Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Buenos Aires Latino 4 stars

Suipacha 309, C1008AAG Buenos Aires, Argentina

#58 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1236 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerous area. I was robbed right jn front of the hotel at 6 am. Took passport and computer. Nobody warned me. This would not have happened if breakfast started at 6 am like in most hotels worldwidr

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Washroom door lock was broken throughout our 5 days stay, you can get locked in. Room amenities including bed linens and towels are comparable to a 2 star hotel. No concierge service.

    Hotel location is close to subway, landmarks, and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some parts of the hotel should be renovated a bit. Room 1100 is for renovation - The window is cracked, the other does not close well, the parquet is damaged. Thanks to the friendly staff I was immediately replaced and I got room 1104, which was in excellent condition. Sauna should be renovated. And when the temperature is set to the maximum (120 degrees), the temperature is about 60-70 degrees.

    The hotel is located in an excellent location, next to Obelisk, in the heart of Buenos Aires. Metro station is next to the hotel with several nearby supermarkets. The rooms are very comfortable, nicely furnished, the bed is large and very comfortable. Internet connection is good. The hotel staff is very friendly, professional and well spoken English. The breakfast is good and extensive (although it's the same every morning), the restaurant always had enough space without crowds. The gym is well-equipped and has a nice view. Especially to the management of the hotel, praise receptionists Patricio and Gabriel, who were very helpful and always at the service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facility in the room and unable to get any at the hotel. Very helpful take away next door!!

    Good location in the heart of the city, easy walk to many places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about. We ate out first night, but 2nd night got room service which was good, because having flown from Australia & arrived day before & spent next day walking around the city we were tired.

    We were very happy with our large room as pictured with it's large curved windows & more to the room than picture shows, was spotless. Breakfast was a good variety. We ate out & got room service. Staff were very pleasant & happy to help. Just a block away from Obelisk, could see it out of our side curved window.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is run down. looks like it has not been attended to for a long time. out of two elevators only one was in order, and that one too was not in proper order some of the time. the air condition unit in the rooms was so noisy (we had 2 rooms), we actually had to turn them off part of the night so we could fall asleep.

    location is good, the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were efficient rather than friendly. If you can only have one, I much prefer efficient.. but a more welcoming atmosphere would have added to the enjoyment of my stay.

    Great hotel in a perfect location. I had a corner room and the view from my room was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciate the taxi request service by hotel staff, but i ask for it to be safe... however twice the driver they ask for dont turn the meter On and request for high fairs after you get into the taxi. Protect your customers my message to the hotel

    Location and room cleanless

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few yards away you will find the underground to go almost anywhere in CABA. during this last stay, the air conditioning maintained a comfortable temperature in a surprising freezing weather during a couple of days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the feeling that the hotel was being run for the convenience of the staff e.g. Restaurant closed for breakfast and we were told we had 5 minutes to finish. On our first night at 9.30pm we tried to find something to eat but we were told the bar had closed (it said open till 11) - we were advised to go to the Restaurant but it was deserted. Disappointing because we had enjoyed your Barcelona Hotel last year

    Safe clean good location. Despite an out of date menu we had a helpful room service meal on the last night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Window was broken and cold was entering the room, I asked for a change and they did it very fast, but you shouldn't need to ask, this is not a room to be served

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In some places the hotel is showing its age, but this is outweighed by excellent value and lots of positive features.

    The hotel is in an excellent central location, being very close to the metro system and interesting sights are within walking distance.The room was large and had a super sized bed. The breakfast buffet had a great selection of food, which should suit all tastes. The reception staff were friendly and professional. When we asked if it would be possible to return to the hotel after our cruise holiday, to store our luggage before a late flight, they were delighted to help. This positive attitude reflects really well on NH Hotels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming, but the English of some of them was limited.

    Very modern and comfortable hotel in a central location (right near the Obelico). Including all facilities. Large room. Very comfortable bed. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - although raved about by some could have been much better, e.g. the 'cooked' food in a bain marie was near cold every day, but a to be fair an alternative was on offer.

    Simple - slightly bare decor - but clean and comfy in the center of things. obelisk only 100 yds away

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioner was too loud. even when it was off, there was some noise. i was only 1 night so i don't know if it's in all rooms or only in mine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.The staff is so bad 2.They didn't accept $ & Didn't change to ARS too. So we have to go out for do the change on 8,30 PM

    Location is so good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were partly painted, what I did not like. It seemed that the best rooms were used by the staff on the highest floor, which was a little bit strange to us.

    The location was perfect, it was really in the heart of the city. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    non smoking still smelled like smoke and no iron. no worries though even on the 9th floor the windows open and i cleared the nicotine smell.

    the bed was comfy and the rooms generous

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only ONE English language news channel on TV, which is not sufficient. Walls and carpets could be refreshed in the corridors.

    Excellent aircondition, very good bedding,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for the breakfast and the food is quiet expensive.

    The hotel is well located (therefore close to shops and restaurant). The room is clean, well designed and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Early check-in is subject to availability on the day. I arrived early in the morning, tired after a long transatlantic journey, and had to wait in the lobby for an hour of so after arrival, although they did give me a room as soon as they could.

    Very comfortable bed, spacious and well-equipped room, and a very good buffet breakfast with some healthier options. Excellent central location next to a metro station, important for us because we were visiting family in more distant areas of the city, and close to the Theatre district. Also within walking distance of Plaza de Mayo and San Telmo. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor in the foyer is dated and tired looking.

    Easy access by train and buses, central location, staff was very friendly, comfortable beds and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved gluten free bread at breakfast

    Location was excellent. Close to metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air-condition was a bit noicy.

    Wery good location, good beds, air-condition and very good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very comfortable hotel with adequate breakfast and attentive staff. definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, very confortable room and staff was very helpfull.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More space needed in the wardrobe

    Bed confortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fitness room in bad condition

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise.

    Large, functional room. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n.a.

    Meeting expectations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, super fast internet, very helpful staff, excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location room size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on 2nd floor. Could not get elevator to open to godown to lobby

    Good location. Staff helpful when ever asked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included in the price but they charged it twice!! Did not notice because we where in a hurry.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found the breakfast to be very good with fruit, eggs, toast, cereals, cheese and cold cuts as choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, great design and very confortable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont have a pool

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfortable bed, gym and room service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atencion y flores naturales

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of 2 lifts was not working.

    All ok. Comfy beds and very good breakfast. Quiet. Professional staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast add on is expensive

    Get a room with curved windows, the view is great and the room is really big and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazing and most of the staff is super friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Location abd size of rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Really good bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value top floor suite. City centre location. Price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location and huge room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, fabulous breakfast, friendly staff, proximity to major tourist attractions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast price was too expensive for the quality and variety of products offered. The bath towels was horrible.

    The location and the price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complins whatsoever. Everrything OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No included breakfast

    Remodeled hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    below average Breakfast

    helpfull stuff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    front desk people must be more friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very close and easy to get Around from here to everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the gym

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location, Staff and Complimentary Buffet Breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilette needs renovation.

    The location and the guys in the reception were fantastic

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is perfect for any kind of travellors.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No poseer cochera

    Habitacion confortable y amplia

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    property needs updating--e.g. outdated bathroom, no international sockets in the hotel lobby, AC pretty noisy--the breakfast was subpar even though it was extra--very few items I liked, like the coffee and the croissants.

    large rooms, hardwood floors

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevator call button on our floor (2nd) didn't work to go down. Though we reported this on the first day, it remained broken during our whole stay

    Location, roominess, cleanliness, Internet service, value for money

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive early check-in fee, dark breakfast room in the basement , but excellent breakfast. Room rate given in US dollars, but payment in pesos with 21% tax, no specified bill and therefore impossible to check. Booking.com should be more specific as for the exact rate in local currency.

    Excellent location, beautiful executive room

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The air conditioner was too noisy, it was difficult to sleep with it on, and it was too hot to turn it off. Very expensive.

    Location is excellent, and it is very compfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great stay in this hotel. It's just few feet away from the Obelisk, so many restaurants and stores close buy. The staffs are all so nice and accomodating, there is just one guy though who's seem so not so happy with his job and leave the front desk and always at the back, not answering phone call. But over all it was close to perfect whe you are in Buenos Aires

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet was slow occasionally, and some coat hooks would be nice given that there is enough space for them in the entrance area of the room. The only downside of the downtown location is that it is a bit deserted during evening/nights.

    Very central location, comfortable room, helpful staff, and nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - WiFi coverage at the room

    - Top offer via Booking.com for a Superior Room - Supportive and service oriented staff 7/24 - Top breakfast buffet - central site, close to subte, theatre de colon, plaza de mayo....

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor foyer bar/café service.

    Awesome room and room furnishings.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Great location. Clean and neat. Attentive staff

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ideal location for visiting most of the attractions.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location with excellent breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved this hotel, the rooms are super quiet, high quality beds and its in a great location.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff, Particulary Mr.Mattias at the reception.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Buenos Aires Latino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: