Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Córdoba Urbano 3 stars

Marcelo T. de Alvear 363, X5000KGF Cordoba, Argentina

#26 of 76 hotels in Cordoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1162 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Just an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little warm, but, hey, it was a hundred degrees outside.

    Just an excellent hotel. The location was great. The staff was very welcoming and helpful in every regard. The housekeeping was terrific. I didn’t want for anything. The bed was as comfortable as I had during my five week trip to Chile and Argentina.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Good Hotel option but service and some details need improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift needs to be renovated. It makes a constant beeping sound and is the slowest I have ever experienced. The pool was very dirty when we arrived but when we said something it was attended to the following day. The pool area can be significantly improved with more plants (we recommend succulents which require little maintenance) as it looks quite barren. They were vacuum cleaning every morning so breakfast was a very noisy experience. After we said something, we did not experience that again. They had pepper in the salt shakers and salt in the pepper shakers. They also had a type of curry powder in some pepper shakers which was really strange. The staff were generally helpful and assisted with calls etc except in a couple of instances. Once, we called in the afternoon from the pool to say there were no clean towels and the guy replied that he couldn’t help us because they were all dirty and could only give us one. Another time, we asked about directions to a sight and the guy said they were busy at reception and would call us back in our room but he never did. When we asked to keep 2 mugs in our room to make our own tea for our long stay, they told us that they needed to charge our card in case we took them, which was very bizarre. If they improve their emphasis on service (with regards to these type of examples), we would rate them more highly. Overall it was a very good stay.

    Great breakfast including eggs (if requested), healthy cereal (oats), fruit and very nice pastries. Plain yogurt with no sugar and freshly squeezed juice would have been a bonus. Our room on the 14th floor had a balcony and was quiet at night (it faced the canal). The room was of very good standard except for the leaking glass door in the shower (which meant we couldn’t reuse towels because we had to mop up the mess). The room kettle was useful and the pool was great for cooling down.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Not to be overlooked
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not booked for longer!

    NH Urbano was the highlight of a long trip through Argentina. We arrived late, the hotel was full, and they booked us into their matrimonial suite. It was amazing. We brought our Córdobese friends up to see what a spectacular room it was. Additionally, all the staff were more than professional; they were genuinely friendly and helpful. They arranged for us to get private airport transportation and stored all our luggage until the car arrived. It was a wonderful end to a fantastic 10 months in the greatest country south of the equator.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Ok but will not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unfriendly and accommodating staff. Booking.com stated that as a frequent traveler of booking .com I can have a late check out for free if there is a room available. According to NH cordoba, there are rooms available but only if I pay for the extra 2 HOURS. NH cordoba will not give a free 2 hours late check out as stated in booking .com even if they have lots of rooms available. You will have to pay for late check out even it is only for 2 hours. I can understand if the hotel is fully booked and full but if the hotel is half full?

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Cordoba a very good base to discover the area (Jesus Maria, Santa Catalina, Alta Gracia...)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Large choice (coffee, tea, chocolate, milk, fruit juices, fruits, cheese, ham, butter, jam, medialuna (croissant), pastries, fruit salad, egg at demand ...) at the buffet breakfast. Hotel very well situated, less than 10mn walk from cathedral, Manzana Jesuistica, and everything else in old Cordoba and walking distance from minibus station at Mercado Sur.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    It's all in the details, both positive and negative ones
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived my room was wrong. I also acquired a 2 nights pack with breakfast and when I arrived the staff said there was no breakfast included. I had to pay for it separately. The bathroom and bedroom had broken and/or rusted areas. Not really great.

    Good location and value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is awful awful awful I asked for 1 king size bed and they gave me a twin. No room service on Sunday. It was pretty weird that I had 2 booking. 21-22 and 23-24, the booking price was the same, but they charged me differently with 200 pesos (12 usd) difference, which I don't think it was exchange rate. But the hotel refused to solve the issue, and they don't care about the comment I'm going to leave. Super awful stay! I regret so much booking this hotel for my bday trip. They just can't do anything right and put a "what can I do" face. Zero international hospitality standard and very bad attitude.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Not worthy the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive considering that no breakfast or parking were included. Very noisy. Uncomfortable single bed. Lack of maintenance at walls, doors, and bathroom. I've left one night ahead of time.

    Fair location. Free wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the price. Lack of maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given room 211, the matress cover had blood stains, sheets were not clean. Tv remote didnt work, bathroom had humidity stains, lack of maintenance, breakfast is poor. If you ask for scrumble eggs you have to pay it on top of bteakfast fee, service room totally overprized 270 pesos for a sandwich, fries and water.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.9
    Give it a try
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we changed room 3 times, the 1st they gave us wasn't clean enough (hair and water in the bathroom floor) the 2nd one, wasn't even clean / prepared for guests the 3rd is was really good

    room was cozy and big enough

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Good place for a short stay if you plan to use it only to sleep. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The amenities are outdated and the overall feel of the place does not merit the price they charge for the room.

    Excellent location. Very good wifi connection. Personnel was helpful. The room service was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.4
    Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff unprepared. Lack of information about reservation and to handling with new law of ARG government related to tax refund for foreign.

    Good Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Great location close to center and close to the Gilmes area for nightlife. Also local bars were nice. Good room and great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    well located and comfortable but not up to the level of international nh hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sauna was not working. no gym. no parking. tiles in the bathroom old fashioned and low-quality for a hotel of this level. no fruit at the buffet breakfast some rusty spots in the bathroom screen frame.

    room and bed nice, as expected for an nh. well-located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. In front of many bars and close to restaurants. There is a convenience store close to hotel.the room is very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was poor.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location and very clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.2
    Horrible NH URBANO CORDOBA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Rude and incompetent staff. Nightclub and guest noise that got 3-4 calls per night with a " what can I do about it" response

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location and nice hotel near the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    The hotel staff was very kind

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Location, clean big bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean big bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Staff and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was extremely dirty!

    Staff and the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    The great location, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was not cleaned properly. Towels were old and with holes.

    The great location, very central.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be lower price, some street noise.

    Location, good bed, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location and comfort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not very complete

    The room was very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice a confortable!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should be Eggs in breakfast.-

    Good location. Service peple very kind

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor soundproofing in adjacent rooms. We had to complain about ridiculous noise from next door going on at 3am. Dealt with eventually. most staff were friendly and helpful, the odd one or two were a bit miserable/indifferent.

    Very comfortable bed. Decent sized room. Adequate breakfast. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking for a taxi at rush hour. It came too late. We could have left earlier if we had been informed. We missed our bus. The pool is very small :)

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Possibility of early check-in. Good location. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.5
    Located in city centre and close to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff a bit terse to begin with. Breakfast starts a little too late and staff not prepared to provide a basic breakfast when we had to leave early to catch a flight.

    Located in city centre and close to amenities. Quiet room. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    7.9
    NH Cordoba Urbano is very well located, within a walking...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We had an unpleasant event concerning the payment: on the evening before we left, we asked for a confirmation of the total amount we would have to pay. The person in the front desk gave us a price which was lower in comparison to what we expected. I mentioned that it was lower, but she rechecked on her computer and confirmed that the amount was correct, even after I have insisted. We were told that one of the double rooms we have booked was occupied for just one person during several nights which was true. Indeed, she showed us that both double rooms had different prices for that reason. On the next day, when we came to the front desk for checking out, we were really surprised because another person asked for a different amount from the day before. We explained that just in the evening before, the girl have calculated another amount. He just said that couldn't do anything because the value couldn't change from what is set in the reservation. Honestly, I cannot tell which of them was wrong or right. I was just disappointed because we didn't have a consistent information from the hotel staffs. Additionally, we wanted to confirmed on the day before the exact amount to be paid because we would like to pay in cash. It turned out that we didn't have enough cash to pay and had to use our credit cards and dollars. Very unpleasant.

    NH Cordoba Urbano is very well located, within a walking distance to the main attractions in Cordoba. The acommodations were appropriate and the price affordable.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is very well located and we could walk ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I asked for a kingsizebed and the hotel agreed but when we arrived we were told there wasn't a double bed available. The food at night wasn't good the day we asked for chicken.

    The hotel is very well located and we could walk everywhere. The personell was nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    5.8
    Location is great, you can walk to the most relevant spots,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower isnt really a shower, its just the fllor of the bathroom with a sprinkler over it. The breakfast SUCKS. Its very basic, with stuff they just buy to the bakery next door. Very limited options to choose from, and the oj sucks too. The check out time is ridicoulous and they seem to be pretty strict about it. I asked from a late check out when booking it, but they did not seem to care, only giving me 15 extra minutes. For some reason they keep the lobby area pretty dark at night. Beds are not very comfortable nor are the pillows.

    Location is great, you can walk to the most relevant spots, no need for taxis. The staff is friendly. Rooms are ok. Lcd tvs and a huge closet were a nice touch, they also do a pretty good job when cleaning the rooms.There are many bars (5 at least) at less than a block from the hotel, most of them very popular. A huge shopping center is two blocks away, plus some historical sites and beautiful churches.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    7.5
    The price is without VAT, the breakfast cost is not 6...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price is without VAT, the breakfast cost is not 6 dollars. Is about 10 - 12 dollars. The hotel Don't have parking and the one they recomend about 3 blocks and Very expensive. The parking in front of the hotel is cheaper and Very good. Good luck

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.6
    This very comfortable hotel is close to all the major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too bad we had to leave.

    This very comfortable hotel is close to all the major attractions in central Cordoba. We got lots of use of the roof top pool, with it's amazing view of the city.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    9.6
    Location was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower wasn't great but had a bath so wasn't a disaster.

    Location was great; walking distance to good restaurants, shopping and all the main attractions. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    8.3
    Location of the hotel, good bed and nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is not available. You can find a place nearby but calculate an additional U$25 daily. Also, we thought breakfast was included.

    Location of the hotel, good bed and nice facilities.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.3
    Good location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    All right!
    • Couple

    All right!

    All right!

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No parking Breakfast limited No plug for bath

    Good location Staff helpful Clean and modern

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    6.7
    Gym was out of operation, backyard view to neighboorhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym was out of operation, backyard view to neighboorhood

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.3
    The Sweet Medialuna was PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Few variety on breakfast

    The Sweet Medialuna was PERFECT

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Excellent service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no parking lot, we need to go to a private parking lot to park the rental car.

    Excellent service and location.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    + location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    + location + very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location, friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, friendly staff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    9.2
    Muy buena ubicación y servicio del personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Televisores muy antiguos

    Muy buena ubicación y servicio del personal

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    5.4
    location and value are ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location and value are ok

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.8
    They didn't have parking facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They didn't have parking facilities. There were insects in the bed.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse NH Córdoba Urbano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: