Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pampa Plaza Hotel 4 stars

La Pampa 777, Belgrano, 1428 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#385 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Glad we don’t have to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inexperienced staff. The only hotel in the world that takes your key from you the minute you set foot outside the property. Just too crazy to fathom and if you ask why they tell you it belongs to the hotel, not you. Go figure ??

    It lacked all around. Dissapionting from the minute we got there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Staff spoke English and tried hard to look after me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing facilities. Wifi unreliable. Room safe not working properly. No receipt given.

    Staff spoke English and tried hard to look after me. Great location. Good size room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Location , location , location ---
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hot water wasn't turned on until 7 am each day , which slowed the start of our mornings. When on , the heat and flow of hot water were quite good. Some of the cardio equipment in the exercise area was not in good working order.

    The location was outstanding. It was a short walk to the family we were visiting. It also was a short walk to good restaurants , a small grocery market and to Belgrano lake and other city parks. The staff members were friendly and accommodating. A repair that we needed in our room was completed promptly. The full refrigerator in the kitchen was welcomed and useful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.0
    Good location within walking distance of a few nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked to check out 2 hours later because our flight was delayed due to personnel strikes. We had to pay half a day's rate again! Even though the hotel was clearly not full! No way to treat guests. Also the kitchenette was woefully under equipped (no way to clean your own plates???) There was not even a plug for the bathtub. What hotel has that???

    Good location within walking distance of a few nice restos/cafes Calm area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Good relation price location facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good relation price location facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    2.5
    Nothing to be liked in that poor motel.
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to be liked. Zero value for money. I only had to stay there, otherwise i would have left this substandard motel from the first hour i've arrived there.

    Nothing to be liked in that poor motel. You should ask what did you hate and my answer would be everything.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    very nice personel, and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there were no glasses in the room and no bottleopener, BUT personel brought it

    very nice personel, and very helpful

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Browse Pampa Plaza Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: