Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Panamericano Bariloche 4 stars

Av. San Martín, 536, R8400ALS San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina

#102 of 173 hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1265 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was really bad, in the room, in the lobby, everywhere!. The room was small, the bathroom was old fashion (I mean, the photos on booking.com were completely different with my room).

    The recreative area, spa, pool and hydro massage were excellent, the view was beautiful. The staff was nice. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 1202-1203. The freight elevator located next to room 1202 banged all night. Very loud!!! Desk never even apologized and told my son in law it was not supposed to be used at night. Write on the hotel website to manager with no response.

    Lovely hotel, well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel should be renovated - it really needs an update! And the cleaning ladies should clean ;) Change the pillows, please :)

    The location is very good! The staff is super - kind and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please make the sauna be a wet one (not a dry one) as that would make the spa/sauna area one of the best in the world. People from Europe with sauna culture, really appreciate those details.

    It's a good hotel and value for money. The spa area with such fantastic view of the Lake Nahuel Huapi is the best we have seen in the world!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of some basic renovations which would elevate the hotel into a class of its own!

    Lovely hotel that really grows on you! Beautiful reception hall, stunning swimming pool and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water in the room, we called the front desk and without telling us they sent a plumber, alone, who came to fix the water. I had just got up, in pajamas, I had to get dressed to attend the plumber who came and knocked insistently on the door. All this at 8 in the morning on our first day of rest. On top of the hot water was not even fixed, the water barely warmed up a little after this. And after passing all this when telling the situation the receptionists never apologized, nor offered to change rooms, nor any solution. The lack of education of the receptionists who with a smile told us basically to screw us up was the worst of everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a car to the airport and the care was not there. When i claim this to the hotel they gave me a ridicolus answer based on that employees work in reservation until noon. Swiming pool opens after noon only.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i slept one man just enter my room and open up the light.i was shocked that time, very bad experience, i won't chose this hotel any more, and the room is very old and dark.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge called a taxi who charged us almost double then what we should have paid and told us he had to pay commission to the hotel staff.

    Location and modern surroundings

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has ants a lot no one in the bathroom and main floor the room The staff no refund the room after my stay , the answer is SORRY... NO RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very flexible with booking when we sought to pay for an upgrade

    Clean hotel close to facilities with best breakfasts yet on trip. Good to have gym and small pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    During one week in December 2016 I stayed with my mother on Panamericano Bariloche and the whole experience was destroyed by the way the staff treated an accident that affected my mother in the dining room. It was really disappointing end to the stay. How you are treated at a hotel is crucial to the whole experience. I will not recommend any of my friends to stay here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - The room we were first offered was so dirty that our suitcases, shoes and whatever we put on the floor got covered in dust. We also had dark female hair all over the bathroom. When we asked to clean the room, the cleaning lady mainly just sprayed some weird perfume all over the room - The mattresses was so sagging and deformed that we asked to change them. The staff changed them about five times and then admitted that all mattresses at the hotel were horrible and were never changed since the 1980´s. The staff was sighing non-stop when changing the mattresses as if it was ok to sleep on something like that (you can't even imagine how bad the mattresses are) - The drain in the shower was so clogged that we couldn't take a shower - After all the complaints two days later we were moved to a big suite (modern, remodelled and with an amazing view) BUT the mattresses were still extremely bad, there was no wi-fi in the room at all and from time to time there was no hot water, so I had to call the reception every time asking to fix it - The spa is supposedly open from 12.00 to 21.00. On the first day I tried going at 20.40 and I was told that they were about to clean the swimming pool. So I went to the relaxation room where I wanted to have a cup of tea, but there was no water at all in the cooler. The next day I went at 12.00, but the pool wasn´t working again because they were still cleaning it. So again I went to the relaxation room to find again and empty cooler - To use the swimming pool, you need to use a hat and take a shower in advance. There will be a guy running it and screaming to check if you had showered and if you are wearing a hat - There is only one jacuzzi (which is quite weak anyways) for the huge hotel, so if you want to use it, you have to book it way in advance. Then you'll be able to get a 30-minute turn - The reception originally said that the lobby bar and room service were available until 00.00.

    - Nice view over the lake from the relaxation area in the spa and from the remodelled room on the 8th floor we were finally offerred (if I hadn't been offered this room, the hotel would have got an overall score of 1 from me) - If you want to have a good massage, ask the spa reception for a woman called Patricia (she is not a member of staff, but comes in when she is called)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pictures on booking don't show the majority of their bedrooms. Most of them are not renovated and date from the '70s. Parking becomes very optional as they have very few spots (compared to the # of rooms).

    Good staff, great breakfast. Location is great and wifi worked okey.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed in the room a bit small for two people....even though I did request in my reservation that I required a king size bed..

    The croissants at breakfast were the best..!!.....The staff at reception were always smiling and ready to help.......The location of the hotel very central in town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds creaked a lot and were too soft.

    Excellent breakfast spread - one of the best I've seen in Argentina. Spacious rooms, with all the amenities. Good location too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price to value could be much much better. The hotel was once cutting edge. It is well maintained (although the WiFi was abominable) but a major overhaul is needed to bring it up to today's standards.

    Very friendly personnel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool was not too warm sometimes, and there were ants on the floor of our room on the last day.

    The breakfast was really nice, also the bed was comfortable, and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bad wifi

    Nice view from the room, small but pleasant swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition

    Staff very helpful excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dripping water from apartnemt above us. Hotel is old and disintergating. And no one seems to care

    Good position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lazy service and discrminate foreigners. Took 40min to check in with wrong room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C at all in rooms. If there during summertime A/C is a must. Melted in the room in the morning and before bed time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in room, only low hard leather easy chairs - no comfort at all

    Location was great and the staff tried hard to please

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limpieza Ascensores

    Hotel confortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, poor breakfast also.

    The rooms are old, dirty, full of dust, the bathroom in a very poor state.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    View, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room with lake view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old stunk like cigarettes was dirtier than most hostels ive stayed in

    Very fancy lobby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,view,comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the hotel needs a make over, looking a bit rundown.

    The breakfast was great and the hotel location is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air conditioner

    Size of room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff was perfect

    Every thing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was a problem in the bathrooms. The wardrobe in the room was difficult to open.

    Good breakfast and wellness center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no real restaurant in the hotel for the dinner

    almost all

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have problems with the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very bouncy - springs. No pamphlets available in hotel on activities, tours, maps, etc. no restaurant.

    Good breakfast selection. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI is a joke, doesn't works.

    Spa and Gym are nice. Also positive the staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, noisy, no wifi in rooms, lacks maintenance,

    Gym, staff and suana

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi, expensive, dirty, old and in need of repair, noisey rooms.

    Location, free parking, gym, staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no free wifi in room (only lobby) limited space on roof area Outside can be quite noisy in evenings

    Good breakfast and nice view from roof top pool We were 6 floors up and had nice lake views to wake to in the morning. (highlight)

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This has nothing to do with 5stars. Rooms are small. Water in shower not working properly, uncomfortable bed, noisy. This hotel needs a refurbishment big time if it wants to compete with other accomodations.

    central location

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was filthy, the beds were uncomfortable, and there was a lot of noise in the halls at night. I don't recommend this hotel at all.

    The lobby was pretty, and the breakfast buffet was nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi awful, almost nonexistant. front desk staff not the friendliest. people cleaning in the spa/chill out areas when we were trying to use them. Very expensive bar.

    great lobby to chill in, car parking staff v helpful, el nacion, the recommended restaurant next door, was great, big rooms, great views from the higher rooms. massage lady was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi connection in the hotel is unstable and you have pay extra in you want to be connected in your room, this is not 21st century.

    We received a suite with a view to the lake which was wonderful. The room was very good, very spacious. The staff was kind in helping out whenever we had questions.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All constructive recommendations for a better service in an hotel that offers a good service overall: room needs fan for hot days, no complimentary coffee (could be given at the Lobby for example), expresso machine for a better coffee for breakfast, free wifi in the rooms (there is a surcharge for that service), Kleenex or similar in the bathrooms.

    Location, breakfast, lobby,free parking, free wifi in the Lobby. The Customer Care is excellent,: the bell man and front desk attention.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On check in the front desk service was less than helpful, verging on rude but at other times we received good service. There was no restaurant, only a cafeteria-type front lobby where you could get a snack. Buffet breakfast food barely OK, coffee very weak and we had to pay extra to get a shot of espresso to make it drinkable. Internet in the room to be had for $8 extra per day or sit in the lobby to do the browsing. For the prices they charge for the room wifi in the rooms should have been included! Nickle and diming leaves a bad taste in your mouth. Next time we will stay in a smaller hotel.

    Lake view suite was very nice, clean, amazing view of the lake but then we were on an upper floor. Had we been lower, nothing but buildings in the way, same if facing away from the lake as the hotel sits on a very steep hill. Housekeeping excellent. Spa also excellent. Very good location.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No free wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby. Quite expensive to buy wifi for the room.

    Lobby was well designed, but hallways leading to rooms a little shabby.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problems with the hot water, management appolgized saying they had broiler malfunction , no air conditioning room gets hot

    Excellent location, we had a room with a view of the lake

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the staff treat us differently due our dressing when we did the check in after arriving. Also we were in honey moon and despite of informing them they did nothing not even a congratulation letter.

    The room was big and with a nice view! The location was also awesome.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overrated. I commited the mistake of not realising that the price did not incle the VAT extra cost, but I think it's pathetic that they don't include it. They had tricked me completely and I had to pay an extra 2000 pesos unexpectedly. Don't like surprises. The rooms are very overpriced. My room didn't have a view, and I'm sure I could have gotten the same type of room and service for a quarter price somewhere else. The swimming pool isn't all that great, and the jacuzzi can only be used for 20 minutes.

    Lovely view (from the corridors and some bedrooms), staff were very helpful. Decent location.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The mattress were in very bed shape, even though we asked the staff to change them. Overall installations and decoration are very old. Breakfast was very repetitive and with no imagination.

    The localization is great, and having a parking lot helped us a lot.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't like that I had to pay so much for wi fi. I always travel abroad and the staff give to us one password and voila FREE WI FI!!!!!

    I liked the staff,the breakfast, the bed, the comfort and so on!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is old and has been refurbished but the result is discussable. The common areas and the lobby are nice but the rooms are rather sad. Also we didn't like the fact that on booking.com the hotel mainly displayed the pictures of the most expensive rooms (probably completely redecorated) but they do not display clearly the pictures of the standard rooms like ours, with furniture from the 80's and rather old bathrooms. We also felt what we paid (some 90/100 EUR per night) was way over expensive for the kind of room we got.

    Excellent staff, particularly at the reception where a young gentlemen perfectly speaking English gave us lot of really useful informations on restaurants and sourroundings. Also the staff serving breakfast were nice and professional. If you want to stay in Bariloche town the hotel is really centrally located.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Swimming pool is too small,so it is for baby.

    Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good breakfast, nice bed. Very large room.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slow internet and only in the lobby. Staff partly very unfriendly. Gave wrong information.

    Nice breakfast, public areas quite nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No natural orange juice for breakfast

    Great breakfast. Pool.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and the helpfulness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful staff. Great breakfast. CNN available.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free Internet available only in the lobby.

    Gym, pool, spa. Location is also convenient.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff on the front dest and the bar. A staff name Mathias was very dishonest to us.

    Good breakfast and wellness center

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathtub clogged big time. No wifi in the room Staff at reception repeatedly gave us the wrong information

    Lobby was nice

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't free wifi in the room. It was a absurd by the price of the rate of the hotel.

    The staff. The confort. The local.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They didn't wash my clothes as I told to them. Clean services don't work.

    Everything perfect.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Some ants in the bathroom Wifi paid in the rooms

    Its in the city center, near everything Free wifi in the looby

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think it inadmissible that you have to pay to have WIFI in tour room

    the view, the location, the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very thin walls.

    The view from the pool.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi is available for free only at the lobby

    Huge rooms with a great lake view, very good bed, breakfast, heated swimming pool, looby

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    O charme do hotel, a vista e a recepção com o pianista todas as noites.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pileta

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet is just free in the lobby

    confort

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel does not worth the price you pay for it.

    Breakfast, swimming pool, location, views

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: