Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Unique Executive Chateau 4 stars

Talcahuano, 1253, Retiro, C1014ADA Buenos Aires, Argentina

#372 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1185 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1)False advertising!Room we booked was NOTHING like the one in photos. Air con did NOT work, smell of sewer from bathroom. COLD! Staff said room was not finished being renovated! 0/10! Never will stay there again!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls need a good paint job. Wood floors nice but a bit of noise travels between walls and ceilings with women wearing high heels.

    Good location within walking distance to restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower of the next room sounded a little too loud

    Excellent location, quiet and close to main access to the city, airport and other tourist points of interest. Very high end furniture and super clean amenity. Top notch service at the bar and huge selection of whiskies.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old building with no soundproofing. I was in room 302 (3rd floor with view to the street) and I could hear all sorts of noises from neighboring rooms and the street, which can be very noisy due to a school in front of the hotel and the street has buses passing by every now and then. Bathroom was dated and poorly maintained (stains on the walls caused by a leak on the room above, loose handles, shower was leaking). Shower curtain had some details (to make it pretty) but these details involved holes in the curtain so at every shower the bathroom floor got all wet. Shower curtains should not have holes! Mattress had a huge depression on one side. Gladly I was alone and slept on the other side, which was ok. Payment was somehow difficult. I had to pay with credit card because it was the only way to avoid 21% IVA tax (I originally intended to pay in cash and if you pay cash they charge the IVA even if you are a foreigner and have your passport to prove). They had no online credit card payment method (no credit card machine) so it was done with the manual fulfillment of an authorization of debit, which had to be done 2 days prior to the end of the stay to make sure it was analysed during business day and not weekend.

    Location is great, in the heart of Recoleta, close to everything. Room had a very decent size. Room was clean when I arrived and the cleaning service was well done during my stay. Room has cable TV (only in spanish), a good safe and a silent and effective individual air conditioning system.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a door to adjoining room. I could hear every word spoken by the couple who entered the room in the early hours of the morning. I could even hear the teaspoon stirring their tea. I could not control the heating despite asking for help at the desk. I was cold

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place was a little shabby. In the ladies room there was no hand soap or towels Reception staff were indifferent to requests...

    Hotel was well located

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The condition of the bathroom taps was shocking. Broken, with paint pealing. Made it look dirty. The breakfasts which were always very good in the past, are now very poor.

    The bed was comfy. Excellent position which is the reason that I always stay at this hotel when I visit Buenos Aires.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    la atencion

    normal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it could be more cleaner!

    location and prices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Un desastre Empleados lobby

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfasts, though not included, were reasonably priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel agreable... calme .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room larger than expected

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    la recepcion no fue agradable.

    la recepcion no fue agradable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bathroom could do with renovation.

    Nice big rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift tiny - but at least it had one! A bit of a walk to see main sites

    Large room in nice area of BA Nice decor Quiet rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and out of date! The great staff saved it for me!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need a little renovation

    Luxury interiors!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Bathtub's need a plug's to run bubble baths

    Amazing value for money - friendly staff and luxury feel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel must be under renovation somewhere. The banging of hammers started shortly before 9 am.

    Good location. Great rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recepcionists wasn't very helpful. One day we didn't have towels in the room and they didn't solve the problem. Breakfast poor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The building lacks maintenance and cleaning.

    Friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had a larger selection & the elavator was a little faulty

    The room & charm of hotel + location👍🏽

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Most hotels have a coffee station in the room. I would like to see one in the hotel rooms as well.

    The beds are very comfortable. I have stayed at the hotel annually for about 13 years. Mainly because of its excellent location. The last year the staff were unhelpful and unfriendly. This year they were more friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The machinery for ( I assume the air-con ditioning) came on at approximately 4am. It was very noisy and because of this I could no longer sleep. The machinery which is located outside the room felt as if it was in the room. Incidentally I switched off my own room AC to avoid the noise so that I could sleep,

    A pleasant room wit a good location

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    AC went out and had to wait overnight for another room.

    Beautiful location, near shops, major sites, very safe. Excellent value. It's an older property but well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleanliness not so good, very old furniture and linens

    Location, price, room size and breakfast

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Unique Executive Chateau traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: