Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Recoleta Luxury Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Parera, 183, Retiro, C1014ABC Buenos Aires, Argentina

#315 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location - clean and well priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little noisy - could hear all sounds in the street below

    Great location in Buenas Aries - friendly, helpful staff and good facilities at the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Had a great stay there. Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not up to standard as the rest of the room. The bath looked dirty, maybe the decorative trim around it but it didn't have a clean look also difficult to manage the shower.

    The hotel is in a great area. Upscale. Recoleta cemetery is very close . Safe neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The locations was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locations was wonderful. The staff was very helpful in getting us taxis. We stayed at room 402; it was big, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was small, but all worked properly and was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Good Value, good location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a female and was traveling alone, and this was in a good, safe area of Buenos Aires. I was able to walk around at night, something I was told not to do elsewhere. The staff was incredibly helpful. They also accommodated my last minute late check out, albeit for a fee. Overall, good experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy from the street below and only looked across at the other buildings so that kept the screen closed all the time.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was larger than expected and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.8
    Luxury at it lowest level
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything, it's just a cheap hotel trying to look smart. The lifts are ancient and unpractical. Had problems to open the room door, had to walk down the stairs twice to get anything solved. It's just a nightmare

    Not much. The location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice and centrally location inside the city. Anyhow, rooms are some points below first impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really very old, not antik. Everything old and weak of the furniture. Bathroom dark and also old, with very little water flow. Breakfast only basics of food and drinks available.

    Foyer very impressive. Personell very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Not the best hotel ever
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really small elevator, which did not work 100% of the time. Breakfast too simple with few options (e.g. no bacon). Mattress too soft. Staff has scheduled a remis for me which didn't show up and caused me a work delay, etc.

    Spacious and cozy room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    2.5
    THIEVES, Ladrones! I got ROBBED at this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THEY ROBBED ME AT THIS HOTEL Piece of advise to visitors: they charge you an USD tariff and they say the 21% tax is no included, which is very regular in hotels. But when I pay the room they charged me 2 invoices: 1. Reading : single superior room and the price i confirmed over booking.com WITHOUT THE TAX 2. Reading : single superior room and the price of 21% tax I discussed it with the front desk manager and explained that Tax over one service is to be charged into the very same invoice of the service, not in an additional invoice and tagged as an “additional sgl room”. He did not wanted to change It and put it all together in the invoice , cause this way they dont pay the taxes to the goverment, they charge them to guest and keep them as earnings. (Also I could not use this tax for my own company as it did not show in the invoice) He had already charged this to me and he did not wanter to return the money. I finally left and claimed my credit card. Furthermore, elevator gets stuck in every floor, floors are old ones with carpets, which are not clean, i had a bath and the bath was broken and all the room was flooded, and toiled was dirty with yellowish spots. Finally, “kingsize” bed was a 1,40mts one that had a hole in every sleepling place, where you sleep and you get directly carried out to the edge of the bed. Definitely NOT worth it the usd 210 i paid. Never in my life had i had such a horrible experience in all my years travelling. Hope you read my reviews and can anticipate this robbery.

    The outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Missing water boiler for tea and coffee in the room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missing water boiler for tea and coffee in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.0
    Good could be improved with a few little details
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and bathroom too old, hard to get a good water temperature. Could offer at least one water bottle, slippers...

    The location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    ascensor muy chico.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ascensor muy chico.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Location, staff recommendations, nice vintage touch.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little bit too soft. Lack of plugs in the working area.

    Location, staff recommendations, nice vintage touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    lindo hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nd para agregar.

    esta bueno

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    es recomendable
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    supero mis expectativas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Been here before Excellent location Great front desk Staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Elevators are beyond description !!!!

    :location. is excellent Staff (front desk) excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    unpleasent
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the curtains system awful

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    hotel muy comodo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel muy comodo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    Entrance hall looks amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old, bathroom very small. The staff was not flexible for early breakfast

    Entrance hall looks amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money - we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be a little better!

    Downstairs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the front desk were incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to make sure our stay went well. The location is amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit small

    Location was good. Breakfast was excellent. Clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Clean ans spacious rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 64 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: