Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Piccaluga Apartments

Marcelo T. Alvear, 1563, Recoleta, 1020 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#124 of 368 Holiday rentals in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    fair
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    window curtains were broken, bed sheets were old and not very clean, not many towels in the bathroom, computer in the business center is old and slow, swimming pool was in repair.

    location of the property, personnel at the hotel was very nice. There was not noise coming from outside and other rooms, there was a security box in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    The apartment was very beautiful, modern, with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bathroom was ok but very small and it was not possible to take a bath. The street is a noisy but this is downtown Buenos Aires, so it is normal to hear the traffic.

    The apartment was very beautiful, modern, with a great kitchen. The bedroom was perfect with a little balcony. The location was wonderful to visit the city and shopping. The place was clean and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    the cleanliness service is nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    when i arrive the hotel , the hotel title is so small that i can't find it.the door is closed, no one there, wait for a long time.

    the cleanliness service is nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very bad. Bed was very short

    Nice staff. Nice and Safe area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location, spacious accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is not very big

    Spacious accommodation , very good location. Staff very attentive, breakfast great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Good Place to Stay in BA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very professional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Great location in central BS's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Great location in central BS's. Lovely sun area on the roof ideal on a hot day. Helpful staff. Breakfast was simple but welcome. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.5
    Location was perfect for us, close proximity to everything...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    (1) For the first few days, the people in the other apartment on our floor were clearly smoking in the room (or atleast on the balcony), even though the description of the property states it is a non-smoking building. We had to keep the doors to the balcony closed in order to keep our place from smelling like smoke. We didn't complain, as it was clear that the management new about it. (The day of our arrival they were cleaning that unit, the door was open, and the elevator area smelled like smoke. They left after a few days and there was no further issue. (2) Fan in the bathroom was very loud! (3) The sound traveled a bit between apartments, but overall it wasn't an issue.

    Location was perfect for us, close proximity to everything we needed. Breakfast brought to the room each morning was basic, but convenient to have coffee and medialunas available while getting dressed. (I'm sure it added to my weight gain when there, but oh well!) Price was very reasonable. While it wasn't luxurious, it was the perfect balance of price, location, and comfort. We had a room facing the rear on the fifth floor. I would imagine the street noise on a lower floor facing the street would be a bit too much. The room had great light.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good!staff friendly,always someone at front desk,security good,daily cleaning,breakfast included. compared to Sheraton Libertadore which I stayed 2nigts before this apartmemt,more comfortble,spacious ,less than half price.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Street is a little bit noisy.

    The staff was incredible. Room clean and neat all the days. Breakfast got everything delivery to the room.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast delivered to your room, kind, helpfull staff, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast delivered to your room, kind, helpfull staff, nice central location.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    6.3
    La ubicacion
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    La encargada no es cortes. Todo lo contrario.

    La ubicacion

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Piccaluga Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: