Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Portezuelo Hotel 4 stars

Avenida Turística N°1, 4400 Salta, Argentina

#33 of 97 hotels in Salta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 642 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Staff is very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the Dutch description they mention that the hotel is located in the centre of Salta. That is not true. A 30 minute walk will bring you at Plaza 9 de Julio. And Calle Balcarce is a 45 min walk. And we don't walk slow! If you have the option to book a junior suite, please do so. We had an superior double room, I must say that the bathroom is very small. Two in the bathroom is a crowd, it doesn't fit. Breakfast: staff should keep in mind that guests who have a(n) tour/excursion, usually have a pick up at 7.00 a.m. Guests should have a propre breakfast before leaving. So perhaps the hotel should serve breakfast from 6.30 a.m. till 10.00 a.m.

    Staff is very friendly and helpfull. The view at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Exactly what we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom design - our bathroom flooded because the shower does not have a curtain or door

    Although the staff spoke little English, and we spoke little Spanish, they made every attempt to assist us where they could. The location of the property is great if you're accessing the bus terminal. Nice big bed, and comfy cushions!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel with fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was not available, I was looking forward to using it.

    Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The view from the pool was spectacular and there was a lovely place to have a BBQ. Staff were attentive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Good accommodation but an uphill walk from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In spite of my objections, the towels and soap were changed daily - too much waste. This location is a bit out of the city and is up a hill so you need a taxi, but it's not expensive as it is not far.

    Nice view of the mountains. Internet very good. Staff very helpful. Fresh fruit at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Hermosa vista
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El restaurante

    La arquitectura

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La demora del check in

    tranquilidad

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel close to beautiful city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding, garden...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Great for our needs, location excellent for non-centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints !

    Comfort and convenience excellent, great pool area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Una vista alucinante! La atencion impecable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff - Amazing view as the hotel is located on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff - Amazing view as the hotel is located on a hill - clean rooms !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    View from the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of town Noise from road all the night

    View from the swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Great night view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find without GPS,

    The view at night from the odd number rooms, parking, modern hotel,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size, temperature, decoration.

    We liked the location of the Hotel, close to the heart of Salta City

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent food for dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less good breakfast selection

    Excellent food for dinner

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing I did not like, however it is worth noting that the wifi did not work in the room the first 2 of the 5 nights we stayed. However they don't advertise wifi in the rooms, presumably because it doesn't always work there though as it turned out it does work sometimes. The breakfast was adequate but not impressive. It does not include eggs or sausages.

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Spotless clean. Beautiful panoramic view of Salta from the hotel restaurant and some of the rooms (not ours) Every member of staff we came across was very friendly and helpful, especially the reception staff who gave us advice on tours and things to do in Salta.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.6
    My boyfriend and I were so ill when we arrived that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little far away from everything (centre of town and necessities) but everything is a short cab drive away.

    My boyfriend and I were so ill when we arrived that we requested some help to locate a doctor. They were gracious enough to have medical staff as part of their hotel and they had medics come over within the hour. Even though we spent our whole time sick in salta we had a wonderful time recovering at the hotel. The level of comfort was amazing and the room service and hotel restaurant were Devine. We hope to one day be able to come back and finally be able to get out and see salta. The view itself is worth while

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.1
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ok

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.2
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was good. The view was amazing. With nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.8
    Defraudado por Booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Defraudado por Booking

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    5.4
    Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Calefaction didn't work. Breakfast was poor.

    Restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.6
    Reception staff were all very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff were all very helpful and friendly. Restaurant food was exceptional and staff very professional and kind

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Portezuelo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: