Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HR Luxor Hotel Buenos Aires 4 stars

Avenida Roque Sáenz Peña 890, C1035AAQ Buenos Aires, Argentina

#209 of 436 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 755 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little privacy since you can hear everything from the corridor and the adjacent room. Hotel feels pretty old.

    Location was outstanding. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Quite good economy class hotel in the heart of Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    * No heating in the room (I stayed in winter). * Very small lobby - just a receptionist's desk and a bench.

    * Great location in the city centre, most places of interest are at walking distance, three metro stations are just next to the hotel. * My room was ready at arrival in the morning although the official check-in time is 3pm. * Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    The room is big and the location is excellent if you want to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place isn’t well conserved. They need to paint and to renovate the furniture. The bathroom is big but the shower splashes water all over the floor. There’s dust around the room and the curtains are dirty.

    The room is big and the location is excellent if you want to stay in downtown.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall, good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work at all. No amenities. Bathroom could do with some maintenance: shower flooded the floor, you could see swollen wood showing it wasn't the first time.

    Staff was really helpful. Location is great, very tidy and clean. Cool breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    The only best thing is the location, very central, close to...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was absolutely poor, very poor, every day same offer, poor variety of fruits, one selection of cheese only, salamas as well. Unless you would have breakfast early in the morning the tables were always full of dishes, rarely cleaned. Twice we even had to wait for the bread to have it ready because waiters were not checking if something offered would be finished soon (although this is their job as well).

    The only best thing is the location, very central, close to Obelisco and Florida street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Excellent safe location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast no vegetables runny scrambled eggs. Noisy hot elevator, noisy doors, rough towels, noisy toilet, dripping A.C., horrible gym room and hot tub is a joke. If not for location I would give it 2 stars, location is top notch!!!

    Location , Wi-Fi and king size bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Beds were comfy, room was a good size compared to older...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy, room was a good size compared to older hotels in downtown. Front desk was great! Spoke good English, was very helpful and had a good sense of humour! Breakfast was good and you can’t beat the location. Rooms and hotel were clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Standard breakfast in Buenos Aires hotels - very good value...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel was as expected!

    Standard breakfast in Buenos Aires hotels - very good value for the price - excellent location - rooms a bit outdated but ok - all functioned

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Wouldn't hesitate to book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location could not have been better - at the intersection of two metro lines, adjacent to the Obelisk, close to pedestrian street Florida & a stroll to Casa Rosada. The staff were ever helpful with advice on Tango shows, public transport usage anything really.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    Room cleaning failed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two full days and they failed to clean the room despite 3 reminders , but managed to get second set of towles. This is unacceptable at all

    Location isbgreat and breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Staff and people are amazing in Buenos Aires, however this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast wasn't a great selection. Eggs weren't cooked through and bread was yesterday's at times.

    Staff and people are amazing in Buenos Aires, however this was my second choice of hotel after moving from a previous one. It appears that an advert for a 4 star hotel should be taken as a star below. Room and towels very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    5 stars for the staff, 3 stars for the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pillow case was dirty when I arrived, so were the bed sheets. The recycle bin was broken. The AC smelled bad, like the filters weren't clean. The breakfast was so-so, not fit for a 4 star hotel and some of the cutlery and some of the dishes were dirty.

    The staff was great. They were very nice and always ready to help. 5 stars for them!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    enjoyed the stay in april 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms seemd like they where a bit dated and old. blinds and drapery needed to be cleaned

    Good location. The front desk folks where very helpful, and when 12 noon rang out to check out, 1 min after 12 they called to hurry us...we where about ready to walk out....they where fast calling. breakfast was good and the food was fresh. area is safe and is very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.4
    Do NOT accept a room on the 9th floor!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The treadmills & gym are above and you can hear every foot step of those on the treadmill. Neither the patio door nor bathroom window are lockable. Mold very present in bathroom and no hot water day #1.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    6.3
    -comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -terrible breakfast, rotten fruit..don't book it if you are going to make use of the breakfast -not a 4 star, a 3 star at best -spa etc were not working. All switched off

    -comfortable bed -ideal location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value and cheerful, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I enjoyed the breakfast overall. The coffee was good, fresh crousants, sliced fruit, cooked eggs and meat but the three cold cereal options were all the sugary type. My only suggestion, would be to offer some bran flakes with less sugar and more fiber.

    Sergio and Hugo were very helpful from the start. I had called ahead to ask if I could store my luggage because I would be arriving 5 hours before check-in. When I arrived they already had my room ready! This and other tourist tips they gave me helped me save time and money during my short stay. Wifi was solid as a rock on the 7th floor. Noise was minimal even though facing the street. Great location for seeing this sprawling city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    5.8
    shambolic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bathrooms were shabby water leaking from ceiling aircon blew up so water starting pouring out of it onto my clothes got put in another room but that was no better this room was suppose to be a suite god knows what the rooms were like

    the bed was comfy and reception staff were great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff give you wrong information.. they said us the Boca stadium was closed on Sunday: FALSE. Fortunately we didn't trust them and we went .. we also ask where to take a bus and they said outside the hotel but that street was closed to the traffic .. some mould on the curtains in the room .. you can't open the window ..

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    Nice bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sad room.Old furniture,not working night lamps, dirty glasses.

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.2
    Nothing to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast of poor quality’s

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Easy access to the subway and bus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good breakfast and good location
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old facilities, too expensive for what it offers

    Very good breakfast and good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Que tuviera cochera

    La habitcion confortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness center was not good at all.

    The breakfast and the staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Fruit salad was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.2
    There are better options in Micro-centro Buenos Aires
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfort, not clean, value for money

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.7
    Location is so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness in breakfast hall is not good

    Location is so good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The jacuzzi doesn't work and the reception staff doesn't know about it. We reserve the jacuzzi at the reception, they called us to inform that everything is ready. We went there and when we ask for help how to start it the staff from maintenance said but a few days it is not working. The staff also sent us to a cafe saying it's the best and when we arrived there we were informed that the caffe is closed for a few months already.. The knowledge of the reception is very poor. At breakfast no vegetables and when we asked for a tomato the waiter said it costs 20 Argentinian pesos

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    Excelent location, near the Obelisc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit old hotel.poor breakfast.very noisy rooms, because of the bulevard in front.

    Excelent location, near the Obelisc.for tango lovers, Confiteria Ideal is one block away from hotel.clean room, if you do not pay atention.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is a bit small, but the price was right. It was a bit noisy with the subway rumble which ran right under the street.

    Excellent value for money. Staff was helpful and spoke English. Close to restaurants and main attractions. Right on the subway line. City tour bus 1/2 block away. A/C worked well. Breakfast was good. A Queen bed was appreciated, although if you like a soft bed, this one a bit firm. Gave us a very early check in which we greatly appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    6.7
    good breakfast and great location but.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    poorly maintained room...light switches didnt work, curtain off the track so wouldnt close, plumbing in bathroom rusty, room on second floor so v noisy

    good breakfast and great location but....

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    6.7
    Excellent Front desk personnel, who really gave their best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Though not in bad shape the building needs some investment (bathrooms were heavily used, windows not lockable). New towels were full of hair (which were obviously not our), rooms were not really clean

    Excellent Front desk personnel, who really gave their best to solve (the numerous issues)! Thanks for that! Central location next to metro station

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although location is good, when we arrived on the weekend the offices next door were shut and their security blinds were covered with graffiti and with wet stains after someone peed on them. The smell of urine greeted us at the very entrance to the hotel. The room also looked disgusting: there were multiple stains on duvet cover and the ceiling in the bathroom was leaking - possibly "thanks to" the jacuzzi shown on the cover photo that was right above us. We could hear every noise from the corridor and it was particularly annoying since rooms are located very close to the elevators. There was not enough storage space in the room - the wardrobe to hang coats and suits was literally 20cm wide. Breakfast was also miserable - this, however, applies to all hotels we stayed in Argentina. Out of 8 hotels we stayed on this trip this was the worst. No way it deserves half of its stars. I eventually cancelled and went to 3-star hotel which was 20% cheaper, cleaner and staff was much more helpful there. The guy at reception of this HR Luxor hotel did not even know their reception e-mail address.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    4.2
    Staff at front desk was generally good, location is easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not especially clean, rooms consistently had things missed, bathtubs had marks in them (attached), jacuzzi is by appointment only, management did not seem to care, much more of a 3 star than 4

    Staff at front desk was generally good, location is easy to access most of the city

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.5
    Great location in the center of Buenos Aires, nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The two elevators are old and slow, in the morning you can wait few minutes to the elevators. The rooms are o.k, but no carpets, and the floor's coating was peeling.

    Great location in the center of Buenos Aires, nice breakfast. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    8.3
    Very helpful crew attending, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loud noise from the elevators early morning and at night. breakfast is ok not more. It was before and still feels a 3 star hotel.

    Very helpful crew attending, central location

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    A good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like everywhere else, there is no real bread for breakfast. Fruit and eggs are a plus, though.

    A good place to stay. Broken hairdryer report resulted in replacement brought to room in 3 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    7.5
    Good Location short walk to restaurant and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good Location short walk to restaurant and shops. Tourist bus is down the block. Were upgrade to the 9th floor corner room with the balcony that looks over to the obelisk. thanks you for that loved the room!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    6.3
    We called reception to let them know lights in bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We called reception to let them know lights in bathroom would not turn on. Gentleman on duty begrudgingly came up. He tried the fuses but nothing happens. He said there was nothing he could do about it. We would have to wait until morning. After he left, my husband stood on a chair and unscrewed and screwed both light bulbs and got one to come on. That same staff member never bothered to ask us again about the lights. The corridors are all dark as there are no windows and the lights are motion activated so as one gets off the elevators you step into a dark corridor. It is very disconcerting.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    5.4
    All the equipment in the gym was broken and not working.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All the equipment in the gym was broken and not working. Safe could not be opened.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No help with suitcases, landing hall and corridors dirty! Very basic breakfast! Rooms are not sound proof as they advertise

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.1
    Location, staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise, hotel needing refurbishing

    Location, staff, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    4.2
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were hairs on the bed linen and in the bath room (on the wall!) Everything does not look clean. Felt uncomfortable.

    Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.3
    Location is exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Location is exelent

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.9
    Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not bad hotel but I doubt it is 4 star!

    Friendly Staff. Special thanks to Sebastian. Very good location.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    6.7
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No large mirror in the room. i had to stand on my toes to see at least a bit more than just my face

    good location

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: