Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ribera Sur Hotel 3 stars

Av Paseo Colón, 1145, San Telmo, 1063 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#172 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many homeless around.

    Easy to find. A few steps from Carrefour Express Close to San Telmo Sunday Market. Easy to walk to city center. Can check in at 12pm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    A good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better , and sound proof glass ( double glazing glass ) would help , our first three days we had the window of our room in front of the street with a bus stop , so lots of buses made it nosey. But the management help and changed our rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great location and brilliant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a grande luxe place but for price and location it was great and I'd choose it again.

    Great location near Plaza Dorrego for weekend market, watching tango, MOMA, and several nice restaurants. All the staff were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, spoke English very well and charmed me completely. Great breakfasts. Lovely swimming pool area although the water was a bit fresh in mid-Nov, but it will be fantastic through summer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location, but pricey for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower literally flooded the bathroom each time you used it. Not much choice for breakfast (I've had much more variety in hostels!), water bottles not placed with the other mini bar items, so you take thinking it's complentary and are then charged. Staff were helpful most of the time, but when my partner had bad food poisioning wouldn't even let us stay an extra half hour after check out (said the room was booked but the hotel was empty)! Not the nicest way to end things if you're not well in a foreign country. Not very much space in the double room

    Clean room, good location, good aircon, decent wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    A welcoming and centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A possible change could be to add a little extra to the breakfast, e.g. scrambled eggs and part of the main breakfast, rather than having to paying extra. Otherwise, our trip was great!

    The reception staff were great. They were all really friendly and helpful:) The room was basic but comfortable and we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, Modern Rooms in BA
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a little far from the city center, but close to multiple museums and to the center of San Telmo, which is also very nice. The breakfast is limited in terms of complementary items, but you can pay extra for eggs.

    The rooms are comfortable and spacious, and very clean. The beds are very comfortable, and the showers have great water temperature and water pressure. The rooms are quiet for the most part, though there is some noise if your room is facing the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, safe and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs improvement. Same cold foods every day. Asked for eggs but told not served. Some hot food would be good.

    Clean, safe, comfortable and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    For a nice staying in San Telmo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an amazing place for preparing a barbecue (asado) in the outside, but they charged more than a room to use it!

    Perfect bed, super helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Great 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on a busy street but you can't tell when inside. Eggs for breakfast would have made it perfect!

    Very warm welcome on reception. Comfortable twin deluxe room at the back of the hotel for a good price.. Very nice and quiet. Clean room, soft sheets and nice bathroom. Wifi always good. Good breakfast with proper coffee and choice of yogurt fruits cereal and pastries along with normal bread selection. Made good use of the pool area too on our last day. 2 blocks from defensa and easy to get anywhere in San telmo and the 64 bus to la boca leaves from outside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    6.3
    Not got what we booked for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But after check-in, we found out that we could not use the small pool because of a private party. And we had to check out already at 10.00 am. So we asked our money back and we left. The location is not the best for San Telmo. It's a the big street and a 10-15 min. walk to the centre of San Telmo. The employee co-operated real fast and checked us out. So that was really nice.

    We chose for this hotel because they had a swimmingpool and served breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Very nice place for a very fair price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have a room towards the street, it is rather noisy. One staff member had a poor English, and the advertiisment for the hotel said English speaking staff.

    Very nice place for a very fair price. Staff very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.7
    Nice but......
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Internet does not work in the room on my computer, remote of the AC does not work, door card stopped working in the middle of my stay, I requested a quiet room (and was in the back away from the street traffic) but there was a machine that works and generates strong sound

    Friendly stuff, location good for going to nice areas, many bus routes to use,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not what we expected: water a bit too cold and questionable cleanliness

    The location and the friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly extremely helpful reception staff, great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more interesting and varied

    Friendly extremely helpful reception staff, great location for San Telmo, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Told by staff it was unsafe area and not to take bus to airport as we might get robbed. Surprised us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff reported it could be a more u safe area. Which is fair advice.

    Comfortable and quiet out back. Nice pool. Peaceful place I. The city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    A good stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better

    Central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Rooms were very small, but very clean and kept tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were very small, but very clean and kept tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Very fit for purpose!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Roberto is a great guy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Great option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather crowded with a king bed in it and not much extra space.

    Staff friendly and breakfast a nice bonus. Room 107 lovely and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.3
    Good rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dusty in the room

    Good rooms Price quality was good and personal was friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Excelente atencion , lugar , 100% recomendable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excelente atencion , lugar , 100% recomendable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location just two blocks from San Telmo and its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location just two blocks from San Telmo and its restaurants, bars, markets, and shops. Quiet, small hotel with a lovely family-involved ownership.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    7.5
    Staff very helpful and location good partucularly for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy room with twin bedded rooms only available on street side and upper floor only 2 floors up. Slight mix up about peso/usd exchange rate which favored the hotel but eventually settled in our favour.

    Staff very helpful and location good partucularly for the burque bus. Room comfortable and breakfast very nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    8.3
    A small, friendly, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel's location is not idyllic ---- a big, noisy, commercial thoroughfare. But it's a good little hotel.

    A small, friendly, clean hotel. Staff eager to help.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Ribera Sur Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: