Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rochester Hotel Concept 3 stars

Maipú, 572, C1006ACF Buenos Aires, Argentina

#248 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

  • Paid WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly, especially one of the guys checking us in... the hotel is also in a good location and extremely clean, I would go back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioning unit malfunctioning entire trip and hotel didn't offer to change our room. Being there at beginning of the summer season made this nearly unbearable! Front desk staff completely apathetic to our poor experience

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was rude, all male, unfriendly and they made a mistake upon my checkout. They somehow didn't charge my credit card. Then days later I received a series of calls from the manager asking me to send my credit card info. over the phone. When I refused, as I would never send any information over the phone, he tried to pressure me, insinuating I was trying to cheat them. Very unprofessional. Finally, we got it sorted out, but it took too much of my time and my good will. I will not recommend this hotel. They also invited me to have breakfast, but when I pressed them to clarify whether or not breakfast was included in my bill, it turned out it was not. I found this sneaky. Again, unprofessional.

    It was quiet and clean and comfortable and a good value for the downtown location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe must improbe a lot so does milk.Outside is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds are to small.

    I like the bathroom and hair dryer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    none

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small room with no chair and desktop to work. The room was noisy because of the elevator.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi terrible and the central air con was very noisy.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, very helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Swish they didn't have to charge for Internet. But even if I paid, it was super slow and you have to change codes and re-enter a code every day. If you're there for 7 days, imagine you have to do this 7 times.

    Amazing location and value for your money!!! Staff were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smallest shower I have ever seen. Elbows hit walls when washing hair! Not much hanging space for clothes and no drawers. Air conditioning a bit cold but it was very hot so not too bad at night. Breakfast was a bit ordinary but similar to breakfast in other South American cities.

    Walking distance to many tourist attractions and shopping. Did not use WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet In the room costs too much

    Modern and comfortable

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Rochester Hotel Concept traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: