Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Remo City Hotel 3 stars

Talcahuano, 24, C1013AAB Buenos Aires, Argentina

#331 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2422 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish somebody at the reception spoke English. No towels in the room. The conditioner was super-weird: I had to find that precious balance between the conditioner settings and the open window to make for a comfortable temperature in the room. Don't get fooled, there's no Wi-Fi there, at least not in my room.

    The location is nice. The fridge was very welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled faintly of stale smoke.

    The price was very cheap. The air conditioning worked well. The man on reception translated on his computer because he spoke no English but was helpful in this way with travel information. The breakfast was adequate for the price we were paying. The neighbourhood was safe and we walked in the dark about 9 pm. and found many choices of local restaurants for our dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I was given was the noisiest room I have ever stayed in. The refrigerator, the bathroom, street noise was all through the night making it impossible to sleep.

    The staff is super helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is good just for one night only. I have some complains about quality of room but the price compensates it.

    Location is great, it's very close to the main night clubs and theaters of BAires

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness the room 306 has the curtain woth mold, the noise during night these rooms are not insonorizate and the buses at night make it impossible though I asked during my book 2 weeks in advance for a quiet room. Thw breakfast there were a kind of pastry with some kind of chemical taste fortunately they took inmediately away after.my complain...the bread also has a taste of motor oil.... the fruit salad was more like a shake and has seeds which gave a bad taste

    Location and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fan of air condition was terribly loud. we hardly survived one night. We got another room for the following night.

    Location in microcenter of Buenos Aires andreasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was large variety of different items at breakfast, but too many sweet items so could have been more balanced. Non-sweet items went fast and not replaced in large enough quantity.

    The room was clean and well functioning air-conditioner, comfortable bed, and quiet. Coffee was very good with morning breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the room was pretty much nonexisting, breakfast was too full of sweet pastry and all the eggs were gone after a few minutes but for price that cheap it's really not that important.

    Good price for 1 night stay. Friendly staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, as for a buffet it is very simple, and some cookies have a funny taste, is you would like bacon, cheese or an egg you may need to negotiate with the waitress!!! the room was small and doesn't have facilities as table or chairs to open your suitcase or luggage comfortably.

    Location, is great as you can use all public transportation to visit Buenos Aires!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small, travelling with 4 pieces of luggage, backpacks and handbags, there was no comfortable space to keep them handy.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty floor, not so much clean room. Too much sweets for breakfast and no salami, no cheese, eggs not all the time ... hotel it is old, and havent been renovated long time... too expensive hotel for this quality

    Location good, near to Obelisk

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast.clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None speak English(

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    sinal do WIFI

    localizacao do hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sinal do WIFI

    localizacao do hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow WIFI

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located to get around on foot, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old fashion

    clean and very well located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their internet access.

    The internet of the hotel is bad. Breakfast is always the same menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No habia hielo en el bar-restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the rooms was horrible.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No maps available of the city. Room facing onto the street was very noisy as was air conditioner

    staff helpful although no english spoken

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A CLEANER ROOM. DID NOT SWEEP DAILY

    MEDIOCRE EGGS, TERRIBLE BED

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty smelly rugs are okd plumbing poor towels stained not white with tones of gray

    Breakfast tolerable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell in the room we couldn't get rid of it. Locked windows and balcony

    Location, big rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff did not speak English, room walls were dirty, Wifi did not work in all areas. Breakfasts did not have any savoury components.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I am frequent traveler but never leave reviews as I am not kind of person who complain about broken tile. But this time I decided to leave review as this hotel do not deserve any positive feedback. Avoid this hotel, dark and dirty, towels and blankets worn, you are scared to even touch them. Furniture broken!, bathroom - no coments- old, dirty, shower curtain disquasting. Staff dont speak any english, dont even undarstand words such as check out, bill, recipt.... Wi fi works only outside the room. Breakfast very, very basic. You will find much nicer hotels around for the same price.

    Localisation only!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is very nice, always friendly staff even though I don't speak Portuguese there is always a way to get yourself understood when there is a will, and people here certainly have a will for good customer service.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty,smelly bedroom Towels with holes Insects inside the bedroom Bedrooms were tiny and very uncomfortable with no view Air conditioning very noisy Worse hotel in terms of comfort and cleanliness

    Only good thing about this hotel is its central location

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were a few problems with the room such as the air conditioning was essentailly just a massive fan lodged in the wall which made a lot of noise but didn't cool the room. Also if you looked at the edges you could see daylight, so great access for mosquitos etc. The lock on the door was very dubious and there was a one inch gap at the bottom of the door so I could hear everything in the hall pretty much. Although the room was cleaned every day, and it wasn't dirty, I woke up to various insects running into corners when I turned on the lights etc. I cut my stay short as I luckily found much better accommodation for only a little more money. Overall not a bad place for the price I paid but would pay extra next time to avoid the general annoyances. It's one of those when a picture doesn't say more than words.

    The location and price were good.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The floors were so dirty that the night I arrived after I took a shower and walked to the bed my feet were covered in mud. The maids left my door unlocked three days in a row and told the front desk what was happening and still continued to happen throughout my stay which I feel was very unsafe for my person belongings lucky nothing went missing.

    The bathroom was very clean, towels were fresh, breakfast was great (large spread of foods)

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Much noise of other groups and nobody does something, not clean, big lack of maintenance over all. I will not go back to this hotel anymore.

    Staff is friendly, breakfast is ok, good location.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very basic. Rooms & passages could do with an overall revamp.

    Staff very helpful & friendly. Went out of their way to assist. Free Wifi a bonus

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Most staffs at the hotel couldn't speak English. Even though I asked a double room, they just gave me a twin bed room. The room was dirty and I couldn't use an elevator for the 5th floor. There was no wi-fi connection in the room. They just have a wifi at the front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not very clean

    Good value for the price. Good brekfast

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is very good and the hotel staff is very friendly to help me to print out documents

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some staff was not at all helpful or pleasant. The furniture was literally falling apart.

    Some staff were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room doesn't look like those in the pictures and the jacuzzi is not worth the name.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and value for money!!

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Couple

    The room was dirty and uncomfortable. We check out after one day.

    The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dont speak English

    Locatiin,breakfast value for money

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful breakfast buffet!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Couple

    ameno y tranquilo

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was very cold towels smelled really bad bed was uncomfortable

    breakfast was very good location was central

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We used the hotel for a stay during the day, check in at 12 am. This went without problems

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse San Remo City Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: