Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Edificio Sarmiento

Sarmiento 674, 1041 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#164 of 368 Holiday rentals in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 639 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good, but the place is not in the Suites.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast was good, but the place is not in the Suites. So, we walked to there for a minute. The location was good, but it is hard to eat vegetable or fruits.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing. The hotel should have informed us of the changes before we arrived to check in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had been sold. In arrival we were offered rooms at the owners new hotel however it didn't have the separate bedrooms we had booked at Sarmiento. We weren't told of the sale until we arrived and the prospect of moving our family and luggGe to another hotel wasn't appealing. The rooms at Sarmiento had not had maintenance in a long time and were very dated. You could tell the owner had just left them due to the intention to sell. There was also no house keeping available and the front desk only operates 9-5 weekdays.

    The room had two separate bedrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Retro lodgings complete with art deco toilet cistern!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very noisy when bedroom doors slam and echo throughout the floors. lift noisy. Not much soundproofing so hearing girls above me chattering till 1 am , To be fair the next night was quiet.

    spacious room basic kitchen facilities comfy beds and crisp linen Bathroom clean and well maintained Breakfast basic continental but perfectly adequate and c replenished on a regular basis. Overall the value is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Very satisfied with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Savoury options for breakfast would be an improvement.

    Very hospitable staff. They allowed me to check in early. I really appreciated this after a long journey. Very good WIFI. When my signal was lost. Reception worked hard to restore it. Rooms feel spacious and are clean. A refurbishment would improve the look of the accommodation. However the hotel provides very good service and value. Following this first stay I have already made reservations for two more.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Really nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well although it was well maintained, it was bit old and rusty. Breakfast couldve been better.

    Really nice location. Right in the center. Friendly staffs, with just about right room size. Absolutely worth the price. Hot shower working well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Perfectly located! Plenty of space.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is perfectly located. Right by the subway and within walking distance of almost everything we wanted to see. The security was great and the apartment was very comfortable for our family of 4.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was remodeled sometime in the past, things were a bit worn down. Unit could have been cleaner (e.g. mildew in Bath, rusty window frames.

    Location, very fast wifi, fair breakfast. Also they were willing to hold our bags after checkout.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    Convenient city apartment in Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street light is directly outside my bedroom window and the curtain is too transparent cannot shield off the light so I have problem sleeping. It would be good if they can provide thicker curtain .

    Within walking distance to shopping streets and lots of eateries around . Breakfast is good . I have no problem checking in even though I arrived at night at around 11 pm . The receptionists can speak English and they are helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    We had to clean our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and furniture.

    We had to clean our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen a bit old

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Rrazonable price.... for a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen ( small refrigerator) and commons areas (looks dirty)

    Location.... very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    good location; nice lady at reception who can speak and understand English
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    kitchen is very small; toilet/bathroom very dated and cramped

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall very pleased and would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hit or miss hot water in the shower, and water pressure. Size of bathroom

    Good location, value, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    excellant value in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff who could also speak English,which was bonus. Quiet and secure accommodation in the main toutist area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location for old city and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For those interested - gym and sauna are small and a bit run down. Breakfast very simple

    Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    It was a wonderful stay in a very well located apartment building
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, reception, cleaning ladies and ladies at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.4
    Location and friendly staff
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an old building and the facilities are not as accurate as shown on the images.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable place for us to spend our Christmas Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen a little underquipped, Gym wasn't great

    Comfy Bed, Spacious Room, Very friendly Staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location, lo5s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bathroom for 2 room apartment. Too much noise from outside : improve sound proofing

    Good space, effective airconditioning,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Getting a bit old, worn. Cooking pots & pans quite limited.

    Comfortable beds. Relatively quiet room. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.1
    convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy apartment

    convenient location

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Edificio Sarmiento traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: