Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center 5 stars

San Martin 1225, Retiro, 1004 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#295 of 436 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 820 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    5.8
    Big, somewhat run-down hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Problems w/ billing, final list of items contained erroneous charges - Requires remodeling, door lock did not work, shower plugs hardly working, bath tub poorly drains, desk chair w/ bend axis and open upholstery - Unwelcoming w/ empty mini bar, only one 500cc bottle of water as "courtesy" in a room for two

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel with excellent gym.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast was fine, but service could be improved. On more than one occasion I ordered eggs and they took so long to arrive that I had to leave before eating them.

    The rooms are a good size, but a little worn out. The gym is excellent and one of the better gyms at a hotel I've ever used. Wi-fi is also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.5
    nasty place. never again, total rip off. the hotel is tired and needs redo. horrible.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff is not trained properly. the rooms are small and old. the bathroom is gross and old. Nasty smell in the lobby, each day heavy bug spray smell. It was unbearable.

    this place is tired and old and nasty. Complete rip off on rate. took 5 hours for me to get my room. Sat in the nasty lobby for 5 hours waiting for a room on a 2 day business trip. Shame on you people. No way this is a 5 star hotel. something is wrong?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.6
    Better to stay away, take the hotel next door
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very old and not worth the price. We all complained about the bad smells in the bathroom. When I first entered my room the bed was undone and the windows dont close properly. They only brought me the free water bottle once in my 7 day stay, the rest I had to take from the bar (then I had to pay!) I got skin irritations from the bed sheets which I could see spots of old dryed out blood on. I spilled some juice on the pillow and so I put it on the floor so they can change it or at least change the pillow cover. Nope they just put it back on the bed. Which means they dont change anything, they just tidy the room and leave, same pillow covers same sheets and even same face towel! I could see bits of my hair still on it! Oh and breakfast was bland. All in all, probably one of the bad experiences Ive had with hotels. Better to stay away.

    Nothing really.. maybe just the variety of foods for room service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Good quality reliable Sheraton
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ok for the cruise terminal and close to the action but not quite in the centre of the action.

    Rooms were basic but comfortable. Check in was straightforward and no additional charge for early arrival. The concierge were very helpful and made some excellent recommendations. The breakfast was excellent, very good quality and interesting items to experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are awful. They are difficult to regulate (the water is too hot or too cold, it’s really tricky to get the temperature right), and also the pressure of the water is too weak.

    The breakfast is great, the staff is very helpful, the rooms are very comfortable and, in the overall the hotel is a good value for your money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    Club room gives you opportunity to visit 22th floor to take...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have a nice view from the window in the gym to the pool. But cleanliness of panoram window is really poor. Rooms interior looks as old one. Sometimes (I can't understand why) hotel stuff can block on your bank cart more money that all your period of stay costs.

    Club room gives you opportunity to visit 22th floor to take a snacks and beverages all the day. They have really good red wine. Stuff is really nice. Location is perfect. View from window is amaizing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    It was a fine place for one night, but would not stay for an extended period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was very slow. Room and hallway smelled of cigarette smoke even though non smoking. Hallway very dirty. Bathroom fixtures old. Bed very comfy. Staff at the bar very unfriendly.

    Gym and pool area were nice. Location is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Hotel needs a lot of improvements and staff needs to smile more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old. Rooms could use upgrade. Concierge were snobby. Water pipes in cieling made rattling noise everyday. Could hear people in next room. Taxi stand Tried to charge me $25 for a trip around the corner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    Pathetic. Avoid even if you have tons of money to burn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel should be closed down for a complete renovation. The furniture is creaking. Upholstery is old. Choked bathtubs. One shower and the entire bathroom and the hallway was flooded. Poor quality of toiletries. No stationery provided even after request. No facility for tea/coffee making in the room. When asked for, it was provided but the tea bags not refilled despite requests. Never imagined that a Sheraton Hotel could be so pathetic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Won’t stay again. Many other options in Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat, old and disgusting. Room bar and closet frame broken. Employees made a trike in the middle of the lobby screaming and guest had no option but pass in the middle of the manifestation. My 7 year old daughter was scared. Since personnel was on strike, I guess the kitchen had no chef, and the taste of the food that night was awful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    VALUE FOR MONEY: ALMOST THERE
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    BOOKING.COM RATE WAS GOOD BUT NON-REFUNDABLE IF RESERVATION CANCELLED. THE RATE DID NOT INCLUDE BREAKFAST. FREE WIFI WAS GOOD EVEN THOUGH THE SERVICE HAD TO BE RENEWED EVERY 24 HOURS. RESTAURANT SERVICES TOO SMALL FOR THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE ATTENDING THE EVENT (N>2400 FROM 8 TO 18:00 HR). THE SHERATON LIBERTADORES (WALKING DISTANCE FROM THE CONVENTION CENTER SHERATON) WAS MUCH CHEAPER BUT NOTORIOUSLY LESS ELEGANT.

    RECEPTION MANAGER WAS VERY EFFICIENT AND POLITE.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    The bed was like a cloud.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the price, there was no breakfast included and no tea or coffee amenities in the bedroom.

    The bed was like a cloud. We just stayed overnight, but we could rest deeply. Unfortunately, we had to leave the room very early in the morning to fly back home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    All in all an excellent hotel for business travel and short stays in the center of the city
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The St Regis restaurant is superb. The room service food is very good and the service is excellent. Location is very nice and not congested, since the hotel occupies a strategic postion. The view is very nice: all romos have a garden view with a local Big Ben. Its close to all govent , historical and other central places of interest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    3.3
    Brown Water in the Shower and stuff saying it is normal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brown Water in the Shower and stuff saying it is normal. Took me 8 days to get another room with clear water. Rooms are worn down. Loud, since directly to big street with old Windows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff is great: friendly, professional and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Small room. Wifi is not included, which is a shame given the hotel rates. Breakfast is expensive if compared to the variet of food offered.

    Staff is great: friendly, professional and helpful. Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    super friendly staff, cosy beds, breakfast and lounge in the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I think it is quite a shame in 2017 to sell packages without having wifi included. Maybe this is ok if it costs a few dollars a day, but 17 USD per day for a maximum of 3 devices is just ... a mess. In every other shabby hostel wifi is included for an unlimited number of devices. A wannabe 5 star hotel should do better. Moreover, the rooms have had their best days, furniture is - even though kept clean - rather old and used, especially the bathrooms.

    super friendly staff, cosy beds, breakfast and lounge in the 22. floor are great (if you do the club upgrade...) + view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.8
    Not to be recommended. Outdated, expensive, decadent. But excellent location and good beds.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small and obsolete, used up, unacceptable at that price level. Wifi is not for free; this is non sense for a business hotel. They have agreements with taxis for mich more expensive prices. They seem to receive a commission from taxi drivers. Breakfast is mediocre.

    Location. Bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.2
    1) Concierge introduced us Almacen tango which was good but waiter over there (in Almacen), asked u
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) Concierge introduced us Almacen tango which was good but waiter over there (in Almacen), asked us 10% tip (10% of the whole amount of show and dinner and not 10% of dinner!) , i.e. 44 US dollar. I paid 500 Pesos (33 us dollar) as tip to him but still he was not happy. 2) The lady at the receiption in our check in (22 March on about 10 pm), allocated our both rooms in the city side and she mentioned that there is no available room in up floors with river side view while many rooms in the river side were empty.

    Location Price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.0
    To expensive for whatever you going to do in Buenos Aires
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for the services available, payed Wi-fi in the rooms for a $200 plus hotel its an insult. Very old rooms and bathrooms, in general when you get in the lobby you are lead to believe you are in a top Sheraton to only find out that you are in a really out dated hotel, that stopped in the 80s.

    This hotel is only about location, nothing else.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    My friend booked direct, I used booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor drain in bathroom back up when tub drained.

    My friend booked direct, I used booking.com. His rate much better than mine. Ways to go before they are a true Marriott.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv only had spanish channels no mini bar instead charged 40 peso to even order a ridiculously over priced beer. Bathroom dated and toilet constantly running into bowl and noisy for ages when flushed

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.8
    Location and staff helpful when requesting early check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea facilities in room. Not able to change currency at reception desk and told to go and exchange it on the street. Amenities in room very basic for a Sheraton.

    Location and staff helpful when requesting early check in

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice place and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traces or cigars smoke in the bathroom mainly during the night. Probably other guests are smoking and the smelling pass thru the circulation ducts.

    Nice facilities and location, fair price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay...couldn't ask for a better location...recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms look worn out, the bathrooms are from an earlier era, the wash basin faucet was dripping water and I had to shut it firmly. If hotel talks about saving water by reusing towels, dripping faucets should not be ignored.

    The location, co-operation the reception desk in solving my problem, the Internet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Recomiendo 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recomiendo 100%

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV - sound was awful, buzzing all the time

    Breakfast. Close to Aeroparque

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    It's a fine hotel. A little expensive for what it is.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite poor.

    Location is excellent. Hotel is old but well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big! Every facility was a distance away. Not cozy. Bar with piano bit no pianist. Sad . No tango music.

    Location. View.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Had to call maintenance twice during stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call maintenance twice during stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    2.9
    no recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    todo muy malo colas caro etcetera

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    4.5
    Shocking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neglected property Very rough

    Bed was outstanding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.4
    No coffee tea in room, very expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee tea in room, very expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    the electric plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the electric plugs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.0
    No.t worth the money,wonderful lobby but the rooms were poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No.t worth the money,wonderful lobby but the rooms were poor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    brief but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor bar area

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    ......

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Restaurante do hotel é excelente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurante do hotel é excelente.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    A wonderful and inviting experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff should speak English.

    The politeness of the hotel staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Really Good & friendly staff, unlike Sheraton Lima
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A wee bit noisey of traffic we were on the 19th Floor.

    Location, Welcoming Staff, Close to Parks, City Malls & Museums & Good Cafe's

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Room 22.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower cap; iron in room

    Room 22.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    To much sweets no boiled or fried eggs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    To much sweets no boiled or fried eggs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location and comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No body mirror in the room, very unconfortable to get to see the outfit in the bathroom.

    Bed and room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    english speaking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    english speaking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    Below expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsafe precinct

    Below expected

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Family Holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Staff, breakfast, pool, location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Electric pot is not in the room or in the list of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Electric pot is not in the room or in the list of "freely available items if I ask the front."

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Rooms need to be remodeled
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be remodeled

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Not value for money far too expensive and to top it off they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not value for money far too expensive and to top it off they charge for wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.8
    Bathroom and paying for the WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and paying for the WiFi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    It's a good place without expectation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front Staff should be trained to be more courteous and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffe in the room

    Location ,friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Great comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was wrong.

    Clean and beds and linen extremely comfortable, Quiet. Beautiful pool. Concierge excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.5
    Paying for wi fi in room is a joke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for wi fi in room

    Paying for wi fi in room is a joke

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic holiday family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was great staff always friendly and willing to assist

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    4.6
    Needs renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and tired feeling Wifi free only at lobby for 2 hours

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Charging for wifi and extrabed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for wifi and extrabed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Very big Hotel in the Center, Great Fitness Center, good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud.

    Fitness and Pool are Great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    4.6
    Great connection with the convention center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No hot water, which was only partically fixed after I claimed it (90 seconds and that's it) The aircon did not work The safe was broken and was only fixed after I had called 3 times

    Great connection with the convention center

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.2
    The room was large and the bed was comfortable but the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought the room rate was too high but I selected it since it was a brand known to me.

    The room was large and the bed was comfortable but the staff, especially concierge Patricio assisted in providing appropriate excursions and shopping tips for us. Recommendations for tango suited our taste exactly.I always felt safe in the area and went for a morning run every day in the park nearby.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    7.5
    Warm and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. Shockingly poor and non-existent service from Quickcar the transport service contracted to the Hotel. 2. Often Reception, Room Service and Housekeeping don't bother to answer the phone. this happend on 4 occasions in the space of 1 week.

    Warm and friendly. Neat and clean

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    When we checked into the hotel at 4pm on 2 January our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we checked into the hotel at 4pm on 2 January our room wasn't ready but in all fairness the Receptionist did give us access to the lounge where we could get a complimentary drink and snacks and we did have to wait 30 minutes to get access to our room and then a further 15 minutes to get our luggage. When we checked out there was a huge queue and we had to stand in line for 30 minutes. The hotel was extremely busy on this day due to the Dakar racing starting.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They discriminate booking.com reservations. A 200 USD room did not allow WiFi in the room with the only explanation that this was a booking.com reservation. The blackout in the room window was broken. The meet dish in the lunch buffet did not look fresh. It looked like if it was from the previous day.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    5.8
    The reception staff are polite & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedding is changed far too irregularly for anything approaching a 5* hotel (is it really??). The very poor breakfast service is clearly run for the convenience of the staff rather than the guests, I would recommend breakfast in a cafe. There was an all pervading smell of urinals coming from the bathroom which was not rectified even after complaint. Why locate the bar & restaurant in the dismal ground floor shopping arcade when you have a 24 storey building? Hotel booked for its wonderful looking outdoor pool- which was not open at all during our 5 night stay!

    The reception staff are polite & helpful. Room service is good.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.5
    Very nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out-door-pool was closed, even though temperatures were in the high 80s. Bathroom was flooded after we try to empty the bathtub, no hotel directory available. Instead they handed us one and a half page print-out with some information. Tenniscourt fee much too expensive.

    Very nice view. Late check-out. Nice tennis pro

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Absolutely Amazing, the service, the people, the place, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just one day we had to wait for the breakfast around 20 minutes because it seems the hotel was overloaded.

    Absolutely Amazing, the service, the people, the place, the breakfast is one of the best we've ever tried and the restaurants also.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    location and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the staff knocked at my door a few times every morning, just wanted to clean, i wonder why.... Everytime told them "pls don't bother me before 1pm", but the second morning, they did same....

    location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    6.3
    Very helpful concierge staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were given a 'smoking room' even seeing we had young child with us. I asked the reception lady what's the hotel policy on allocating 'smoking rooms' for families? The reply was 'non-smoking rooms are allocated based on availability'. This reply was quite strange to me!! Seems like a globally branded hotel has turned into a local mom & pop hotel!!!

    Very helpful concierge staffs!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.4
    No free wifi, which nowadays is a must !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No free wifi, which nowadays is a must !!!! For a 5 star hotel, to charge for parking.....

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    5.4
    It is old and dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is old and dirty. Basic facilites at the room. You need to pay for wi-fi. It is expensive for what it provides.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.1
    Airco could not deal with the high temperature in outside (...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Airco could not deal with the high temperature in outside ( 1 night)

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    7.5
    The lobbies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pieces in the bathroom to old. I found a cockroach in the room. You should provide breakfas.

    The lobbies. The staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.6
    location, sport facilities (great gym!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a bit pricey for such a big hotel -

    location, sport facilities (great gym!), good service

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    Staff and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast and internet not included

    Staff and cleanliness

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: