Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Libertador Buenos Aires 5 stars

Av. Cordoba 690, 1054 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#307 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 878 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool out of action. Language barrier with housekeeping staff. No laundry service available on Sunday.

    Staff very helpful and polite. Room good size and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room booked for 4 people but only 2 beds (for 1,5 person each? closer to a single bed), 3 towels. Need to wait a long time to get access to the Breakfast. cleaning not top between the different services. Having a swimming pool was part of our criterias when we made the selection and unfortunately, it was closed during our stay and no information on the booking website when we booked it. It only appeared after, in the mail we received confirming the booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price! You can find good value for money alternative options in the area

    The staff has been extremely helpful and kind. They even helped us to find the time and place of a demo, not exactly what you'd expect from a Sheraton! Room was spacious with nice view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant staff was rude and slow beyond means. My daughter and I ordered a cheeseburger and we didn't see the waitress again for 45 minutes. When she came back to us it was to ask a question about our order. WHAT!! The baggage guy took our baggage to the wrong room and had to go look for it because he couldn't remember which room he put it in. I asked one of the waiters at one point to clean all the crumbs off the table he sat me at, this guy takes a cloth and slaps two crumbs off the table full of crumbs. Never going back. Surprised for a Sheraton.

    the front desk staff were very pleasant and professional. They went out of their way to help and assist you and even anticipate your needs. Also, one, AND ONLY ONE of the staff during breakfast was pleasant and helpful. It was the heavy set older white gentleman. He was very pleasant, cleaned up behind the guys that were supposed to be cleaning the tables and food area. He had to redo everything they did.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor. Couldn't get a coffee early in the morning until the bar opened. Had to pay for Wi-Fi.

    Location was good. Beds were comfortable. Bar service was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price, the hotel is definitely not worth staying in. Several other hotels offer a much better service for a lower rate. The breakfast quality/variety is very poor and the installations/rooms are very old.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be asked to pay for wifi connection in the room. Breakfast time was caos, not well organised at all. Tables not cleaned. New Year's eve meal was expensive and awful. Beef cold, over cooked and as hard as a shoe sole. The entire dish was cold. Dessert dissaponiting too. All that for pesos 2100!

    Excellent location. Comfortable bed. Good music band during New Year's Eve dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    from the 3 day 2 only 1 lift working for 22floors club lounge and breakfast very poor staf only on phone also wenn after asking bringing a drink massage room was by enter very very dirty and masseur very bad

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That wifi wasn't included in the room rate. That I could hear the people in the room next door (interconnecting rooms) That the water was never really very hot, nor was the shower very strong

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and it shows. Room could be cleaner. Streets nearby not very safe: don't walk outside with cell phone or valuables at display. Friend got hit in the back and had his watch stolen.

    Comfortable room, good breakfast, restaurant at lobby must be visited. Location was perfect for the business meetings I had in town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Healthier cereals in club would be better. Small gym and pool.

    Staff super accommodating. Ms Barbara Martinez at front desk made sure that my ski buddy and I had separate beds (booking.com not always making this option clear), and moved us as quickly as possible. Good location, adequate gym.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Negative aspects: Slow, very slow service on check-in and check-out, also waiters at the breakfast buffet took them years to serve coffee. Bathroom towels were in terrible condition, even if they were changed everyday I got towels in poorer condition every time. None of the days I received bottled (courtesy free) water, where as my other colleagues, in the same room type, got two bottles everyday. My hairdryer had torn parts. It is incredible that a Sheraton Hotel had this kind of service, and to top it up, Wifi was charged, I mean even coffee shops have Wifi for free, it's de 21st century!

    Positive aspects: Location Comfortable bed (like heaven) Great closet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the lobby is a disaster, bad and overpriced. Just avoid it, there's a lot of decent places nearby.

    Quite cheap and located in Microcentro, near Calle Florida. Perfect location and very good staff at reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel needs a serious facelift/overhaul. Replace room carpeting, elevators very slow, room card keys unreliable.

    Friendly staff, ample rooms, good lunch food downstairs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff - inconsistent; room clean but face cloths missing twice, never had a bath mat, missing towels three times, bathroom garbage pails not emptied twice. Towels should be replaced - threadbare with loose threads.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts need some maintenance

    Excellent business centre modern computer & printer , Restaraunt is reasonable price , pool ,hot tub & gym good , room & bed comfortable , Romina in the club breakfast room was very helpful looking up advice on some local attractions for us Thankyou

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    Excellent English spoken , Hotel safety box service appreciated. Great location for walking to main shopping mall and classes that we attended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well amortized and dirty rooms. Club level floors and lounge far below the "normal" Sheraton standard. Breakfast in the lounge.... - you can skip it.

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room was horrible. Difficult access to the hotel by car

    The room was very comfortable, excellent service. Great value for the money!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very difficult communication in Engish. Even room service avoided my call several times. No answer and put down phone when I call. Guest service is rude also. Not enough breakfast

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff, very helpful and allowed our late checkout without any hassle. This is important because most of the flights back to the USA are in early evening, so late checkout lets you to stay comfortable till 2pm. Also a few other hotels in BA that we stayed in had loud street noise, so we couldn't sleep well. Although this is just a standard sherton, if you stay on the non-street side or higher floors you don't hear any traffic, which is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small point but why did we have to pay for wi-fi, it was free in the lobby but not in the rooms

    The staff were wonderful, helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The room was excellent and the breakfast in the club lounge was really good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the room for guest is a paid wifi, the hotel brand like Sheraton shouln't do this. And when i check-out, the staff over charged me with the drink at the lobby for $1,000peso which i haven't had. I told him i didn't have any so he went inside and came back with a paper for me to sign that i didn't drink and didn't charge me.

    The location is very good, easy access to the walking street and department store.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from room disappointing as we were at the back of the hotel looking on to air condition units

    Early Check In no problem

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    selection of breakfast items was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Good location, swimming pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very challenging to get uber taxis. massage lady is not trained

    stafg

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old. Old facility in room with bad condition. Sheet and towels are broken. Quite noisy room.

    Location is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small and they charge for wi-fi in the room which is free in the lobby difficult to understand the logic behind it.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location os so great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water not very hot in shower. Worst thing - I could hear the boys in room next door until 2am, through the interconnecting door - terrible!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Quietness....WiFi....VIP Lounge for an additional fee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Bed linien and curtain was ragged, frayed -Everything was overworn -Breakfast was poor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable No free WiFi? ???

    The breakfast os nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad lighting in rooms. Soiled carpets.

    Excellent service from friendly staff. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel

    Lage

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manipulation of credit card

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi didn't work most of the time or was too slow.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet...

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hubo atencion de hotel de categoria

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water in the shower, I did tell reception but they weren't very interested.

    It was a very central location, room was very nice, comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All around good feeling from the check in process to finally getting settled in. The room was very clean the maid service was excellent. The front desk was helpful with questions about the city.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad maintenance at all the hotel, from the breakfast to the Gym (all in realy bad condition) hope you wont have problems because no one will help you

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like that you could only access free WiFi in the lobby. If you wanted WiFi in your room you had to pay for it.

    The room was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and it is located in a nice area close to shops restaurants and cafes.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The paid wifi was really bad. It worked but very poorly. There was no Iron in the room. Typically I use US hotel brands because they have an iron, this one did not. But value for money is still there

    I love the location. Could walk to a lot of my meetings, and restaurants. Well equipped clean room. Price was really good!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the ferry and the centre of town. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is poor

    The locación is great, one street from Florida and with good acces

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly admosphere, excelent location

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no soap at the bathroom for the guest to take a decent shower.

    Everything but the lack of soap for shower in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    hote bar very expensive

    great staff

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi. For a business hotel, internet connection was very bad.

    Business Center, location. Perfect for Business Travelers.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paying wifi

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The alcohol was ridiculously overpriced, one drink would buy you two bottles at the local store one block away.

    The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    old furnished and poor breakfast

    location

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast, pool, lift, the hotel little bid renovatoin

    Location, consiarge, and room

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some maintenance details to take care at the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    No desk tour- bad spa

    Location clean quiet -

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: