Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Telmho Hotel Boutique 3 stars

Defensa, 1086, San Telmo, 1091 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#64 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, close to San Telmo's market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, with more fresh fruits and eggs, for example. The bed wasn't very comfortable.

    Great location, close to San Telmo's market. Nice staff and big room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Solid choice for San Telmo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a disappointment with only canned fruit available, a few cereals at least one of which was stale, bread and yogurt. Not having control of the air conditioning was a challenge. Although the front desk will change it for you want it was still an inconvenience.

    We stayed here only 1 night. Our check in was easy and both staff we dealt with were amazing, friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the place was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    for one night it's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without a view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    don't take the smallest room. It is extremely loud without proper air-conditioning and window. We had to ask for an upgrade. Bathroom is too small. For one nights stay it's ok, but opt for something else for longer visits.

    the staff was kind and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Double Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very average and there are better options in the nearby market

    The location is perfect, right in the middle of a great neighbourhood and by a square famous for its free tango displays. The two floor layout of the rooms is handy for space though worth being aware of.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    A room is small but rather modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi and bad soundproofing.

    A room is small but rather modern. Actually I had thought that it would be smaller. It's for staying for 1-2 nights here. If you stay here on Sunday you can buy souvenirs and etc in the street market at Defensa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Expensive but well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room without a view
    • Stayed 1 night

    While my general impressions were good, I wouldn't say this hotel was good value for money. There are nicer places to stay if you are willing to spend a little more. Outrageously expensive to book an airport shuttle through reception - research online unless you want to pay a lot more!

    Excellent location, just on Plaza Dorrego (although most of the better restaurants are found in the surrounding area, so do your research!). Room was clean and tidy, bathroom was spacious and the wifi was strong.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    top choice for a small boutique hotel, great value, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred bathroom on same level as bed.

    great location on plaza Dorrego, especially for Tango fans. Very helpful staff, decent if simple breakfast, The room was a duplex, which made for space but also meant bed and bath on separate floors

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice room with comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without a view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection could be better

    Nice room with comfy bed. Super friendly staff. Very good location with beautiful Plaza just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location - the area surrounding the hotel is very pretty (tango downstairs on Sunday evenings, San Telmo Sunday market starts here too) and 2 mins from the San Telmo Mercado. The hotel was also very good value for money. Staff were always helpful and did their best to provide information about where to go and what to do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent house keeping and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to be further North in the city for museums\parks etc. didn't feel particularly safe walking around the area as a fema!e solo traveller, especially at night.

    Excellent house keeping and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Didn't expect the single room to be a small duplex...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Didn't expect the single room to be a small duplex apartment, which came as a pleasant surprise. Enough room to move around and the bed was comfortable. The reception guy was very friendly. It's across from a famous plaza (forget its name).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    A lovely area, great accommodation and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second night was quite noisy: could have been from the Plaza outside but I think I was unlucky with rude guests near me as well: not the fault of the hotel.

    Lovely staff, unusual room on two levels, great view of Plaza Dorego, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    It is a small hotel, with very friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Double Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very simple, could be better... but that is ok for a couple of days...

    It is a small hotel, with very friendly staff ! It is pretty clean and comfortable, location is so nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.8
    Decent boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without a view
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a double room which was on the small side and a bit of a challenge with 2 suitcases. Having to buzz into the building was quite frustrating, we arrived at 7am and waited for half an hour for anyone to answer.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without a view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained on Sunday for the market day and our flight was cancelled on the Monday due to a strike. Not the Hotels fault of course but they got on the phone and organised a later flight which suited us even better at no extra charge. We had not chosen this flight as it would have cost us £500 extra. So thank you Luis!

    Location and staff could not be better. Everything in the room worked well including WiFi. Breakfast better than average. We had a quiet room at the back on the reception floor - no noise at all.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Small hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm coeliac so breakfast was tough. It's all grains. I saw bananas on people's dirty dishes, but they never got restocked in the fruit bowl. So after drinking enough coffee to wake up I had to strike out for food. Yauss, a block away is pretty great, if you're looking for a good cafe experience.

    The single is pretty small, but it's a single! It's pretty standard for that. The bed is comfortable, the room is clean and the price is right. The front desk people are lovely and you couldn't ask for a better location in San Telmo. I wouldn't do a long term stay here, but for a few days on a budget it is pretty perfect. If I was staying longer, I'd spend a little bit more money for a bigger room. But I'd still stay here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    The heart of San Telmo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without a view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to buzz in everytime we came back to the hotel. Usually a key or code would be provided. I found this a small annoyance.

    Great location, right in the centre of San Telmo and only steps from Bar Dorrego (say hello to Carlos for me). Clean, comfortable and good value for money when you consider where you're located. Apparently there's a terrace and solarium? We weren't advised of this but I heard it was pretty good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice boutique hotel in the very heart of San Telmo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Telmho Suite Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to buzz in each evening and explain who we were. There should be a better way of gaining access to the hotel.

    Fantastic location, right across the street from Plaza Dorrego, several steps from Dorrego Bar, its basically in the heart of San Telmo which is old style Buenos Aires at its best. The rooms are comfortable clean, not particularly spacious but are of good quality when you consider both the location and price. Breakfast is included. Basic fare, coffee, juice, medias lunas, bread, fruit etc. It's ok to good. Staff are nice, friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Lovely little Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Telmho Suite Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great position,and a lovely little hotel, but the best thing is the amazing customer service. The lovely owners and staff put everything into making your stay the best it can be. Will always stay here when in Buenos Aires.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Telmho Suite Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk is not in the Hotel entrance and every time you come back, you have to press the intercom. It can be boring when you arrive late at night, because you can wait a few minutes. Also, the room just had two outlets available, in the bathroom.

    The hotel is remodeled with modern decoration, following the Boutique concepts. It doesn't have many rooms which may allow the staff to give a personalized treatment to their guests. The location is very good, you can go walking to Downtown and the main tourist attractions. The price was worth compared to other options in the city. The rooms are confortable, and have a good size. Just make sure to ask for a back room, the street is noisy and your experience can be the worst if you have a street one.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location with a solid breakfast included;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small single room

    Amazing location with a solid breakfast included; staff was very helpful in helping me reclaim my lost luggage

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    The weather in Buenos Aires was so hot and the AC worked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double Deluxe
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The size of the bad! Could be bigger for a couple and the mattress more firm.

    The weather in Buenos Aires was so hot and the AC worked pretty well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    You get what you pay, but they definitely should get the "boutique" part out of the name...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite Double Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast, matrix not comfortable enough, dark building

    Location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location, kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • SUITE INDIVIDUAL TELMHO
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too loud sometimes,

    Great location, kind staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken window with cold wind

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    In the heart of Buenos Aires's most interesting neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without a view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were particularly helpful and most had very good English to compensate for our unfortunate lack of Spanish.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    The Telmho Hotel charged me the tax even if I paid with my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • SUITE INDIVIDUAL TELMHO
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower booth was very small and leaked.

    The Telmho Hotel charged me the tax even if I paid with my credit card.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Location was super very friendly staff big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, rooms could use some renovation.

    Location was super very friendly staff big rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.3
    Small room, small shower and very bad bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room without a view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, small shower and very bad bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    they should improve the wi fi and the surface sitting
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the surface sitting was really bad

    Staff -the cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Telmho Suite Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place with friendly staff. Very nice unusual hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Location perfect, in the heart of San Telmo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast rather simple and full of sweet products.

    Location perfect, in the heart of San Telmo.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room without a view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside room's mattress needs replacing.

    Great location. Staff assisted in storing our bags after check-out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    if i visit again Buenos Aires I will come to this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Telmho Suite Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too poor breakfast

    great loction, very helpful stuff, comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location with great people at the reception desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Telmho Suite Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the room no other facility, breakfast is lousy

    Location is excellent, stuff cooperative even room facilities are more than good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful and location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Telmho Suite Double
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff was very helpful and location was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Very nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely position, lovely staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    8.3
    Good botique hotel in San telmho
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Telmho Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved

    Perfect location, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Telmho Suite Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very courteous and giving a helpful hand for all issues around our stay. Quiet place in centre of town, nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Lovely little Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Telmho Suite Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best position in San Telmo.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.9
    Excellent stay in San Telmo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without a view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave us an upgrade for my fiance's birthday which was a nice touch. Location is great, can't get much closer to the action in San Telmo.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.4
    position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was so small

    position

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • SUITE INDIVIDUAL TELMHO
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy when room doors are opened and closed throughout the night. No sun shade or umbrellas on roof terrace,

    Staff, location were both perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.1
    Great location if you want to stay in the heart of San Telmo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we were given was very close to the front desk. If it weren't for a thin curtain, people could look right into our room. The window peered into the hallway. It was like staying in an inner cabin of a cruise ship. The room was small. The sheets had hair on them. The bathroom was small and became incredibly steamy when running the shower. The air conditioning did not seem to be helpful, although it had a nice remote. Breakfast was all bread, and we had to ask for it. There was no buffet for breakfast, although breakfast was included in the price. The staff did not understand English, and did not seem to understand a Spanish translator app on my phone, when we asked to hold our luggage after we checked out. We checked out of the hotel early so we could tour around the city before our flight departed in the afternoon. It took about 30 minutes to "get the point across" that we wanted baggage storage. Finally, the desk clerk told us that our bags would be kept upstairs and that the person who worked the day shift would get them for us when we returned. Once we returned, we found our bags still sitting in the open area of the main lobby. Also, when we asked the front desk clerk to call a cab to pick us up and take us to the airport, although we witnessed her call, the cab never came...or at least it was not clear which taxi was called for us. There was only one person at any given time that we saw working in the hotel-the person who was at the front desk was the only person to assist with any client's needs.

    Great location if you want to stay in the heart of San Telmo. The front desk staff who served us breakfast made us cappuccino with a nice espresso machine. The front door was operated by a call system for a staff member to unlock the door for you, so it added a slight sense of security.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Telmho Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Telmho Hotel. The location was great especially for the San Telmo Fair on Sundays - right in the middle of the action. The staff was extremely helpful going the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. The room was comfortable and clean. A super value.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.2
    the location on historic district was perfect, with tango...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location on historic district was perfect, with tango dances in th eevening just on the oppposite square, extremely friendly staff, th eroof tarrace was also great

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    10
    Best location in San Telmo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best location in San Telmo. Sundays market is just outside. The room was really nice. I didn't expect it to have a loft. The AC was a must in warm February.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    9.6
    The location is perfect and this time, which was our second,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be better. There are much nicer options just down the street.

    The location is perfect and this time, which was our second, we got a lovely junior suite which had everything we needed. And the staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    3.3
    Serious issues with this hotel, well below standards.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Serious issues with this hotel, well below standards. Room provided was tiny (hardly 20sq m) MUCH smaller than advertised on pictures, room had very poor ventilation making it humid even with the air-con on, there was no hot water during our two day stay, there were issues with cleanliness all around the hotel. The hotel refused to provide a valid receipt for payment, or credit card processing proof, so as to know exactly how much was charged (room was booked in USD from booking.com, and the exchange rate was left "free to interpretation" by the hotel management). Location is great, right on Plaza Dorego, but there are many other hotels in the area at similar price. I use booking.com for hotel reservations more than 50 times a year, and this was a serious disappointment. AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS. This was the typical example of "Porteño" dishonest behaviour, smiling in your face and scamming you behind your back (or shamelessly in front of your face).

    Serious issues with this hotel, well below standards. Location is great, right on Plaza Dorego, but there are many other hotels in the area at similar price. I use booking.com for hotel reservations more than 50 times a year, and this was a serious disappointment. AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS. This was the typical example of "Porteño" dishonest behaviour, smiling in your face and scamming you behind your back (or shamelessly in front of your face).

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    10
    Right on plaza dorrego, in the heart of san telmo,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Right on plaza dorrego, in the heart of san telmo, everything was just perfect, Thanks so much!! So clean, new, comfortable, such friendly and helpful staff!! Loved it!!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.6
    Great location, in front of a really buzzing square in St...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The single room was very small, but still good value for money.

    Great location, in front of a really buzzing square in St Telmo. The staff were very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    Located right on the square, right in the heart of San Telmo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Located right on the square, right in the heart of San Telmo & the Sun market & tango at night. Room great & these alone would hv been great, but the absolute best for me are the staff. If I could give 6*, I would. I had a minor nail infection & wanted to resolve it before heading to hike & trek in Patagonia, it was a Sun so I had to go to an A&E as clinics weren't open- she patiently explored, advised me on public & private hospital options, bus routes, helping me call my embassy, & asked me to tell her how I was after my visit. I'm sorry I didn't catch her name, but she was from near Iguazu, thank you so much. And Fabian, the breakfast guy in the mornings, he didn't speak as much English, but still made me feel very welcome & tried to help with aspirin etc. This is the first time I've ever needed medical help ovs, and without knowing a word of Spanish, their help made it all ok. So all in all, tq again for a fabulous stay. Could not recommend this more!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    This lovely little hotel is a great place to stay, right in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was great.

    This lovely little hotel is a great place to stay, right in the heart of San Telmo. The staff are so helpful and caring, and made my stay very comfortable. They were very helpful with any bookings I needed to do.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double upper layout isnt that good, not as spacious as 35m2 suggests with alot of unusable space. No decent windows in our room / no view. wouldn't call it a 4 star hotel

    Good location. Clean. Good value

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.8
    Nice staff, excellent location, once we asked for another...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first room we got was a bit small and damp. The biggest problem was the noise, you can hear everything from the lobby where breakfast is also served. After asking, they gave us another room that was great.

    Nice staff, excellent location, once we asked for another room, everything was great.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    8.3
    - clean and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - we ordered spaciuos double suite but were provided with a small room for the price of double suite. The situation was sorted out after the staff agreed to reduce the price - the breakfast was okay (table service) but lacked meat, eggs and fresh fruits - very loud music in the night

    - clean and modern hotel - many bars and restaurants around - hotel is located in the heart of San Telmo - friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is super central - there are numerous places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for one night only and there was no inconvenience to mention.

    The hotel is super central - there are numerous places around to eat, shop and watch tango. We enjoyed a good breakfast and thought the hotel price was very good.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    8.8
    Location, room, employees (reception), didn't get your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, room, employees (reception), didn't get your names guys, but it was a pleasure meeting you, and thanks for all the help, the sound of Tango, did I mention location

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    9.6
    Location was great, staff really helpful, building is secure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room had no external windows and was really close to the breakfast area so it was noisy in the morning. But still worth it anyway, and I hope next time to get a room upstairs and facing the plaza!

    Location was great, staff really helpful, building is secure from the street, nice comfy bed, the hotel helped with organising a massage for me and the woman Rosy who came was highly trained and has aspects of holistic/energetic healing, bonus!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    7.1
    My room, as requested, opposite the plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room, 201, did not have the best layout. The position of the stairs means you cannot sit and look out on the balcony. Sort of defeats the purpose. The breakfasts is so SLOW!

    My room, as requested, opposite the plaza. The lovely reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.5
    Perfect location looking over plaza dorego, san telmo' s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very poor for this standard ( small portion, no variety). When coming back to the hotel you always have to ring a bell and wait for answer....

    Perfect location looking over plaza dorego, san telmo' s center. Nice small boutique hotel with a great rooftop terrace.wifi was very good and staff spoke good English.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.9
    Staff at reception extremely kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at reception extremely kind and helpful. Great location. An average looking hotel, a bit old and small, but at very good location.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    Fabulous location,great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast.

    Fabulous location,great staff!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.2
    For value this place is unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    For value this place is unbeatable. Loved my loft room.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.6
    Customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pillows

    Customer service

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    Delicious pastries for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the sun beds were falling to bits

    Delicious pastries for breakfast. The position is outstanding

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    9.6
    The staff was incredibly helpful, and I am so grateful for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was incredibly helpful, and I am so grateful for that fact! And the location could not be beat!

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.2
    Nice room in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No external window

    Nice room in a perfect location. Modern design. Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    Modern room, location,friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have had a bit more choice. Closest metro station is a few blocks away.

    Modern room, location,friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    10
    We loved Telmho Boutique Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved Telmho Boutique Hotel. The staff was lovely, the location was fabulous! We definitely recommend!!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    8.8
    Location, quiet, quirky rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    had to wait for our room to be ready

    Location, quiet, quirky rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    8.8
    Great staff, big rooms, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slightly thin pillows.

    Great staff, big rooms, fantastic location

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The assisten service

    The location

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect experience!!

    Central to everything. Lots of hot water for shower & long hair

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    We like the simpathy and attention of the staff and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like the simpathy and attention of the staff and the excellent location.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: