Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Glu Boutique Hotel - Palermo Soho

Godoy Cruz, 1733, Palermo, 1414 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#9 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in great area of BA
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location a bit far from subway station.

    This hotel is very modern, with large, beautifully-decorated rooms. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Location is good with many restaurants and bars nearby, but a little far (15-20 minute walk - about 1 mile) from the nearest subte (subway) station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    A perfect spot to stay in exciting Palermo Soho
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the Glu Hotel are some of the best we have ever encountered at a hotel. They were friendly, helpful (even running to open the door each time we entered), and made the stay all that more wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    The staff was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredible. Went above and beyond all expectations to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. They are on site 24 hrs a day which is really nice (since the city never sleeps). On arrival we were immediately helped with a layout of the city and given lots of suggestions on places to go. Throughout our stay various staff members helped to arrange reservations and rides for us. Umbrellas were on hand for guests to use. Fresh water every time you come and go. We simply cannot say enough good things about the hospitality. On top of that, the location is great, the rooms and beds are very comfortable and the whole place is sparkling clean. Breakfast included, and with the smaller size you really get a lot of attention. So glad we chose to stay at the Glu!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great location with great restaurants nearby — room and staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Spacious room with patio.nice linens and great pillows. They brought our continental breakfast to our room each morning which was very good. The staff spoke English and were very accommodating and gave us restaurant recommendations for some fantastic restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent and highly recommend to anyone who likes smaller hotels with more personalized staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We liked everything!

    Thank you for a wonderful visit. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They really made our stay more enjoyable. They stored our luggage and let me shower in the afternoon before our late return home. I enjoyed being accommodated so nicely. They were extremely helpful and patient with showing us good maps and recommendations for touring.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Truly a home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The newer hotel is located on the edge of Palermo Soho on a street that is still a work in progress as far as renovations are concerned. But all of Soho is walking distance and completely safe.

    Felt like staying with friends! Incredibly friendly and helpful staff giving great recommendations for restaurants and places to visit. They are trying to distinguish themselves from other boutique hotels by giving great service and doing extra things for their quests, like coffee in bed or in the courtyard or offering complementary laundry service . Breakfast can be brought to the room or they set a table in the courtyard if you so desire. Had a room with a balcony facing the courtyard which was extremely quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfortable. Everyone at front desk were most helpful and extremely pleasant. Our first, but wonderful experience at a boutique hotel. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Great start to our wonderful vacation in a wonderful country. See you again Argentina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing.

    This is a hip, fun boutique hotel in a very hip neighborhood with lots of options for dining and entertainment. Our Spanish is rudimentary but most of the staff here spoke good to superb English. Room was spotless, bed was comfortable. Breakfast to order and brought to the room. Help was always available with local transportation arrangements, etc. The staff jumped through hoops to make us comfortable and welcome. We will return to BA and we will always stay at, and recommend the Glu.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Great staff. Perfect location. Clean and Comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great experience overall. Staff were fantastic. Gave good recommendations about the neighborhood and were incredibly accommodating. Even made me toast and coffee at 5:30 am before I had to leave for the airport! Location was perfect for what I was looking for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with the best people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one little thing, breakfast is in the room, I like it to be with other people. But that's of cause very personal and is not a negative thing.

    Rooms are great, very spacious and clean. Shower is good with very good smelling products. staff at the hotel also very nice, amazing people. the hotel is in palermo soho which is a great area for restaurants and shops and for us the best area of BA. (do I sound like trump?, i hope not, its just a very good place to stay :-))

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Third time I've stayed - this is a fantastic small hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This remains one of my favourite city hotels in the world! It is elegant and spotless and well-located, with great wifi and air-conditioning (and coffee when you want it) but above all - the staff are FANTASTIC!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    This hotel is a lovely place and deseves full points
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was just perfect

    This hotel is a lovely place and deseves full points Excellent service with extremely friendly and attentive staff The reception is occupied 24h and always happy to help with reservations, ideas for shows/food places or other wishes Perfectly organized staff and hotel Very clean hotel and rooms Great breakfast which is served at request after 8

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced Boutique Hotel in Palermo Holywood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have travelled to Buenos Aires more than 10 times, and the Glu definetely can't keep up with other Boutique Hotels in Palermo. Rooms need a refurbishment, breakfast is what you expect from a two star hotel, the gym is rotten and there is no Sauna or pool offered by similar places in Palermo. The Glu among the most expensive Boutique Hotels in Palermo and definately not worth the money.

    Rooms are rooms spacey, the neighborhood is quiet, with a range of good restaurants and bars close by. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    A great experience with a wonderful staff that made our stay enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glu Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a club across the street and on Friday and Saturday nights the music can be loud late into the night when the club leaves the doors open. But the positives in this hotel far outdo this little incinvinience.

    Wonderful, attentive and caring staff who go out of their way to be hospitable and be helpful. Great service. Fantastic location. Truly a beautiful boutique hotel. Laundry service was complementary! A nice extra touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The staff made our stay and holiday very relaxed and werest most helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent helpful friendly English speaking staff. Location is great next to many restaurants and nightlife. Easy walking. Easy taxis to other locations eg Recoleta, San Telmo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is easily one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was incredible, the location was perfect to explore SOHO, and the breakfast was just amazing. I cannot say enough about the helpfulness of the staff. We actually wanted to hang out with them!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Short trip in BA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor wifi. Had to get access to the private one. Quite low breakfast for the hotel type and expectations

    Kindness of staff at all times to help you with your concerns. Position of hotel, very comfortable room and bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Awesome Glu boutique hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was awesome!!! Alexandra was the absolute BEST!!!! She gave me tips on everything. How to get around, places to eat, places to visit, how much to pay etc. She booked an excursion for me and made it so easy to get there. I was handed a outlet converter for my electronics. Although I had one, that was a very nice idea. I was really impressed. Will definitely go back again!!!! ❤️️❤️️❤️️❤️️❤️️

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Superb service from front desk staff....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The front desk staff was amazing; the friendliest and most helpful we've ever encountered. They arranged all of our tours, transportation, taxis, restaurant reservations, theater tickets... everything!! They gave us recommendations, directions, advice; I cannot say enough good things about them. They went above and beyond the call of duty, really!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    I Would Stay Here Again - Without Question!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff was friendly, accommodating and informative. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Larger than I expected with a balcony. Great location in an interesting neighborhood. Several good restaurants within a short walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff! The team at the hotel went above and beyond to help us with a delivery from the US to Buenos Aires. The hotel is in a great neighborhood -- easy to walk to great restaurants and sites around Palermo. Couldn't have had a better experience. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Serviced apartment with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was nice but so big it felt like it was missing some furniture. The hotel feels more like a serviced apartment than an actual hotel.

    The staff is the most welcoming and helpful. Couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Be come part of the Glu Hotel Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been traveling worldwide for 35 years, and you will not find a more friendly, knowledgeable or helpful hotel staff anywhere! They go way beyond their job descriptions to pleasantly and thoroughly answer every question and quickly find unique restaurants, tours and more for their guests in B.A. -- and all over Argentina. This is what stellar customer service looks like. Run, don't walk-- to this wonderful hotel now!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for the Palermo Districts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and could do with a refresh.

    Nice boutique hotel ideally placed from Palermo Soho and Palermo Hollywood districts. Big room with nice lounge area. The in-room breakfast service was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the front desk staff. So helpful and supportive. They made the stay a real pleasure! The location is great for vacation. Bars, restaurants, milongas, everything in a walks distance if you want!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    The staff came out onto the street to help us into the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff came out onto the street to help us into the hotel. Then, before any formalities, they sat us down and served us coffee. Only after that did we formally check in. Each morning they brought us a nice breakfast to our room that was there minutes after calling. They booked us a very nice dinner and tango show. It was in a neighborhood close to many shops and lots of good restaurants. And we could walk to many of the city's major attractions.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Best front desk assistance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best front desk assistance! Very friendly and accommodating. They offered plenty of complimentary water and cappucinos any time we wanted it. We had a large room and breakfast included was to order.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Superb small hotel with exemplary staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is one of the best city hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff are superb - always available, wonderfully helpful and well-informed. The rooms are beautifully designed and spotlessly clean. You are in a neighbourhood designed for leisurely walking and there is everything you need nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lot of the reviews have already mentioned that the hotel has a wonderful location but, for us, it was the Glu staff that won us over. From the polite welcomes and warm hospitality to taking care of every detail of our stay, they were faultless and a real credit to the property. A special shout out to Alejandra who helped us rebook flights at the last minute!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Very nice small hotel in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed matress could be more comfortable.

    Excellent stuff! The girls at the reception were very helpful. Locacion was very good with lots of restaurants and bars close by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Cute, provincial facility in a wonderful neighborhood. FABULOUS staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The walk to metro is nearly a mile. Breakfast was adequate but lack-luster. The staff seemed to prefer to bring it to us in our room but we really wanted to have a different place for it. There is a courtyard and some indoor tables but not really set up for a meal.

    We can't say enough about the staff. The front desk/concierge service was the ABSOLUTE best we have EVER experienced. Thank you Carolina, Maiyumi and Diego. The cleaning ladies brought us coffee and breakfast every morning and couldn't have been nicer. The desk staff made recommendations, reservations, suggestions, coffee, water...basically took care of us the whole time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    FABULOUS boutique hotel in a great part of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - was all fantastic!

    There was nothing not to like about the Glu Hotel! The staff were really welcoming, helpful and friendly. They helped to book airport transfers, restaurants and tango shows! Their recommendations were spot on each time and they had suggestions for pretty much anything you could want to do in the city. The location was great - Palermo Soho is full of beautiful little boutiques, great restaurants and fun bars. Best steak of the holiday...La Carniceria as recommended by Alejandra! The rooms were spacious - almost like mini studios. Breakfast was simple but the croissants were excellent (think of a cross between a brioche and a croissant, warm from the oven). We came back after travelling the rest of Argentina for a final night in the Glu and it was like coming home. Thank you for looking after us so well!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    Literally best service I've ever received, especially at a botique
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't love the rooms. Good bang for buck but I faced the street and it was loud during the weekend.

    The staff was some of the best I've ever encountered, better than Ritz Carlton or St Regis

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Really great hotel in the heart of SoHo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had breakfast in our room which was lovely but we had too much!

    Terrifically well placed hotel. Close to the cafes and restaurants. Staff were really helpful and could help with travel, recommendations on Tango shows etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.8
    Nice staff but over priced, needs a refurb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glu Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tired and needed renovation, we didn't have hot water twice. The wooden floor ties had moved and didn't fit. Breakfast was not straight forward to order and we often did not get what we asked for. The room was on the third floor and the lift did not feel safe, it shuddered and dropped a little when you got in. Bathroom was clean but again needs replacing, old and marked, the bath in particular. The window in the bathroom was kept shut with a pen lid!

    The location was good and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Best hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were incredible. We loved staying here and felt quite sad to leave. It was home away from home. Would be one of the best hotels we have stayed at world wide! Thank you for making our stay in BA so memorable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Big room with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room with comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly went out of there way to help us. We split our stay in Buenos Aires between two hotels, we wished we'd stayed at this hotel for the whole of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    A good place for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the room idea is really cause there is no kitchen or restaurant and so breakfast is pretty poor. For instance fruit is offered but not even prepared - I got a kiwi but nothing to eat it with.

    The shower was brilliant. The staff are super helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay - well done to the Hotel personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is served in the room. This makes the choice much less than when you go yourself for breakfast and can choose what to take. If this cannot be take, I suggest to the hotel to give a paper in the room where guests can mark a box with what they want to have for breakfast.

    The staff makes your stay super comfortable. They are always there with a smile to listen to your questions and help you make your stay as comfortable as possible. You get great attention to detail. Rooms are very big and the location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a great little hotel - wonderfully helpful staff, good facilities and a very comfortable room. There are lots of shops and cafes in the neighborhood and we felt very safe walking around at night. It's a good 15 minutes walk to the nearest metro station which would be the only negative.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great service made for a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very humid and smelled moldy. The bed was of low quality.

    The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location in Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location near Armenia square, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    S

    Nice boutique hotel. Good locations. Lacks ameneties but great service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    We will return ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine

    Extremely friendly staff, large and comfortable room, good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good and personalized care of customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the street

    Attention to customer needs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Great location and great people. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location, facilities OK, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are a bit simple, I was expecting more

    Great location, great staff very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    impecable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    limpio.amplio.luminoso.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location, amazing staff, dated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms- they need some updating

    The staff was fantastic! After traveling in Argentina for 2 weeks, this was by far the most helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Palermo in the sunmer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed

    Surroundings area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with friendly staff. Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had plumbing problems, took two days to fix. The TV did not work probably.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Location, Service, Staff, Rooms, Breakfast in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Service, Staff, Rooms, Breakfast in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Incredibly helpful staff made the trip extra special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glu Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly helpful staff made the trip extra special

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Locality is run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locality is run down. Night club around corner noisy until late.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was extremely helpful and nice and the rooms are spacious and beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is slightly awkward in terms of access to the rest of the city.

    Amazingly welcoming and helpful concierges at the front desk 24/7.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommended hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Incredibly friendly staff, just amazing kind and helpful!! Very comfortable, clean and nice rooms. Breakfast ok. Pretty safe area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff, great value--what more could I ask for?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This was the most helpful staff of any place I've ever been. So nice and so responsive. A perfect vacation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    little noisy

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Super large, personal very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather noisy , you can hear how they move furniture upstairs

    Personal

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glam Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should have stayed more...

    Staff, kitchen, everything...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    My husband and I (gay couple) spent 4 days celebrating part...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was wonderful.

    My husband and I (gay couple) spent 4 days celebrating part of our honeymoon at this wonderful hotel in Palermo. We travelled three weeks throughout South America and the staff at The Glu were by far the best--not only were they professional and attentive, but genuinely friendly and helpful. From the moment we arrived they made us feel completely welcome. They surprised us with an upgraded to a larger room with a wonderful little balcony which made our honeymoon even more special. The location is perfect--close to great restaurants and some of the best shopping in Buenos Aires. This hotel is a gem made even better by its wonderful staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Loved the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing not to like!!!!

    Loved the staff!!! So helpful and accommodating!!! Our flight was later on in the night... And they gave us the room complimentary till whenever we needed it the day of our check out. Fantastic experience!!! Would recommend all visitors to BA to stay there!!!!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the colours of the room were a Little bit dark, i would prefer light colours...

    Everything was very good.-You can really feel at home, very comfortable.-

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    By far the most professional, friendly staff of any hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wouldn't want to criticise this place in anyway.

    By far the most professional, friendly staff of any hotel that I have ever stayed in. Also the cleanest, The cleaning detail is amazing. The staff would go out of their way to help in anyway possible. The be is super comfortable, so comfortable it was hard to leave at times. I read in another review complaints about noise... they must of had their window open as the soundproofing gives you a very quiet room. The surrounding area has many great places to eat and drink.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing staff! The staff was extremely helpful with everything. They booked restaurants and help d with directions. Everyone's English was exceptional so, if you have a concern about the language you won't here.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    I can't say enough good things about this amazing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I can't say enough good things about this amazing boutique hotel in the heart of Buenos Aires. The staff was absolutely outstanding: From the owner to the front desk and housekeeping teams, everyone was so accommodating, helpful, personable, and friendly, that they really made me feel at home from the moment I arrived. The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are very, very spacious, modern, comfortable, and spotlessly clean (the double-paned windows made them also quiet at night, a huge plus in the area). The internet and AC worked very well, and the common areas (patio, etc) are also wonderful. A great, unusual detail you definitely don't get at most hotels is that you can have breakfast in your room at any time of the day. I absolutely loved staying at the hotel and can't wait to come back! PS: I can't thank the staff enough for allowing me to give some last-minute media interviews in the cafe and help me get through a very busy few days!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great Hotel!!! We loved everything about it! Every staff was extremely helpful during our stay.Early Check-in, bedside breakfast, lovely presents and free drinks! We were given an detailed orientation upon arrival about the hotel and the city as well as every particular needs such as restautant recommendation, booking excursions in Bariloche and even purchase tickets of Argentina OPEN! Believe me, the Glu is the best place to start your trip in BA but even greater as the last destination because the Palermo Soho is definitely a trendy place to stroll and EAT and fill up your backpacks!!! We love it!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast is ordered to the room and you can choose what to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The roof terrace should be equipped with parasols, or similar, to give guests a possibility to enjoy without sitting in the hot sun.

    Breakfast is ordered to the room and you can choose what to get. The location is superb, with walking distance to everything you need in Palermo. Complimentary bottled water is also a big advantage as the water in the tap is not drinkable.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff - first rate customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful staff - first rate customer service. Great accommodations - clean, stylish, and comfortable. As advertised - you will not be disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.2
    Best location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the stuff have a list which of the guess are not in the room. you can enter to the hotel only when one of the stuff open the door for you.

    Best location great stuff

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    10
    The staff makes this hotel the best in Buenos Aires.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff makes this hotel the best in Buenos Aires. I haven't stayed at other hotels, but after this visit, I wouldn't have any desire. They are the most friendly and accommodating. Location is perfect. Most highly recommended!

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Glu Boutique Hotel - Palermo Soho traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: