Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of 474 Buenos Aires Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

San Martin 474, C1004AAJ Buenos Aires, Argentina

#43 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 745 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    Really great experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I guess the elevator could be better maintained because it does a lot of internal sounds when moving and seems a bit unstable.

    I liked everything. The rooms have plenty of space, the bed is enormous and comfortable, they have many pillows, TV, air conditioner, table for those who want to work at the hotel, etc. In the bathroom they also have shampoo, conditioner, towels, soap, hair dryer, everything I needed. There was a bar with many kinds of drinks and also some snacks like peanuts and chips. The staff was amazingly kind opening the hotel door, offering to take our luggage to the room, calling the room to see if we needed room service when we had the "no disturb" sign all day long, really great service. This hotel deserves great evaluation as I've given here. Really recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel in perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - WiFi could be faster - A bit old elevators - Room doors loud to close

    - Perfect location - Very friendly staff - Comfortable and quite rooms (facing the courtyard) - Good AirCon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in central Buenos Aires with excellent staff, but can get noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Street in front of hotel gets very noisy and busy - try to get a room to the backside - No full bar or restaurant, only breakfast - Bathrooms clean but small

    - Great central location, most of central Buenos Aires in walking distance - Great restaurants and shopping in walking distance nearby - Super nice staff - Large rooms with nice design, aircondition and sound-proofing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    A nice little hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff went out of their way to look after guests - even noticing my breakfast tea preference, and ensuring I had plenty. Breakfast was very good quality, room was large and comfortable with lounge chair and desk, bathroom much larger than normal for Buenos Aires.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.5
    Great central location, nice rooms, friendly staff, but street in front is very busy and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street in front of the hotel is extremely busy and noisy, constant demonstrations in the day, that sometimes even block the street for taxis. Hotel is just a breakfast hotel, no bar or restaurant for lunch or dinner.

    Excellent location in city center, many key attractions, shops and restaurants in walking distance, for example Plaza de Mayo, Puerto Madero, Galeria Pacifico, and many more. Rooms are nice, clean and quiet, especially to the back. WiFi works very well. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    we stayed at that hotel twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we stayed at that hotel twice. and it was beabove all expectations the hotel is a good 4 star hotel in a perfect location for a couple who intend to have a tour in the center of Buenos Aires. the staff was extremly freindly and helpfull. and value for money regarding our point of vew was perfect. when we taste the quallity of the hotel in the beggining of the trip we decided to use its services on the end of it for another four nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    8.3
    Overall, exactly what I was looking for - comfortable, convenient accommodation at reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some facilities in the room malfunctioned (Toilet flush, air conditioning unit). To be fair, the problems were fixed effectively and promptly when drawn to the attention of management.

    I especially liked that they held my room for me after I notified them that I would be arriving over 12 hours late due to a flight delay. Staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful. Location was ideal for my business needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    7.9
    a comfy hotel in the heart of the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    breakfast choice is limited but cant complain in this price range

    Excellent location and the staff is very friendly. Definitely try the restaurant Posada 1820 nearby and you wont be disappointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    For a business to downtown BA this is the hotel I will continue to use
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived at 11am and as the hotel was full I had to wait until 3 pm to get into the room

    Fantastic room. Perfect location for my business trip. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.6
    I thought the hotel was a good stay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't think the AC unit worked properly. Luckily the weather was very cooperative. I requested an upper floor; I was located on floor 2, which was somewhat upper, but not as high as I would have liked.

    I really liked the location. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    A button fell off my jacket and they were able to sew it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A button fell off my jacket and they were able to sew it back on in no time between meetings while I was there. Big plus. Also the room service was top notch and the hotel food was better than average.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    10
    The Best Hotel in MicroCentro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The best Hotel I've stayed so far. 4 stars that feel like 5. The staff was awesome. They let me and my brother check in really early and they kept our bags after we checked out so we could enjoy our day without the needs of carrying our bags. VERY recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2017

    8.8
    Everything is okay, except noise and light at night straight to the window.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During nights it's very noisy at the parking lot. Somebody is switching on the light several times per night and making big noise with garbage or something else. That was really terrible, too loud! From 5 am staff start talking there, so if you want to sleep well do not open your windows.

    Breakfast was great! Personnel is very helpful. Clean and nice place, just at the center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2017

    9.2
    A perfect location for seeing Buenos Aires on foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the Tryp is amazing. It is located on a quiet street. One block away and you are on Florida AND Avenue Corrientes, the two main pedestrian streets in the center of town. I cannot stress enough how convenient this was. The amazing shopping mall, Galerias Pacifico, was only three blocks away. Tango shows are within walking distance. The hotel itself is all you want a good quality hotel to be, but for me the outstanding point was Location Location Location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    9.6
    Very happy with this choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negatives at all.

    Friendly, professional staff, a pleasure to speak with. Reception staff very helpful with BA tourist information, restaurant information, getting taxis etc and very competent in English. Very central location to see the main attractions of Buenos Aires. Excellent breakfast and breakfast facility. Clean quiet room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    9.2
    The wide spread at breakfast was great and when there were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel felt very luxurious but could have done with dressing robes and slippers in the room to make the stay perfect.

    The wide spread at breakfast was great and when there were no strawberries out on the second morning the waitress bought me some. The room was very large, plenty of space even for 2 people and luggage and very comfortable. The aircon was very good whilst being relatively quiet. Sound proofing of the windows was great-couldn't hear the noise of the busy city outside. Melissa on reception was also very helpful in planning what to do during my stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel and reasonably priced with very helpful staff. Right in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing wrong with this hotel

    Very nice breakfast in pleasant room with outside terrace. Nothing really wrong with the hotel. It doesn't look much from the outside and is certainly not grand but the rooms are huge and cheerful and the staff are extremely helpful and speak English. The area is bustling by day but when the shops all close and the shutters come down it doesn't look do nice. However you can walk to lots of bars and to the Port. I would definitely stay here again unless you want to stay in Recoleta which is the upmarket suburb and my preferred placed in the evening

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    9.6
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet is good, but the room itself quickly becomes overcrowded and noisy. There is very little room between the tables and it wasn't easy to serve yourself and juggle a maze at the same time.

    As others have said, the location is amazing, close to beach, restaurants and shopping, metro isn't far away and the hotel is clean and staff great. The rooms are very functional, with a very large double bed there's not alot of room to move about and the bathroom can be tiny. But the linen is lovely, the toiletries wonderful and I found the staff excellent, esp the staff at reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2016

    8.3
    Good, but contrast hotel in the contrast city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower and its curtain are really outdated (in strong contrast with the bathroom at all). Open WiFi brings viruses. And no even a bottle of water as a compliment neither cooler in the hall.

    Good modern hotel with suitable location (though at late evening no one walks around, really empty street). Personal is very friendly, room is clean and reasonably equipped, big bathroom. Very-very good breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2016

    9.2
    Good choice in Buenos Aires
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast should be better. it should have more variety.

    Reception team is indeed helpful and nice. location of the hotel is perfect. Walking distance to remarkable sightseeing areas. it was my second time in this hotel. I will definitely consider to stay in this hotel next time as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    8.3
    Good central location from which to explore the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar/ restaurant wasn't open as described. As alone traveller I didn't want to venture out of the hotel walking alone at night. Better food facilities in the hotel would have been good. Room service options were good, but not if you want to get out of the hotel.

    Room was spacious, comfortable. Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    10
    PERFECT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    Fabulous Location and an Excellent Breakfast. The staff was superb and very helpful with arranging tours and taxi's for us. Try Broccolino's on Esmeralda Street....Best Italian in Buenos Aires!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    10
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing negative to say about this hotel, would recommend totally.

    The Hotel was very clean and the rooms an excellent size. The position was perfect for walking all around town. Our flight was at midnight and on request they gave us a very very late check out. Perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    8.8
    Confy room, good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice people, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, clean, helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, clean, helpfull staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Why was I charged for the coffee kit?? I ended up paying 500 pesos for coffee kit!

    Location. Staff. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    It was a good place to spend the night after a long trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have no time for breakfast soni can’t say anything about it, but the staff is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    4.6
    Property not as represented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not clean at all

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    9.6
    Nice room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not included

    Nice room! Best shower in B.A.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    Nice nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevator are old and noisy

    Good breakfast Fast wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Met our needs

    Comfortable, clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower a bit dated

    Staff very attentive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.8
    excellent customer service and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower door to close the shower mixer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.8
    the area is run down and with little activity during...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the area is run down and with little activity during weekends and sunday, otherwise, very good for business travel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.6
    Friendly hotel in downtown, near to the Obelisk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly hotel in downtown, near to the Obelisk. Many restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    8.3
    Very Good business hotel in downtown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room service on Sunday

    The location is very comfortable. An excellent simple hotel for business travel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.6
    hotel location
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    breakfast was not included in the price

    hotel location bedrooms comfort the place is silent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    8.3
    A love small hotel just in the heart pd Buenos Aires
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None !

    Breakfast excellent . The hotel is place in a very centric place , easy to move and get any were .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.2
    Big room and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the bathroom, and It doesn't have bathtub.

    The size of the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.2
    Really nice location and huge room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of towels

    Very big room!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    Perect location, Great Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good

    Location perfect, staff very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful when requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was very nice and friendly.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful when requested.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a great hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    9.6
    Great place for short business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Big airy rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly staff and good location very close to the florida metro station. Lots of eateries nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    8.8
    Very nice staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Room is large, bed is comfortable. Breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    10
    Muy bueno
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very helpful with restaurant ideas and directions.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    10
    No trouble at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location location location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking in the hotel. You have to use an independently operated parking which is in the same building.

    Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2016

    9.6
    in the heart of Buenos Aires
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its a hotel without views

    It was really excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    10
    Friendly athmosphere with , helpfull hotel personel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly athmosphere with , helpfull hotel personel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine

    Great location, breakfast included fruits an vegetables as well as cheese, ham and various sorts of bread

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    7.5
    Central location, Good restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central location, Good restaurant. Staff very proactive to support guest needs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    8.3
    Staff helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff helpful;speak English; great hotel location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2016

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was intermittent on the fifth floor

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2016

    8.8
    The front desk staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lifts were slow.

    The front desk staff were excellent. They greeted us each time we passed. One gentleman spoke excellent English. He was knowledgeable and helpful with taxi fare costs and local knowledge. The breakfast was superb with a good range to choose from.

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2016

    9.6
    Because of the lack of acceptance of credit cards in Buenos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy elevator

    Because of the lack of acceptance of credit cards in Buenos Aires, I needed some cash. The attendant gave me some and put it in y account. Was very nice!

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2016

    10
    Generous sized rooms in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Generous sized rooms in an excellent location. Amazing staff who were helpful, friendly and spoke English! Kudos to Marisa on the front desk who really went that extra mile for us. She salvaged a tango/dinner evening experience and offered excellent advice. What a credit to the hotel!

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2016

    8.3
    Good location in thу city center, close to river side and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No swimming pool.

    Good location in thу city center, close to river side and sights seeing. Spacious room, comfortable beds. Very friendly staff which speaks English. Fast Internet.

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2016

    7.9
    The staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Safe in our room was not working to begin with. Someone came to fix it. Later, after we kept our items in it, when we tried to get it, the safe could not be opened with the digital key. The staff had to break the safe to retrieve our items from the staff.

    The staff was helpful. They let us have a late check out to suit our late flight departure time.

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2015

    9.6
    Excellent friendly reception from the young lady on our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent friendly reception from the young lady on our arrival. Helpful staff throughout our stay. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    8.3
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Location was as stated in info details. Breakfast plentiful and in line with the rest of Argentina. Decent sized rooms.

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    7.1
    Rooms always clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff still walk in room even if you have do not disturb on the door. Lady on reception was helpful but all other staff were not

    Rooms always clean. Good location. Breakfast was good although it was the same every day. Lady on reception was very helpful

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2015

    9.2
    Very good hotel, really enjoying staying there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Staff could have been more friendly, but nothing to really complain. They were just a bit apathic.

    Very good hotel, really enjoying staying there. Close to everything and great facilities. I will certainly come back.

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2015

    10
    Staff were very helpful with all aspects of our stay,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful with all aspects of our stay, excellent english, well located in Microcentro with a variety of restaurants nearby and one block from Flroida shopping street, quiet at night, very comfortabel rooms and excellent free wifi

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2015

    9.6
    Well appointed room with lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Odd there were no chairs on the nice patio for our room, just a table.

    Well appointed room with lots of space. Wi-fi was secure (password protected) and free. Staff helpful. Nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    10
    A true test of the staff is in the case of emergency.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A true test of the staff is in the case of emergency. Thomas helped us with a doctor who came to the room to examine and treat my wife. Hotel insurance paid as well. Incredible, wonderful caring and helpful staff-Both Thomas and Leonardo were very helpful and caring. Our suite was great, best water pressure in any hotel, delicious breakfast buffet, with many choices. Central location, access to everything. If I can rate an "11", this is the one.

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2015

    8.3
    central location but double edged sword as taxi driver...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast not included in deal and was very expensive but plenty of places to eat locally

    central location but double edged sword as taxi driver refused to take us from buquebus terminal as it was only 3 blocks (ignoring 30 degrees and 2 heavy suitcases)

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2015

    10
    The cabana with outside seating area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was good but was not available in cabana. Had to sit by swimming pool but that wasn't a problem!

    The cabana with outside seating area. Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2015

    10
    The location was excellent just 1 block from Florida Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location was excellent just 1 block from Florida Street. Lots of restaurants and eating places near by. On a side street so very quiet. Staff is excellent and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2015

    9.6
    - parallel to Florida where the busy pedestrian street is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - on the last day I asked the front desk to call for a taxi but they booked a private car ("standard practice") without telling me. The car stalled a couple of times, with a cracked windshield that didn't inspire conficence, and of course quite a bit more expensive than a regular taxi

    - parallel to Florida where the busy pedestrian street is where people congregate at night - supermarkets and restaurants in the area - close to Teatro Colon - Wifi that works - Good blue dollar exchange rate

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2015

    10
    Great location, near to all the sights in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, near to all the sights in the city centre. Large rooms and bathrooms, very comfortable, good tv, Internet, minibar in rooms. Breakfast wasn't included in our room rate, but was reasonably priced and had an excellent selection. Staff were helpful and spoke very good English.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    10
    Immaculate room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant could have been open for dinner

    Immaculate room. So close to central city. Subway 2 mins. Great restaurants, shopping. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2016

    9.2
    Location was perfect to visit BA on short stay, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was perfect to visit BA on short stay, room was very large and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2016

    10
    Location perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Location perfect

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse 474 Buenos Aires Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: