Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vain Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Thames, 2226, Palermo, C1425FIF Buenos Aires, Argentina

#15 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 612 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room was small compared to friends who paid less!

    Carlos was a huge help! He was very friendly and helped us with transportation on several occasions. Great location right in the Palermo so easy to walk to all the cool places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location: the hotel is located in Palermo, a super hip and modern neighborhood that's a short, 10 min max. walk from Soho and plenty of amazing restaurants and shops. Staff: were so incredibly helpful and kind, even going so far as to giving us recommendations for things to do outside of town and gifting us free drink vouchers (special s/o to Martin for being especially great). Room: was a great size and layout, we especially loved the little antique touches (the old school vanity and sink combo, etc.). My grandpa loved the comfortable beds especially. Breakfast: lemme start off by saying that I take my breakfast v seriously, and this one did NOT disappoint! It was a made-to-order type deal where you're seated at the table and order off of a menu that includes several different options. They give you OJ, coffee, and an array of breads and spreads too before your meal, which are all bomb!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing could do with modernising but no worse than typical Argentinian plumbing.

    Very friendly service, nothing too much trouble. Good breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom setup is a little strange, with the basin and mirror outside of the bathroom. Wasn't sure how to get the aircon working properly.

    Best breakfast we had in Argentina! After travelling for 2.5 weeks in Argentina it was lovely to end our last day at Vain Boutique and be treated with a lovely breakfast, made-to-order. It was also a nice welcoming touch to receive a free drink voucher. On the rooftop they have a lounging area with free coffee, tea and cake. Staff were great and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room, even though tidy, clean and well-kept, did not match the concept of a "design hotel". The furniture was basic and the lacking the "design" element. I wish the rooftop was used in a better way, (e.g., mini bar service, better use of the space).

    Staff were very professional and helpful. The location is right at the center of Palermo, close to many restaurants, bars and shopping area. I like the rooftop area, even though I believed it could be turned into something more useful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only little problem was that the airco was leaking and the floor outside our room was wet. Guess that is repaired now. And the fornt door wouldn't open without help from inside.

    Very friendly staff, especially Carlos in the evenings. Good breakfast, nice bed, fridge in the room, welcome drinks, free wifi, the works.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much. If your goal is nightlife in Palermo then you are a few blocks out..... but I liked the added location to the Subte so it worked well for us.

    The layout of the hotel was cool. We enjoyed the open areas with lots of light. The staff was helpful yet not intrusive, and helped with any more complicated requests with ease. The breakfast was an awesome touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing overly negative, was only here for one night and wish I had booked longer.

    Nice well set out room, good wifi, comfy bed, welcome drink on arrival and very friendly staff. Palermo Soho area is one of the best in BA would recommend anyone coming to stay here. Loads of good restaurants, La Cabrera is 10 blocks away and was probably the best steak I’ve had in Argentina. Loads of cool trendy bars and friendly safe vibe around the hotel. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, walking distance to many restaurants and easy to access the metro. The room was comfortable and more spacious than anticipated. The staff was super friendly. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I was using a bad an insecure Wifi connection (free at airport), I liked the possibility to reserve at this hotel via Booking.com without having to provide Credit card data on line. Unfortunately, perhaps because of the bad Wifi at airport or a problem in Booking.com 's application, it resulted in a double reservation. I immediately tried to void one of the two but Booking's app and support did not clearly solve the issue. So I was afraid of loosing the two reservations or of paying for an unecessary second room. Then I emailed the hotel's manager and he was very comprehensive : we paid only for the one room that I wanted to reserve. To sum : honest and open management at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window but glass double door covered with blind

    Small and pretty old renovated property with open terrasse bar, friendly and kind staff, excellent breakfast, modern facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They went out of their way to give us breakfast when we were leaving early. Transport to and from hotel was prompt and friendly. After a long flight this was a lovely stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not what we expected; the pics we have seen did not represent our room in the hotel.

    The location of the hotel is great, very nice area. Very friendly staff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In this hotel, I recommend to book the suite room or the superior ones, ( prefer the ones on second or third floor) because some rooms are a bit dark ( without external windows , we decided to upgrade ours.) Also , there is no complementary coffee in the room which I personally missed.

    location whitin Palermo, rooftop whit a jacuzzi and lounge area on top of the hotel very generous breakfast ! all you can eat

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel! It’s perfectly located in Palermo, close to good restaurants such as Don Julio and Sipan. The staff was really nice and helpful. We had a room on the third floor with a very private balcony, and an almost outdoor shower (!) which we enjoyed. The breakfast is a la carte and very generous. There are bikes to rent, which was a perfect way to see Buenos Aires. We can absolutely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (207) was a bit hard to reach with a buggy and lots of luggage. Other than that - nothing. Was a great place

    Staff were lovely and very helpful. The roof terrace was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and with Windows to the patio.

    Nice Hotel for one night. Great stuff and special thanks to Martin who was so wonderful and helped us so much!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs an update..............and only 3 hangers for 2 people............mattress (like everywhere in South America) too soft.

    The staff and breakfast was superbe !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior
    • Stayed 1 night

    One night we stayed at I think the senior room which is lovely, clean, stylish, with high-ceiling, but it faces the street, so street noise was a bit loud at night.

    Love the stylish decor. Rooms are stylish, clean, and pretty roomy for a city hotel. Terrace was great relaxing space. Staff was super friendly and helpful (great English), and helped us with restaurant and transportation booking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a terrible experience at the hotel, the reception made some discriminating comments, the room is supremely dirty and additionally felt completely ripped off as I had booked a premium room and was given a standard. I do not recommend it, for this value you can definitely find a much better hotel. Tuve una pesima experiencia en el hotel, el de la recepcion hizo algunos comentarios discriminadores, la habitacion supremamente sucia y adicionalmente me senti completamente estafada, ya que habia reservado una habitacion premium y me dieron una estandar. No lo recomiendo, por este valor definitivamente se puede encontrar un hotel mucho mejor.

    Do not like anything about the hotel. Only of the location. No guste nada del hotel. Unicamente de la localizacion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi is okay, but could use some improvements

    The staff was helpful, friendly and good tips. The common area was a nice place to sit and have a coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great helpfull and friendly staff! Clean room and good amenities. Some small item details have seen better days but did not compromise our stay. Excelent breakfast with nice items homemade like the fresh bread, jams, pastries. I wish I could have used the top floor (loft) for some reading. We had good wifi reach in the room. Hotel is near Santa Fe Ave which has main connections and Subway to downtown, near La Rural Expo Center and has good restaurants/markets/conviniences at walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast a la carte was always delicious with fresh bread and pastry and perfectly prepared eggs, followed by selection of fruit, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. That's the way to start the day. Personnel was helpful with tips and arrangements (including for example choosing and booking tango show).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit small but we got over that in a second!

    The breakfast was amazing and served to your table. The staff were the most pleasant I have experienced and were incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't have an external view which was a little disappointing.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious - and having a limitless number of selections means you don't suffer FOMO with your choice :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms facing the street were a little noisy

    The staff were really helpful and the breakfast was really great! Very nice roof terrace and upstairs lounge. The rooms were in a good condition and nicely decorated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be improved. Some rooms have no windows as they face into the courtyard.

    The staff are exceptional, especially Kevin, the evening receptionist who could not do enough to help us. I stayed in 3 different rooms - I would go stay again. Breakfast was fabulous as was the welcome glass of Malbec! Great location. Great roof terrace too. They sent an email out the day ahead of the national strike (the day we were arriving) warning of transport difficulties which was hugely helpful. More than British Airways did!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is phenomenal: you order off a menu, and they prepare your breakfast fresh for you, all included in the room rate!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good.

    The staff at the Vain Boutique are exceptional. Kevin in particular welcomed me after a long flight and made me feel at home. Helped me book my bus transportation to airport. Also a lady who's name I didn't get ran out to flag down a taxi. Best staff!!! Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and owner were incredible. It felt like we were staying with best friends. They answered all questions; took care of all details. Breakfast was wonderful, whatever you want. Convenient to the metro and restaurants, but in a quiet area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were put into the standard room which we had booked which was dark with no view. After one night I asked for an upgrade which they were very happy to do for us.

    Staff were incredibly helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the reduced tariff we paid the room was fine, but we probably wouldn't have been so happy with it, had we paid more, as the room had no window, except for the glass door opening to the corridor. This also made it difficult to get the room entirely dark.

    The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. They really made sure there was nothing we were left wanting for and made reservations for us for an excellent restaurant, whereas others might just guide you to touristy places. It's located in a cute and safe area full of funky restaurants. The breakfast is really good. The fact that they invited us for a drink, which enabled us to have a glass of excellent wine on their romantic rooftop made the experience complete.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a little sprucing up/redecoration would be good, eg the balcony at the front should be cleaned up so guests can sit on it.

    Super smiley, welcoming, helpful staff. Great breakfast. Another plus - the lounge area on the 4th floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that some of the bathrooms needed an upgrade and were looking a little tired.A hidden gem in Bueono

    Very good breakfast and comfortable bed. We were in a rather small and dark room on our first night but we paid a little extra for an upgrade and were very pleased with what we were given. On our return visit they also made sure we were in a superior room. The staff were incredibly helpful and went out of their to make sure we were happy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing that's worth mentioning here! One word of caution - and that does NOT apply to hotel itself but to street it's on - and to many other streets on BA: paving is uneven, often broken up. Watch your step, especially in the evening if going on foot to a restaurant.

    This is a small hotel created out of two buildings. Very nice inner architecture, unexpected places of quiet comfort. Outstanding staff - very helpful, friendly, went out of their way to be of assistance. Spoke good to excellent English. Place offers a variety of breakfasts, beautifully prepared. Very good facilities in the room, bed very comfortable, mattress offers very good support. Hotel is in Palermo region of Buenos Aires. Lots of black-and-yellow taxis, step outside the hotel and you can be off in minutes. Many excellent restaurants in Palermo, but they are not all equal. Watch wine prices: you should not pay bore than 300 pesos for a bottle of quite good Malbec. To come back to the hotel: we really enjoyed our stay, and would most definitely come back there!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing, I'm glad I rebooked here for the end of my trip too.

    Lovely room, thoughtful layout and amenities. Fabulous staff that could not have been more helpful. Beautiful fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast with lovely croissant and coffee. Lush.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff team were/ are absolutely superb,nothing was too much trouble. We are going back again,so should you. Ps great location,eclectic Soho handy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi is quite effient except the room we stayed in, it well locates in most privacy area but might be a little bit far distance for wifi. It will be prefect to be improved.

    All the staffs are very friendly and patient to anwer all our questions and realy gave us valueable tips where to see and eat. Especially Kevin and Martin and the madam manager. The lounge and terrace are nice places for relax.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed at many, many hotels around the world. This was a recommendation from someone and it did not disappoint. It was such a joy to stay in Vain Boutique Hotel. Every single one of their employees went the extra mile. Breakfast was fabulous and after the first morning, they remembered the way I liked my coffee, my eggs... everything. On top, they let me stay there even when I was checked out until my very early flight. The room was spacious, clean, every evening I got next day's weather and of course chocolate. Free wifi and a free bottle of water. I can recommend this hotel to anyone. Oh and Palermo is a fab area to stay in too!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We expected the room to be a bit bigger than the pictures. The baby cot just barely fitted in the room. The doors of most of the rooms are actually also the windows. A big mirror would make the room feel less tiny. Also there was only 1 bottle of filtered water. In a land where you can't drink tapwater we thought the hotels would provide (more) bottled water. Also the pool is actually a Jacuzzi. Not the best option to have.

    The upstairs lounge was a great asset to this boutique hotel. And the staff. Super nice, did the extra mile when needed and made our stay pleasurable. Also we liked the breakfast. Although the choice wasn't a lot it sure was more than other hotels we've been in Latin-America. And all combo's were possible.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A.

    The moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome, and was provided with a good overview of the area. I only wish I had had at least another night to fully enjoy my time at Vain and in Palermo!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the most part, other guests were quiet but the walls are paper thin so you can hear everything.

    The service and location were amazing. Excellent breakfast too. I loved the rooftop patio as well

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to access the wifi. After about 10 attempts we finally succeeded. Mattress a bit small and not super comfy. Room a bit small/tight for Superior. Some mold in the bathroom corners.

    This is a beautiful, stylish boutique hotel! Palermo is a wonderful neighboorhood, this hotel is right in the middle of the main squares and the metro line. All on walking distance. One of the most friendly, service oriented and professional staff I have ever experienced! And I visit hotels up to 3 times a week... Interested in you as a person, your well being and what you want to do while in Buenos Aires. Dinner reservations, tango shows, polo games, anything you want they can arrange it for you! Make you feel welcome, like nothing too much. Great!! At the end we got a CD of the hotel's music. We came way too early but could sit in the restaurant next to the lobby, got fruit, coffee, tea, sweets, etc. Breakfast delicious with all sorts of fruit, fresh squeezed juice, loooooots of choices (pancakes, bread, eggs, anything in any way), possible till 1pm on Sunday. Bed linnen nice and soft, 2 types of pillows. Towels smell nice. Jacuzzi on the roof terrace!! Bikes available for rent. When can we go back?????

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. From the moment I arrived, I felt so comfortable. I arrived early after a long trip, and they ensured that my room would be the first cleaned so I could nap. They showed me to a lovely lounge area and asked if I wanted a coffee. When the coffee came, it was on a tray with fresh orange juice and a delicious croissant! In my 2-night stay, the staff went beyond expectations several times like this. What an oasis!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The walls are a little thin, so you can hear "things". The appointments in the room are nice but a refresh would be ok.

    The staff is exceptionally nice, professional, and helpful. The location is FANTASTIC, everything you could possibly want is in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too worn for their premium Senior booking. They need refurbishment. Keep the staff My wife was assaulted in the downtown area and robbed. Not the fault of the hotel. In fact they helped make a police report. Buenos. Aires has very high crime and a visit needs more than "normal" precautions.

    The staff were very very good. Can not compliment them enough. The room could have been cleaner. There were hairs around the sink which I cleaned up. The a/c didn't seem to work the first night. We were told someone checked the A/C unit later. It seemed to be fine thereafter. The room had significant wear in spots. In review, I loved the staff. The hotel was worn mildly. Location was good I'd stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms a bit small and tired perhaps need a refurbish, but ours 201 was great.

    The staff are exceptional. Good English, do anything to help. Difficult to single out one, but Marcos, Karina, Kevin, Elena are super! The public spaces especially rooftop work well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Senior
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly newer bathroom facilities but they were functional and clean

    fab breakfast, good rooms but the best thing about vain were the staff. returned and would return again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing but... beofre I stayed, I thought twice about the hotel beacuse of its name. Don't be put off, it's just a playful theme, a bit of 'La Bella Figura' in Buenos Aires!

    The team at Vain are exceptional! Very courteous and friendly at the same time; could not fault them!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vain hotel is more than a 10/10. The staff were so friendly and professional from check in to check out and beyond. The room was lovely & clean not to mention spacious & comfortable. My friends and I were treated with a glass of wine on the roof top terrace on the first night. The breakfast was delicious with fresh pastries & an extensive menu you could order from. Upon check out the staff let us sit in the lobby/ cafe all day as we had a night flight. They provided us with coffee, tea & snacks which was so appreciated as I was ill from travelling. I would highly recommend staying at Vain Boutique Hotel. It made our Buenos Aires trip even better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff was awesome--Marcos, Kevin and Martin gave great tips on where to go. Rest of staff was just as attentive. Bathtub great, bed super comfortable. Hey, this is not the Four Seasons, but you get great value comfort and style for your money. Felt VERY welcomed!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly knowledgable and helpful. Food was good and the fresh orange juice each or ing was a nice treat. The rooms were comfortable and we enjoYed the outside terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some guests were making noise and speaking very loudly late in the night.

    The breakfast was delicious and the meals are fresh prepared. The location is also good, around three block away from the subway. Finally, I would say the service is great and the staff is always ready to assist you.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Great hotel, great location, very kind staff. Breakfast was great as well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff & their local recommendations for places to go and explore

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superior room and no window? C'mon! Location is fair only, cleanliness to be improved!

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy on reception was great, the room was lovely and so quiet despite being on the ground floor!

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelling badly since the moment we checked in.

    Service, people, area, style.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom layout a bit uncomfortable

    Helpful staff Good breakfast Convenient location Spacious room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly helpful. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi could have been in better condition.

    Outstanding Breakfast and quite comfortable beds! The common area was great to relax at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean hotel and very good staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed size are small. No window.

    Breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath tub and shower area had a full glass ceiling on the second floor!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sympathy of the staff, the comfort, the good mood and the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put 4 beds in a very small room. There was no room for anything but sleeping all together. I had to leave 2 days earlier and lose the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room facilities are at high standards

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice boutique hotel in bohemian area - good for bars and restaurantsb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had no window and some decor was a little tired

    Excellent breakfast, great location, lovely decor and good facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are on the smaller side.

    Great location and nice property with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok, the toilet was not very cool.

    Nice Service from the employees

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast awesome, personally served, delicious!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staffs were extremely kind. There are many restaurants just few blocks away. Jacuzzi on the roof top was bonus after a long day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy hotel and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Location is excellent and tips from the staff are worthwhile.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vain Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: