Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Viamonte Buenos Aires Apart 3 stars

Viamonte 1373, C1053ACA Buenos Aires, Argentina

#218 of 639 Holiday rentals in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2192 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel was very very kind. The guys at the reception gave us helpful information how to get to different turist atraction in BA. We also could leave our lagguage at the hotel for 2 days. I would stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    very good chose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing can be better .Thanks

    Thank you for asking my opinion about this Hotel .I like it from very beginning .It was my very good chose I highly recommend this Hotel for every traveller : 1.Location is perfect ,just center of city 2. room is clean and quiet .3. breakfast is good and not expensive 4. the most i was impressed - the small kitchen corner at the room, including microwave ,refrigerator, boiling machine for coffee .It is so convenient. The big store is very close ,so you can buy the food and semi prepared food and have a nice like family dinner at room The Hotel stuff is very,very friendly and knowledgeable ,it was very important for me to find the right direction to go to different Olympics Parks at Buenos Aires -2018. By the way Olympics was organized just fantastic So if you go to Buenos Aires -take this hotel and we will not regret ,from any point including fine price. Thank you Viamonte Buenos Aires Apart.and all stuff. I love you all. vasily from New York

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location. Dated facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old place which is okay but needed a serious update (especially bathrooms). Room smelt musty and some areas were not cleaned properly.

    Location is great. Exactly where you want to be as a tourist. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast is pretty good also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay with a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street and from other people's room could be annoying for some travelers but it didn't bother me that much.

    Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel location is amazing. The room is really spacious and clean. Really enjoyed my stay though it was just one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    We had a reasonably restful stay and will be back next year for our yearly convention
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The airconditioner was not functioning to its capacity and the internet was weak.

    The spacious rooms and the quietness. The location was also a plus for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is not new, but nevertheless quite clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not new, but nevertheless quite clean and comfortable. The air conditioner was located right above the bed which was not good. Location is great, lots of places of interest are located nearby. Overall we were satisfied with the service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value Great location Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location, easy walking distance to main shopping area, close to bus stops and subway. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Good breakfast Excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Just excellent. Price point provided great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little noisy

    Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Answers our many many questions and provided assistance when we needed it. Location is excellent, close to everything we needed and just a $12 cab ride away from the domestic airport. A little noisy from the traffic but that is a big city, its noisy. Breakfast was good. I had had the same breakfast for 20 straight days at other hotels in South America so I was a little tired of it. Still, brekkie was good value for the money. would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Апарт-отель в центре города.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad coffee at breakfast. Lack of a kettle in the room - twice stayed at this hotel, and twice we had to ask at the reception. Very noisy, thank to thin walls in the room we can hear the sounds of the street, the clapping of doors on the floor and the crying of the child in neighbor room. I advise to choose a room with view of backyard, despite the lack of a view from the window, it is much quieter. The hotel administration did not allow to apply the right of the genius-traveler for an additional two hours before the check-out, referring to the congestion of the hotel.

    The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Colon Theater. Good breakfast (except coffee). Room with panoramic windows and a pretty view of Viamonte. Good pressure of water in the bathroom. Very clean room, cleaning was done every day. The staff is polite and friendly. As genius-travelers, we were able to chek-in two hours earlier, thanks to the hotel's management.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    MY opinion
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy (street, elevator, nextdoor room). Couldn't understand some receptionists. Not such good values for money.

    Near the place I needed to go. Some members of the staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff was very helpful in getting our transportation to/from the airport and to the cruise ship. Our room overlooked the street. We did not mind the traffic noise during the day, and we found the room quiet by night. The location is a twenty-minute walk from Recoleta and a bit farther from Plaza de Mayo. We even walked all the way to La Boca, but that was a bit tiring for my old legs. We really enjoyed having the kitchenette in the room. There is an Express Carrefour right across the street, which made buying food and beverages very handy. I would gladly stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Location + great accommodations + excellent service = absolute winning stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view, but SOMEONE has to get the inside room... haha

    Excellent breakfast was reasonably priced. When we arrived, the bar fridge was full of items for sale. We requested they remove them and it was done immediately. Also, the 'kitchen' has no dishes, but they told us to just bring up anything we wanted from the breakfast room. Great service, and ready answers to all of our many questions, requests for advice/directions! These guys know it all and are happy to share!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy beds and neat room. Staff at reception are great and helpful. We were on loan a travel card (just need to top up) to take bus and subway conveniently. Location is at city centre where you can reach major sights on foot. Bus stop and subway station nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    The reception staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't clear to us that breakfast wasn't included in our initial booking..being a little more clear about that would have been nice.

    The reception staff were fantastic. They gave us directions and even helped us change money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    WONDERFUL VACATIONS IN BUENOS AIRES.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like Viamonte Hotel very much because it is close to every thing in the city. Their staff is VERY PROFESSIONAL and kind. Their breakfast and food at their restaurant is good and the price for them is reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location but indifferent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The older gentleman at reception was always rather surly and unfriendly. We stayed for five nights so had plenty of time to interact with the staff. My real complaint is with the staff at breakfast who seemed solely concerned with using their cell phones behind the bar day in and day out and failed to clear the tables of dirty plates, etc regularly. One time, I counted five dirty tables with no attention paid to clearing them. Breakfast offerings were good but this was a damper together with their unfriendly attitude. Tea would have been nice to have as an option, too.

    The location was ideal, just a five minute walk to Teatro Colon. The younger members of the reception staff were very friendly and helpful; one even loaned us his Sube card so we could take public transportation to the train station for a day trip to Tigre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Good choice for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet works only in the living room. No cups/spoons/plates/towels for dishes, just 2 glasses. If you need to use the microwave, you can get it at the restaurant. And, the floor at our arrival was not clean. But, they do cleaning every day.

    Excellent location, good staff, good food and restaurant service. Very comfortable big bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good access to all the main locations and transport. Pretty rooms and good breakfast.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last night like at 12:00 y went to the administration to ask if they had a switch to lend me for my computer. The guy in the reception didn´t even bother much not even asking someone else and just said "no". I had to walk like 10 blocks in the middle of the night to buy one and when I returned to the hotel I told a bit mad that I bought one... the giy just said "fine" like "what do I care". It was pretty umpleasent of him.

    The location is great and the rooms very good with a lot of space!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Viamonte all the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect to visit Buenos Aires. For first timers Close to all important monuments. Good size rooms. We had an apartment with bedroom sitting room/incorporated and terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    We had a good time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room is nill.Some of the staff were arrogant and unfriendly.A dangerous item in the room: literaly falling apart glazed wardrobe.

    Excellent location!Comfy bed,large room.Reasonable price,good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyable stay but with room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a very scenic outlook from the bedroom window and can be relatively noisy if you are not on the upper floors with all the renovations going on across the street. The bathroom was very small - some would say compact. No anti-slip mat in the bath which resulted in my girlfriend almost having a serious accident as she stepped into it and I would watch out for the towel shelf above the bath, being tall I almost smacked my face against it. A kettle was provided for us - ask before you arrive, but there were no teas or coffees to welcome us, which would have been a nice touch. The reception area was very narrow on the side to access the lift - 2 people cannot pass comfortably.

    Overall a very enjoyable stay. Large spacious clean room overlooking the AFA Headquarters - just a shame that we didn't see any soccer players entering or leaving. We asked for a large double or king size bed and the hotel duly obliged. The staff were courteous and attentive with some actually communicating in English - very nice touch for a non-Spanish speaking person, and being treated like a welcome guest makes a very big difference to your stay. The room itself was relatively quiet - we could hear guests in the corridor but not through the walls unlike another hotel I stayed in. The breakfast was satisfactory but we chose to have breakfast elsewhere for the majority of our stay. The hotel itself is conveniently located for the all the major attractions and not too far away from the bus station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    A great welcome to the country - Great hotel, don't get the shuttle service though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a shuttle to the airport the following day and pre-paid, the driver picked me up on time and he didn't speak English which wasn't an issue until it came time to drop me off. I offered a tip that I felt was acceptable and he got very rude demanding I pay him more. He just kept slapping his hands together wanting me to give him more money. Now, I know there are different customs here in Argentina but I was quite shocked at the level of aggressive rudeness. Initially I offered him $20USD which he declined stating he had no money for change. I eventually got out of him what he wanted me to pay which was about $260 pesos so I jumped on the internet and found the exchange rate which worked out at $16.40 USD, I had no pesos' at the time and had to give him the $20 USD which I knew I wasn't going to see any change from - I just wanted the whole experience to be over - which he snatched and made a snide comment - no, I don't speak Spanish but the tone was enough to indicate the intent. Not a very pleasant start to my holiday really and put the great experience of the hotel the night before in a bad light.

    Check-in was super easy and the guy serving was so apologetic as there was a group ahead of me taking a long time. Once he began serving the process was very quick and he made concession for my appalling Spanish and spoke English perfectly. It was an amazing welcome to the city - Thank you (sorry I don't remember your name)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Good location and good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situated in the center with good access to all you need to see in Buenos. Room spacey, clean, although we met one bug, which in a block of apartments is rather normal for us in this climate. Breakfast good, many things to choose from. Stuff nice, helpful, helped to organise a cheap transfer to the airport. No problem to leave luggage for a day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I found wrong with the place and would recommend it to everyone.

    The staff were very helpful kind. The breakfast was all that you said it would be. Plenty of choices for breakfast. The meals at night were tasty and good value. Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.8
    Pleasant for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i could hear the next door neighbour's TV on all night. I did mention to reception that the fridge smelt off.

    The staff were friendly, the location and facilities were good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Value for money-perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be cleaner and some parts (i.e. windows) could be renovated.

    Perfect location in the center of BA, extremely friendly and helpful staff, very good wifi connection in the rooms, decent breakfast, very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    Convenient if not pretty location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room outlook is not scenic. Usual aircon noise issues (always travel with good earplugs if you are a light sleeper!). There is slight rumble from metro so higher floors are better. I thought it was a little over priced. Always be aware of the 21% VAT not necessarily included in the 'final price' amount. The district isnt pretty but its safe. Watch the locals using cellphones for example

    Located in San Nicholas district, 2 blocks west of the main 9 de Julio Avenue through the city. 30 minute walk to Micro centro where shops (Florida St) Casa Rosada (free and English at certain times weekends, book online) and most museums are and near Green Line metro which also takes you to Micro or out to the lovely middle class Palermo district. Easy taxi ride to St Telmo or Boca (not all areas of Boca are safe). Room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast had a good choice of scrambled egg/sausage, cereal fruit, natural yoghurt and muesley options. Reception staff very helpful. Not many bars in the area. Best is Patagonia Bar on Paraguy west of jct with Uruguy who do artesanal + bottled beers. For older peeps go to Bar Celta at Sarmiento y Rodriques Pena (7 blocks,15-20m walk r cab)for good food and beer. Childen ok here too. Green/veggy? and fast food at end of street. Good unisex hairdresser (peluqueria) on same block. ATMs at HSBC further along Viamonte worked for me where others dont. You may need to wait for someone to let you in out of hours. Never too long in my experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    5.8
    Good basic hotel near Teatro Colon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street (buses) and requirement to use room key into slot to turn on lights and AC

    Very very basic room, good size and adequate but many better options for the same rate. Location near T. Colon best selling point.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Excelent place. Good money value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff atendance and support Room size. Location.Location .Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Perfect for long or short staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confort, functionality, location, staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no free breakfast

    nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Location, supermarket right opposite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, supermarket right opposite. Friendly and helpful staff. Cozy and spacious room with mini Kitchenette.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed hard, room lacking facilities

    Reasonable location, very good front of house staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Huge Bed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk guy in the afternoon is kind of rude. Beyond that, nice hotel.

    Huge Bed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    I would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Nothing was a bother. Smiling faces that greet you each time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff, very helpful, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic staff, very helpful, good facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great location and big apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and big apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Love BA fabulous city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a property kitchen facility, No hob, no oven, only microwave

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ridiculous tax applied on top despite having visa

    The location and the generous space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    Early check-in was possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we had needs to be renovated...

    Early check-in was possible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall acceptable , breakfast could ave yogurt and warm eggs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    602 furnishings could be upgraded 201 was better still could be better

    The Staff were excellent,helpful, especially Nicholas the manager

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen corner

    The staff, in particular Nicolas, Matias, Marcelo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Very good very flexible and willing to please
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con unit was noisy

    How helpful the staff were and and allowing us to store our bags for 5 days before our stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    overall a good hotel, mainly the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little noisy; our room was near a machine or motor working outdoors.

    the staff was really friendly and helpful. specially Matias Rebecchi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower access in the bath could be an problem if you had mobility issues

    Very helpful reception desk staff; good breakfast each morning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good price vs quality, big room and excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good price vs quality, big room and excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    App with kitchen and the only thing you get is a microwave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    App with kitchen and the only thing you get is a microwave Always need a go to open the door

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Room could have been cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner. Towels were ratty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Staff. Room was simple, comfortable, and clean. Great location. Great price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right beside Teatro Colon in the centre of the city. You couldn’t ask for a better spot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Viamonte Apart in Buenos Aires is a wonderful find at a great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was really nothing that we can complain about.

    The staff and location were excellent. This was a great find for its value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Capital stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night air conditioning unit outside was a bit noisy.

    Central position, helpful staff, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Staf was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was possible to hear the neighbor room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Pretty good stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    A good value centrally-located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom small and in need of a refurb.

    Efficient staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Hotel excelente
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    La atencion

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Overall a great little hotel with everyone you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flooring is coming up in some places.

    Great location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Leisure trip to BAs - Vianonte Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Close to all major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to show signs of wear, but very functional.

    Close to all major attractions. Maps and helpful staff at reception. Big rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    super all rounder,would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    air conditioning in sitting area perhaps!!!

    we enjoyed our stay with you and were very happy with everything, thanks

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    The bed was so comfy i kept missing breakfast, but it is an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com don't answer my emails.

    The bed was so comfy i kept missing breakfast, but it is an easy walk down to the shopping mall.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    Very good value for money, centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location, good sized room and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.8
    Location, cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 205, at back of building, bad smell and not clean. Found cigarette packets left behind.

    Location, cheap price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.0
    Very big room, big bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Very big room, big bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    They were expecting me when I arrived at 7am and so I had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They were expecting me when I arrived at 7am and so I had a hot shower and a comfy bed ready to crash into. They let me sleep without disturbance all morning. That request is not always understood and accepted, and in this case the reception gentleman was also very pleasant, helpful and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.3
    The location is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness can be improved, not that it's bad, it just could be better. The renovations the hotel had could have gone deeper. AC/ heat unit didn't operate as it should have but it was passable.

    The location is wonderful. The building has been renovated and while it can have improvements, the value is very good. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are big and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.3
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy location, and moreover the windows do not isolate the traffic noise at all. Part of the staff doesn't speak English. There was no Internet for most of our stay due to technical problems. Facilities were nice but needed refreshing. There is a kitchenette and microwave but absolutely no kitchenware.

    Good central location. Bed really big and comfortable. Lots of space in the room.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    7.5
    excellent location in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - rude staff (except one person), with any ask they threat us like uninvited guests at the hotel - breakfast -total mess: all the time there was lack of plates, cups, cutlery, etc. Untidy desk on which they serve breakfast - room at the second floor, you can feel the tremor of a passing subway - room needs total refreshment (last was about 10 or more years ago I think)

    excellent location in the city center

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    9.2
    This is a really nice hotel, with everything you need to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was in a business area but not a real problem.

    This is a really nice hotel, with everything you need to a very high standard. very spacious room and lovely bathroom, the bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.1
    Perfect location, close to the subway and bus stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not many options at breakfast, for the value. I found a small cockroach in the room.

    Perfect location, close to the subway and bus stops.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.3
    Good size room and close to main bus station and most of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good size room and close to main bus station and most of tourist attractions are easy to get to from here.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy air condition units

    Great location Helpful staff ordering taxi changing money

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    10
    Nice place for little money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice place for little money

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Viamonte Buenos Aires Apart traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: