Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Huinid Lodge 5 stars

Avenida Bustillo 2,6, R8402AAY San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina

#30 of 173 hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 497 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our first stay in the hotel during this trip to Patagonia and we were expecting a hotel room but were given a cabin. Our neighbours were noisy and our bedroom up- stairs. During our second stay we have a hotel room which was better

    Very clean and comfortable. Excellent service and the staff very helpful. Lovely garden setting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was on the edge of city centre and the walk along the busy road to get to the city centre was not pleasant. Although we prefer to walk it was safer to take a taxi.

    This was our second stay in this hotel during this visit to Patagonia and we stayed in the hotel, not in a cabin. The room was was quiet, spacious and clean. The staff on the front desk were excellent and so helpful. The garden setting was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walk to town was a bit long on a busy road, but the taxi ride was inexpensive.

    Everything about this hotel was superb, comfy beds, great food and friendly staff. We loved our stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff,manager Gustavo was extremely helpful. Front desk staff Juan and Damien did enormous amounts for us. Bar staff, restaurant staff cleaning staff and breakfast staff outstanding. Excellent choice of breakfast, good value bar and food. Superb views and grounds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to get to the place

    Staff was extremely nice and helpful The place is beatiful with nice atmosphere, a wonderful breakfast Very recommended

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was in a bungalow 100mts away from the hotel, and wasn't as showed in the pictures. Other friends stayed in nearby hotels and payed less for better rooms.

    Great breakfast and hotel facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was a bit crowded and noisy. This is also a family type of resort, many children and large groups; they were only noticible at breakfast.

    Very good location, overlooking the lake, while close to the town of Bariloche. We liked the bungalow apartment: two floors, overlooking the lake. Restaurant was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast coffee had an odd taste both mornings. The rough dirt road through the facility needs work.

    The generous fruit at breakfast was wonderful. The Jacuzzi and indoor pool were exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I cannot think of anything .

    The bed was huge and we loved it! the towels were so wonderful that I even thought of buying a set to bring with us. The environment was very quiet, like we wanted it to be.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was really poor, some staff members were rude and unprofessional, kids running down the hall screaming and yelling. Stairs were wood made and were really noisy.

    The breakfast, location, sauna, indoor pool, restaurant and snack bar.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I loved every part of it.

    Great cabins, beautiful garden with a great view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -

    It was very good! The best hotel outside Bariloche. Beautiful view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be improved is adding more staff. The current staff is phenomenal, incredible service but they are seriously overworked

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall good place, thought it was right on the lake but it's not. Not for little kids with all the stairs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool AND restorant were very good too

    Facilities AND location were pretty good. Also personell

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood noise. The doors are so thin

    Great pool. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really nice and quite. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal is a bit weak in some areas

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    departments not prepared for the number of passenger

    good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personal, clean, great to stay with a big group.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer services

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The streets around the cabañas are nit paved and with the constant wind yoh have dust everywhere, beutiful balconies but you cant really sit outside ...

    The setting of the cabañas is beautiful and the spa area is very clean and relaxing, good food and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Did not like that housekeeping did not meet my expectations. For example we left some plates and such which we used for some cake in the sink, housekeeping left them in the sink, even a much less expensive hotel, housekeeping normally runs the dishwasher. Also did not like the comfort of the sofa. I realize this May seem petty, but I reserved a cabana so we would have a living room, and this one was very nice but the only place to sit was an uncomfortable sofa, hotel would be wise to replace this.

    Loved the space and privacy of the cabana. Front desk staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a 5 star hotel in western standards, For this price we were expecting something better. If you did not book a lake view room then you have no view and you are facing the back of the hotel which gives the room an uncomfortable feeling. We were mistakenly thinking the hotel was on the lake, it is actually on the other side of a busy road. Staff at the reception did the job but were not very friendly. Breakfast was average, nothing more.

    Clean and comfortable rooms, Quiet place

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant of the hotel is not good and it's expensive! I do not recomend it!

    Although the hotel is not close the center (a car is necessary), it is located in a beautiful and peaceful area of the city Big room and bathroom Breakfast is very good

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room keys are not good. They are very easily demagnetized , one of our keys never worked and if you are in the cabins you have to climb up to the reception every time.

    The staff, the spa

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problem was with local buses. It wasn't possible to buy tickets for local-bus at the reception desk. We expected this. Close to the hotel is bus station, but all buses do not stop there. "It is depend of the driver", said at the reception desk.

    We prefered location, admired green garden - trees, bushes, flowers and nice view direct to the clear lake and beautifull mountains. We liked friendly stuff, breakfast and delicious food. We enjoyed in jacuzzi after whole day trekking. We did hiking trail up to "Piedrita" direction Refugo Frey and laguna "Tonček".

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little bit far from the center

    The excellent view from our cabin and the buffet breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sofas in the livinroom were not comfortable to sleep

    Best place ever

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cottage access to dining facilities.

    Breakfast. Dinner choices,

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpfull staff and frendly. Very good breakfast, the room very clean,2.5 to the center

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We request 2 glasses to our room and they doesn't send

    The pool and the spa off the hotel and the view to the lake

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely beautiful villa in a wonderful location!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing

    Great WIFI, super food, great quiet location. About 5 min by taxi to town

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little bit far out of the city

    The hotel was really good

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: