Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Huinid Hotel Bustillo 5 stars

Avenida Bustillo, 2,6, R8402AAY San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina

#47 of 173 hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 453 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Wood Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking was somewhat problematic as credit card was rejected for unknown reason

    Big comfortable bed in spacious room with wonderful lake view. Luxurious bathroom. Staff very accommodating, for example with our bicycle boxes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Lake Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not air conditioning, Installations in general, not bar/restaurant services inthe pool or terrace. Really not a 5 stars hotel

    Location, and nice views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lake Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some problem with the internet in a few days.

    The location is excellent if you are travelling by car. At 2 km of Av. Bustillo, it is relatively close to the city centre and on the way to most touristic attractions. The staff are kind and the hotel has a beautiful garden and playground. The view to Nahuel Huapi Lake is unique!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lake Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing...it was great !!!

    The staff and room were excellent. We stayed in about 7 hotels during our South America trip and this was our absolute favorite. Everyone was professional and very helpful. The staff all spoke English and with my Spanish being very poor, I appreciated that they were so versed in English ! I would recommend Villa Huinid to anyone wanting a comfortable and warm stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Wood Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Zero views if you are not on the lakeside. Also quite far from the lake. Very limited heated pool hours. Very pricey for the level of property, but it seems this is the case with everything in Bariloche

    Nice buffet breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Lake Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antiquated and basic decoration and furnishing. Breakfast variety was poor, no fresh juices and table cloths dirty. Commission is charged on already expensive taxis. It was common for reception to answer the phone whilst attending to guests and room prices were exorbitant.

    Not much, location probably the thing I liked most.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Wood Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Nice quiet location on large property with trees and birds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Wood Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views in a cozy room. Although the hotel was bit old the staff was extremely kind and the food was gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Wood Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room confort and cleaneliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Lake Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been nicer and inform more tips about restaurants, shopping, etc. We got some nice information with taxi drivers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everyday we could not get into our room and the staff had to walk us up to let us in. It was a huge inconvenience! Spa needs to be more personal and offer water after the massage.

    very helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast room was very very crowded and cramped. Arrive early or late to get som peace.

    Great views, clean, very comfy, very quiet, good service, affordably luxurious.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Limited leisure rooms or space to relax

    Rooms are very comfortable, clean, great breakfast and close do downtown.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: