Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ricana Center BA 4 stars

Tucumán 451, C1049AAI Buenos Aires, Argentina

Review score

Based on 1185 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    3.8
    The location was really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked 2 months in advance. The room we got when we arrived was connected to another room where strangers were ( super noisy! You can hear EVERYTHING), with view to a wall and not looking AT ALL like the pictures. The worst was that the bathroom was smelling terrible ( alcohol?) and there was a small transparent tube coming from the toilet over the floor up to the soil net. Really disgusting. When we complaint the first reaction was very arrogant and not helpful. Later they were more helpful and after one night they change us to a normal room

    The location was really good. The second room they gave us after we complained and thought about leaving the hotel was ok ( but still not like the pics)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    CONVENIENT LOCATION & CLEAN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is 10-15 minutes away walking from Puerto Madero (BuqueBus) and a 10 minutes walk from the Obelisk, Teatro Colon,etc. The room was clean and adequate for our stay. I won't hesitate coming back to Vista Sol.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.5
    Not recommended...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty in general list would be too long to detail, beds not comfortable, did not feel safe on arrival, could not change as arrived very late, but even the transfer from airport advised us to look for something else... Breakfast: we were afraid to eat & get sick, choice very poor & room as food looked dirty... if you don't eat meat, you can get only horrible coffee. Only receptionist in the morning was professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Average, the staff takes all the good points
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soap in the room it's mixed with water, you can hear every time someone on the other room flushes the toilet like it was next to you and around mid morning there is no hot water

    The staff was great all of them ready and happy to help. They are kind and dinning staff are also really funny and cheerful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Very poorly maintained hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel needs urgent attention. The first room I was given had no natural light as the window was facing a horrible internal patio. The second room they gave me - when I requested to change - was better, but the window could not be opened, the toilet seat was broken and there was several stains in the walls. Also, since the window couldn't be opened it was very hot and the air-conditioner didn't work properly. The hotel needs urgent maintenance. Also, the coffee in the breakfast was disgusting (we did find a very nice coffee shop in the corner tho!).

    The location is very good, close to main shopping streets and with very good transportations links. Very easy to move around from that location in the city center to other parts of the city. The staff was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    home service ,ubricacion also we can recomender
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    but have to clean of the room mucho more frecuentelly , bcoz when i go to the toile i found totlly no clean ,have to make the room more clean.

    home service ,ubricacion also we can recomender

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.4
    Mediocre hotel facilities, I will not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room's bathroom was leaking water 💦 every time I showered and used the toilet, so I had to change room and in the new room happened the same 😟

    Good location !!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Generally this is a great place to stay and very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The eggs should have been kept hotter

    Generally this is a great place to stay and very well located. The breakfast was the best we obtained all through South America.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Good spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things need improvement, for example, safe broken in the room and some lights not working.

    Very good location. Friendly staff. Good price. Supermarket beside. Quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.3
    Only recommend if you get this super super cheap, otherwise I wouldn't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looked very run down and over used. Stains on the bedroom walls. Dirty fixtures. Plug sockets coming off. Definitely shouldn't be given 4stars. Was Put in a twin room twice until on the third time they found me a double room. Small stain on my sheets that could have been blood. Black hair on my sheets. Honestly prefer the hostel I stayed at the night after

    The wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tiny bathroom, windows without a view (closed against a wall) very hot in summer: the air don't circulate, you need to keep a/c and it's not the best choice for all the night.

    Good location, nice overall feeling of design hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    4.6
    Cheap motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception - she made me wait for her 15 mins and she was there but didnt attend Too much noise - this is a cheap motel that you are going to listen what next door people say. Toilet sounds as well

    Closed to Florida st. for money change

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small. As per my understanding the air-condition was linked to a general building air-condition, therefore we were not able to adjust the heating. As the rooms are very small and air-condition makes too much noise, you may have uncomfortable sleeps.

    A very nice and friendly staff. Great location, walking distance to city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.1
    Loud toilet flush sounds from neighbouring rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When people used the toilet in another room, it was loud as a jetengine roaring, right above your head. Quite annoying in the midst of night.. Not so large a room.

    Fine space, good beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    5.8
    Give me a sweet dream and the ratings will fly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bedding's is horrible. From bed frames, mattress to pillow. A need to upgrade this section. Otherwise, I think this is a centrally located and value for money hotel.

    location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    Vista Sol hotel is our preferred place to stay if we are lucky enough to visit Buenos Aires again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one 2 slice toaster for all breakfast guests, and it had a faulty handle which tended to come off unless you knew what to do.

    We liked the helpful staff, quiet room and great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.3
    I REALLY liked how helpful the front desk staff were and how...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I REALLY liked how helpful the front desk staff were and how good their english was as I speak no spanish. This allowed them to help with with airport transfers, booking tours etc

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    3.3
    Avoid by all means
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms, very poor breakfast, broken toilets... by far not a 4 star hotels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    The scrambled eggs were not warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The scrambled eggs were not warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    3.8
    No preventive maintenance done.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No preventive maintenance done.....small things in room were broken or just did not work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Close to everywhere
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Room is clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for what we paid. We stayed in 3 different places in Buenos Aires and this was the best!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    The afternoon clerk wasn't too friendly, but he did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The afternoon clerk wasn't too friendly, but he did mange to correct my booking mistake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.9
    They charged me extra for the breakfast. Which wasnt that good btw
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me extra for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    Not the best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to be renovated, wallpapers are dirty, windows do not close properly, drains are blocked, bed is old

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Limited privacy (easy to hear other guests TVs, etc.).

    Comfortable bed and good location for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    Becareful ! Breakfast and parking not included and very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking , extpensive parking partner. Very small room Breakfast not included and very expensive.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel if you want to stay in the Central area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively small rooms

    Excellent value, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff was a bit too rigid and did not go out of her way to make you feel appreciated.

    Location and some of the staff were very nice. I

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice room and bathroom in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Nice room and bathroom in a central location. Great breakfast and nice bars in the vincinity of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Muy amable el personal
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No posee cochera

    Muy amable el personal

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean rooms, comfy bed and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean rooms, comfy bed and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Conveniently located in th
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything okay.

    The air conditioning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Excelente super recomendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente super recomendable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Good location, amazing facilities, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, amazing facilities, friendly staff. Very happy!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    4.6
    Our stay was Ok. But
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Wifi did not work properly in the room.

    Location was good. Close to the city centre. Breakfast was Ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.6
    cheap made hotel , where you can hear the couple next door geting laid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, the window didnt open

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Bed was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower leaked onto the floor a little Internet connection was slow, when possible

    Bed was good. Place was quiet Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Ricana Center BA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: