Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Argentina hotel reviews
  3. Buenos Aires hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Hotel Waldorf

Reviews of Hotel Waldorf This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Paraguay 450, 1057 Buenos Aires, Argentina

#254 of 445 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1143 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    8.8
    Friendly helpful staff, close to the ferry terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room next door was being renovated, which meant a lot of noise and power cuts. Poorly designed bathroom.

    Friendly helpful staff, close to the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    7.5
    Comfortable stay in Buenos Aires
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast itself was okay but the room was far too small to accommodate so many guests. The walls are a bit thin so you so sometimes can hear your neighbors.

    The location was excellent within walking distance of all the sites. The room was small but very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    8.3
    Welcoming hotel and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows are really thin and we could really hear what happened outside.

    The staff is really welcoming and helpful. The room is small but cosy and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with wonderful staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing comes to mind

    The staff at reception were excellent and very helpful when I was having a terrible day. The tall gentleman with dark hair and excellent English (sorry I am not good with names) gave 5 star service and probably one of the most professional and nicest hotel staff members I've come across my travels around the world. Rooms were comfortable. Lugguage storage was a available which was very helpful. Close to shopping district

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is located in a good area close to all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is place for improvement and making a nice hotel in the area.

    The hotel is located in a good area close to all facilities. Initially we got a small room looking like a 1 star hotel but after we informed the hotel that it is not the room from the pictures that we booked they offered us another one much better. Basic room not many facilities but pleasant to spend few days. Breakfast is not one of the best one but the price is accordingly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    8.8
    Great location close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast started later than we thought so we missed it one day due to an early day trip. We told them beforehand but they wouldn't refund us the charge.

    The location was fantastic. Close to the shops and riverfront.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We was checking in very late , we’ve got a room of 8 floor , and that room is horrible !! Not just different from the booking.com photos !!! Super old and full of dust !! We also witness a spider climb out from the AC Fan , and after our report , reception showed up with a bug spray at 2 am mid of the night, than we asked to change room , in the end they gave us 2nd floor’s room that is MUCH better!! Is the room from Booking.com photos!! What a experience...

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Superior Experience Great Service!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi in my room of the 8th floor was poor however thr internet in the lobby was excellent.

    The service from Sergio was exceptional as he delivers customer service offered in 5 star hotels. Excellent value and great hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.8
    Short stay great memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Knowing we were returning in a few days the booking in process the second time could have been a little smoother as they already had all our details. Wifi a bit hit and miss.

    Big room with a small balcony. Excellent breakfast, staff were very pleasant and dealt with a non Spanish speaking couple very well. The rooms were surprisingly quiet considering the central location in Buenos Aires The airport transfers they organised were first rate despite the super early timings. There is the best steak restaurant opposite as well. It was stumbled upon by accident but oh brother, we'd return to Argentina Buenos Aires and the Waldorf just to eat another steak in El Establo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff here are great! Check in was quick and easy (compared to a lot of places in Argentina where it can be painfully slow). The room was really big with a balcony which was nice and the air con worked well. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only thing wat could be better is some more computers for internet and a bit more flexible time to use them. In hotelrooms you can not recharge your phone or camera. You need an adapter for european wire.

    Great breakfast. Clean rooms. Sergio is very helpful and friendly. Just as he was 15 years ago. Rest of staff also helpful and correct. Just two blocks away from the shoppingstreet Florida and nearby subway station Gral. San Martin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was only 'OK'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was only 'OK'. Dinning room a bit small for the amount of people.Check out slow with only one person attending amount of passengers leaving.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unlike some hotels, the reception and breakfast areas DID reflect the quality of the rest of the hotel. Clean, well decorated, good furnishings and fully functioning services. Staff are very pleasant, speak good English and are immaculately attired. Bedroom and ensuite were really good spacewise and I slept well - with no outside traffic noise. Breakfast was very good value too. Best value for money hotel I stayed in during 7 weeks in Argentina.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.8
    My stay was more than adequate, given the bargain price, location and the friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fittings in the room are a bit old, and slightly ramshackle. The mattress was too soft (overused?).

    Price & Location, and that 4 persons could live in one room. The open access areas (dining room, foyer, passages/corridors neatly carpeted and modern lifs (x2).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.2
    Kitchen, cleaning an registration staff were all very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    The staff went out of their way to help with directions, use of the computer, answer any questions. Breakfast was cold but tasty and more than ample. I'd come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    8.8
    This is a clean and quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a clean and quiet hotel. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was good. The location was great for us, we were able to walk to many different locations easily. The room was sparse, but clean and met our needs. We typically don't spend much time in our room, so we were happy with it. The price was excellent - it was a very affordable place to stay with great restaurants and shopping close by, as well as monuments, museums, and parks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    6.0
    The hotel needs renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to change rooms twice to find the third one. It was next to the elevator which made and extreme amount of noise. The furniture was in disrepair.

    Location and staff were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    7.9
    I had been to the hotel 10 years ago while on a group...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very tiny but this is not really important as one tends to be out all day. And the price was very affordable which was important to me. Reception was very helpful.

    I had been to the hotel 10 years ago while on a group adventure holiday and remembered how much can be explored on foot from that location. I had my bearings again right away this time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small elevator

    Front desk staff was very helpful with information re city attractions , helped with booking excursions and Tango Shows Hotel is very conveniently located , walking distance to many historical places

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    5.4
    It was ok. Not wonderful. OK..
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff were mediocre.. I had to find out things myself, when I should have been informed on arrival. Some of them were very indifferent..I dont think I would stay there again. 2nd time I have been there .

    I liked the fact it was in Buenos Aires. I thought the Hotel was in a good location. The taxi s were easy to flag down outside the Hotel. The Hotel was just OK. Some of the Staff were OK. that is it..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    6.7
    great employees, disappointing room
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I stayed in (603) is not only tiny (around 1 meter around the bed, that's it) but also in dare need of renovation. Nothing looked less than many, many years old. To be fair, everything worked... just.

    A little more than bare minimum.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    10
    A great stay for a reasonable price and a friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is OK but could be improved (real orange juice for example). The drinks were very chemical so the fruit salad because filled with the same juices.

    First, we were nicely welcomed by the staff. They have been great during our entire stay. A special thank you to Leonardo. Friendly and helpful. Great location, very central. Prices are reasonable. The room is big enough, with a fridge, a bath tub and a safe. Clean and comfortable. We recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was great and the staff really helpful.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit expensive for a solo traveler. Free wifi is slow and only available for one device.

    The breakfast was great and the staff really helpful. Nice clean room, ac worked well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    9.2
    Second stay here, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Previous stay was in a standard room which was fine but small.

    Spent a few extra dollars this time on a 'superior' room and it was good value with sofa, table and extra space to loaf in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    7.1
    One nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived with Buquebus and needed a hotel for one nights stay before going to the airport. For us it was convinent but as a tourist staying for a longer period I would have chosen another hotel since it is situated in a pretty dodgy area.

    Cheap rooms and helpful staff. Basic, but ok breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    9.2
    Very good location for a few days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was ready for a bit of redecoration.

    Clean, comfortable and safe, in a good location for eating, for sightseeing and also for the train station and ferries. Good breakfast and competitive price. Adequate space.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    10
    Value for money next to Puerto Madero
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure you know the exchange rate, as you pay in Argentinian pesos. I paid with my $US card and was charged +10% or so. Also the window view: some roofs of the buildings nearby, not the best. The wifi: works fine for mobile connection, only 1 device per person can be connected for free.

    The hotel is just fine, a good value for money. I was lucky to have Sergio (sorry if misspelled) as the receptionist. He solved all my issues with a smile and helped a lot. The room was nice and clean, I was happy to stay by myself there. The bed was good, the A/C worked perfectly, and it was quiet there. The location is good. The minimum you need for a calm short-term stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The "silence period" 10 pm - 7 am could be better. Room keycard not always 100% a guarantee :(

    Breakfast was great! Staff at reception and technical staff very helpful with airco and keycards

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    7.1
    An ok place for a night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a bit too old, smelly, not well taken care of. Shower not strong or hot enough. No toothpaste or toothbrush provided. No socket in the room, only in the bathroom. Charged for an apparently free item (some little snacks) No free water in the room.

    Good location. Really friendly staff. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    5.0
    not satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a problem at the arrival because, even if we booked a room with breakfast included, the staff insisted that our price didn't included it. We had to insist a lot for a request which was clearly included in out Booking reservation. Likely, when we come back at the reception after half an hour, there was the shift change and the new receptionist solved the problem without any problem! The air-conditioning was extremely noising! Even tough with the reservation on Booking the hotel has the credit card data as warranty, they request you to choose between the immediate payment on the arrival or the copy of the credit card to be left in the reception. Absurd!

    Good position, very near the center and the bus station for the airport located in Terminal Madero (Tiendaleon). Good breakfast and nice room. Very nice the man of the staff who helped us to take the luggages in our room at the arrival!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    carpets in upstairs halls need replacing

    Friendly, knowledgeable, obliging staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    VERY NICE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LOCATION WAS GREAT AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    7.9
    Good quality regarding the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a bit old fashioned.

    This hotel is good for a one night stay. It is well located near Buquebus Terminal. The price is very good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    8.3
    Cheap and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Room space

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent continental breakfast with lots of fresh fruit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Excellent continental breakfast with lots of fresh fruit. Helpful and friendly staff. Within easy reach of the centre.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.8
    Location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is very poor.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.3
    Meet the expectation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Cleanness, Staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    5.4
    Very Romantic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room without window. Old equipment.

    Very romantic. Excellent place, close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.6
    Nice cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a clog in the bathroom that hasn't been fixed even after we reported it.

    The room was very clean and looked nice. Location was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    5.0
    La habitacion era totalmente distinta a la mostrada por...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    La habitacion era totalmente distinta a la mostrada por booking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.9
    Local;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room(807) is poor w/o good chair to stay

    Local; breakfast;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    5.8
    Barely comfortable but served the purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room too small and communication in English was very poor

    The beddings are smart

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    Great place and location Central to all town places and within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff were exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed a cooked breakfast

    Close to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor WiFi Breakfast

    Very clean, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.5
    Tutto bene!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No English

    Bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.5
    Wi-Fi isn’t work well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi isn’t work well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.2
    It's very central, the room is clean and staff are helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Room is clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.5
    Excellent location, good price, nice breakfast, familiar personal attention.
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfy, and the most remarkable positive was the personal attention at the reception desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.8
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathtub are not good for senior and peoples with mobility problem,are very dangerous.

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    6.3
    Budget no frills hotel with no free wifi connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's dated and the wifi connection its as lousy as you can get

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    9.6
    Nice room & good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice room & good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    7.5
    Good option to catch the ferry to Uruguay next morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good breakfast, perfect to catch the very to Uruguay (10min walk)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Courteous staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and a good quality service,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Really easy to plan your day from this location, there is also a lot of good quality bars and restaurants near to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.1
    Room tiny but cozy for ONE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    7.5
    While the room was very small, the bed was very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small room and the fact that there was only one chair.

    While the room was very small, the bed was very comfortable and everything was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    6.3
    Towels and room was not clean, AC did not work and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels and room was not clean, AC did not work and it was very loud during the night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    6.7
    Ok for the purpose of the trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms need some maintenance, the desk was broken, torn out wallpaper, dead lightbulbs.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    6.3
    Fruit should be available at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fruit should be available at breakfast. Fruit salad is not sufficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    9.2
    Pay extra for more that one device on free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pay extra for more that one device on free wifi. Decent speeds require payment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    9.2
    Very kind employees, excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind employees, excellent location. I had a lovely room and the breakfast is fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    7.1
    Central location and not too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location and not too expensive

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    10
    Very good place to stay!!
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say.

    Very comfortable room, clean facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. The location was perfect and breakfast too good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2016

    7.9
    The staff were friendly & helpful as much as they could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    There was very little on offer to guide , help & give suggestions for tourists visiting Buenos Aires. The rooms were hit and miss! Some were ok but others totally unsuitable & too small, particularly for those sharing.

    The staff were friendly & helpful as much as they could with limited English. The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2016

    9.2
    Everything was as promised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was as promised. The staff were super, very helpful. The shopping on Florida pedestrian street was 1-1/2 blocks away which suited my wife to a "T".

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2015

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is perfect!
    • Couple

    Everything is old, small cucarachas & ants in the bathroom. Somebody's hair everywhere. No iron available in the hotel. Photos on the webpage does not match with the reality.

    The location of the hotel is perfect! Stuff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast is good, staff is friendly, location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Although it is winter, the room was terribly hot and we had to use the air conditioned, which was pretty loud. - No window in the bathroom. The room has a balcony with a door, which for security reasons can't be open all the time. A window would have been great.

    Breakfast is good, staff is friendly, location is great.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    3.3
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The rooms facing the street were extremely loud, I could not sleep without earplugs. Although in my booking I said I want a quiet room, they did not take it into consideration and when I requested a different room, they said no other room is available. The room was old and everything was dusty. Breakfast choice was poor and not tasty, plus if you wanted eggs you had to pay extra. The staff was really not friendly. I had problems with the room key three times and instead of appologizing they even implied it is my fault. They did not want to provide me an internet password before my checkin time or after my checkout time, even if I had to wait in the lobby for another half a day each time. WiFi during the stay was at least free, but it was very slow. In Europe it would be at most a 2 star hotel.

    The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2015

    10
    Concierge Sergio Yuszczuk speaks very good English and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Concierge Sergio Yuszczuk speaks very good English and helped us with directions, restaurants, ride to airport and everything else to make our visit to Buenos Aires most enjoyable. All saff friendly and competant.

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2015

    10
    We spent over a month touring Uruguay, Paraguay, Patagonia,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent over a month touring Uruguay, Paraguay, Patagonia, and kept coming back to Buenos Aries. Each time we stayed at the Waldorf, sometimes for just a night, other times for a few days. It is a great location, the front desk staff were incredibly helpful and very efficient and cheerful no matter what time of the night it was. The rooms are clean, airy and spacious. We stayed on various levels during our trip, and liked the 9th floor best as we had a small balcony where we could hang our laundry. We love walking, and the Waldorf is close to some really good restaurants like Las Nazarenes, El Establo, El Carbon and also walking distance to the Opera House, Obelisk, even the Belles Artes Museo and the Recolleta. Loved it and would recommend it to family as well.

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Friendly staff. Great central location for exploring the City. Good value for the price.

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2016

    9.6
    Great staff who could not be more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff who could not be more helpful

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: