Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater

Böcklinstraße 72, 02. Leopoldstadt, 1020 Vienna, Austria

#310 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2378 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows veery bad. Very noisy at night with people in complex in and out until 2-3 in the morning. At night when people or cats come in and the light in the taking court yard come on and wake you up. The building is old and needs updating. The staff was very helpful. We would not stay again

    Close to all public transportation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell and the fact it was hot inside.

    The room was big, but it was very hot inside.It was at fourth floor, the last one.The staff was very kind but it was an unpleasant smell.Maybe it was because of the building,old. Otherwise, it was a quiet place, the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a room that had mold in the bathroom. the walls were also cracked. The cushions were dirty. Unsatisfactory breakfast. In the fridge there were food leftovers from previous customers. In the wastebasket was dirt left by previous customers, the room was not cleaned. Dirty floor in the room.

    The only good thing about this hotel was the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no wifi in the room.

    The room is quite really spacious , especially the bathroom. It's also very private and quiet. The breakfast is amazing for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    i hope next time someone who advertises on booking . com can find this wonderful gem without the mixed up expense.

    i loved the place. there was a mix up with my payment but under the circumstances handled very professionally.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Kitchen, which was very important for us, was very uncomfortable. It did not proper vessels. We had to buy some utensils to use. 2. There was hardly anyone in the hotel to attend to guests. We had to run to the ground floor from the upper floor (second in my case) to talk to the receptionist. 3. Receptionists keep on changing and they are all poorly informed about their own place. Some of them were very cold and did not answer properly. 4. Breakfast had very less variety.

    1. Great Location. 2. Bed rooms and adjoining room were very comfortable for our family. 3. Bathrooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Business Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - cups, plates, shelves, silverwear - everything in the room was dirty and sticky upon arrival; used socks in the wardrobe, a used t-shirt in the kitchen cupboard) - no minibar in the room, no water boiler (but mentioned in room description on booking) - had to ask for a boiler first. Kitchen had not a single pot or pan.

    + location near public transports (tram no. 1 stops just a minute away.) + staff friendly and helpful. the necessary post-cleaning was done immediately when asked for. + very good price/performance-ratio

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall old and in need of renovations, bed was really uncomfortable, shower drain not draining properly, kitchenette is advertised however no pots or cookware available, WIFI not working most of the time.

    Nice location close to Prater, decent breakfast, friendly staff, relative good access to downtown Vienna via Bus, tram, 10-min wald to Underground or even rent a bike with CityBike and bike along the canal with very nice views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Business Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is included into the price. Breakfast was good. There are nice places near by - pizza, doner, vegetarian cuisine and varieties of ice-cream in 3 minute walking distance.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Non-smoking room was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, as well as the staff! After some car parking trouble, we got a great help from Natalia! She's one of the best staff I met during my travels. Not far away from Prater amusement park, and from city center, around 20 minutes by foot. Breakfast too was really nice!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we found some cobwebs and dust in the room. The cleaning should be much better

    Nice old accommodation and well maintained, though we had problems with the sink in the first room and we were offered another room. The breakfast was good. And overall the services is good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old man at the reception was the worst i have experienced in all my travels. He was not helpful even for the smallest thing, the others were good.

    Big room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I stayed in semi-liuks room with kitchen, however no cookware ( a pot, or frying pen or cutlery were available in room or at hotel reception neither).

    The location and public transport conection was really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, very uncomfortable rooms, dirty rooms, bathrooms were rudimentary, not a 3 stars hotel, 1 star, very poor, smell bad, breakfast poor. Immediately necessary a renovation for a better functioning. Or maybe closed. Very expensive 178 euro for a suite for 4 people. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has a fridge and stove, but no pan neither plate. May be I should ask for it.

    I've booked this hotel to be close to marathon start. It was the lowest price for these days. Good price for the value. Breakfast is included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Business Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great!

    Big room,kitchen in it,all very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast,staff was very lovely and helpfull. Hotel is very near to centre of city (Stephansplatz). Tram and bus near to the hotel. U-bahn station Rochusgasse just maybe 3 stations with bus. All very good,I recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many thing i dont like it. Have kichennette but not allow to cook . Towels dirty. And i want money back cus i dont stay at this hotel and i told the reception already and she said ok to give my money back when i review

    I dont like it .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom seemed like it hadn't been cleaned, it was smelling and you could see the shower was not clean. The beds had hair on it, and the floor and side tables were sticky and had not been cleaned at all. When we went for breakfast, I felt disgusted as even the spoons didn't seem clean at all and didn't look like there was a good job done with the cleaning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little cold and the Blanket was small and tiny so we had to put on clothes to make us warm. Also, It was not a double blanket for a couple. They put a blanket on the sofa that was dirty and the sofa was dirty too.

    breakfast was good and it was included in the room rate the accessibility of hotel was good and it was near the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst beds that I have seen ever to a hote. Uncomfortable and the bed so poor quality that it was feeling like you are on a boat

    It's on a good location but still you need public transportation for centrum

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room for breackfast it is small.

    Good price for Wien, in Prater, for 20 min by walk to City Center of Wien, or with U 3 or Tram 1! Good breackfast, and the rooms are ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Business Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not meeting basic standards since they have already on 2 occations served something which was after expiry date (margarin) or not suitable for eating (moldy vegetables). Personal has not reacted appropriately since they have difficulties understanding German or English

    Location next to Prater. Rooms and bathrooms are specious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is uncomfortable. The electric wiring in the bedroom is a bit suspicious.

    The breakfast was excellent. The room has a large window so it's bright in the day. There are nice double curtains so you can darken the room if you prefer. The room includes a small fridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Business Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pl add some fresh fruit for brake fast and some more type of buns

    good comfort room with bed and facilities are ok and happy this is my 2nd time after 2 years in this hotel i send lot of Sri Lankan friends to here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not the cleanest, and we are 2 people traveling they just gave us one set of pillow and blanket.

    The toilet is clean, the location is very good, near tram and the no.1 tram take u to the central of the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rather cold in the dining room.

    The hotel is value for the money. It takes 10 minutes to the nearest ubahn station, center is within walking distance as well. Breakfast (cereal, bread, ham, cheese, vegetables, tea/coffee) is included which is nice bonus given the price. Room is rather old but very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was very cold in breakfast room and in hall, there was only 1 cleaning and the towels were not changed during 4 days of our accommodation.

    Very good location - near to public transport, friendly staff (also can speak russian), the room was real big and warm despite it looks like typical room of hotel from Soviet Union, breakfast is ok for such price/quality level. Small kitchen in the room was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everywhere was a cold, in the room cold, in the hall everywhere!!! Breakfast was a good but personal was a slow. Without coffe more than 30min?? No thank you, never more!!! And 200m from Prater?? It was about 2km...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    The location was great! The room was big and comfortable and the bathroom was also big and very clean. The breakfast was abundant and delicious. The staff was polite and very helpful. Honorable mention to Frank who was very patient and extra helpful, since we don’t speak German. Excellent value for money. Would surely come back here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Business Package
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I know that they refurbish their hotel now, but my room was a little bit simple and need painting and the WIFI is in my room was not to good. Random worked unfortunately.

    When I arrived the receptionist was very nice and helpful. The location is very good, easy to go to the city centre. BUs and Tram just 2 min. far.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything!

    Not much positive comments. Only aspect that I will mention is the price which is affordable for all the pockets if you consider that a very modest breakfast is included. For all other things just be ready to the worst.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were 2 separate ones. Not a double bed. Even though the heaters were on, the room was just a bit chilly. I guess it is because of the poor isolation around the window frames.

    Staff is quite friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was great! Beds are clean, the room is clean and big. Having a mini refrigerator and a stove in the room was extra great. There was no kettle in the room, however right after asking one they brought one. We were allowed to leave our backpack at the hotel for 7 hours for free! Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    when we checked in, the girl on duty said we can park free on the street until 10am next day. we asked twice and she confirmed twice. But we had 36 Euro ticket on our car in the morning. However the man on duty in the morning did show any appologize about the wrong info they gave and only say this is Austria! Yes it is Austria, we show respect to its laws. that's why weasked to confirm. Are all Austrian like this? 36 euro is nothing but I just dont like the way this hotel shows to me. I felt like be discriminated. Be careful if you drive and live in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was noisy. The bed was a sponge mat. and there wqs o wifi The tv was very small but it didn't matter because they didn't pay the bill so you couldn't watch it anyway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a bit cleaner/ smarter but certainly not horrendous

    Decent location, decent breakfast, helpful staff at very good price . Huge room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low WiFi signal

    Tidy Clean Good neighbourhood- 40 min walk to the main square Good breakfast Polite staff The price of the suite is okay to what you are getting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault it.

    Best Apartments to be booked by families. The breakfast doesn't offer too many options but considering the price, all was very good :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were moved to Suite 900m upon arrival at 200m. We did not expect that, hotel did not call us in advance about this & they wanted us to pay for the taxi to this other hotel. We had to negotiate on that. No view from the room Breakfast is average

    We were moved to Suite 900m upon arrival at 200m, the new location was much better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is awful due to our room is not ready and they did not find blanket in winter. I travelled around the Europe but this kind of hotel should not stay booking.com because it’s really unbelievable worst. I think no one should stay this hotel

    There is no any good things.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There Was no Cleanliness in the Room, As we Booked the room, Stating that Wifi & cleaning for the room is good, but we haven't got any of it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is nothing luxury, but room was spacious, staff was kind and helpful. Hotel is located 10min tram/metro/bus ride from old town. Nice breakfast and great price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Dirty. Like very dirty. 2. Very old furniture, electric hazards 3. NO PARKING 4. No breakfast (bread & butter is not breakfast) 5. No speaking english staff 6. We couldn’t even shower because it was disgusting

    The place was outdated, dirty, the breakfast was a joke, there’s no parking (even we booked a hotel with PARKING and it’s advertised with parking. It’s disgusting, I wouldn’t recommend it. AVOID!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Property was bit old and the rooms were like the big apartments,hence rooms need to be renovated and painted. Breakfast was not that great,was ok . The location was not so easy to find as it is little outskirt area and bit confusing.

    Hotel rooms were like the big old apartments,quite big and spacious. WiFi was good and public transport is nearby to Buses route no 9A AND 80A and also tram line was available. However,the Hotel Location is not that easy to reach.The place is in quite decent location,less crowded and little out of the city, the lake nearby is beautiful and shops are nearby for basic needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not really look clean enough, specially bathroom (eg. the sink was almost broken). The arrangement of the room was weird. The staircase and the breakfast area were cold. We needed a baby crib which was provided fast, however there was no match mattress for it.

    The bed was comfortable. The staff is really nice and friendly. There is a little kitchen in the room to cook and warm up your food. We needed a baby crib which was provided fast, however there was no match mattress for it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very basic.

    The location is ok. It's warm as it was very cold weather. Staff are friendly. Easy to get to and public transport is near. When you get you bearings the centre of town is 15 mins walk along the river

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Business Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't comfortable, Room wasn't clean, Toilet also is not good and need more improvements Breakfast needs more variety

    Size of the room was good and location is perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a walk to Stephansplatz and I ordered a double bed but got a twin.

    Can leave bag with receptionist before check-in, met the owner, 24 hour reception, good breakfast, fast wi-fi, working lift.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is pity that the floor and some furniture were in quite bad state. Few small improvement would improve also overall impression.

    Definitively good value for money. Big advantage is the size of the apartment and small kitchen where you can prepare simple food. Breakfast was quite simple, but sufficient and good. Stuff was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BED BUGS occupied my room. But not only mine. There are also in the another rooms. Floor was so so dirty. Mess was everywhere. Mold in the bathroom, specially in shower. Hairs in bed after another costumers like a bonus!

    Women at the reception. She was nice and helpfull. Otherwise really nothing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was in not good condition. Shower very dirrty, and also floor.

    Staff is very helpfull and friendly. Good conection with busses and tram. In total hotel is great but If you invest in good cleaning Staff you Will become fantastic hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wash room doesn't have exhaust system so smells badly..... there is no curtains in bathing area and water spreading in entire wash room.

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The "kitchen" in the junior suite was a non functioning fridge stuffed in a corner, with a moldy kettle on top.

    Good location and OK value for money. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Business Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WI-FI at the highest floor is quite poor, the devices are connected then disconnected from network which is quite irritating.

    The rooms are large with kitchenettes, feels more like having own apartment than hotel room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Business Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ugly dirty room,kitchen but no kichenware at all, frigde full with mold, bad wornout beds Staff at night, standing outside smoking,didnt come in and give me the key ?

    close to tram and city, nice reception at check in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was poor.

    The room was, in fact, an entire suite with separate bedroom, lounge, kitchen, toilet and bathroom! The receptionist was very nice! The property is within 100m of the nearest tram and bus stops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen was not clean.

    Large guest room. Basic, but kitchenette is available to cook something. Location is great, nearest bus and tram stops within just a few minutes' walk. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was no big shell to put stuff in a bathroom... was not 100% clean. TV was old. Was no separate room, where you can leave your luggage if you come too early before check-in. Had to leave it in a dining room.

    Unexpectedly huge flat with lots of space, kitchen with refrigerator and cooking option... Location is good and people of reception are friendly. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Business Package
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet wasn't so great, bed not so comfy - but for this kind of price can deal with that :)

    Very good price, good location, very big room, incredible staff - friendly, helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room.

    The toilet is far from the shower room. No water outlet in the toilet. The toilet bowl is dirty and old, need to be changes. The water heater for coffee is so dirty. The staff are not helpful enough and not accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff (the man , the woman was very nice and kind) Dirty Services/Facilities Bed/Pillow Bathroom (very small washbasin, shower drain obstructed)

    Position Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. It is dirty. Ants in the room. 2. Lamps not working 3. Not everyday cleaning of the rooms. 4. Wifi on the ground level only. 5. Breakfast is a joke.

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Few cafes nearby if someone is interested in having a lunch in the evening.

    Nice location, a bit away from the center, but it's an advantage as less noisy and less cars on the street. We had a large bright suite with 2 rooms and a miny kitchen that helped to save money for restaurants. Nice russian/english/german speaking receptionists were always helpful. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in front of the hotel is not possible. You are in a residential area. The interior of the building is terrible. The interior of our room number 7 disaster. Thanks for the clean bathroom and shower, but that's it. Old floor, old beds, cobwebs, dust. Breakfast is awful, in a terrible environment, there is no taste for have breakfast. Very small place and dirty. Price = no quality. We wanted to try it, but we really now, that we have to pay a more money and we will have a better accommodation. This type of accommodation never in future. Good for student, not for normal people.

    I´m so sorry, but I can't to say, that anything was fine. Accommodation is only for student, not for work people, who need take the rest at normal accommodation. And in any case not for a holiday. Only the smile on the face of the receptionist was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was very good.

    It is located in a very good place, its close to the city center. Area is very silent, away from the sounds of a city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old & poorly maintained property. A spring based squeaky old bed mattress resulted in disturbing & uncomfortable sleep. No electric kettle in the room. Very basic breakfast.

    Location, quite close to Prater. Ample street parking, which is paid during business hours and free for the night. Quiet neighborhood. Staff at the reception was polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the old City square. It's not well connected as there's Tram line 1 and just a bus stop nearby. Shower head in the bathroom needs changing. Bed was a bit flimsy and squeaky.

    Staff is polite and helpful. The reception is 24 hours open. You can open windows because they have grills for protection. The room was spacious. Bathroom had ample space, although, shower area is bit small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is not to like. See the pictures. If you sit on the toalet and your body is not strength up, the door won't close.... awful place

    Nothing. Ugly, dirty, nasty....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Weekend Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was broken. It smelled mold in the room and the cleaning was the worst. Find a pair of old childrens shoes in one of the wardrobes and old napkins in one of the drawers. The showercabin was broken and the room does not have AC. The windows couldn't be hatched, so they clapped all night.

    Ok breakfast, fast check in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly except one old man who wasn't really kind and making a frown on his face every time we ask him questions. I.cannot exclude the breakfast from the room cost. You need to be sure you l'hiver a room on the first floor closer to the receptionist, otherwise there will be no wifi in your room

    I like the size of the room, it's big enough. You can use an iron

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Business Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. The water was spiling from bath all over the floor in room number 42. So it was imposible to take a shower without geting water underneath feet. Also it wasnt clean for three star hotel. And recepcioner was not so kind. He was yelling on me.

    Location is fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unfriendly. We bought a parking ticket at the hotel, the staff did not want to explain how to use it and we got a ticket from the police (46€). Quite unprofessional.

    Location in the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was so rude. We already paid online, and he insist on getting our credit card even though we have already showed the bank confirmation of our payment. He was so rude and insisted that we need to pay. After he checked our payment in the internet, he gave our receipt and did not even say thank you. I will never recommend this apartment/hotel.

    It's big, and worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dirty. We found bugs in the bed. Shower hang was broken, the toilet smell to urine was too uncomfortable

    Location was good, the room was extremely big and environment was not noisy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Business Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel apartment did not provide a hairdryer. I had to go down to the reception every morning to ask for one and then return it the same morning, not ideal when I was here for a conference and work. I have stayed in many apartment hotels for conferences but this has unfortunately turned out to be the worst one. The male hotel staff was extremely rude when we asked for an invoice to be emailed to us after our stay. We were cut off immediately when we tried to chase the email. I would not recommend anyone to stay in this apartment at all! We love the city of Vienna but this man should not work there at all if he doesn't enjoy working in hospitality. The lady who works at the reception is friendly and helpful but this experience gives us a very sour taste!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wear and tear is visible and the furniture basic and functional, but the bed was comfortable and I would stay there again.

    Friendly staff, helpful about directions. The room was very big.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: