Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 4-Länder-Hotel Deutschmann 3 stars

Rheinstraße 83A, 6900 Bregenz, Austria

#16 of 22 hotels in Bregenz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 832 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Handshower and its mounting was weird and uncomfortable to use; busy street out of the window.

    Clean room, free parking, good wifi, close to city center, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Category A
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in front of a main street. Not close to the downtown. No restaurant inside. Parking places in front of the entrance but not so many. There are some other places available in another street. You cannot set up the temperature in the room. Sweet breakfast to review, not sufficient in quality.

    Quite large room and comfortable if you have it on the right side, so not in front of the street. Good wi-fi. Kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to book 2 rooms because we had 3 children and on our second night we went in to our second room to find it full of the maids cleaning equipment and the door unlocked. We were more than comfortable in the one room our youngest is under 4 but very frustrating to find a room we had paid for not being able to be used if we had chosen to

    The location was awesome a 1.5 euro bus ride down to the main train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Category A
    • Stayed 4 nights

    These latter comments are not about dislike, but by way of feedback on very minor things that might offer slightly more comfort to an already very positive impression: A larger safety box that can take at least a tablet if not a laptop would be welcome; Unblocking the menu settings on the SMART TV to take advantage of programmes broadcast in two languages; an extra (firmer) pillow.

    The staff were extra attentive and offered help and advice willingly. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms and common areas were carefully and thoughtfully decorated throughout with a tasteful music motif. The dining room was adorned with unusual lights and golden lily pad montages that were made to feel spaciously elegant with clever use of mirrors. There were so many touches of quality about this hotel including the up-to-date weather forecasts, offer of cushions for use at the Play Festival (Festspiele) and complimentary bottled water for the journey home. Also much appreciated was the extremely stable and fast wifi connection (which is so often lacking in hotels even at the highest level). All in all the hotel is a credit to the owner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bigger car park although the personnel in reception helped in finding a place to park as I have a problem in walking.

    Extremely friendly and helpful reception staff. Very good breakfast Comfortable room with TV etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Category B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom very small

    Friendly staff; comfortable room; good breakfast; town centre easy to reach; very good bus connection; very good location for visit of Bregenz Seefestspiele

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Category B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very good. Cheese, cereals, egg, yoghurt,fruit and more. Late check out is good too. And location is good just one €1.50 bus to Bregenz festspiel and the town. I would recommend of you are going to see Carmen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be updated. No big deal but the tub was a bit slippery.

    It's a family owned and run business so they do care a lot about guests, and service. They were extremely helpful since day one. Breakfast was fantastic with a wide variety of choice for almost every taste. Great location for concerts and attending to the Opera Festival, they are willing to go further and work harder to make your stay a pleasent one. Here you will feel welcome and more like a real guest than a corporate client. I'll be back for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really, highly recommended! Super soft beds and pillows! Very good breakfast, free own parking (we arrive late, but were allowed to put as a second raw). Really good rest after 12 hours by car! Very clean, 10 from 10.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Category B
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly stuff, also they provided us map and info regarding what we can see around. Bus station very close to the hotel, only 2 bus stops away from city centre. Very clean and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn´t like the way the owner of the hotel welcome us. She was complaining in a very rude way that I booked a 3 person room and we were 4 persons (two adults and two childrens, 7 and 3 years old). To be honest I didn´t notice it when I booked the room and I was open to pay the diffference. but what was very disappointing me was that without giving me all the possibility I had to upgrade the booking (new room, pay only the breakfast for my son...) she was already aggressive and absolutely not nice. The day after in the breakfast room she behaves completely different (really nice with me and my family). Perhaps she recognised that she was really rude the day before... Anyway I will not come again to this hotel. People working offering services should not treat customers in this way.

    The hotel was ok, the level was corresponding to the category (room and breakfast according to the expectations).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Category B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff spoke English and helped us find an ATM machine and recommended a place for dinner which was great. We rode a motorcycle and they let us park in the back under an awning. Very friendly and accommodating!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    small peaceful spiders inside rooms.

    The stuff is so friendly. We were coming with six big motorcycle (Harley-Davidson) and they welcome us as one family and she give us complimentary water when we left the hotel. moreover, she didn't charge us for the parking and private parking too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Category B
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was tiny

    The hotel is nice and comfortable. The staff at the reception was very friendly. Although it is not in the city centre, there are many buses that will get you into the centre in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Category B
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was on the direct bus route to the opera festival (buses are free with an opera ticket) with a bus stop just outside the hotel. The free cushions on loan for guests attending the opera festival were a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Category B
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather .

    We were going to the opera , and the helpful lady behind the desk gave us cushions to take there , and told us what buses to get . We were also greeted with a free glass of bubbly !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Category B
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely helpful staff - well situated on free bus line to attend the Bregenz Opera Festival. Staff was helpful with parking and free water for trip home. Great place!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding service as usual (my 2nd time there). For example, they offer ponchos when it rains, and loan seat cushions when patrons go to the outdoor opera. Staff very caring about clients' needs, much more so than even in most 5-star hotels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Category B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is so cramped that you cannot sit on the toilet correctly / comfortably without the impediment of the wash basin in your way. The standard cabin on our UK to Netherlands ferry crossing was superior to this 3 star hotel. Breakfast has wide choice but is not an enjoyable experience. During a 3 week touring holiday across 5 European countries comprising 8 broadly comparable hotels this was the least enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much light at night through the bathroom window and the glass door between the bathroom and the room. Not enough parking places in front of the hotel.

    Breakfast is great, room is comfortable, staff is friendly. Instant hot water in the bathroom even on higher floor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the main road

    Perfect place for transit overnight stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive for the location, the design and the breakfast

    Standard hotel, bed was very comfortable and room was very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff - very nice breakfast buffet - brilliant location - 5 mins drive to the lakeside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Category A
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were really comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Category A
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the lake and center, old furniture

    Goog breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Category B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pet fee. Very friendly staff that speaks English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean and friendly environment. excellent position

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, hotel parking occupied by tour buses

    Comfortable beds, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a taxi ride from city centre

    Staff were really friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great and the bottle of water given at checkout was a pleasant surprise

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No good restaurant in walking distance.

    Good location. Bus stop to city center (central station) 50m away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Category B
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive, little noisy (near the road),

    friendly staff, clean room, near to the city and the lake

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite busy breakfast room, coffee was not so tasty

    free wifi, nice room, comfortable beds, clean,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location and kind personnel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Category B
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit away from city centre. But nice walk.

    Very nice staff. Were able to park motorbikes out of sight. Easy to continue to Switzerland.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay for 1 night. Frendly staff. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast. Very modern interior.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Category A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position,breakfast evenwhen we were late.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location, clean, nice staff. Internet available in the rooms. Good breakfast. They also give us a bottle of water in the check-out: lovely! We stay in a room for 3 but we were looking for a quiet place to rest: perfect!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coming from the Swiss side the hotel was very easy to find, being on the main road. Limited parking outside the hotel and more parking locally. A big, busy hotel on bus route for centre of town and access to lakeside opera. Rooms functional rather than attractive but well-designed and of reasonable size.Helpful staff and wholly acceptable buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfortunately, a member of staff was very rude to me shortly after we arrived as I queried whether the air con was working in one of the rooms we had booked. This was important as the hotel is situated on a busy, noisy road. Also, the breakfast wasn't brilliant - typical continental with no English Breakfast Tea bags or a tea pot in sight!

    The dull, drab exterior of this hotel belies it's pleasant interior. Clean & bright and very comfortable. The staff, on the whole, were very pleasant & helpful & spoke good English. We had tickets for the opera and it's a quick ride on the local bus. The hotel also lent us seat cushions.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain but perhaps for the noise during the night (very noisy hotel guests returning early morning and being very loud and inconsiderate. .

    Good access to public transport and not very far from the center

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Can't find anything we disliked.

    Perfect location for a stay over after a long drive. Staff at reception extremely friendly; so is breakfast staff. The hotel is a 20-30mn walk from the lake and city center.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Limited Friendlyness of staff at breakfast Age of furniture and equipment Slow wireless Located pretty remote dust and dirt in every corner and on the shelves

    Choice at breakfadt, aircon, free parking

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast could be better

    Very nice service. Arrived late in the night very friendly and helpful. Also when we left they gave us water and chocholat for the journey .

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleaning surcharge for 1 night was €65 and wouldn't waiver

    Great location, friendly staff, clean and tidy apartment

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good to have two single beds and a double in a family room.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sraff very helpful and friendly. Location ok, as bus outside. Comfortable rooms and a/c.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Easy access, great breakfast and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Patchy Wi-Fi

    Great location, magnificent views over the lake, clean rooms, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Facilities were very good. Staff were very helpful. Location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel was extremely clean. Very nice personnel.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good and friendly hotel in the centre of Bregenz, perfect for a one night day

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room smelt of smoke a little.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise from the street - poor quality of breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wi-fi,

    It works, good breakfast,

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spacious and clean/fresh. Very good and fast wifi. Kind, helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Free parking!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You have to jump over the toilette to take a shower!?

    Nothing special!

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: