Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus 4 stars

Messestraße 1, 6854 Dornbirn, Austria

#14 of 29 hotels in Dornbirn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2322 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safe could be a bit larger in the room (to accommodate a laptop).

    Location is great to explore the surroundings (especially by car). The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was spacious and clean. The view is amazing, breakfast table has tons of choices and food is delicious. Big bonus is the restaurant on top floor (where they also serve breakfast buffet), where you get beautiful view of the city and surrounding mountains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessories only provided after request (slippers and toothbrush) should be standard in this category.

    Pool (indoor and outdoor), Panorama view at 11th floor is amazing, sky bar, facilities clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't mention clearly that pool can't be accessed by kids. It is written in information but it must be stated clearly in the hotel title that those facilities are for ADULTS ONLY !!

    View is amazing, Wifi is super and the room has nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    12 euro per night for a dog is little too much in my opinion, usually hotels charge per stay not per night, coz it’s about final cleaning

    Nice comfortable rooms, great wellness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food menu at the restaurant, at Sunday’s evening the restaurant is closed... it’s absolutely strange and unacceptable for such kind of hotel

    Very good spa zone , excellent view at the sky restaurant on the last floor, good room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service (for dinner) was not the best experience as staff did not bring at first what was ordered so I had to call back and in two dishes was no salt at all and no salt supplied. After calling as they dilivered wrong food the lady which brought the food seemed upset to come second time. What we also did not like is that the swimming pool facility can only be used by persons 16+ of age which is absolutely stupid if there is a family with kids.

    Bed was good, very clean room, bathroom and shower well maintained, and good quality. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is ok,the room is nice but a little bit too small for how big is the bed,bet was softy and comfortable,for Spa you recive all thing that you nee for Spa,Restaurant is nice,food also good but not so many variety and also a little bit too expensive ( for example my man has ordered Deutche Schnitzel (16€) plus (3 €)Bratkartoffel ,I think and I l saw a lot, a Restaurant that respect himself( like Sheraton says it is), put the bouth things in a plate for one price( egal wich is the price), and also Brakfast cost 22€. The inside pool is nice,the outside pool is a little bit too cold for winter and also inside,were the pool is,are few sunbeds for how many people come,and also to the pool and sauna come people from outside,so the Spa is not just for Hotel Customers,how is described is! In conclusion ist ok,for one time,not for more!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am a "little" allergic, when in room is a lot of dust cant breath in normal way and its so freaky uncomfortable. First thing what i am doing in room is clean check - always. Unfortunately i found a lot of dust close to bed and hairs in bed. Not mine - I am blond - hairs was black... So i went to reception and ask about changing room or clean again that what i get. In 5 min in my room was 4 people. 3 clean ladies and i think boss of them. Boss seems to be not happy that i make some problems. He asked me where in my opinion is dirty. I tell him where and what. After second cleaning was still not clean enough... Some 3 stars hotel can teach Panorama stuff how to clean rooms. This is not my first time in Panorama but for sure the last one! At the first time room was looking like still under construction...

    pool area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my room layout was a bit awkward (felt small), probably bc of the large bed. The water pressure was a little low. But otherwise, everything was good.

    Beds were very good size (probably super king), working desk, free sparkling water daily, good breakfast bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - coffee machine available in the room, but no coffee cups / after requesting, paper cups were brought to the room !! paper cups are not really the level of such a hotel !! - tea bags available in the room, but no water boiler, provided just after demanding .

    the breakfast room located on the roof top restaurant is an extra ordinary experience with amazing view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minibar did not smell good...

    Very nice and modern hotel with spacious rooms - incredible view from the room!!. The fitness area with in and outdoor pool is just great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant has a splendid view, the choice in dishes is somewhat small. Priced at the low end of the range. They could make more out of the restaurant.

    Nice spacious modern room with excellent shower. The hotel has a well equipped end very spacious spa! Lots of things to try out from fun jets in the inside pool to very hot Finnish sauna!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant had a great menu with very competent and pleasant staff. The view was amazing. The rooms were very nice with comfortable beds and the "rain" shower head was great. The location is a short distance from Lindau if one is looking to visit Bodensee/Lake Constance. The shopping center next to the Sheraton was very convenient. The saunas were a great relaxation point and the pools were great with a Jacuzzi effect in many spots. I would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Although newly built but the moden furniture is not safe with sharp edges.

    Seems not fully operational as no concierge service available and the ladies at the reception disk offered to help carry the luggage to the rooms.! Needs more decorative accessories in the corridor walls and corners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast VERY expensive ... and 10 euros/day to park. Also they block a daily deposit on the card at the arrival, which definitely can be a problem for people

    location, rooms and gym

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so service minded staff. Parking costs 10€ per night, and no one informed me about it.

    The standard and comfort. Good location if you're on a road trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, we ordered a junior suite and the room was just like an executive room for business. Fridge wasn't workin, even tho we reported it nothing was done!

    The beauty and leisure centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They will authorize your card at your arrival, then you will pay at check-out. So until the first payment will be back in your account it will take some time

    Transit location with subteran parking. Nice room. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Morning "rush" was a bit crowded in the restaurant. Swimming pool is not really for swimming. (small, short, crowded)

    The restaurant of the hotel has a very good cousine, the staff was top. Friendly, never disturbing, but always present. Nice bar with good selection of drinks Great wellness area. Many saunas, not crowded at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catering. There were was no coffee shop or casual dinning plus the hotel restaurant was close on Sundays as was most restaurants in the town. So difficult to find meals.

    The room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    online booking did not mention remodeling was still ongoing in lower floors

    facilities and room were very good newly remodeled floor was comfortable,restaurant was very good with a fantastic view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheraton should have told me that a major Reno is underway immediately instead of a short note just before my trip. Feel somewhat used, as we were placed in a floor right under one that had construction occurring all nite long even though they denied it. Also, the AC didn't work and the weather was screaming hot. They finally moved us after I complained profusely. This was quite upsetting for both my wife and I as we had just arrived on a 10 hr flight. I'm a past gold member and have never had this occur at any other Sheraton in the world. On a side note...the new room I finally got, was excellent, however to any managers reading this, the glass partition between the WC and basin are a potential hazard to anyone going to the WC at nite without lights on. I predict this glass partition will become a safety issue for some unlucky guest.

    Great location. Close to shopping and casual dining. Quite location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caused by the refurbishment on going we were with beton powder everywhere, noise since early in the morning and lifts blocked for several hours. Moreover a 4stars hotel can't stole 22€ per person for breakfast; international rules require as minimum hospitality bed and breakfast. Unbeliveble! Last bit not least the have all international tv excluding for italian ones ....

    They accept dogs, just that.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good: We can see the nice view of mountains. And next to the hotel is a shopping mall. We feel comfortable to stay at the hotel and the staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they have a nice swimming pool for adult but we came with two small kids and kids are not allowed, so we did not use.. could be better it has also for the kids...

    They gave us a nice baby bed for free... location close to the high way and close to Messe Park Mall can park your car for free... close to Karren Panorama Restaurant with a nice view over the Bodensee...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a double bed room and precise that we needed a king/queen size bed. when arriving to the room we noticed that it was a twin bed room. we call reception asking for a new room - the room we book and got the answer "the hotel is fully booked, we can't change the room"! wrong answer as we noticed next morning at breakfast that the hotel was not fully booked. furthermore, we arrive at 18:30 and at that moment for sure that the hotel had the availability for the room we booked. The hotel is under renovation and we discover that only when we got to the elevator - on the hotel web site and at arrival this information was not given! also, they authorise our stay on my credit card and at departure debited the bill on that credit card without use the previous authorisation, leaving € 148.-- blocked on my credit card for an unknown period. Sure that next time I'll chose another hotel!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for parking and breakfast is expensive

    Swimming pool, skybar, our room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chek-in 15: 00 or later

    Bathroom , clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best hotel ever. Great spa!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The did not have pool for children under 16 years

    The Spa and the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Außenpool super Super Roof Top Bar und leckere Cocktails

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compfy bed, very nice pool and sauna area. Outstanding Fitness accomodations. Wonderful scenery with look upon mountains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast in panorama restaurant, check out at 12:00 (noon)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    some staff did not speak German

    very comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    miserables restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator did not work. However the barkeeper was not flexible enough to serve the guests while waiting

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    wellness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast shall add some Asian style food.

    Good location.Professional and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center is huge!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike really

    Staff made good effort to communicate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gym, breakfast, view, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking and Breakfast are not included.

    The pool area is awesome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    25EURs for breakfast.

    Coffeemachine in the room to get the day started. Friendly staff. Quality dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant / breakfast could be better

    WIFI as it should be...... fast :-) makes me happy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as out of town center a bit, it lacks of city life evening atmosphere

    very confortable - easy reach by car - next to shopping mall - very practical

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was better last year. much less choice in food

    spa area is amazing. total relax mode. The gym is perfect. they have everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel good value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. The staff,the food ,the facilities. The cleanliness. Everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chlorine smell in the room

    Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel iş great. Personal is funny and nice.Breakfeast includes options. The rooms are great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay and to relax amazing view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The environment is clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities were missing in the rrom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All facilities and room equipment are excellent, except one overhead furniture is placed to easily hit the head on the edge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closes early. No cafeteria!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft. Used bathroom glasses were not changed or cleaned.

    The room view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    reception staff could do with better english skills, other than that it was good.

    Rooms were very clean and new and the cleaning staff delightful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area not available to kids was the only disappointment

    Excellent hotel lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't possible to check-in before 3 pm

    SPA and pools were amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast should be in the price of the room Parking should be free for the guests of hotel

    Very comfortable room and amazing pool & sauna.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware mixed sauna :-)

    The view from the room and outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better breakfast should have been possible

    Pools excelent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak beeakfast Coffee mashine is not that class for sheraton Not that much choise for breakfast Shoud be more colorfull

    The View is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved exclusive room and the make me pay for the breakfast

    It's in very nice location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supper morgen buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness area, bar, terrasse

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice facilities for sporting/relaxing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna and fitness facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs more staff to cope with number of guests

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant should have more options but the quality is acceptable

    The structure is very nice and breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room with amazing view. Excellent restaurant and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: