Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appartement Pension 700m zum Ring

Van-Swieten-Gasse 8, 09. Alsergrund, 1090 Vienna, Austria

#1168 of 1,215 Holiday rentals in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 902 apartment reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.3

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.3
    The staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was sticky and it didn't feel clean in general. The location was not ideal.

    The staff was excellent! The apartment was quiet and comfortable regarding space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picking up keys at a different location is a mayor setback, plus with five connection is poor. Reception at the pansion would make staying and booking great asset.

    Clean, great area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.2
    Won’t be staying with them again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 1 Person
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked parking to then be told on arrival to park at the park and ride then ravel to the apartment. The bathroom floor was discusting and looked like it has never been cleaned. The toilet could use a good clean and some bleach. Both beds were broken previously and badly repaired. Could really sleep at night from the constant noise outside and from in the stairwell. Doors banging through the night loudly. Can hear your neighbour washing there dishes. Don’t walk about on your bar feet. I had stuff stuck to mine from being just in the room Would visit Vienna again but would rather pay more and stay else were.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    2.9
    Only bad things here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had no door, room was dirty, could smell the toilet upon entering the room, couldn’t watch tv as remotes had no batteries, when coming back at night there was no electric for the whole apartment, no ironing facility as advertised, very difficult to be able to use the WiFi as staff didn’t speak much if any English, and when we could use it we had to be in the shoddy outside area for connectivity... the list goes on!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.9
    I've never had such a bad experience in any hotel on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken wardrobes, dirty kitchen, and room were the first impressions. We left personal belongings in the room and kindly asked the hotel staff to send back to Germany. We even offered the credit card details for payments. After 7 calls and two weeks of waiting time, we still haven't received. After another calls to remind them of mailing, they couldn't even give any responsible response and simply hung up the phone and ended the conversation.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    The flat is well-located and well-furnished for 2 people, I recommend it for a short stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Altough the quality of mastress wasn't what we expected, but for few days it was okay. If the kitch was well furnished, unfortunatly the dishes, cutlery and ustensils weren't clean enough...But that depends on the previous guests I guess ! The wifi didn't work so well, sometimes it was shot down for few hours.

    The apartment is well furnished and well-organized. the fact that there was paintings hanging on the wall was really appreciated. The flat is quite big for two people, and big enough for more (the couch was convertible). The bathroom was well-organized and was equiped with a wash-machine (but we didn't use it!) There is a cleaning lady who comes almost every day for the common space !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.8
    Poor quality though good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor facilities, not clean, noisy, no room to sit and eat in the flat, very bad kitchen facilities, window in one of the rooms would not open. NB: you need to pay for paking away from the property.

    Location is good, the rest was very dissapointing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Can be preferred for price and position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 1 Person
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not very clean. The floors were very dusty.

    Location is very good. Located in Wahringer Straße. Both u6 and u4 metro lines are very close. The street is very safe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location, cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn’t worked at all, very hot during the summer night as the apartment is right under the roof, you can clearly hear every word said by your neighbors behind the wall.

    Good location, cheap

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    We were transiting Vienna and needed a place to crash.
    • People with friends
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is pretty old and room needs plastering. kind of noisy. Very warm, although we slept with all windows open. The fan is not really enough during summer, but then again it was enough to crash for one night's sleep. Should be ok for people looking for value for money, not fussy

    We were transiting Vienna and needed a place to crash. Let's say good value for money, would use again for a night's sleep transiting. Oh, the staffer at the hotel where we picked up the key was friendly and great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    One night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this property because we needed one night rest and a parking lot and we didn't got any of them. There are parkings in the area, but they are not reserved for this property. So if you are lucky you can have a parking near the building, but in our case we had to go around the nearby buildings/streets to find a parking place (it took like half an hour). Secondly, the appartment is inside a building that is not sound proof at all. We could hear others people snorring in the same building. At midnight some other guys started talking and slamming doors very loudly. At 3 am some others started playing music and you can hear everything so loudly. We couldn't get much sleep/rest. One strange thing is that the key that opens the apartment is the same key that opens the main building door. We just found this funny, as we though that others that had key from the main building door may be able to open our appartment, but we don't know for sure. We just found this strange.

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    For this property,all is a question of VALUE FOR THE MONEY (see comments). And for that I give 6/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, as it is widely criticized on internet (note that this location has a very pour note on Google) there is the problem of the keys pick-up !! One has to pick them up by ourselves, in a location very distant from the flat !! This is highly inconvenient for those who travel without a car ... Let me give you the GPS position for the keys: 48.205331, 16.399521 Suite Hotel 200 m zum Prater, Tel: +43 1 729 17 11 The girl from the reception was kind and helpful. very professional. She speaks German, English & Russian (at least) fluently. Since we talk about cars, let's talk about the parking problem: everyone knows that Vienna became a hell for car holders (unless you're an inhabitant...) coz the prices for parking are exorbitant.. The point is, that this property appears on internet as offering a parking lot, or so, which is FALSE !! The only thing that has been offered are 2 tickets of 15 minutes of parking each, in order to have the time to discharge the luggage in front of the building... We got however an advice: to park the car in a less expensive Parking (3,80€ per day) but which is distant too (4 km) from the location. Let me give you the GPS position for the parking: 48.235060, 16.360898 Park and ride Spittelau, Spittelauerlände 12. Tip: the smartphone application called Parkopedia is rather excellent and I recommend it for Vienna too. But beware on the prices presented on the map: read carefully the details, because "0 €" could mean e.g. a Lidl store's parking lot where free parking is permitted just for 1 hour... Now let's talk about the appartment: GPS position: 48.218757, 16.356377 Appartement Pension 700m zum Ring, Van-Swieten-Gasse 8, 09. Alsergrund, 1090 Vienna, Austria 1) The photos from the booking.com have NOTHING IN COMMON with the apartment we had (except that of the exterior, the vue of the building). As I said, we had a mansard apartment; I'm 1.

    Location. As the name of the property says, it is outside the ring but at 700 meters to the Votivkirche (which is on the Ring) and it is located actually in a very cosy neighborhood, next to the universities, etc. There's a Billa grocery store at less than 100 meters. There was (rather!!) enough space in the apartment although it was a (rather heavily) mansard type flat. The pression and the heating of the water in the bathroom was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    Horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were dirty and old. There were lots of insects (ants) in bathroom and in our bed. The room was hot, no airconditioning and when you open the window then you cold here other guests in the courtyard loudly talking. TV and wifi wasnt working. You have to go to the another district of Vienna to get the key. Room was high on 3 floor and no elevator. No parking possiblity.

    Only good thing is location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable if low on budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little cookware. Not too clean. Terribly narrow stairs. Hardly carried suitcase to the room. Door mechanisms are slamming dors and make terrible noise. Walls. ot painted recently

    Near center. 4 beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.0
    The money/quality is OK. But with very little investment this property can get much better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 1 Person
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that the keys pick-up is in another place than the property itself,and that is not mentioned in the property description. There are no effective widow covers, so basically when the lights are on there is no privacy.

    Very well positioned, just behind the university campus. Within a walking distance of Vienna city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    2.9
    Terrible....worst ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is poorly maintained its on 3rd floor without lift... You will not know this till you arrive... Wifi doesnt work... Nobody comes even if you call several times.... There are not even window curtains... There is no parking either... They say its free parking on the street but you will end up with 36 eur fine.... If you want a good stay at Vienna.... Never ever choose this property....

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    That Place is near to City center
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had only One Night Internet WIFI!! And No Parking !!!! Just around and was too expensive and Room was hot!!

    That Place is near to City center And is quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and value for money.l
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 different rooms guests were locked out of the main building but the host took rather long and much pestering before sending people for help.

    The apartment is spacious and clean. Just that there is no air-conditioned and if you have luggage, you have to bring it up the stairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    The only good thing about this place is the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was way worse than expected. I know that for such a little money you can not ask for a lot in Vienna but at least it should meet the standards. The room had a nasty cigarette smell by the time we checked in. We had a problem with the door and the key (neither ours nor other guests') did not work. We had to wait on the street for 45 min until someone showed up to fixed. We're certainly never coming back to this hotel

    Excellent location. Just a 10 min walk to Vienna old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    Never ever again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Key pickup on the other side of the city - Dirty broken bed with ants and some other insects - Something disgusting sprayed on the walls - dirty fridge with freezer full of ice - Non working WIFI - No iron as advertised.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, cheap, but really not brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was poorly equipped, not really a kitchen, no toaster, microwave and barely enough knives and forks. I filtered free parking, booked the hotel and it was only after booking with no cancellation that the cost of 24 euros per night for the parking came up. Sneaky.

    The location was excellent with a garage for 24 euros a night. Expensive but useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, basic conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment and the building was in a poor condition, it seems that very little is invested to make it a nicer experience for the guests.

    Good location, apartment was in a character building in a historical area, 15 minutes walk to old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    The room overall was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room overall was good. It was a small apartment with 4 beds, two separate spaces. We were the only ones staying in the apartment, 2 people, therefore it was really comfortable being there. It had a kitchen, a very old TV, the bathroom was small but pretty clean. The apartment was on the ground floor of the building, therefore there was no view and the light in the room was not much. Before going to the room we had to go to the one side of the city, pick the keys and then go to the other side to find the apartment. No one was there to guide us, introduce us, or when leaving to take the keys, we only had to let it somewhere for someone to pick it up. General location was good, we had tram and metro closed to the place and walking 20 min you could be in the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.2
    Rough and disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to collect the key on the other side of the city which was very difficult considering we had to carry all our luggage and had to figure out the transportation. Beaides, smoking was allowed, so the duvet and sheets smelled cigarette. The facility is old and rough in general and the service was not good as the receptionist didn’t even bothered to tell us the WiFi code and how to contact them if we have questions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    I would't be staying there anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 1 Person
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would't imagine that I am staying in the centre of Vienna. The interior and the furniture were like from the 1980s and without any repair. It was too cold so I had to sleep dressed. There was a hair in the Bed and the dishes were dirty.

    The location is good and central. The price was unbelievably low (38 euro for 1 night for 1 person).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.0
    We didn't like this apartment. I don't recomend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked an apartment without smoking but we got it with a terrible smell. Also it was an ugly view from windows. Inside the apartment was looked rather old and not very comfortable. I would like to mention that location where we got a key and living location were in different places. For us, it was a problem, because at first we arrived to living location and we had to move to another part of city. It took a lot of time (

    I like the location. As for me it's not far from the city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    It was lovely expet the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 1 Person
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't comfortable to take the key in another hotel which is located a long way from my apartment.And the girl at the reception which worked on the 7 march 2018 wasn't professional at all.She doesn't me explain how it's 'possible to arrive to the location of my apartment.She advised me the way there more difficult and also had mistake the key.She gave me the key of the hotel instead the key of the apartment.That 's way i couldn't enter to my apartment,had to call to the reception,wait for the tecnic for opening the door.At last i entered at my apartment only at 12 pm

    I like the location of this property and the price of this apartment.The flat is very big,warm and clean,rather big for leaving of a family with children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    I just needed a place to sleep and make sth to eat. Disappointed with kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 1 Person
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Broken wire in electric kettle - easy for short circuit and getting shocked. No small spoon, no knife or frying pan in the kitchen. Couldn't cut bread. Maybe it would be better to have room without kitchen-aneks if the one in the apartment is unusable. + very bad WiFi on the ground floor (room no 1) + no doors in shower = all bathroom wet.

    Lokalization.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    For this price it was excellent, if you fix some flaws that are not difficult to fix.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very cold. The kettle, heater and floor lamp did not work. Dirty kitchen and dishes. It's very difficult to get to the hotel, it opens only with a key, and there is no phone call in the room! This complicates the stay very much.

    clean bed, conveniently located,really cheap

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    It is in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you have to get the key in another hostel and it’s a little bit far and exhausting if you have a lot of luggage.

    It is in a good location. The water is very warm. The beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    Maybe better in the summer, but the lack of cleanliness was a problem.
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked last minute from the train, so didn't receive the notification about picking up the keys at a different location on time and had to re-route with all the luggage to go to the other side of the city first. The apartment was pretty bad itself: the floor was very squeaky, bed was terrible and looked like it was about to fall apart with just sitting on it, the sheets were full of hairs and the room overall wasn't cleaned well, the drain in the shower was partly clogged which made the used water accumulate around the feet. There was WIFI available but the signal and speed were so bad it took 10minutes to just load google maps. Also the heating was almost non existent (there was none in the toilet) and this was a big problem since we arrived on the coldest days of the year.

    The ceiling was very high and the bedroom was roomy. We were able to book last minute (on the train from the airport) without a problem and it was the cheapest option. It is close to public transportation and a couple of good places to go grab a bite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location in centre of Vienna.. and with little owner investment could be great place to stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cigarette smell in the appartment... it was disgusting. I think the property owner should at least repaint the walls with some desinfection painting, because the smell was in the walls and floor...

    The Location and free parking in the street. Pets allowed - I really appreciate that! Little kitchen to prepare some food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    Great position, in a quiet street, but still close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To collect the keys we had to go to the other side of the city...nobody told us that in advance, we just discover it when we arrived at the apartment. The shower was not working properly and the cleaning was superficial. Even if there is a kitchen the pots and dishes are just ridiculous. You don't have the possibility to change the temperature in the apartment (not even in the bathrom!)...it was really warm, too much for me during the night.

    Great position, in a quiet street, but still close to the station and the center. The apartment is quite big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    2.5
    Reklamation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in dirty apartment while all garbage from the last guests was there. We understand that there was a problem in organisation but we dont find it normal that no one check it before new guests. Also in solving problem no one didn't sent cleaning lady to clean that so we can check in. After that we took our money and go away and it was really problem to find something new where we can sleep while we arrived at the evening. In general we were totally disanpointed with the Apartment and with organisation.

    We didn't like at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Group
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going to another place 30 min away to collect the key. When called on phone , person answering the phone twice very unpleasant. Badly maintained, bandaid on the lamp, poor furniture , dull atmosphere,

    Location Comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    Almost in center of Wiena
    • Couple
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    You must go to take key 7 km in other hotel, on the other side of town. There are not parking place of apartment, just public street.

    Almost in center of Wiena

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The man on reception was rude, confused, slow and unfriendly. Had to travel to the opposite side of the city just to pick up keys.

    Quiet location, some cute cafes nearby, good size room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    The apartment is situated in a very good and central...
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was absolutely not clean, had not comfortable and creaking beds; poor equipped and everything is old. Electricity breaks took place during the night. So even its great location and cheap price, I would choose some other place for my next journey, even if it would cost a little bit more.

    The apartment is situated in a very good and central location. Public transport is close, and you can reach easily every important monument, and touristic sight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.6
    Cheap but not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awful cigar smell in the entire apartment, so not pleasant. There was nothing to boil water. Not very clean. The wifi would not work in the worst scenarios, like when asking for uber. It was cheap, but there are some things that can improve.

    close to the center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    2.9
    The room smells Zigarette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 1 Person
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells Zigarette. And the room was really dirty... maybe they didn’t clean that room for long time. Outside is always noisy. I called hotel staff to change my room. They said “yes” but they didn’t do anything. I never stay this hotel anymore!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    location of apartment was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    To recieve the keys from the apartment, we had to travel trough town. Light on toilet was not working. Apartment was way too cold.

    location of apartment was fine kitchen- small but still good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    the stay was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to collect the room keys far away from the property at 11.40 PM. We have a small kid who was sleeping at that time, so it was a hectic job to go and collect the keys. One more thing that we didn't like was that, the hot water was not continuous. Hot water stopped after using for some time, everyday.

    It was a single bed room flat in a rented apartment, unlike regular hotels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.0
    It's OK in a pinch if you don't mind the run-around fetching the key at another location across town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 1 Person
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like having to pick up the key in another part of town and the quite grumpy guy at the desk where key pickup happened. Also the TV didn't work- nor the electric kettle. I ended up boiling water in a sauce pan. Very little in the way of plates or cook ware or even knives and forks. Don't expect to cook here! The fridge was operating, thank God.

    I was in a smallish single room. It was clean and quiet and located in a fairly good part of town. There was plenty of hot water and wifi was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Picking up keys far away Old and weary place No toilet paper at the place, even after my call Rusty and unusable kettle Hard to get into the house for some people Noisy fan in the toilet, unstoppable

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Key collection is on the other side of the city, so pay attention. The room was cold, no heating nor manual heating device. No toilet paper. Cigarette smell in the room. No dish washing fluid. The room nor the toilet have been painted for may years. Toilet partially broken.

    Nice people at the reception.Silent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.5
    Very bad condition, close to the center, 42 eur for parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel where the key has to be picked is 15 min away (driving distance). At the reception, in this location, you would find out more about the actual apartment you booked... Even if parking was promised, in fact, we were only told that we have to park in the public parking space and that costs 42 eur/day. The apartment was dirty and it needs serious cleaning! All things are old and definitely not cleaned properly!

    Close to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Not to repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Obsolete apartment and lack of cleanliness. Difficulty parking (common in Vienna). Check-in at another location, although advertised!

    Hygiene of the sheets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    I stay there oftern , but this time it was really bad - for 70 Euro the night !
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 1 Person
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV did not work , after I complained after the first night it was not fixed for the 2, night dirty - under bed so much dirt shower door broken no soap in shower No Internet

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi didn't reach the room. There was a horrible smell in the room. The fridge didn't work. The clock didn't work. The TV had no working channels. When we raised the issues with the host they said they couldn't do anything but the next day they'd switch the room or fix the Wi-Fi, they did this every single day until we left. They also slammed the phone down on me and rejected my calls when I raised the points and refused to accept responsibility claiming that the fridge was new and that the Wi-Fi issue could be resolved by switching off the mains and turning it back on again which was false and just annoyed the neighbours.

    There was a bed in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    the way you have to collect your keys is ridiculous -- you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the way you have to collect your keys is ridiculous -- you have to go to another property in a different part of town and the email from booking.com doesn't even say it; we kept bumping into other tourists waiting in front of the property for someone to show up and having to explain to them that no one is going to show up and they have to cross town to get their keys what they should do is have a box for the keys with code access -- when new people come they just email them their individual code to open the box once and get their key

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.5
    It was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got keys from the apartment where people already lived. Offered a five-person three-bed room at the hotel. Had to sleep on the ground because there was no other choice.

    It was terrible. We got keys from the apartment where people already lived.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking portal was not highlighted that I have to go and pick the keys; due to this, I haven't read the whole text - because it was long and I made the booking from the phone - and I had to contact the host Andy make an extra half an hour to pick the keys.

    Good conditions. Fair price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Location & small kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pick up the keys from another hotel which is 6km away. Washing machine was not working, kitchen had bare minimum utensils, Wifi didn't work on the last day of the stay . You cannot contact anyone as the phone provided with elaborate instructions doesn't work. Please avoid rooms on the third floor as it was hot on third floor during daytime in July. Staff is also not very welcoming and helpful.

    Location & small kitchenette

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    The localisation is great, near city center, you can walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    In reality it does not look like on the pictures, the kitchen is very poor equipped. It definetely needs some refreshing. It was good for one night.

    The localisation is great, near city center, you can walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.2
    the location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    you have to pick up keys in the other part of the city nothing works in the room - kettle, cooker. Okay for 1 night staying but not longer was dirty

    the location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, good service for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Collecting the keys from another property but we used the public transport so it was OK.

    Very nice Host, clean and very good situated property. I am satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    I was satisfied, really
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 1 Person
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pick up the key at the other side of the inner city, but if you are familiar with the public transport its not a problem anymore.

    Its in a calm street near public transport in the university area, but honest I cant compare it with other accomodation in Vienne, I just came from India :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    AVOID. Filthy with poor customer service. AVOID.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 1 Person
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room #9. Room stank of pot when I arrived. Dirt on the walls. Big black spot on the wooden floor. Nails sticking out of floor molding. Antique TV did not work. Missing a light bulb in overhead fixture. Plaster missing from floorboards. Desk looked like dog had chewed on corner. Minimum kitchen utensils. Kitchen counter missing laminate. Few cooking items in the kitchen. Internet intermittent. The maintenance man said I didn't need third bulb because I had plenty of light with two bulbs, didn't need the TV because I had internet, shouldn't step on the nails...goodbye. All for EU88/night. I stayed 1 night out of three. I almost beat the maintenance man out the door. It's a disgrace to the Viennese Hotel Industry. Booking.com is offering $45 compensation. Keep it, it was worth EU176 to be out of there.

    The ONLY good thing was plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it was not what was claimed. First it did not have two bed rooms. It had one room only with small lounge without any sofa or sitting chairs. TV was very small and very old version of 2000s. Kitchen was dilapidated and in the one side of lounge. Very old snd rusting. Colour of walls was coming off. No attendant to call. Very shabby apartment. Wifi stopped in the evening of 5 June snd despite repeated calls to reception it did not work till we left other day. There was very old phone set in apartment with instruction to dial 27 round the clock. But alas it did not work even for once.

    Nothing. It was absurd.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location, quiet, had a kitchen and washing machine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been cleaner, floors were dirty and there were spider webs on the walls.

    Good location, quiet, had a kitchen and washing machine (didn't used them, but nice to have if needed)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Price/value proportion: best choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 1 Person
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoky corridor. And yeah, in the description and also in the confirmation e-mail message it was mentioned, that the key should be taken from two districts away, but these were too long texts. I booked on monday for wednesday arrival, and the notifying e-mail message about the roomkey came at wednesday noon. I was lucky, there was wifi on the train in the last one hour before arrive.

    Good position, quite quiet street. Room nr. 4 is on the 1st floor with only one neighbor. Some people use as a permanent accomodation, I've seen two baby carriages on the corridor, but still it was a quiet night. The key can be left there. 44 E/night was the best price with acceptable cons. The receptionist and the owner was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    Super centrally located in one of the best neighbourhoods in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanness and equipment of kitchenette - very, very basic, and should be improved. Poor kitchen cutlery, no fry pan, no forks etc. No detergent for laundry. Great to have washing machine in the room, but if you need to do laundry you have to buy your own detergent!

    Super centrally located in one of the best neighbourhoods in Vienna. The location is perfect, it's 5-10 minutes walk from the main sights of the old-town. Free parking on the weekend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    2.9
    Don't stay in this place it is awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 1 Person
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful place, never would I stay there again! Dirty, run down/old, kitchen is disgusting and not well equipped, wifi works only sporadically, keys need to be picked up about 3km away and receptionist was very unfriendly too.

    Location is quite central

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Coming by public transport, it was a bit unconvenient to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coming by public transport, it was a bit unconvenient to collect the keys at a different place. The kitchen is not very well equiped: no microwave oven, water cooker did not work, no product to clean dishes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.4
    Stupid place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 1 Person
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stupid place. U have to take your key for the room 4,5 km away from that place. And then go and find this appart ant the room by yourself. Crazy idea if u are in a foreign country almost at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    2.9
    I do not recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of furnitures were brocken : opening button of the wash machine (you cannot use it), 30cm cathodic TV without program (you see snow on the screen), the kettle button, 2 lights over 3 in the room. There is nothing to wash in the kitchen, so the glasses, plates are not very clean. Nobody is on place and the key has to be picked up at the other side of Wien.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    4.6
    Bed is a bed, but save yourself from this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and incompetent service! No parking available despite inquiring about it. Key pick up 5km from apartment. The flat was very dirty and didn't resemble the photos on website.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    2.9
    TRAP! KEY IN 7KM FROM HERE. DIRTY AND BAD SMELL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is trap. The key can be collected in 7 km from dirty and bad apartment with terible smell! Kitchen is inequpment! Will nether return here!

    Nothing, it is trap!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    Convenient, WiFi should be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment we stayed in was in the back of the building and neither wifi or mobile network was functioning well.

    Super centrally located in one of the best neighbourhoods in Vienna.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    5.4
    Reasonable on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was self catering and we couldn't get the kettle or anything to work.

    Was able to connect to the WiFi and it was in walking distance of the trams and a lot of attractions.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    The position/price is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for non-smoking room, however it was a disgasting smell of smoke inside the rooms. Also it is a bit uncomfortable to go to take the keys at the other place

    The position/price is perfect!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 1 Person
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just make sure you understand the pickup of the keys. It is in the listing. It is a tram ride away

    Excellent location and quiet. My room had good facilities for the price which was excellent. Nice alternative cafe around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    6.7
    Great value if you travel with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room-Apartment for 1 Person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable (my personal opinion only). The overall cleanlinness was a bit under average.

    The apartment is good size and spacious. The kitchen was equipped well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    4.6
    Don't waste your time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen was non functional, dirty, washing machine didn't work and was full of stinking water, toilet smelled strongly of urine. Also (most importantly for us as we are traveling by bike) you have to go the whole way over town to pick up the key from a very unfriendly and patronizing man. Seriously, don't waste your time.

    The bed was comfortable, honestly, that was about it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Trip to Vienna
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room-Apartment for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the choice, as a group of students we chose something comfy but in the same time low budget because we visited most of the time. The owner was very friendly and we were really impressed by the things we had inside the apartment (washing machine, little kitchen with plates and forks, coffee maker). Thank you for the ospitality and I promise we didn't burn the hair dryer. It just didn't work!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Appartement Pension 700m zum Ring traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: