Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atrigon 4 stars

Kinoplatz 6, 9020 Klagenfurt, Austria

#21 of 26 hotels in Klagenfurt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 629 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean as expected for 4**** (dust on the table, stains on the couch and carpet). Reception is not opened during night time. Wifi signal was weak. Offerred two single beds instead of ordered double bed and informed by reception to push single beds together?!? Breakfast choices were pretty poor and predictable. The room smelled awful on cigarettes. The hotel needs an upgrade !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For people not wanting to rush, the hotel is more than the 10 mins from the city centre that is stated on the website, maybe 18 - 20. But that makes a difference when you arrive hungry and want to find somewhere to eat quickly and it's getting late. We didn't come across any restaurants that we wanted to go to that were reasonably close to the hotel when we walked into town. In fact, we should have asked for help to find a good restaurant because even walking around the centre of town we found little that really appealed. The walk from the train station took us more than the 4 minutes suggested on the website, perhaps about 6-7, so if it were to rain or snow, one would get wet. There were no taxis on the hotel's side of the station, so walking is really the only option. I would suggest that if that matters, it would be better to get a hotel on the other side of the station. The hotel entrance is also not very noticeable, first because the name is hard to see, and it doesn't look as if it's really called "Atrigon" because the 'A' is sideways to 'trigon' like a 'greater than' sign. The entrance is unwelcoming and very unattractive, and one is not aware until you get to the building that you have to go up to the fourth floor for reception, and that the hotel is on the third and fourth floors of what appears to be a commercial building.

    The hotel does indeed have a lovely light-flooded breakfast room with a terrace that overlooks houses near the train station, and you can see the city horizon in the distance. Breakfast was very good. Our room did have a view of the mountains. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself, once one was inside, was cosy and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit noisy. There is not a restaurant.

    Very polite and professional stuff, place near the main railway and buss stations. Clean room, fast internet wide and clean bathroom. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a very strong smell of cigarettes, from the moment we arrived. The facilities in the room are quite modest, in general hotel is average and cannot believe it has four stars. Wifi signal was quite weak.

    The service was perfect, staff very friendly, pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is close to the city center. Surroundings nothing special, but anyways clean and gave impression as safe. Also it was good that there was free parking behind the hotel. Solid for one night stay or business people maybe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a part of block of flats - access is bit problematic. The room needed some TLC.

    Good location, close to train station and city centre. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choices were pretty generic and predictable.

    Location was great for a one night stopover, just around the corner from the train station. Reception staff are really nice and helpful. Breakfast was OK with great view of the tracks and the surrounding countryside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't believe it's a 4**** resort... It's out of the target I was expecting for a 4****

    The position was quite good, at the border of the city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, large room with a couple of comfortable chairs and a table. Also tea/coffee and a kettle. Good Greek restaurant very near and the city centre a 10 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are Very old like since 80 ties Nothing changed Very uncomfortable bed. We booked with my husband double bed when We got to the room there We find 2 single beds. I called the reception and asked them If they can change the room fór us the lady asked me If We used anything in the room i said that Just oné towel So she said she cant change the room. I offer her money that We will pay fór to clean that towel and that We would like normal double bed and she said that no way. Something like this never hapend to me and i Really travel a lot. Also the room was Very smelly from cigarets i always book not smoking room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in a working class area and not visible from the front of the station, especially at night. Rooms had fading fixtures. Needs sprucing up. Expensive for the quality. Better to take ataxi to a hotel in the town center

    Room and bathroom were spacious and a kettle and tea/coffee were provided. Staff wete friendly and informative

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfortable, surroundings were quiet at night, very well situated for both train station and old town. Within walking distance for the Worthersee Stadium.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was not too keen on area and that breakfast was not included. Also that doors closed at 10 pm and you need your key to get in especially as hotel key was fairly heavy to carry around.

    Went to this Hotel for the location as attending Ironman 2017. Fairly convenient as we had a car. Breakfast reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have preferred a better selection for breakfast

    Stayed here for the Ironman austria. Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Large room Breakfast from 4.00am on race day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner did not work properly.

    I like very much the kettle and free coffee, tea and water in the room. Nice bathroom and good wi-fi and TV with many channels. Very close to raylway station and the city center. Staff also very kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Atrigon is well located close to the railway station and quite close to the main business district. Our room was very well designed with lots of cupboards, we also liked the public spaces especially the 4th floor open area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit further from the station than we expected. With heavy luggage I'd recommend getting a taxi.

    The whole overnight stay was good. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast astoundingly good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gloomy area... To sum up do not expect a true 4 star... Old fashionned facility which I already encountered in Russia or Ukraine but not in Austria. On top the breakfast is correct,but should be included in price...

    Nice people working there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our room no. 331 our privacy was not protected because of the balcony belonging to the neighbour appartment is just in front of our window. We only could stay in the room with closed curtain at the window!!

    Free parking in the underground car park!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious breakfast in the breakfast room over the roofs of the city with the Alps panorama.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Godd location. Had a very godd stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is not opened during night time.

    Close to train station. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel needs updating.

    great beds, big rooms for european hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts and the access were small but interesting matters but the rooms need a make over.

    The staff and the price were fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Spacious room Airconditioning Free parking in garage Close to train station Shops are close

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They respond very quick to my email, super efficient staffs, help me to change my date of booking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dated interior, no balcony, the shower head was terrible, not up to 4 * quality

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Restaurant though continental breakfast was adequate for a starter.

    Functional clean happy staff Room large and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garage parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't much comfortable.

    Nice hotel. Average breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor in function of the requested payment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was convenient to the railway station, clean, secure, warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was small

    The suite was beautiful and the breakfast amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view from balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was specialy unappealing

    The bedroom was ok. The views from the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad air conditioning

    Near Location to traditional Restaurant "zur Pumpe"

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from terrase

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    offerred two single beds instead of ordered double bed and informed by reception to push single beds together. mini bar empty in a 4 star hotel? breakfast extra cost outrageous and over priced

    not a 4 star hotel so for the price not a lot. Stayed there before in 2014 it was a bit better then but gone down now

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is terrible. Technically it's only 20 min walk from the center of town but it's close to the train station and the area is not very good. It had random groups of 2-3 men standing on street corners nearby smoking, I just didn't feel like this was a very safe area. Also, the hotel doesn't offer dinners at the restaurant, it's open only for breakfast. It's not close to any good restaurants so you have to walk 20-40 min to the good ones.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. When electricity went out they arranged for someone to fix the issue within 1 hour. Same with the Internet, when one of the routers stopped working a technician came and fixed it the same day although that took several hours. They care about the guests comfort. The hotel is relatively inexpensive but appropriately priced as it offers just bare necessities. Breakfast is good and restaurant staff is helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Couple

    Just discovered the sauna on check-out :(

    Great location near the train station. Lovely and helpful staff. Great accommodation, namely: nice bed, warm and we've always available tea and coffee in the room. Awesome breakfast service.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it's not a big disadvantage- just be ready- that hotel is situated in very quite district- even it's close to city center. when I walked back from the city center to hotel- around 8- 9 pm on working day- all shops were closed, and met only few people on the street.

    wonderful view from the room's window- to mountains. I asked for quiet room- so it was exactly true- didn't hear any noise from railway or street. very tasty breakfast- with various choice of cheese, ham. free hotel's parking is a huge plus, when you travel by car.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stains on the carpet Room smelt of smoke Noisey - can hear other rooms easily Dodgey area - did not feel safe Complicated entering the building Hotel was very dated

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had booked for two guests but the reception got my booking just as one person. I had to pay extra for my wife. This might be a problem due to booking.com. The curtains in the had really bad stains. The service did not deserve the price.

    Parking facility was fine.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    First room I got was smelley. Bar and breakfast room was the same - a bit boring atmosphere. Some problems with the WIFI.

    Friendly staff, offered a free drink.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    one needs a key to operate the elevator, as the reception is on the 4th floor, it is not clear how one is supposed to get there without a key. breakfast was extra. the sauna was not very hot.

    very close to railway station, very quiet, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is close to the railway. So ask for a room on the opposite side.

    The location, the kindness of the staff, Wi-Fi quality and parking for free.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you want to check-in after 8pm, you need to ring to the reception and wait for receptionist to come down for you in the front of object. If you miss the sign like we did, you end up walking upstairs (hotel on 3/4 floor) only to be stopped by locked doors and have to go back outside the building... does not feel like a four-star welcome.

    Room we had was nicely furnished, very spacious and quiet. Same with bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel booked the full sum of our stay in advance and charged another one while the check out with taxes. Strange people partying at the entrance, staff didn't change the towels More like 3 stars hotel

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The rooms and the building are not 4 star level. The hotel needs an upgrade. It is very complicated to find the garage in this building. The drains were clogged

    The hotel is located in the last 2 floors of an office building. The room was clean, Minibar was ok and filled up every day. They were friendly to my small pet (little dog)

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was not available everytime during the day

    The room was clean, the breakfast was really good, the location perfect (just 10 minutes away from the city centre)

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location - close to train station

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In the evening it is not a nice walk to the City Centre.

    Very good location if you travel by car. Free parking. Generous breakfast. Nice views.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, 5 minute walk from train station.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small breakfast,

    Nice room, good wifi, near the town centre

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    typical soulless business hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The running water of the shower was too weak. The rest was all very good!

    Closest to the station. Very friendly staff. Free wifi. Rich breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful view, great service and yummie breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easily located just west of railway station

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice receptionist, very cosy room, the view, location

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast on the roof terrace overlooking th town.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurnt

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location near to Klagenfurt downtown only 5 min walking distance. Free Car Parking in private garage.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Garage in the building is good and functional. Easy to find in the town, a lot of signs in the streets useful to find the hotel

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Browse Hotel Atrigon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: