Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Achentalerhof 4 stars

Nr. 115, 6215 Achenkirch, Austria

#5 of 9 hotels in Achenkirch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Great! Beautiful relaxing stunning views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Karwendel/Rofan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too hard for us ...

    Beautifully situated !! Amazing views Relaxing!! Very friendly staff! Great kitchen/ dining! Nice pool/spa area of hotel. Fun for kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Ideal Location (Especially if you arrive by car)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Karwendel/Rofan
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing but we arrived by car. Maybe a bit far from boat terminal if you need to walk. About 15-20 minutes if you go by direct route. About 20-30 by scenic route (advised by hotel staff).

    Fantastic location if you arrive by car which we did as we were on a "road trip" around Austria. Extremely efficient staff. Lovely, quiet location with very pleasant outdoor terrace. Super breakfast. Very nice, spotlessly clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Overall a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clientele is older but during school holidays I’m sure it would be a younger crowd

    Overall a great place to stay. Near the lake and loads of walks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Really friendly staff, very personalised approach to guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Karwendel/Rofan
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really friendly staff, very personalised approach to guests! Excellent facilities! I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Karwendel/Rofan
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Safety, I strongly advise to lock all valuable stuff in the safe. Very rude and lazy maids.

    food was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel With exelent personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice personal , Easy to reach most of the walking paths.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    Hotel Achentalerhof is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel Achentalerhof is amazing. This was our second stay and we were again impressed. The location is great - a scenic 1.5 hour drive from Munich, beautiful scenery, access to very good hiking trails and set in a peaceful Austrian village. The food is some of the best ever and the swimming pool and spa area is top notch. I can think of no better place to unwind.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    8.8
    I very much liked the Attention, Swimming pool, Sauna, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The furniture inside the rooms need to be Change and new decorations are also need it; new carpets as well!!

    I very much liked the Attention, Swimming pool, Sauna, and the Food.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.9
    Localization right by the skilift station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Price... :)

    Localization right by the skilift station. Good food, nice staff.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: