Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ActiLingua Apartment Hotel 3 stars

Schneidergasse 7, 11. Simmering, 1110 Vienna, Austria

#436 of 834 Holiday rentals in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would only say that I would have preferred a room with a large couple bed instead of two together.

    I really liked the place! You have Tram like two min far that takes you directly to the Center and also the Apartment was Huge and confortable, outstanding clean! Bathroom with supplies and in the living room 1.5 liter water bottle and chocolates as welcome (That’s nice!).. Not mention the receptionist are super nice and helpful! Great place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything, we were very pleased with our stay.

    + The recptionist was very friendly, took us even the room and showed us around; not like I neccessarily need that, but her friendliness definitely positively surprised us and should be mentioned. + Free bottle of water and 2 Mozartkugeln were in the room for us. + Good location for our purposes; but also in general the next metro station is close. + Proper kitchen equipment. But be careful, you have to leave the kitchen cleaned, otherwise 40 euros will be charged for cleaning. + Free parking places around the place are somewhat easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the area. We chose hotel as it was near where we arrived by bus from Slovenia.,

    The apartment was huge. Clean and great breakfast for seven euro extra was good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit of noise from the aparment upstairs, but not a lot and for a short time.

    Very helpful receptionists. The apartmant was clean and well equipped, you could park on the street next to the entrance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was not well equpied. Ther were ants in the livingroom . The heaod of the shower wasn’t good. The hotel is far from the centrum. The check in was not really friendly. I

    The welcome was ok, the rooms are big and we got towel etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - room 2 is right next to the entrance door, which is very uncomfortable: people keep opening and closing it 24/7, having their coffee and cigarette breaks at the window etc. - lady at check-out didn't speak a word in English (!)

    + receptionist girl at check-in was super nice, helpful and spoke excellent English + it took time to make the WIFI work, but then it was OK + well equipped kitchen + bathroom & toilet was new and very clean + clean towels, sheets etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi had a bit troubles, no darkening window blinds in room. Snack vending machine overpriced and no real late-night option nearby. Located in a non-posh district. Some supermarkets and stores close by but no nice place to eat/go out

    Very spacious apartment for 1-2 people, newly refurbished and very clean, well equipped very close to the tram 71 which runs directly into city center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment door offers little security, it can be easily pushed open. No soap, limited shower gel and toilet paper. Some staff speaks very little English. Poor furniture. Little value for the money

    Despite limited command of English, staff is doing their best to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There can be some noice by other guests having their party in the garden or in another room.

    Nice and big appartment, close to the city center and well conected with U-Bahn and S-Bahn directly to Stephansdom. Although it has not its own parking, it is easy to park the car at the nearby location, just at the end of the streat. Wi-Fi works perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little too soft, and we had a king size bed with two matresses so we didn't like the gap in between :-) but everything else was great.

    For one night stay it was more than great. The apartement was clean, we had everything we needed. The staf was super friendly, the location was superb - just 7 min walk to Gasometer from where you can reach the city center with the underground in less than 10 minutes. The breakfast was nice, it had everything we like - the cleaning lady (who also took care for the breakfast) allowed us to take the coffee with us outside the dining room (for a quick cig brake in front of the hotel :-) ).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had room in the attic which was and therefore it was a bit less comfortable - e.g. a bit cold during night (when the outside temperature was about -5°C).

    Very good price for nice, convenient and quite big accommodation in comparison with other Vienna´s accommodations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    10 minutes walk to the subway and 5 minutes walk to the Tram. Make sure you're not in hurry.

    Clean and spacious room. Complete kitchen equipment. BILLA store is next to the subway. Nice and quite neighborhood. The Tram no 71 goes directly to the Belvedere and Volkstheater.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood can feel a bit intimidating at night. The beds are not too comfortable.

    We stayed there since we looked for an affordable place not too far from the airport. If this is what you need, then this place is much better than the crappy hotels near the airport. It is clean, functional, and does not smell. But if you are considering this place as your hub in Vienna, then you'd better look for a place closer to the center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not in the city center, but easy to reach it by the metro.

    Great and big apartman with big spaces.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no warm water the whole night after showering 2min.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff didn't speak English, all TV programs were in German language

    The facilities were extra clean, and the staff was very polite and friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early checkin was not allowed eventhough we came early around 10am. We had to put pur liggages in the storeroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was worried a little bit to return alone at night as the quartier is quiet And lonely. Later I was told it was safe.

    It was an authentIce spacious clean apartmenT. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too cold in room, no large TV, feels a bit empty upon arrival. Dont expect luxury, just form following function.

    Large room, comfortable bed, location for my purpose, price, ease of access.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location - not in a good neighborhood Cleanliness - Let's just say the floor had not been wiped in a few years - everything was sticky, the toilets smelled really bad

    Large space at affordable price

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location - 7 minutes by foot to the metro station and 4 stops to the city centre. Surrounding is not green and not cosy, I didn`t like it. It was not mentioned in booking conditions but written on information board in the Pension - we had to clean kitchen and take off the garbage, otherwise we would have been charged 40 EUR.

    Apartment for 3 persons was nice and big - it had 2 rooms and kitchen, apartment was clean, all you need is inside.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had no heat entire time I was there and staff was never to be seen or found to help w problem. Wifi was hit or miss entire time too. Kitchen counter was peeling apart and stove didn't work which they knew cuz they had a hot plate to cook on instead. For what I paid per night this was ridiculous. Honestly would like a refund.

    Bed was nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    our room was very spacious and stuff nice

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Plenty of space family of 4 with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and living area and kitchen. Location near tram and train. Very comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very good apartment for reasonable price in quite place

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit cold, but the blankets were warm.

    The apartment was very nice, clean and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi is not good

    so big the room is

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse ActiLingua Apartment Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: