Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premium Activehotel Bergkönig 4 stars

Schulweg 9, 6167 Neustift im Stubaital, Austria

#12 of 44 hotels in Neustift im Stubaital

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was excellent overall.

    The staff, the comfort and the relaxing pool and spa area. Breakfast was excellent. Nice 20 minute drive from slopes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe they could watch the price, its not a official 5 star hotel (but an amazing 4*) therefore maybe by keepimg the price down people would be happier to stay for more nights.

    - Amazing spa facilities - Half Board evening meal was excellent - Great Staff - Great Views from rooms - a perfect relaxing hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmosphere in the hotel. Buautiful spa & wellness. Good and rich selection of food. Spacious rooms. Great location in Neustift, close to skiing slopes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa was the only modern place which was what we expected but the other areas are really traditional and that they don’t show it on the website. And the lounge bar is just so small and at the entrance so you don’t feel really comfortable there. Is really a place just for relax. The food isn’t that special. Not so many options for the dinner . Just 1 desert everyday even with buffet. No teeth paste.

    The Spa is really nice !!! But not so big. The people is really friendly and always ready to help you ! If you want have a late checkout is no problem ! The room is ok. The bathtub has a really nice view. You have for 2 hours in afternoon a “coffee and cake” buffet moment which is nice for who booked half board don’t pay extra. Was nice to be there ! Is a beautiful place ! Really close of the lifts to the mountains ! But somethings they should improve . Anyway we enjoyed our days there ! We booked 2 nights, 2 days was perfect. No need for more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bed wasn't comfortable, I think mattress was old or cheap quality that curved around middle area.( lower back, buttom area) My husband and I had backache spending 2 nights here.

    Clean room with nice view. Spa area was also nice, sauna area I didn't check since I have to be naked. ( no swimwear allowed) Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. The superior room was very comfortable, the dinner during all the stay was excellent and the staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bikes weren't ready to use, as they needed air and they didn't have a pump at the hotel. It was Sunday so it took a while until we could find a place to fix it.

    We were there to celebrate our 7th year anniversary. We booked our room just a few days in advance. Through email I asked some info about the outdoor activities, ordered some flowers for our room and info about pet allowances. They answered all questions very politely and fast. When we arrived at the hotel, tired and moody, after a long drive from Switzerland, we got a huge surprise when they told us they had upgraded our room. When we saw our new room...we were amazed! It had a wonderful view to both sides of the mountains and the village. The furniture and decoration was very modern but still with alpine style. We absolutely loved it. The terrace was very big, something that our dog enjoyed very much. They also left a very nice bouquet of spring flowers. Basically, the room was so nice and the hotel was so cozy we really had to do a great effort to go out and do the outdoors activities we had planned. On the other hand, the spa was one of the main reasons I booked this hotel. The outdoor pool is half covered, which was very useful for us, as it started raining and we could keep enjoying it. The pool had a very nice view, and they are actually improving it, because they are currently decorating the surroundings of the spa area. I am sure they will get a very good result because you can see the great care they are putting in these renovations. They are contributing to the modernisation of the hotel with high quality materials. In conclusion, we had a wonderful time at this hotel and and we are definitely coming back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic hotel with great SPA area and outstanding terrace from which you can admire Stubaier Gletscher. We were positively surprised by quality of dinning. Especially the supper which offered 5 course menu every night. Great place to actively relax.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have the toilet separated from the bathroom it is not in our culture and we found it annoying having to go through two doors to wash your hands after you use it. Then because the ventilation was limited it smelled.quite a lot even after it has been cleaned by the staff. Then it could have been good to accommodate families with children in the lower floor as you could hear them running alll the time

    The fantastic outdoor pool was great. I would have added a jacuzzi for massage. Big and spacious bedroom. Location and the friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wifi could be a bit quicker.

    Very nice staff and great service. The food is excellent and the Sommelier will always find the perfect wine to match it. The new Spa is great to relax after a day of skiing. Free wifi is available in the whole hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was partly under renovation during our stay, which meant that some areas were not available, such as the pool and the parking, and the terrace of our room was full of construction material. On the other hand, we were offered a bigger and more comfortable room as compensation. We had dinner at the hotel the first night, but found the quality very disappointing and so decided not to eat there anymore.

    We were warmly received upon arrival and greeted with a smile every day. Even before arriving we exchanged some emails with the hotel reception and they were extremly responsive. At breakfast we appreciated the fresh juice and the choice of fruit. The view from the room was also a plus. So was the small, but pleasant spa area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard. Design of the rooms is rather traditional.

    Great new Wellness and Spa area. Good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and nice staff answering any questions. Perfect stay in a premium wellness hotel in a relaxing area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect food, outdoor swimming pool, sauna, location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room and sauna were wonderful but the outdoor pool/hot tub was incredible - the sunset views will last a lifetime.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome outdoor pool. Friendly staff. We will return again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon tea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and bedding could do with an update.

    Great pool/spa area, beautiful location and scenery.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The outdoor pool is well-heated and the relaxation areas in the spa are lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing service oriented employees. The customer is at first place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff are amazing! So helpful and friendly, made us feel so welcome and looked after us with incredible kindness and patience. Every special request for our young kids was answered with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. Just perfect!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room to have a morning coffee on the balcony, but this hasn't effected our views of this great hotel.

    We loved this hotel. It is beautiful, everyone is friendly and helpful. The food is great both at breakfast and dinner. The half board option is really worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room too hot and dry Food not always outstanding, in my opinion they should concentrate more on Austrian specialities (delicious...) rather than ethnic tries

    Staff was really helpful, even sometimes the reactivity of the waiters was not excellent. Location is perfect, close to the bus stop and to the center of the village

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location, room with a view, excellent service. Delicious food and I appreciate the recipe - thanks!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: