Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Austria hotel reviews
  3. Lower Austria hotel reviews
  4. Mautern hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of ad vineas Gästehaus Nikolaihof-Hotel Garni

Reviews of ad vineas Gästehaus Nikolaihof-Hotel Garni This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kainzstraße 14, 3512 Mautern, Austria

#1 of 5 hotels in Mautern

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    8.3
    CYCLE TOURING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Air con in the room. There was a 'room cooling system' but you couldn't control temperature. Shower was visible in the room with a glass surround. You would really have to know the person you were sharing the room with!

    Very pleasant hotel. They had plenty of icecream/ beer/ refreshments available to purchase. We arrived very thirsty on a hot day that was a public holiday, so this was a great service as no other place was open. Family ran business, owner was very friendly, we felt very welcome. Breakfast was excellent. There is a lounge/ pool area available for guests, it's very pretty.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent location to visit the Wachau Valley.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent location to visit the Wachau Valley. Great host (Elizabeth and her team) always ready to help with any queries and recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was exceptional! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the not too distant future.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    10
    A beautiful place with super pool and sauna and plenty of thing to do and eat in the wachau valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    More sunshine ! possibly not within Nikolai's remit :)

    Everything was just perfect and Elisabeth's mum's food at the restaurant was fantastic ! and bio too ... thanks for a great holiday !

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    8.3
    I like made clean swimming pool ,also add more options for...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the Absence the internal telephone insid room connection with reseption

    I like made clean swimming pool ,also add more options for breakfast like beef or chicken meat

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elisabeth, the host, was very nice and helpful, good breakfast and lovely dinning room. Lovely garden! The room was new and exllent (very comfortable) We will surely come again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and we loved that you could use ice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The drain in the shower had a bit of a smell and there were a lot of wasps at the breakfast bar

    Staff were very friendly and we loved that you could use ice cream and wine from the living room with the honesty policy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    All round it is a lovely family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing missing was a dressing table with mirror. Although the bathroom was adequate for make up etc.

    All round it is a lovely family hotel. The room was comfy with everything we needed. The owner Elizabeth was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Great and relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked it all!

    Very nice accommodation in excellent location. We loved the bath pond and the sauna house. Great place to explore Wachau and Krems by bicycle. We really had a good time!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay in a lovely environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been lovely to have been offered something warm at breakfast ie scrambled or boiled eggs

    Location was excellent, lovely quiet room with our own garden terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    A magical time full of relaxation and amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They had the most awesome relaxation zone by the natural pool in a garden You can have the most relaxing time from the sauna with a view to the wine yard We had breakfast, each morning, in the garden which was the perfect way to start the day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    I feel like home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I feel like home

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Charming with great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! Great location. Amazing hosts and great service. Rooms are large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.8
    It was great time with my family;
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was great time with my family;)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff ,friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing staff ,friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful house close to wine yards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurants within walking distance.

    Beautiful house close to wine yards.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.3
    The Wifi could work much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Wifi could work much better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Complicated access

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful serene location across the danube on other side of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful serene location across the danube on other side of krems makes it ideal for family getaway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    8.8
    Nice and quiet location and fabulous sauna. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice and quiet location and a fabulous sauna

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice place and very helpful and friendly host

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.2
    very kind owner, superb wifi connection
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    very kind owner, superb wifi connection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have visited this pension for Ironman 70.3 St Polten race. This is a great location, with awesome garden, and superb sauna and relaxing area, right in the vineyard. Breakfast is delicious with many options and for sure the rooms are so spacious, full of light, modern style, with very good mini-kitchen equipped, great shower cabin and king size beds. And the location is just superb, next to the Danube, on the Ironman 70.3 St Polten bike course. Host Elisabeth is so kind and helpful!

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2015

    10
    Everything - great room with a huge private terrace, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything - great room with a huge private terrace, good breakfast, very friendly and service minded staff and great location for exploring the Wachau area.

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2015

    10
    Everything really, from the spacious room, our private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Everything really, from the spacious room, our private terrace, the outside play area for our daughter and the sauna for my husband.

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2015

    10
    Elisabeth the owner keeps a very high standard in her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Elisabeth the owner keeps a very high standard in her kitchen. The breakfast is wonderful. She is well connected to the vineyards and places to visit in the region. The rooms are fresh and and clean and it is very pleasant to stay there.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    10
    The host was exceptionnally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host was exceptionnally helpful. The room was large and sunny in a vineyard surrounding. I highly recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2016

    10
    Very tidy and quiet place, very nice service and excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very tidy and quiet place, very nice service and excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2015

    10
    Alles top, klasse Sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Alles top, klasse Sauna

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    10
    Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly. Beautiful property and surroundings. The kids loved the trampolines and play area.

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2015

    10
    EVERYTHING!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    NOTHING!

    EVERYTHING!!! Frau SAMEK (host) is just great woman!!!! great breakfast, clean, huge rooms! RECOMMENDING TO STAY!!!!!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: