Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adler Hotel Palma 4 stars

Zug 344, 6764 Lech am Arlberg, Austria

#12 of 68 hotels in Lech am Arlberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    This is very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is very nice place to stay. Run by family with very details oriented attitude. I enjoyed our ski vacation there. I did not like Lech much (good place when I'll get retired :) but not now..closing season is much more fun in Zell am See/Kaprun/Saalbach..but it is up to personal taste). And in this hotel I'd like to return. Breakfast was nice. I loved the homemade bread with nuts. Try fondue in the hotel! Delighted experience. Perfect service and very welcoming customer approach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Peaceful location with still excellent connections to whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Peaceful location with still excellent connections to whole Lech-Zürs skiing area. Either take the ski lift very near the hotel, or travel free of charge skibus that goes every 20 minutes. Hotel is run by very friendly and hospital family, and lovely sauna department is open 24/7!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Great food, cannot find words for how good it was, 3 Michelin stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have visited Lech/Zug for a weekend for skiing. Adler Hotel improved whole experience 10fold times! It's really nice, clean hotel, with everything you would expect from top quality hotels, and then it provides few more things. It is being run by family so it felt more like visiting my own relatives than staying at the hotel. The stuff was nice and accommodating at every step. There was cute family dog sitting with us at breakfast (and also a huge white rabbit, really lovely). I still cannot find words to describe how good the food was. I have never eaten anything better in my life, and that is not an exaggeration. I am definitely planning to visit again, and take more friends with me :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    the dinner in the hotel was great quality and value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the area is nice and quiet, so was a good fit for us but if you are looking for an apres ski party experience then be aware it is not central in the town. there were buses though, so its probably still possible. you need a car or taxi to get there (possibly bus?), and it can require snow chains in some weather. we drove up with a car and didn't need them, but it is a possibility. You can always ask the hotel and they will tell you what the conditions are.

    the dinner in the hotel was great quality and value for money. the staff are friendly and the location is perfect since you can take a ski route almost directly to the door, and via the nearby ski lift you can access the complete ski area. we were interested in the off piste areas there and they are fairly empty in comparison with St Anton which gets much much busier with day trippers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    We loved staying at this peaceful and homey hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved staying at this peaceful and homey hotel. The hosts were extremely nice and helpful, really unique. Breakfast and dinner were wonderful. Superb location in quite Zug. We could ski to a skilift which took us to a very nice Lech ski area. The free of charge skibus stops close to the hotel so you can also take skibus to or from Lech (few minutes). At the hotel was nice and clean sauna, steambath, infrared sauna, restroom and more which was really relaxing after happy skiing all day long. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Amazing. Didn’t want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family that runs the hotel is wonderful. Very attentive and friendly. Breakfast was above expectations. Location is the best in the area: close to the lift but away from the loud Lech.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Extremely friendly service during every breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking is not providing information that it’s bad and breakfast only. Lack of everyday dinner my potentially be a problem. There is misleading information that you can get skiing directly to the hotel. Theoretically you can make it going off the piste, good 500m at own risk. Not recommended for beginners. Same with access to closest piste which requires 100m walk with ski.

    Extremely friendly service during every breakfast and sometimes dinner. Lovely owners family and atmosphere. When you like such personal treatment then it’s the place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Nice structure, great location, very friendly owner and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice structure in a perfect quite location, ski slopes at walking distance and short free skibus ride from Lech town center. Very friendly and helpfull owner and staff. The breakfast buffet is a highlight expecially the home made bread.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    The stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all fine.

    The stay was great. the service was great, the rooms + facilities really nice and the location fantastic. You walk 30 metres and you can ski right away to the lift.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel and surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The attitude of the entire family who run this hotel is second to none. The cleanliness is spot on. The beds are very comfortable. My family and I really felt at home. I could go on and on but to make it short I never grade any accommodation with 10 except this one. I decently will come back and stay at this hotel in future. Note: we checked in to stay one night however we extend our stay to live this wonderful experience Thank you and regards

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Exceptional Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are looking for hustle and bustle this is not the place for you. The Adler Hotel Palma is a more personalized Family run hotel with a Bed & Breakfast type feel. The vibe set was intimate with superior service and excellent home cooked meals. Staff went above and beyond to please and cater to our every need. Felt as if we were guests at a friend’s house. Location great for ski in and ski out with spectacular views. Highly recommend fondue in the dungeon, a private beautiful wine cellar with a majestic atmosphere and impeccable service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    A true gem in the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not able to ski down to Zug as the ski routes were always closed when we wanted to (during our three days of stay). Nevertheless, the ski bus connection works well from Lech, so this is just a question of time and convenience

    A true gem in the area! Idyllic and peaceful little village with all the facilities of Lech in just 5 minutes of drive. Family run property where guest are treated like family members!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Ideal for skiing and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A short walk to the ski slope and on to a chairlift, great location for skiing! Plenty of room in the ski locker room, and heated ski boots in the morning. Bed very comfy, and I had a choice of pillows, I prefer really slim pillows and was glad that they provided a choice. Personal attention at breakfast and for dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Amazing staff, very homely but well featured hotel in the chocolate box village of Zug
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really struggling here ... English language news channel on the TV ... ?

    Small, Intimate and ever so caring - none of the staff could do enough for you. Nice touches all othrough the Hotel - Tyrollean hospitality at its best

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    My wife has a gluten allergy and that was easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife has a gluten allergy and that was easily accommodated with freshly home made gluten free bread each morning and gluten free muesli. Lovely family, great stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Unbeatable price-to-quality ratio in Zug/Lech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is run by a family and they really make you feel like it's your home. They even let us check out at 4pm so we could come back to shower after skiing all day. The mother is an amazing chef, not only was breakfast delicious with homemade pastries but she also prepares traditional Austrian food for dinner. The room is spacious and very clean. Spa was really nice and their ski equipment area had a heated shoe rack, how considerate.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    great family hotel with a personal service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    super comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Location and Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and Views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice athmosphere, very nice people, perfect stay. I recommend this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Everything was perfect! Friendly owners, clean and cozy room, delicious food, best pistes around! I am really happy about this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Everything. It’s superb value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    The area, where is located the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area, where is located the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    I want to mention the excellent dinner dinner served at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want to mention the excellent dinner dinner served at Adler Hotel Palma

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay. Just a little disappointed with the breakfast after we read all the write-ups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just a normal continental breakfast. Bit over rated by other guests.

    Great views. Exceptional Spa-area! Beautiful bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Hotel is run by a lovely family who could not have been more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is run by a lovely family who could not have been more helpful, really delicious home cooked breakfast and dinners

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run hotel. Very comfortable excellent breakfast. Parking on site. Ski passes available from reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, modern, near lift, quaint town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and helpful staff. We had a small room but other two in party had bigger + balcony so worked out ok for us. Nice spa area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Step out to ski and surrounded with beautiful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Step out to ski and surrounded with beautiful view!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family was absolutely wonderful and made sure our visit was perfect. The hotel is beautiful and unique.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    10
    Great family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Honestly nothing bad to note about the hotel......

    Great family run hotel. Very friendly and welcoming. Loved being shown around the hotel from Eveline the owner upon arrival. All staff are extremely good - breakfast is amazing - evening food is very good - as is the alcohol selection - the sauna / steam is open 24 hours......no complaints here what so ever. The whole team at the hotel were very helpful in recommending places to eat, drink and visit in the local area and are very open in teaching guests about local culture etc. Location in Zug is brilliant - only 30 seconds to Ski hire and a 1 minute walk to the Bus stop / Ski Lift. The ski lift connects to all of Lech - so although not advertised as a ski in / out Hotel you are never far from skiing. Zug itself is maximum a 5 minute bus journey to Lech and buses are always on time running every 20 mins. I was very impressed with the reliability. Zug also has a good selection of quality bars / restaurants you just need to dig them out and ask Eveline! One huge positive was the balcony in the room - I loved waking up in the morning to the mountain view across the valley. I cannot fault the hotel at all and would recommend staying here if you visit Lech.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast selection is small, no omelette or similar. Wifi does not work in all rooms

    Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Owner and employees are the most friendly I have met at a Hotel for a long time. flexible, accomodating. Use of spa on day of depature is highly appreciated

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    10
    Loved this place, really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a fan of two matresses instead of one, and preferably with less sinking.

    Loved this place, really. Very comfortable, family vibe. Evelin was great and offered a room upgrade to one with a beatiful view. I thought hard about it, but Zug is great for relaxation. Bus service is 2 or 3 per hour, so you go to Lech easily and fast. If you ski and like freeriding, you should choose the snowsure months. You can finish riding 50m from the hotel, the route is good and through the treeline. Do go for the daily menu, excellent value. Spa was great, parking is better than most places, pack your snowchains.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    Very smart building with still a family atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not an issue for us, but a quiet location so may not suit everyone - having dinner in the hotel was therefore a good option, and the ski bus service is good.

    Very smart building with still a family atmosphere. Owners very accessable and charming. Nice extra facilities such as wellness centre and our rooms in a family apartment were very spacious. Terrific location for a very convenient lift to the main ski area. Breakfast good, dinner option was great quality and value for money, and very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super friendly staff. The breakfast was very nice each day we had a wonderfull time. We are coming back next year

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    10
    very nice rooms, great wellness area, good food and a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very nice rooms, great wellness area, good food and a very friendly staff

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: