Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adlerhof 2 stars

Elisabethstraße 25, Elisabeth-Vorstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#24 of 36 B&Bs and Inns in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2941 B&B reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms at the front of the hotel are noisy with the street noise. We had to open the windows as it was hot, so it was noisy when we were going to sleep. The rooms though, very comfortable.

    We stayed here for 2 nights with a break of 4 nights between the 2 nights as we went off on a cycle tour around the lakes. The Adlerhof very kindly allowed us to keep our luggage at the hotel whilst we were out cycling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would havd been perfect with air conditioning. As I was there in june, it wasn't too bad with the fan as the nights were quite cooling. In the hot summer months, a fan will not be sufficient.

    The location was very ideal. Room is clean and neat. Breakfast was not bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main room was drab and small. Breakfast room was packed and not inviting. Looked old and worn out not old and charming.

    The bathroom was modern and great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An erotic shop opposite. May not be too healthy for kid travelers.

    Within walking distance of BOTH the train station AND the old town. Free parking too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom/hotel but ok given the price.

    Good location close to the central station and easy to get to from the airport by public transport. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking at the hotel could be a problem but we were fortunate and we took the last parking place. The bath room was not to large and could be updated a little.

    The place was very comfortable and easy to find. In walking distance with most of the key sites. We walked to the Fortress and back. Went to a concert and walked. The staff very helpful in directing us to various sites and events

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was hard to locate the off street parking. The room was above a fairly busy street.

    There was free off street parking. Our room was very old style Austrian, quaint but cramped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very noisy. We had view to the street and buildings across the street with people speaking very loud until at least 11-pm.

    The hotel is good located near Central Station and close to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is not obvious. If driving, pay attention to the entrance.

    Location is good, 15min to the places of interest. Staff is nice and helpful. Parking lot is available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little warm and with the windows open it was light in the room.

    We really liked the quad room. It was comfortable for four sleepers. Makes so much more sense than the Americans “double”. This place felt European!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small compared to others on our trip. There was no refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was good but there was no hot cooked choices.

    Good value rates which included breakfast. Very near to Main train station and the hop on hop off bus and also 20 mins walk to centre of town. Hotel was old fashioned Pension type with older furniture but modern bathroom. Staff very friendly and informative

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located close to the main railway station, just a couple of minutes walk. Helpful staff and walking distance to all the attractions in town. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very disappointed. The property is dated and not clean. The advertisement and marketing is misleading. The location is poor in relationship to main tourist destinations. This was the worst property we stayed in on our three week Europe trip. The breakfast was not good. The only good thing was the free parking.

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room for 3 adults and a toddler. The room we got was really small and old. It felt more like a double room with a third bed squeezed in. We hardly had any space for our suitcases. The lighting was pretty bad too. I found the pictures misleading because the rooms looked pretty bright in the them. Our room was facing the street, where across from the hotel is what we thought a "normal" cafe, that turned out to be some kind of a casino. I could hardly sleep at night because some people from the casino chatted in the middle of the night. We couldn't close the windows either, because the room was really warm, despite the rain earlier on that day. The traffic passing by was also noisy. A tiny cup of coffee from the machine costed 1.50EUR, which was expensive since the coffee tasted bad. For the price we paid, we definitely expected better.

    Located within walking distance from the train station, ideal if you're coming by train. Coffee at breakfast tasted better than the coffee from the machine by the receptionist. Breakfast selection was ok, the marble cake was delicious. Tea was free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little uncomfortable surrounding but expected being so near the train station. But feels safe overall.

    Very close to everything. Cute little room. A nice breakfast. A good spot for a night or two to see the city .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room is small, and it's different with the picture in booking.com. and not provide Kettle jug in the room, you need to request from reception and they gave you a dirty kettle jug.

    I like the breakfast only in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was quite dark and dismal with a wooden floor and a tatty mat only over part of it. It wasn’t especially clean particularly the bathroom. The bottom of the shower and the toilet were the worst

    Convenient location to railway and bus stations. Bed was comfortable but it was short and a tall person would find it difficult. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But seems like family business, so even they work so hard in rush hour it's hard to meet guests'need. I went for breakfast about 8 and there were still some stuff on the used tables.

    staff was very helpful. And it is not far from the main train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in a not so smart area. Photo shows a classic building, but it was the only one in the area-slightly misleading. Description indicates satellite tv, but these were all German or French. Also indicated city view, but this did not apply to our room on ground floor

    Location was ok but not near any restaurants. Most staff very helpful and spoke good English. They recommended a very good restaurant , but half mile away, and a bit far for us old folk!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, room cleanliness, staff friendliness are all impressive. Hotel allows the usage of its fridges to store your food. breakfast was good but was heavily a cold - cut kind of breakfast except for the boiled eggs...perhaps adding an omlette section or adding some variety would be an add on

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet

    The service was outstanding. We felt very welcome and our needs were well met. Breakfast was adequate and tasty. We loved the ambience of the whole place. The Adlerhof is located close to Salzburg HBF which was very convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit far from evrything but close to train station. Wall and floor were thin. we can here everything from outside. like someone walking in the hallway, talking in next room. Even we close all the windows.

    free parking and close to bus station to downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's location is handy to train station, but little be far from the main interesting places.

    Great reception, they were very happy to help any time. Breakfast is good to the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little uncertain about the neighborhood but never felt unsafe even when walking back after dark.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was unseasonably hot and they provided us 2 floor fans when we asked. There was a good variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    He room was clean and quiet at night. The bed was comfortable it was easy to walk to the hotel from the railway station and we could also walk to the city centre. We enjoyed the breakfast which was included in the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location related to the city center. And it was right across the street from a sex type shop.

    Close to the train station. Staff was nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit expensive for a single room. Also, the TV set is too big for the room size and you have to be careful to not hit your head with it. There are almost no toiletries (just a small soap tablet and a sachet of shower gel) and the bins in the room and bathroom have no bag into them, so I had to use my own plastic bags each day. Breakfast room got crowded in the weekend and the only attendant had no time to clean the tables, replace linens and replenish the supply of food.

    Friendly receptionists. Single room is small, but not claustrophobic, and as a bonus you can use a lift, which is hard to find in 2-star hotels in Salzburg. Nice view of the mountains from my room window and very appreciated quietness—you could actually wake up by the bird singing. Even though it wasn't stated in the description, there was an empty minibar in the room to store some food or drinks. Wifi worked just fine. Bike rental is available for 8 euros during daytime. Shoe cleaning machine next to the lift is great for dusty shoes after long walks. Downtown is a short walk away, or alternatively, you can take most of the buses or trolleybuses stopping at the railway station area. Bus number 841 to Berchtesgaden/Salt Mines stops nearby, too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with new pillows No aircom but you could open the window and let the sun in

    It is like a hotel use to be. Personal,frendly and happy to help every thing we asked for was done with a smile and a friendly chat Breakfast was included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's close to the train station. Staff was so nice, and we borrowed an electric water boiler from the counter. Room and breakfast were good enough. If I had a chance to go there again, I would like to stay here as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little bit expensive, but it was worth it! The hotel is located near the train station so you have to walk 15 minutes to get to the city center (but it's really not far).

    The personnel was extremely friendly and helpful. They provided a map and recommendation for local restaurants, and stored our luggage for us on the day we left. The room was quiet, comfortable and clean. The hotel sells the Salzburg card, which is really worth getting (lots of free museums, attractions and public transport). And the free breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow and had some trouble connecting. Booking.com said that hotel had a laundry service, but we were informed on arrival that this is no longer the case.

    Very nice stay for the price. The room had 2 single beds and I requested them to put them together, and it was done when we arrived. Like that the hotel had bikes that we could rent. Location is also not too far from the city centre and it is safe to walk from the hotel to city at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to the main railway station and easy walking distance into the Township. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be close to the above mentioned locations. Hotel even arranges tour bookings. Would gladly stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description of our room said that it's a rustic type room, as the hotel has rooms of many types. And in my special request i had mentioned again if we could have such a rustic looking room with the green furniture, but we weren't provided by such a room due to unavailability!

    The location was good, close to the central train station! The room size was good! The hotel staff were very helpful in terms of recommending tours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was pretty basic

    We could use the dining room in the restaurant for takeaways we brought, as we were a large group. The staff were co-operative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls in the room had a lot of scuff marks on them and could use a paining job. Also, the windows were right level with the street traffic (pedestrian), so it lacked a bit of privacy if our shades were open.

    The breakfast was nice, and the parking situation was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    The staff was really helpful and kind. They managed to let us have breakfast 30 minutes earlier after knowing that we were leaving for the next destination early in the morning, which we were very grateful for. The location was very close to the train station, and about 10 minutes walk from Schloss Mirabell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor internet connection

    We were very impressed by this family-run hotel as the owner and staff are super nice and very helpful. Love the style of decoration especially breakfast room. If you are planning to sightseeing lovely Salzburg, this is the place we recommend !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was supposed to be included but we arrived so late that all the places were taken, even in the morning when we were forced to move the car. The breakfast room was packed with people, and not a lot of food left. It was very loud and smelly (but probably more the fault of the guests...not the hotel)

    24 hour service. checking in late wasn’t an issue and the man at the desk was very kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room entry door running into the bathroom door.

    The location was perfect for what we were after & the breakfast good. We had a triple room and the space was a little tight but manageable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near road.noisy from people in apartment above

    Good apartment.good location near supermarkets,train station. V good breakfast. Staff polite.very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better toiletries and a box of tissues would have been nice.

    Comfortable but basic hotel within 5 minutes walk from the station and 15 minutes to Old Town. Decent breakfast but always very busy. No tea/coffee making facilities in room but kettle available at reception. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Sell Salzburg City Cards at reception which are superb value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was only 5 minutes walk from Salzburg railway station. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The wifi worked well. The room was clean and tidy. The breakfast was good. I would use again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had mold inside. We had to sleep in two separate beds because the staff didn’t help us getting a double room or make a double bed from the twin ones (my fault for reserving the wrong room). They didn’t allow us to check-in early, even though we were not that early there (maybe 1hr before), but we can’t blame for that (just curtesy).

    The staff is quite friendly. Good location - 10 min walk from center. They offered us sandwiches, fruits and juices to go for early check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise in the morning, the cleaner started to hoover at 8 am and started cleaning rooms early morning as well, so we did not ask for cleaning during our stay.

    Location was very good, close to the train station and to the city center. Staff was friendly, breakfast was enough and good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very basic for the price, toiletries We’re very poor, one would need to bring own toiletries. Breakfast was poor .

    The staff at reception were helpful and the location was good, ten minutes to old town .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Execellent location! The hotel is very easy to find. Highly recomended specially if it is your first time in Vienna. Easy to navigate everywhere due to location. Room is clean and breakfast is hmmm ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel might not be to everyones taste but my wife and I loved it .It was the sort of place we were looking for in Salzburg.Great breakfast and close to rail station plus it had an lift

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast was watery not espresso.

    Central location close to attractions and city centre with reasonable price. Staff helpful and put some of our perishable items in their fridge for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room decor, comfortable, great location not far from the railway station and a pleasant walk into the old town area. Nice breakfast just enough. Only here for one night but enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seemed a little worn. Carpet worn out in room and needed a repaint as lots of marks on walls. Limited hot water of the evening and WiFi slow at times.

    Staff were very friendly. Good choice of continental breakfast. Very close to train station which is what we wanted due to having early morning flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a little problem with temperature in the room. The heating didn't work very well. There was electrical radiator which we of course turned on immediately, but it wasn't very comfy.

    Staff was really helpful, breakfast was also very good. The location is perfect, we didn't have to use public transport at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not suitable for wheelchair as lift ends in front of 5 stairs . The area is a little run down but peaceful and no problem.

    Perfect location if you stay for a short time. you only walk 2min to central station and main Bus Stop. Free wifi worked perfect. Nice not too small rooms, extra towels free of charge. Friendly 24hour front desk. Leaving luggage for the day on the checkout day was no problem and free of charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast spread and the best coffee I have ever had in a hotel. Easy walk from the station so no taxi required. Lovely walk from hotel down the river towards the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There might be some noice from contingent bedrooms at times since walls aren't too thick.

    Lovely clean comfortable well located. The bedroom was really cute and comfortable. Staff was great and attentive! Breakfast was excellent and with a great variety of pastries fruit and cheeses.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is not that warm may be caused by the room size or the heating system.

    THE location is great, your can get to other towns and to the city attractions easily. the room is big

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chinese couple in next room had very loud sex for 45 minutes and woke us up. Put up a sign in chinese about politeness in a hotel.

    Room had beautiful Austrian furniture with canopy bed. Large bathroom. Wonderful breakfast with espresso machine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A single bed room is quite compact but clean. You have everything inside.The breakfast is beyond my expectation which provide my energy for whole day travel in salzburg. The location is quite excellent, only 5mins away from railway station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room for three people and it had only small window in the yard and also was a bit cold in the room with switched on heating the whole time. Good for a short stay in the city center.

    Place for breakfast looks great, austrian style, also reception was very kind and open-minded, good location near the train station, 20 minutes walks to the real city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park a little small, we got the last space! Get there early!

    Second and final stopover hotel in the final leg of a ski trip to the Austrian Alp before the short drive up to the resort the following morning. Met needs perfectly, decor a little tired in places, but clean and comfortable with friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet should be cleaned more frequence.

    Great location and provide nice breakfast with kind service of staffs including reception. Moreover there are international TV Channel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent personel (both receptionists) are really friendly and helpful. Amazing first impression. This hotel has private parking. Breakfast is also strong adventure of this hotel. Coffee is amazing! Rooms are clean and very nice, bathroom also. Location is good not too far from Mirabel and castle.If we will sleep in Salzburg again, we will definitely book Adlerhof. Thank you for all. Best of luck and a lot of success, Adlerhof!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a food package instead of my prepaid breakfast since I was leaving at midnight for nightrain to Venice Mestre. They were accommodating but I got one sandwich with cheese and one with ham and both had no butter or mayo or anything. I also received a yummy drink and a piece of fruit. Felt somewhat bare compared to amount I prepaid for buffet breakfast. Pleasant staff though. A little charm - breaky room and office, and logo on sign outside Thank you. Beds really uncomfortable - I got a backache after 5 mins on them each. I slept on lounge instead and was comfortable enough. Heater didn't seem to work well and I was somewhat cold for two or so hours. Then discovered plug in heater in room and used that. Was OK enough then. No view - thought it said there was. No bin bags at all. Used my own.

    Friendly office staff. Lovely manners. Pretty picture in my room of farm in mountains. Attractive curtains. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did just an overnight stop, so I haven’t paid much attention.

    Easy to find, good breakfast. Location is perfect if you arrive by air and then go further by train. For sightseeing and staying in there for longer you might wish something closer to old town, but the distance is comfortable and realty walkable. Very welcoming and helpful staff at the reception. They have some toys in the common area by reception and our kid enjoyed it pretty much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpected small room, totally shabby , amazing poor breakfast. Totally not worth the price!

    The only thing which i liked was the front desk gentlemen, he was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable. It made too much noise. I could not stand the last time and I put bed on the floor.

    Location was very good. Breakfast was on my expectation. The staff was very interested.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too tiny that we find it difficult to place our luggage. The bed was very old and was making sound. We were scared that any time bed may break.

    Location of the property is walking distance from the Salzburg Train Station. We didn't need taxi even if you had two large suitcases as luggage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Moldiness in the shower. The hair dryier was so dirty I desided not to wash my hair in order not to touch it...and the BED LINEN!! They had cat's hair on top!! The stuff told me that's because the cleaning they use doesn't do it's job - sorry, but I don't care!! The only thing I expect from a 2* hotel is to be clean. And even your sugar cups in the breakfast room are dirty as hell!

    Very close to the old center. The hotel might be really cool, if it could be...clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not cleaned before our arrival, You can find even spider nets in the corners of the room. Maybe it,s vintage style. Pillows. Need to wait about 2-3 min hot water start to come. Tinn walls, the noise of TV start to come at nightime from side room. The hotel calls for renovation.

    The best thing is free parking ( limited ) for those who travel with car. Helpfull and friendly staff. Fresh walking distance to center. Value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel exceeded our expectations,as it was so easy to get to from the railway station,only 10 minute or so walk to the old town,check in really good,very helpful staff.the only slight disappointment was it rained the evening we were there.

    the room was very modern and comfortable especially the bed,more comfortable than our bed at home,excellent choices at breakfast.Very nice breakfast room,easy to get to the hotel from the railway station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was really extremely small and it had a strange smell. bathroom was somehow really smelly.... the walls and doors were extremely thin, so there was incredible noise in the room in the morning from other guests in the hallways and cleaning ladies.... not easy to sleep...

    the price was good for Salzburg almost city centre, great position, walking dostance to Mirabell Platz and others.... close to railway station. free parking in the yard. room was clean, bed quite comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was next to the hallway entrance of the back courtyard building and the door can be heard slamming when people came in and out.

    Easy check-in. Location close to the train station and just a short 10 mins walk to the centre. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's difficult to evaluate this location. During our trip, we stayed two times in this hotel. In the first arrival, our family of 3 persons was placed in a very small dormitory-style room with three separate beds. No free space left. In the same day, there was heavy rain, and we had to spend the whole evening in this room. We felt really bad there. In my opinion, this room did not cost 123 Euro that we paid. Next day, we probably looked too disappointed, and the person at the reception offered us for our next visit a chic apartment with two rooms, which was absolutely excellent! We really enjoyed it! Surprisingly, it costed even less than in the first case. I should also mention breakfast, which was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom in single room was a bit of a squeeze, but nothing really to complain about.

    The staff were warm and welcoming from the minute I arrived to the minute I left. Always ready to answer questions you may have. The single room was nice and cozy. Breakfast was more than adequate. The wifi was very good. Hotel 5 minute walk from Railway/Bus station. Old Town is an pleasant 15 minute stroll. Don't take any notice of people complaining it is opposite the Erotik store, the only neon sign is the one that says "open" and you will see far more risque window displays in the shopping centre. A wonderful hotel and one I will definitely use again. There is a lift to all floors and I didn't find the hotel noisy at all. Rooms cleaned every day. Safe in wardrobe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. The breakfast was great and the staff very helpful. We had a grear time. Wish we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff was incredibly helpful in offering suggestions of sights to see and navigating the public transportation system. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the main train station and about 15 minutes by bus or walking to the Salzburg Old City area.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Adlerhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: