Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arthotel ANA Adlon Vienna 3 stars

Hofenedergasse 4, 02. Leopoldstadt, 1020 Vienna, Austria

#247 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2605 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rich breakfast, comfy bed, clean and well-equipped room, close to the center (in the walking distance) and all the main historical sights and other places of interest, very close to the Prater, coffee/tea for free available till 11 p.m.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff , breakfast, facilities are average just what you needed and the price .

    The location is great close to stop 8 hop on hop off, shops are just across the road, staff are so helpful. We went to a day day for 2 days and staff prepared our packed lunch since we were not able to have breakfast since tour bus leaves at 6:30 the only thing we missed was an air conditioning in the bedroom but it was ok there are big wide Windows you can open at night and it was so secured.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm in the city, 30 degrees but the hotel had no air conditioning so it was very warm in the night.

    We could use the hotel bikes and bike arriving the city for our stay. The bike roads are excellent with out many users.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was small it was all that I needed as a solo traveller. It was super clean and still offered a little fridge. The breakfasts were just as good as the reviews. Many food choices, well presented and plenty of comfortable seating places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we had a room facing the street. It is a side street, but near Prater Station so a bit noisy with window open (it was hot). Recommend you ask for room at the back.

    Very friendly reception and able to park our bikes in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrom must be better!

    Amazing garden, breakfast, nice service during the breakfast, very comfortable room for 3 of us! We will come again! Coziness and small details in hotel makes difference. Great Dalmayer coffee for free during the day is available. I have changed 4 hotels in last 7 days ( Munich, Salzburg, Parndof), this one was the best value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had asked for a double bed. The room had two twin beds pushed together. We went back to the desk. The next room had two twin beds pushed together but had one sheet covering both. But one or the other of us was always lying on the uncomfortable crack.

    Very clean and new. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My mother and I had a 4-night stay at the hotel and we were provided one 0.25ml bottle of water for the both of us for 4 nights. When we asked if we could have another one we informed we would have to pay but otherwise there was water in the dining area for guests to help themselves to which we were happy with. We arrived back one evening and there was no water so we asked the man working on reception if we could have some to which he replied 'it's run out'. When we asked if it could be topped up he said 'once it's gone it's gone' in a very rude and abrupt manor.

    The breakfast was great, plenty of choice. Hotel was located in a great location. Lady working on the desk in the mornings with the glasses was lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby corridors badly in need of painting and some bedrooms need modernising

    Breakfast was very good Free tea and coffee available in the plush foyer with a lovly outside area for smokers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we could criticise was that one of the curtains in our room was hanging off its track.

    It was so quiet! Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent. Our room was clean and tidy - quite basic. We were five minutes from the metro. 20 minutes walk to the Prater fair. 5 minutes walk to the canal side walkway - about 20 minutes to the centre - Schwedenplatz - where you can catch all the trams.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. We had trouble with the mattress on the bed, but this was fixed with no fuss, by the time we came back to our room. The breakfast was good, lots of fresh food. The location was good, for public transport, was easily accessible by walking. Supermarket nearby, and some basic restaurants. The local pub has some nice food, but really only sold wine and beer, no spirits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An interestingly designed hall. a good breakfast and coffee from the coffee maker available all day long are definitely advantages. Economy room on the ground floor overlooking the patio, is not a good option. It is better to pay 4 euros and take the upgrade. The issue of parking on the street is quite complicated, but the hotel allows you to buy a daily ticket for 4.1 euros with a deposit of 60 euros for the city parking card.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room decor was a bit dated.

    Location, room was decent size and beds were very comfortable. Open air terrace was nice to sit for a beer and sitting area at front was pleasant to sit in. Beer, wine, water etc available from reception. Staff pleasant and helpful. Overall a nice hotel and enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and we notified in advance and they left code and room key which was great. Good location, we walked from train station from airport and onwards to twin city liner ferry terminal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were very comfortable. Large room with good storage and bathroom had both bath and shower. Very nice breakfast, simple selection but fresh and free tea and coffee throughout the day for guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they don’t give accurate answers through email And the pictures online don’t quite add up to what the actual room looks like, its an art hotel but unfortunately they didn’t even have a painting in the room i was given but luckily they changed it

    The food was delicious, the staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like it at all

    So bad experience, everything so old and damages doors handle broken and the curtain was opened some and the materials of the curtain was destroyed and no heater and so cold, for even tea maker doesn’t have

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good location, but not a great location

    Friendly staff great room, great price, absolute value for money. Breakfast was nice for good price. Will go back there for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are no real double beds, they are two singles pushed together. They do not have double blankets, you and your partner will not be able to share a blanket. The pillows were pillows in name only, You are not allowed to drink hot drinks in your room, which is something my partner and I enjoy doing after a day of sightseeing.

    The breakfast was plentiful and varied. The rooms were modern, clean and well appointed. The location was amazing, five minutes from the most useful station in Vienna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need a bit renovating, nothing much just some fresh paint etc. But beware of the paper-thin walls. You need to invest in good earplugs to sleep in this hotel, especially when you have noisy neighbors, as we did.

    The breakfast is excellent, staff friendly and location good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. Although very clean, the bathroom was really outdated, shower faucet not adjustable in height and leaking, old toilet and sink. And you have to foresee a big walk or taxi to the city centre if you want to dine somewhere decently -I have the impression.

    The bedroom and breakfast. The bedroom was surely spacious enough and with nice decorative elements. The breakfast had everything it needs to kickoff the day well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing needs improving.

    All staff very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is ideal for easily getting to the centre of Vienna. The food at breakfast was superb in variety, quantity and quality. Top class stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check out at 11.00.

    Nice location. Big room (for three guests). Very good breakfast. Free Wi-Fi available. Food stores (two big supermarkets) are very close. Small refrigerator available. Free bottle of a still water at your arrival. Nice interior at the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff comes across a bit unfriendly, especially breakfast staff who watch over guests like hawks to make sure you don't take too much food. The fridge in the room contained an empty water bottle which was really unpleasant since the cleaning staff obviously didn't do a very thorough job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is located in a very quiet street, which guarantees great nights sleep, and the beds are very comfort. The ladies at the reception, although not present from 10:30 pm until 6am, are very friendly and attentive. The breakfast is very well prepared, and full with options to suit all tastes. The decor of the hotel is also very cool. The location is very good, close to two subway stations, and the nearby restaurant options, though few, are sufficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking in that area was very difficult because I received a ticket for the parking while I paid to the hotel how come I don’t know. The ticket was 36€.

    The location was very close from the centre by walking only 20 min. Also, there was tram station near the hotel you cane use it for 2 € I think because I haven’t used it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have a view from the room but as we were out all day this didn't matter.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great to have free access to hot drinks. Pleasant sitting area near the foyer, great location for getting about and near supermarkets. Partner loved the shoe shine machine!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Definitely this hotel deserves more than 3 stars. Clean, stylish, large rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds. In addition, customers receive a free mobile phone during their stay in Vienna. Speed internet, free international calls, maps, tourist informations, etc. Excellent hotel !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in one of the most convenient places in Vienna. While you are conveniently situated to reach city center and all of the key attractions, not to mention dining and walking, within 15 minutes walk; the hotel is also located at an insulated street unreachable to traffic noise. Thus, one gets double convenience of a comfy silent stay plus strategic location at the heart of Vienna. Breakfast is great. Simple but tasty, coffee is amazing, bread is freshly baked at the hotel, staff is particularly great and helpful. Towels are changed every day. Supermarkets and many cafes are within several minutes walk away. A taxi drive from the hotel to main train station is 12 minutes away. The guests are of particular importance. This hotel has great guests staying. No midnight noise and loud laughing. Guests are friendly and nice as the hotel staff. I can only highly recommend this hotel. Best value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have bad luck you get room which is acoustically connected over poor doors with next room. So you share TV content,... If you are unlucky next room has party and you are part of it even till 3am... I’d recommend hotel management to reconsider such room organization for unrelated quests. I seriously compromise hotel quality and discourage guest to come back again.

    price, personal, quality - all fine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just Notice, please observe the street name carefully because the hotel is located by surrounding with buildings that may hard to find it.

    Great location walk only 5 min. To Nestroyplat and just 2 stations to Stephan Dorm (City Center) , very nice staffs, good breakfast anf free hot drinks from morning til 22.00, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived in the evening and for some reason found it difficult to find the hotel from Praterstern station. Google Maps sent us on a 20 mins trip. In the daylight we realized it is 5 mins on foot. Anyhow there is also another Metro station on the other direction on Prater Street. When entering the hotel the corridors look in need of fresh paint, but the rooms and main areas themselves are fine and quite pleasant.

    Breakfast has a great array of choices, you can make your own waffles and there is free coffee or hot chocolate throughout the day. I loved the decoration, both that of our room and the breakfast area. The room was spacious and had a good plan (2 adults and one 7-year old child). The beds were made every day. If you are with a child in need of being entertained it helps that it is quite near to the amusement park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Distance, you need to walk a bit to reach the underground station. Few options of restaurante nearby.

    Good Wifi, Comfortable bed, great staff, clean room. There is a supermarket very close to the Hotel, very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was mainly continental, very varied and very good. There was also scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs and bacon. There were free hot drinks during the day in the reception area rather than in the bed room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two mattresses instead of one big single mattress. I ruined my shoe at the shoe cleaning machine and the receptionist said it was my own fault and did not even try to find any kind of solution or compensation for the damage!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor. Artificial juices, coffee was not good at all.

    The Room was very noisy. There was a door in my room that connected the other room. It was like to have someone else constantly in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was dated

    Breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly. Room and bathroom were pretty dated. Good location, close to Hundertwasser Museum.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The station Prater Stern is a bit scary on Friday night.

    A nice and frriendly little Hotel. Walking distance to city center. Quiet. Good Tea and hot chocholate. Good breakfast. I would return here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator in one of the buildings and walls were thin. I could hear almost every sound the man was making next door.

    The modern design and location of hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was supposed to be included but had to pay 9pounds expensive. Confusing info at the time of booking,

    Clean, tea coffee all day. But beakfast was not included

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tap & shower should be changed ASAP, they are old, very noisy & rusty

    stylish hotel, nice & clean room, location is good too, staff is friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy. The hair dryer is weak. There was unpleasant smell in the room. The bathroom shower water stayed long in the shower and didn't come through the whole. So it was not the best experience to use this shower. And with my long hair I had to use my own hair dryer, which is more powerful than the one in the room.

    Value for money. Nice breakfast. Unlimited tea and coffee. Good location 8 min walk from underground 2 stations from the main square. The staff is friendly. Overall it is good if your budget is 50 eur per night and not that long stay. I would recommend for 2-3 days, not more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel consist of three floors however in order to go level 2-3, you need to take staircase which can be very much tiring.

    Continental breakfast is sufficient, good wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was about a 20 minute walk from the old part of town.

    Great wifi, new and clean bathroom, very accommodating staff, billa and aldi/hofer close.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A disturbing feature was the fact that I left my suitcase on the luggage storage. My suitcase didn´t had a padlock because I´ve lost the key. When I went back to pick my suitcase I noticed my ipad was in a different place of the suitcase but I didn´t think so much of it. Turns out when I actually try to read a book on it it was blocked like somebody tried to key in my password some many times and failed. We though the luggage storage will be locked but it was not.

    Average hotel comfortable and clean. Some of the reception staff they were dry and not quite welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue with safe in room. Did not work and when I asked to reception they said nothing we could do :/

    We had 2 nights and highly recommend. Breakfast was huge and so many dishes available. When we arrive our room was even ready at 12pm. Staff was polite and happy. Location great, only 18 minutes walk distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing that particularly comes to my mind, but if i were the owner i would replace a couple of things - definitely hair dryers. Looked a bit ridiculous as if they purchased them back in 90's. The hotel needs just a bit of refurbishing like all of us do every now and then.

    The breakfast for this price is quite good. The staff is friendly and open to your questions and requests. The room was clean. It was quiet. The location is almost perfect. Many shops and 2 metro stations nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the check-out, the lady was painstakingly slow, making calls and slow responses to the customers before us, who were just enquiring about shows. - Upon telling her that our taxi was waiting and we would get late for our flight, her response was "you should have come to check out sooner". And then STILL took time to figure out how many breakfasts we'd had.

    The complimentary tea coffee machine constantly available in the lobby with all sorts of options was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the staff in hotel - no good morning and smile when you’re going out and coming in while you stay there. The rooms are clean and warm, but not like on photos on booking. On photos they are much prettier then real. But anyway for the price we paid it is ok.

    Like the location, it is near Prater metro station and park. It is easy to find the hotel. The street next to the hotel is Praterstrasse and with that street you can easy go to the city center - about 20 min walk. Also there are restorurants and markets in the street. Matket also next to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The included breakfast was delicious: included waffles, eggs, meats and assorted cheeses, delicious juices, coffee and hot cocoa, and bread/pastries. Rooms were spacious, comfortable, and clean. Location is decent for the price: about 20 minutes walking from city center or a 10 min drive (ubers were around 12 euro each). Being across the river was nice as it is a bit quieter than the busy city center area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you can notice the traces of wear on the doors, furniture, in the bathroom.

    it is located close to metro and Prater however you can walk to the city center anyway. room was big but bathroom was tiny. free coffee and tea during the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located between city center and river but next to a bordel I guess. Bathroom could have a bit nicer facilities, but anyway I was very happy about my choice!

    Very friendly staff, felt comfortable, free coffee, hot chocolate and tee all day, two seperate beds for my mum and me, located next to station Praterstern (25min by S7 from airport)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem is the parking (but this, I think, is valid everywhere in Vienna). I guess that that for a long stay, one can buy a city parking card

    It was far over ny expectations for a three star hotel. The location is great (5 min to Prater, cca 15 min downtown), close to tram station. It's easz to get there by car, but parking might be a nightmare in the area (all the parking places paid and are limited to 3 hours. One can buz#y parking tickets from the hotel, but this should be done every 3 hours....), I staied there over the weekend, so it was free. On the inse#ide it it is really classy, clean, friendly. They clean the room every day (linings and towels are changed, too). The breakfast has everything to satisfy everyone (for only 9 Euros)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wanderful! The hotel is near train station so it is easy to come from the airport. Everything was very good so highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was not as clean as I expected. There were some hair in bathroom sink. We couldn't get a room with a big single bed, but we got two connected but separate beds.

    Location is good - 10 minute walk from city center. Room was cozy, shower is big. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was standard buffet breakfast and it was nice with a lot of different things.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to city center. Nice room for a couple for the great price. Kind employees. Good Wi-Fi signal. Nearby: Nestroyplatz subway station, Prater.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not very warm when we arrived (17°) and the heater was a bit too "lazy" in heating up the room, but this was not such a big issue.

    Breakfast is very good, there are many options to get your breakfast and the quality is good. The hall is cozy, well furnished as well as the room. The bed is also quite confortable, even if we had 2 single beds attached together. The bathroom is clean and functional including the shower. The hotel is located in a good position, next to U-bahn Nestroyplatz (we used to visit the city) and Praterstern (we used to come/go from/to the Wien airport with S7)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff, while friendly, could not give basic assistance such as local restaurant recommendations or directions to a laundromat. Shower (in a bath) was set up poorly, meaning water splashed everywhere. Toilet paper & tissues were scratchy & cheap. Nearest parking a distance away.

    Nice breakfast buffet. Located reasonably close to 2 Metro stations, which gave good access to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's a little maze. It is a bit tricky to find your room first few times. Beds size is too small for a tall guy like me.

    For the hotel price, they provide really good breakfast. Staff is friendly and helpful. Praterstern station can be reached in just a few minutes of waking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much the connecting walls meant you could hear next doors plumbing but it’s no problem at all

    A wonderful hotel cosy , comfortable with friendly staff. Our room was large and acsessable by lift. Unfortunately I was a bit poorly whilst there and had to spend a day in bed however the staff were kind and concerned. The hotel is five minutes from Praterstern Terminus for trains,metro trams and buses so a great location .You can have free drinks in the lounge area anytime from noon until 10.30 and it’s good coffee .Breakfast Was varied and good .will definitely be staying again .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old and need to be renovated. Staff at the reception were more ‚efficient’ than friendly, they found it very hard to smile. Cleaning and breakfast staff were very polite though.

    Breakfast was good with fresh fruits and waffles. The rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quiet location with easy walk to the railway station and tram. Very comfortable stay and a fantastic breakfast. I would highly recommend and hope to stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is in Pratern which is a rather dull area outside the main city centre and requires a short walk to Praternstern station and then 3 stops on the underground. No tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms although these are available free from breakfast room downstairs.

    Small but beautifully furnished and appointed hotel in a quiet location. Large room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast in a lovely dining room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Possibly the lighting in the room could have been brighter for evening reading but in the daytime the two large windows provided plenty of fresh air and light.

    The room was spacious and the ensuite bathroom private and fully equipped. There was a sofa in the room so that we could enjoy relaxing in between sightseeing and a personal refrigerator as well as refreshment facilities in reception. Breakfast was excellent. Receptionists helpful. Easy access to public transport and Prater park, which is a nice place to walk as well as the fairground.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a beautiful hotel tucked into a side street near the train station. It exuded charm from the in-the-floor fish tank in the lobby to the beautifully-laid-out breakfast to the quiet, clean bedrooms. It was really helpful that the hotel could hold our bags while we went sightseeing on the day we checked out. I was a little worried that we were not in the center of the city, and we were hoping to sight-see, but the easy walk to the metro station made center city seem nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Not too big hotel and we liked the coffee and tea facilities. The machine is rather good. Also the breakfast was pretty copious. Good beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good manager of the hotel. Solved problems immediately. Good continental breakfast. Clean room. Quiet place. Close to Pratersterm metro and S7 train to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi worked only in lobby. General feeling that the hotel needs a bit of renovation.

    Convenient location, calm, nice breakfast, interesting concept of aquarium.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the worse stay ! We arrived in the middle of the night - they gave away our room ! after 30 min the person handed us a key for a room where people were sleeping !!!! afterwards they put is in the basement - after waiting for an hour. They should have offered a refund !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was excellent, around 15mins walk to all the main attractions Vienna has to offer. Only 5 mins walk to train station to get around to other places. Lovely Hotel, staff very polite and helpful. Tea and coffee available all day in the breakfast room, and the breakfast was really good with great waffle maker !. Would highly recommend for location and value for money and would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have small wash clothes with our towel sets.

    Location !!! The hotel building, lobby, breakfast - food was excellent, breakfast room, 24 hour access to coffee, tea and hot chocolate, extra room at the lobby to meet and visit with visiting parties (friends and family). Large room and bathroom. Windows that would actually open. Staff coming out of their way accommodate us. Printed out our flight cinfirmations, willing to get us a taxi etc,offered tips and tried to answer any questions we had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault this hotel. However, not many restaurants in vicinity.

    Helpful & friendly staff at the reception desk - very good English. A facility to leave our luggage at hotel on the last day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room for three persons was not enought space

    the breadfast was fantastic lots of variety personnels were very friendly and helpful good location i would recomment for vacationers to love vienna

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows

    I really enjoyed my stay at Arthotel Ana Adlon. First of all I loved the deco at the reception area and the breakfast room. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and bed is quite comfy,even I would ask for a more comfortable pillow. Wifi is available in all the rooms free of charge.Breakfast selection is really good,perfect!!You can have coffee and tea at any time during your stay(which is a plus!!). Location is really convenient, with 2 underground stations nearby and a choice of bars and restaurants close to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small and few meeting rooms and a bit crowded in the small lobby. A long way to walk to restaurants etc. no bus parking

    Wonderful place with very nice rooms and breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arthotel ANA Adlon Vienna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: