Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Admiral 3 stars

Karl-Schweighofer-Gasse 7, 07. Neubau, 1070 Vienna, Austria

#275 of 327 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2095 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.5
    Excellent location, polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the hotel is located on a quiet side street, soundproofing of the rooms could be improved. If people were talking in the hallway, I could hear every word from my room. The shower head could use an update and could be fastened more securely to the shower rail. The rest of the bathroom was fine though.

    Perfect location, on a quiet side street next to a major shopping street. Restaurants, post office, grocery store, everything you might need right around the corner. Only a few minutes' walk from the museums as it's in the museum district. The neighborhood felt safe and the hotel is very close to several u-bahn (metro) stops, only a few minutes walking distance. Most sights in the rest of the city centre are in easy walking distance, too. The room was clean and looked as I expected. Polite and helpful staff. Breakfast was tasty, there was a little bit of everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    6.3
    Location location location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned, depressing, time machine to 1972 in a bad way, needs a makeover. Why not make something nice of it at this location. Noisy, until late at night drunk people from the club on the other side of the street smoking and talking outside. With the windows closed its ok.

    Location, not too expensive for this location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.0
    Close to the city centre and most attractions .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom . The staff were business like but not very friendly. No air conditioning in the room , we opened our window and heard people outside partying until 3 am, so had interrupted sleep for two nights .

    Close to the city centre and most attractions . Adequate breakfast provided.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk needs improvements in the form of more friendly attitude.

    Very clean, comfortable bed, relieved to find that have a portable connector for US/Canada current. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Location only
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was blunt at reception, not welcoming at all . Ok breakfast , toilet and shower were separated which was bit annoying as no water facility in toilet, so not for travelling with babies

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some spots in the bathroom when checked in. The hotel was old but renovated. The staff could me more friendly.

    The hotel is located almost 15 to 20 minutes walk from the city Center. The breakfast was ok. They checked in us earlier than the programmed time and there was some space to leave our bags after the checkout.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    Good. I'll take this hotel into account next time
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very friendly to let me start my breakfast earlier just because i came a halfhour earlier when they just started to prepare. I like room-it was not big but lovely, clean and comfyI would like

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    A nice hotel with perfect localisation and wonderful coffee:)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old - fashion keys you are asked to leave in the reception and when you come back nobody checks if this is you and your room - you can just have a look at the board and choose a key you can see... Investment in card machine will be nice (or at least checking guests ID)

    Perfect localisation, really good quality of rooms in relation to price and localisation, very clean rooms and perfect cleaning everyday. Fantastic coffee (coffee machines better than in many four star hotels I have been to), 4 different fresh vegetables for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    It was fine and the location is ideal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast did not consider dietary needs/allergies

    Staff were very accommodating and check in was quick and easy - even though I arrived before the check in time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were quite thin, which made the place quite noisy.

    Hotel was in a good location and hotel was comfortable and had everything I needed for my stay. Close to metro

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay, good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very good location, in the center of Vienna. Close to the U-bahn and to everything by foot. Good breakfast but not amazing. The room was clean and large enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Very well located, 5min to Mozart Statue. Clean and great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit warm in the room, no air conditioning. Curtains do not block light from street.

    Great location and value for money. Large room separated from corridor (less noise). Fridge in the room! Nice bathroom, clean. Breakfast simple but enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Close to tourist attractions and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old but when you just sleep there and you want to be close to everything it’s perfect.

    Close to tourist attractions and clean. In the closest proximity of supermarkets, shopping, fast foods and subway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel clean/tidy, breakfast was more than adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee available in room but if you have your own reception will loan you a kettle free of charge.

    Hotel clean/tidy, breakfast was more than adequate. One of the lights in room was flickering and resolved same day as reported. If you have late flight hotel will store your baggage in room close to reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had to buy ear plugs as the walls are very thin! The fan in the bathroom took ages to switch off.

    Excellent location and very clean; I liked the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Hotel rooms space, washrooms, cleanliness, location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Attention Booking.com ! This hotel is a 3 star rating whereas your website is advertising it as a 4-star which is not true. Does not have air conditioning and rooms are stuffy and warm, either do not visit this hotel during spring and warmer weather conditions or be prepared for uncomfortable evenings.

    Hotel rooms space, washrooms, cleanliness, location and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Vienna good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in Vienna during our stay was 36c,be warned this hotel has no air conditioning and is situated across from a nightclub... sleeping was impossible.

    Perfect location, a good continental style breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    The position in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning. The weather was so hot that we would have appreciated. Of course extremly hit weather is not hotel's fault.

    The position in the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    The location of hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room needs to be cleaned everyday. The breakfast variety must be increased.

    The location of hotel was excellent. The longest shopping street was 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing to like except the location and access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad breakfast, no facilities in bathrooms...

    Nothing to like except the location and access. No facilities at all keeping in mind that the hotel is a 3 star hotel..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Window overlooking a nightclub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window overlooking a nightclub. A lot of noise, screaming and laughter coming from the street in front of the club in the middle of the night. No aircondition so we had to keep our window open.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good middle class hotel offering all you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location us Perfect, close to U-Bahn and Shopping possibilities, price is ok , very good coffee at breakfast, the buffet is more than sufficient for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.3
    When you arrive at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you arrive at the hotel. Directly thy will tell you to check out at 11 pm, no air conditioned in rooms . The bathrooms have blockage. I would not recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old fashioned

    Location. Big room. Clean bathroom. The garage is just next to the hotel and it is really small - only two cars can fit in so reservation is definitely necessary.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel, excellent location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, near all important monuments like Museum Quartier, Natural history museum, Fine Arts Museum and Hofburg Palace. Lots of shopping and eating options nearby at the Maria Hilfer Strasse which is just 2 minutes walking distance. Clean, wallpapered ambience, good breakfast, cheerful staff. Tram and Metro stations at walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    can't say anything that was not to my liking.

    The Hotel staff were friendly. The breakfast was very good and healthy. Rooms were kept clean. The location of the hotel is close to lots of attractions so good for all sorts. The blind in the rooms is a great idea as it was easy to use and you could block out the sun, as it was 33 degrees on our visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    I would highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view could have been better, but you can't have it all!

    The staff were super helpful and friendly upon arrival and made a couple of suggestions of places where I could fix my phone, which was great. The rooms were lovely also, very spacious for a single room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    First of all the staff were very helpful and help with every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think that I could think about is the fact that across the street there is night club and it can be a little loud at night. The other thing that there is no air conditioner.

    First of all the staff were very helpful and help with every aspect we wanted. The location was absolutely great, near to everything and the metro is just near by. I heard a lot of complains about the breakfast but I have to say the it was simple and satisfying. Over all it was a great choice for our vocation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Facinating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The location is really good which allows us to travel to the city centre in just 10 minutes and return back quckly by metro. The hotel is close to 2 metro stations from Lines U2 and U3. Breakfast starts early and lasts till 10:00. Bathrooms are really clean. The speed if internet is really good. The staff are friendly and help you with any questions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and very conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very hot during our stay in Vienna. I know AC is not very often available in Europe but a fan in the room would have been very welcomed.

    Super convenient location, nice and friendly staff, very good breakfast. I'd gladly stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Location outstanding, but hotel not for the hot summer months - no air conditioning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no air conditioning, and the portable fan was substandard, so we baked in our room. We opened the window as far as we could, but we were just opposite a club, so it was very noisy.

    The location was excellent, and the price was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    There was a great experience, the hotel at a walking distance to the state opera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem is the parking place. At the begining the receptionst told us that there was no parking place though we booked one at a price of 17 euro per night. As we didn't want to give up, we received the parking place, but it is very small and one of the car parked there couldn't leave the place if we wouldn't move our car.

    The bed was excellent, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Location and friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure though, the listing mentioned air conditioned hotel, however, hotel staff mentioned no air condition available in the entire hotel.

    Location and friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were quite hot and stuffy since the weather was rather hot during our stay. Had to keep the windows open but the street-noises were really loud on some evenings. Pillow was also a little uncomfortable.

    Location was great - almost all of the main sights were in short walking distance. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was quite basic but sufficient. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is in a good location, comfortable beds & bathroom, small but just what you are looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests were too loud, lobby and facilities should be renovated

    The bed was comfortable, the room was small and clean. Just what I was looking for, for a weekend trip, but I went to sleep at 10pm and there were loud people not letting me fall asleep after a full day of enjoying the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    It was our second visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The showers are extemely uncomfortable. Too small, no place to move and the shower heads need either cleaning or maintenance because the water flows everywhere. Apart from that everything was fine. Please do something about the showers!!!

    It was our second visit. Excellent location, good and varied breakfast. Reception open 24 hours really appreciated and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel with nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no tea / coffee in the rooms though you can request for an electric kettle and arrange the ingredients on your own.

    The location is excellent, you can actually walk and see the old city of Vienna. The Museum square is few minutes walk and market street is hardly 200m away. It is a vibrant location but not on main road (so not noisy). You can hire a cycle and enjoy the city too. The family room was clean. You may feel little hot during summer days, so ask for a fan, if it is not comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    It was great value for our money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was delicious, and enough, had variety as well. Bed was comfy. Room is quiet, I liked it. Had a fridge which was conveniant for us. Great location, very next to the museums and a couple of restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    The room and bathroom were very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast buffet was of very low quality - limited selection and lower quality products. The coffee (large filter container, no espresso machine) was virtually undrinkable.

    The room and bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great location and well priced!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess air conditioning system starts to work only in extreme summer across all Europe hotels. I was here in April and it was hot but they could not manually override the system. So cannot really blame them for it. Opening the windows helped and it was very pleasant to sleep after that but only because my room was at the back of the hotel where windows opened to the residential parking which was very quiet.

    Location, room and bathroom size, cupboards, linen.. Not much to not like. It is not the luxurious looking interior but they do not charge insane prices as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been a little more imaginative- scrambled eggs 1 day, wurst the next and 2 days with nothing hot.

    Location is excellent for anyone wanting quick access to centre of Vienna but not wanting the expense of a central city hotel Rooms was pleasant and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.5
    Would recommend this hotel for perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom is too small. The shower cabin is extremely uncomfortable and small. The room is also too small. Breakfast is not bad but there were days without hot dish and there were no pastry. Price could be lower for this low season.

    Location of hotel is superb! All the places of interest are in walking distance. Also close to many shops who those who like shopping. Staff is very friendly. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Cosy and not expencive at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes the big groups of adolescent guests are noisy, but the hotel staff is very responsive to intervene successfully.

    It is my second stay in this hotel. The location is excellent. Cultural attractions are reachable by foot, the shopping area too. The heating is adjustable just according to one's needs. The not-so-spacious room is organized so that everything we needed was there and useful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money in the center of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Admiral Hotel is ideally located in a quiet street right next to the Museaumquartier and within walking distance (+/-20min) to old town, Imperial Palace, Spanish horse riding school, St Stephen cathedral, etc... Our bedroom was super clean, with all needed amenities and the bed was extra comfy! Breakfast is nice and there is always someone at the reception (open 24/7). Will definitely stay there again if going back to Vienna! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Location and Price for Your Stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the protected area is a 15 euro charge in the very likely chance you will not be able to find street parking. This extra cost is purely for those who drove into Vienna in a car and will not be an issue for other means of transportation.

    The hotel's location is very close to the natural history museum as well as roughly a 15 minute walk from the majority of the downtown attractions. There are several great places to eat nearby and there are plenty of metro lines in case you do not wish to walk. The breakfast provided had several options to choose from and was quite filling. The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room I stayed in was a bit on the small size yet still very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    ---
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is losing in its assessment because of the breakfast, which is bad and could improve. The rest of the things were good for your price. The staff are very polite, the rooms are clean

    The staff are very polite, the rooms are clean and location is exellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Basic hotel at excellent location with private parking - like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just with a small breakfast improvement would make overall impression much much better. Depending for which price you manage to book, could be great a value for money or a bit overpriced.

    I am very subjective since I stayed in this hotel for many times. No luxury at all, in the contrary. But clean rooms, nice staff and excellent location with private charged 17EUR/day) parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    We will definitely stay again at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were polite and helpful. The room we used was clean and big enough for the whole family. Good location - many museums were in a walking distance. Very good for its price. My daughters did not want to leave!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean and comfortable room. Breakfast very good. Staff very kind and helpful. Excellent location close to all amenities. Nice price considering its location. And what a beautiful town, wished we could have stayed longer. 7 museums admission annual fee 49 euros for the whole year!!! Amazing!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location to visit the city without needing to use any public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We miss some bakery for breakfast.

    The location is perfect to visit the ancient Vienna (10 minuts walking to the Opera) and to the Karl Platz metro station. The room was small and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Location of course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of course. Apart from that, they are very friendly, i get a feeling like it's a familiy run business where they pay attention to their guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe room too small, you can hear your neighbor like they were in your bathroom, the guys from reception could smile and say hello once in a while. :)

    Simple room, high ceiling, clean, modern bathroom, fridge inside, breakfast pretty decent, great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    1-The location is perfect, near museum quartier which is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1-The Bed was not comfortable for me 2-The Breakfast was a little bit poor with respect to variety(only one type of cheese for example-no fresh fruits..etc) 3-I guess for its value of money it should be better than that

    1-The location is perfect, near museum quartier which is a well known place in Vienna and near a connection of metro stations. 2-It is a walking distance from most of the attractions in Vienna 3-It is near a street which is full of restaurants and shopping centers 4-It is also in a quiet area 5-The Staff are very helpful 6-The room is always clean and smells very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Admirable Vienna abode
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fellows in the room next door smoked heavily in their room for 48 hours. The place stank and fumes entered our room under the door. We complained to staff but nothing happened. Dreadful experience.

    Great location so close to the centre of Vienna and especially the Museum Quarter. Clean, comfortable room and quiet for us. Ample breakfast but very little, or no hot food over the 5 days we stayed. We've often stayed in hotel rooms with too few power outlets. Room 1 here had an amazing number here! Room had a safe and a fridge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Noisy hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not open our window onto Street because there was a night Club opposite and it was noisy When people came out to stand on street to have a smoke and lots it loud talking. Would not stay there again.

    Near Xmas markets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Very clean, friendly personnel and everything so close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably a renovation wouldn't harm but it is a minor as they take very good care of the property.

    Very clean, friendly personnel and everything so close. Breakfast is enough and tasty, especially since it is included in the price. Would visit again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Highly Recommend - Location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location close to all main attraction, shopping district and restaurants. Room was small but very comfortable, clean and warm. Bathroom was great. Great hotel and great price. Breakfast was fine - kept us going well in to the afternoon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows are too fluffy. The bed was too thin and hard, I could fill the wood parts under the mattress and I'm not that heavy. Doors are too thin, you can hear everything in stairs and the entrance. The shower is right next to the bed, makes a steamy bed

    Great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good location for a short city tour discovering Wien downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK, but variety was lower than usual. Entering the inner yard for parking is a challenge with over-medium size car.

    The 3 bed-room was spacious and silent (looking to the inner yard), the beds comfortable, the building was very clean (no smell at all), attentive reception staff (we could stay on the parking place some more hours ).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Really good for a short stay and in short : Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect.. too bad we couldnt stay longer..

    Staff were really friendly and polite. Breakfast was good and the stay was a worth the money especially because the room is walking distance from the main monuments

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, not-too-expensive hotel in a perfect location to Vienna's Museum Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is as close as you can get to the Museum Quarter which is why we booked it. It's also right off one of the main shopping streets and very close to nice restaurants. Two different subway stops are within a couple of blocks. The included breakfast is substantial. The street is quiet with little noise and traffic. Our room was comfortable with a good, clean bathroom. WE plan to stay there again on our next trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Last evening we realised that thay did not give us new towels, but removed the old ones. It was late and we were too tired to go to the reception to sort out this question, early morning we had to get up and use only papers...

    Excellent location. Walking distance to the historical center and Opera. Close to the shopping street. Many restaurants around. Good breakfast. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Basic breakfast - sometimes there was no hot breakfast option available.

    The room was spacious and clean, internet worked well and location was just perfect to us - very close to the Museum Quarter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Unspectacular but worth considering for the location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The really small and utilitarian room with a view that was facing a wall.

    The location was good - walking distance to many historic buildings like the various museums, the opera, etc, and also down the street from shops and eateries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient for Museums Quarter.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air con in the room, so in the summer I think it would have been very hot.

    Very convenient for Museums Quarter. Easy to get to the hotel from the airport, using the CAT train and then the U3 underground to Volkstheater. Friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast, quiet street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Highly Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is excellent, with serials,ham&cheese,bread,coffee/tea, milk & yogurt, some kinds of jam, boiled eggs,so on.

    The location is the best for all art-lovers, a few minutes on foot to most museums!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, noisy street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a disco or something across the street and it was very noisy at night. We had to open the window b/c the room was so hot and the sound of people talking and the music was disturbing. Breakfast was also only ok. Not a lot of choice.

    The location is great. Near to both Monument Quartier and Volkstheater U-bahn station. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but no A/C and it got hot at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Well-located hotel suitable for a short stay if you are on a tight budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room looked out on an interior courtyard, which was much quieter than it would have been had it faced onto the street, but some alterations or renovations to nearby buildings started quite early in the morning. Presumably this was just an unfortunate conincidence. However, on two days there was a lot of noise from the hotel kitchen, where a voluble woman with a very loud voice is employed. Our room was very small and the bathroom even smaller; the shower in particular should be avoided by corpulent and inflexible guests.

    Location is good. Staff quite friendly. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good location inthe centre of Vienna close to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather hot at night despite air conditioning on, problems with fridge (though the staff helped to solve)

    Very good location inthe centre of Vienna close to many tourist attractions, good value for money, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.6
    A hotel that needs a better and more efficient management urgently!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi is too weak and although I informed the receptionist immediately about the problem, nothing changed during our stay. To sum the thing up: there is no usable wi-fi at the hotel! When we arrived, it was very hot and since there was no air-conditioning in the room, I asked for a fan. The receptionist told me that he already gave all the fans to other guests, but on our return to the hotel few hours later, I saw him giving a fan to some other guests. During our 4 days stay the carpet in our room was never vacuumed and the last day they "forgot" the toiletries and fresh towels. Nobody speaks a decent English at the hotel (or they pretend not to), so it was almost impossible to explain what were the problems.

    the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money paid. Breakfeast can be more various not the same each day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy during the night from nearby discoteque for rooms with the street view The TV remote can't be adjusted for volumes to zero level just to level 3 minimum. Double rooms are very small.

    Location and cleaniness Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location but really uncomfortable couch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't good, the breakfast room was a bit smelly, the double bed was good, but the couch which turned into a double bed was really horrible. Very old and impossible to sleep there as it was extremely uncomfortable.

    Best location ever!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and had to open windows at night, but unfortunately there is a night club across from the hotel and there is lots of noise at night in the street from people leaving the club. Would probably be a better pick in cooler months with closed windows

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    ADMIRAL HOTEL, VIENNA, SATISFACTION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ONLY THING THAT WAS A NUISANCE WAS THE BUILDING GOING ON NEXT DOOR TO THE HOTEL, AS IT WOKE US UP VERY EARLY THE NEXT MORNING. 7AM TO BE PRECISE.

    WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE COMFORT AND SIZE OF OUR ROOM. EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN AND NEAT AND HAVING A LITTLE FRIDGE IN THE ROOM WAS VERY CONVENIENT. AS WE WERE THERE ONLY ONE NIGHT WE ARE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE HELP, BREAKFAST AND LOCALITY.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location, but be aware no aircon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon and it made the stay very, very uncomfortable. The room was hotter than outside during 30+ degree temperatures. A fan was provided, but did little to improve the situation. Overheard other guests complaining about the temperatures. The room was also a little dated, but probably acceptable for the price paid. Unfortunately we couldn't wait to leave the hotel and could not recommend.

    Great location across the road from the Museum Quarter and very large room.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: