Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airporthotel Salzburg - Hotel am Salzburg Airport 4 stars

Dr.-Matthias-Laireiter-Straße 9, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#92 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 473 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    A great night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to grumble about.

    Short walk to airport building. Ideal to stroll across wheeling suit case. We returned the hire car the afternoon before our flight to save time in the morning. The bus from the adjacent airport road made a trip into Saltzburg really easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel next to the airport (4' walk) with very nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was a little hard (but this depends on personal preference)

    Friendly staff. Strategic location near the airport, with the possibility to visit Salzburg via public transport. We were served breakfast even at 05h30 in the morning, just before our departure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again that’s how good it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really didn’t like but as we didn’t get to hotel til after 7 and it was pouring with rain there was no restaurant to have dinner - although the hotel does offer snacks.

    The proximity to the airport - lovely included breakfast in rate - size of room and it was spotless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    NICE HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THERE WAS NO TEE/COFFY SET IN THE ROOM. AFTER WE ASK, WE RECEIVED A TERMOS WITH HOT WATER AND A CUP. NO TEE BAGS OR COFFE. SMALL THINGS , BUT IT MAKE YOURE STAY BETTER

    LOCATION, STUFF, ROOM

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone and tell everyone to try the food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beer was not cold enough. We ordered 4 beers and two of them were fine but the other two were not cold.

    The rooms were great the beds were awesome and the food was 5 star quality!! I had Pierogi with goat cheese Broth/ zatoraki carp,  matzo bread and the fresh vegatables and everything was awesome! I would rate the food as on of the best meals I have ever had!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    In general very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist could have been more friendly. The blanket was too heavy and hot. The bathroom needs more pegs to hang things on, and a rail to hang on to as you step out of the bath would be really necessary. Some of the breakfast items were freezer cold.

    We found the room very spacious, and it was completely quiet, you couldn't hear either neighbours or airport noise at all. The tortellini snack was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    An outstanding way to end a wonderful time in the alps of Germany.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was all great. No complaints.

    This place is a dream. Even thought it is next to the airport, it was extremely quiet. The bed was very comfortable, the view out my balcony and window of the alps was outstanding. The staff went above and beyond for me. I needed to leave before the serving of breakfast, so they provided me with a thermos of coffee and cream. I will stay there again, for sure. I have already recommended it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Helpful staff assisted me in an hour of need. What else needs to be said.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was excellent.

    My car broke down on the way to Salzburg. As a consequence, I arrived at 3am in the morning. Hotel staff were prepared to wait up for me. I was served an excellent breakfast by friendly staff. The breakfast room looks out onto the beautiful Untersberg mountain, which was wreathed in clouds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    If the location suits, it's clean and quiet, but has no atmosphere and the food is rather poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of 3 reception staff was very unhelpful. We stayed there because I was too ill to fly home straightaway. We told the hotel we may be flying home on a particular day but were waiting for confirmation. They still made us check out at 11am even though most rooms were vacant. Then we waited 2 hours in the foyer for a phone call and had to check back in for another night! The one evening meal we had in the bar was rather poor for a 4* hotel.

    It is only about 200 metres from the airport terminal. It was very clean and surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Overall they know their location is good and that is what you pay for, not much else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not worthy of a 4* Hotel rating at all. The staff on the whole were unfriendly. The breakfast was very standard and the hotel was incredible aged with not even separate body wash and shampoo.

    Great location - can just walk across the airport car parks to get there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    good location for an early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was old and worn, the curtains didn't keep out the light. It was not possible to get a drink at 10.30pm. Very little in the way of toiletries in the bathroom, just sachets.

    excellent location for the airport. the receptionist was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    The hotel staff is very repulsive, especially with the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff is very repulsive, especially with the foreigners in the east. They blocked the hotel price for 30 days as a guarantee, and at the check-out I was obliged to pay again that amount. Nowhere has it happened to me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    Location is good, right accross the airport terminal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport hotel, which does not offer any food after 08.30 pm. Had to go to another hotel for dinner. Rooms clean, but stuck back in time. Basic soaps in plastic bags. Staff uninterested. As a frequent business traveler I will not return.

    Location is good, right accross the airport terminal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    It cannot be more convenient to the airport, especially for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single bed was quite hard and the shower stall very small. The staff was competent but a little rough

    It cannot be more convenient to the airport, especially for early morning flights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    Stay for value and convenience. Walk to airport and they have luggage carts!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is a bit hard.

    Check in staff and bartender a bit grumpy but morning desk staf quite friendly and helpful. There is the ability to get some food in the bar if you arrive late, which is good because being on edge of airport, there are no other options. Nice big tub.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Super convenient for the airport but a necessity rather than a pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So very quiet we often felt like we were the only ones there but that could be due to the time of year. I thought there was a sauna but couldn't find it (I should have asked at reception but didn't). Food & drink was not readily available at the hotel but we enjoyed eating out.

    Just a short walk across a car park to the airport entrance but hardly any plane noise. Nice pool & a very quiet & relaxing overnight stay. We bought a bus day ticket & saw some of the town before ending the evening on our splendid balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toiletries, no tea & coffee facility in the room, pillows were too thin, no restuarant open within the hotel, booking.com messed up the booking as it was in the wrong name.

    location to aiport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Great choice if you want a comfortable European style hotel next to the airport for early flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely more suited for travelers who drive or taxi to this location. Walk was considerable from public bus stop (for Americans) dragging luggage. You basically walk the entire length of the airport. We managed to get there in 15 minutes as we are in good shape but elderly.

    Location was adjacent to the Salzburg airport which was why I selected this hotel. Bed was comfortable. Extra large pillows a bonus. Couch and extra seating made it feel like a suite. Small fridge was a nice touch. Staff spoke great English and were very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast choices were excellent along with personalized service. Overall, a comfortable stay. Considering location, room was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    The property was very clean and the staff were lovely, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was too high for the standard of hotel, it is a little dated and stated mini bars in the rooms, there was a bar however it was empty with a sign saying ask for drinks which kind of defeats the object of having a bar in the room I had been driving for 10 hrs and just wanted to get in and relax so ordering drinks was a pain in the ass. There was no bottled water to drink usually a hotel gives a couple and the water from the cold tap was really warm, the hot tap was hot 😉 I didn't turn the wrong one on.

    The property was very clean and the staff were lovely, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Most expensive stay of our holiday and not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only triple room of our stay to use a sofa as the third bed (3adults booked) Towels very thin....low quality. Fan in bathroom not working. Should not be relaying on there position for one night stays at a very high price without putting more effort into quality. Most expensive night of our holiday and not the best!

    Very close to airport to drop higher car off in the evening and walk in to airport in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no amenities in the room, mattress and pillow are not so good, breakfast is ok but not very rich as expected in German countries

    Hotel in front of the terminal, reacheable by walk, clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    I did receive an extra blanket and service is good!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    styling of rooms is old fashioned, no sauna , no shampoo or conditioner....very simple no propper restaurant

    I did receive an extra blanket and service is good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no delis or restaurants with Austrian food near by

    Very nice view from the room, good transportationfacilities (bus, taxi) to the city. Salzburg downtown is very difficult to reach by private car - there is traffic-jam all the time at least in the summer. Dont try it can take hours several car rent agencies 5 minutes walk from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Another successful visit, 3rd year in a row.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff, all part of the family, excellent breakfast, perfect location for airport but also for bus to Salzburg for evenings and daytime.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Would certainly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to lock/unlock door. Would have liked to have lunch/dinner possible at site.

    Great breakfast included in price. Beautiful view of mountains from balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Nice feather bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People near the airport didn't know where the hotel was located. So go to terminal 2, cross two parking lots and enter the street that ends at the parking lot and you're there. Ring the bell for Airport Hotel Gappmayer.

    Nice feather bed. Great breakfast, with eggs prepared to order. Great location; you can bring the airport cart straight to the hotel door. Leave it outside and pick it up on your return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast and views to the alps from the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't sign-posted from the airport. Yes, was very close to the airport, but not straight forward to find in the middle of the night. Had to walk through a car park and then along a tree-lined pathway. Some signs would have been very helpful.

    Excellent breakfast and views to the alps from the breakfast room, breathtaking. Size of room excellent. Very quiet despite being so close to the airport. Comfortable. 24 hour check in which was great as my flight was delayed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    A great hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was good

    A lovely hotel and a great for the airport. 3 min walk to the terminal. Means you can take the car back a day early as well. ..will use it again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Decent stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility for snacks. We were told to use the shopping centre or airport or wait til 8:30pm to eat in small bar area.

    Close to the airport as we wanted it to be. Walking distance to shops & restaurants. Helpful guy on reception & breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    A few minutes walking to airport terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures and carpet are quite old.

    A few minutes walking to airport terminal. Easy bus to town center. Breakfast opened early at 5:00am, which is very convenient for us to catch early flight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.3
    Do not come here. It is literal torture.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The hotel is run by a stick up mommy boy who thinks hes above everyone. The here were so outdated and uncomfortable that it gave all 3 of us huge back pain. Not to mention that there is no air condition and we were given winter blankets during the hottest time of the year.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Everything you want from an airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early evening aircraft noise (to be expected). Not a base to explore Salzburg.

    Excellent location, a 4 minute walk from the airport. Parking right in front of hotel, or underground if needed. Great as an overnight stop at beginning or end of holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    You could easily walk with your luggage to the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They no longer operate a restaurant...only offer a frankfurter or cheese sandwich type of thing in the lobby area (and I think this is warmed up using a microwave) ....so without a car - there is really no proper restaurant within walking distance

    You could easily walk with your luggage to the airport terminal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small. Some people may find the furniture a little old (I personally liked it!)

    Very clean room. Easy to reach from tourist attractions using bus 2 or 10. A great view over the airport runway and surrounding mountains!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Excellent typical Austrian lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi not strong and it cut off frequently. Had to go to lobby for better connection. Cumbersome system to log on.

    Gorgeous view of mountains from our window, quiet location and friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.4
    The most miserable staff I have ever met!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not going to go on and on, the staff were absolutely shocking! I have never me a bunch of ignorant people at the same time working for the same company. I'd like to think that at least one of these staff members were the owners! I would rather sleep in my car that give this hotel another penny of mine.

    It's proximity to the airport, fantastic and only a 2 minute walk!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    WE WERE TRAVELING TO WATCH OUR SON SKI IN THE 2017 WORLD GAMES FOR SPECIAL OLYMPICS. AFTER A VERY LO
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE NEEDED MORE COVER FOR THE BEDAND WASHCLOTHES TO BATHE WITH. WE WERE GIVEN AND TIP AND TRAVELED WITH OUT OWN FACE TOWELS.

    THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND BREAKFAST WAS AWESOME. IT WAS A HEALTHLY BREAKFAST.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    4.6
    It's right next to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and dated. This is definitely not a 4 star hotel. Also they refused my Amex even though their website (as well as booking.com) clearly states they accept it.

    It's right next to the airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    Hotel near Salzburg Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff a bit dour but reasonably helpful. This put us off using bar facility

    Location to airport. Location to public transport to salzburg. Room with balcony. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    A very relaxing stay at the airport hotel Salzburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at reception could have smiled a little more. However the Lady overseeing all made up for it through her friendly attentiveness.

    Very good choices for breakfast. Different rolls and bread, lots of different topping, cake, fruit , yogurt and not to forget egg on demand. Tea and coffee, a really enjoyable breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.4
    Brilliant Location - sullen staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff - older lady very nice, other staff quite grumpy and sullen.. not impressed. Also expensive for what it is... would have expected it to be £20/£30 cheaper..

    Location in relation to Airport brilliant, 5 minute walk to checkin...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    If it was not for the location, no reason at all to book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was not friendly at all. Late check out only possible If you pay 10€ per hour after 11.00 h. Old, shabby furniture. Rustique style from the 70ies,

    Walking distance from the airport, nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    A convenient hotel for Salzberg airport. Quiet, comfortable and clean but not very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and his wife who were very efficient but perfunctory. There was no welcoming smile, in fact no smiles at all during our brief stay and no small talk at all from the husband. We were left with the impression that we were simply an entry in the books! They seemed good people just not friendly or welcoming. If this is their nature, they need to take a step back and employ front of house staff who will make the guests feel welcome.

    Perfect location for the airport. A two minute walk and you are in the Terminal. Despite being so close our room was exceedingly quiet with a view over the runway to the mountains beyond.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.4
    Close to the airport, but not unique
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are more hotels very close to the airport! This is not the only hotel in walking distance.

    Very close to the airport. Breakfast is ok. Easy and cheap bus from airport to to city center (20 min).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    Okay for a quick get away I guess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was two singles pushed together. Had trouble trying to pay with someone else's bank card because I made the reservation.

    Nice swimming pool facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Closest hotel near Salzburg Airport and worth every penny...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing... this critique is for us, not the hotel/staff. We arrived late. Had we known airport parking was directly between us and the terminal, we may have parked in the airport lot initially in prep of our travels the next day instead of driving "around the block" to the airport parking area.

    The location was perfect for travel in/out of the Salzburg airport. It is literally walking distance (modest walk) from the terminal. PERFECT for our travels. Breakfast was very nice and prompt. Staff was professional and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely family run traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely family run hotel . Great traditional feel, a lovely change from ultra modern chain hotels. Very comfortable single bed. Great swimming pool/spa. 5 minute walk to check in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    3.8
    Very old hotel and poor service.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old especially furniture inside the room. Staffs are not friendly and not helpful.

    Location closed to airport. We can have early breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    The hotel is very close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never take the single bed single room offer. The bed is a kids bed. Try not to open the windows if possible as there are tons of mosquitoes.

    The hotel is very close to the airport. Walking distance. Free parking. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    The location was unbelieveable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was unbelieveable. It was directly across the parking lot from the airport. A one minute walk. Great facility for a meeting. Terrific breakfast!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Comfort and convenience combined
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, all good

    Welcoming family run hotel, been here two years in a row to both start and finish our holiday in the area. Comfortable and clean rooms, character of old building (which I stayed in many years ago) is retained within updated areas. Great breakfast spread and the team are more than happy to rustle up specifics if required. On site for the airport and a great alternative to more expensive city centre bases. The local transport by bus to Salzburg city centre is frequent, cheap and stops at many key places to visit - saved hiring a car for a couple of days but when we did it was only a 5 minute walk to the car hire desks at the airport. Hopefully we'll be back next summer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Great airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been given better instructions about the '2 minute' walk to the airport. It was pouring and took us 20!

    All very good, large bedroom , good facilities. Have paid much more for much less

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.8
    Unless you're in a rush stay elsewhere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main staff are consistently slow, disinterested and rude. Ive stayed three times and have received the same level of service each time. For the cost, the facilities are average and the service unacceptable.

    location is brilliant for the airport yet still feels rural and some rooms have lovely views. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.4
    Would probably not bother with this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service perfunctory. Not shown but given instructions on where to find room, which I found with room door wide open, windows wide open and bluebottle fly buzzing around. I did not find this very welcoming.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.9
    Great if you have an early fight just walk across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish there was coffee at 5am.

    Great if you have an early fight just walk across the parking lot, We will check in the night before so in the morning go directly to security.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    3.8
    Better to choose a different hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower problem, aggressive attitude of staff when receiving criticism, poor breakfast. I felt unwelcome and unsafe after I have complained about the shower. Previously I stayed at a different Austrian hotel. The difference was like heaven and earth.

    Balcony, location

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Just a perfect location and nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, but with door to balcony open it was comfortable

    Staff was very helpful and nice, beautiful area, So close to airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    The stuff was dissapointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was dissapointing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location for airport and travel into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the room would be nice

    Location. Peaceful and quiet despite being next to airport. Beautiful breakfast room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    a convenience location to the airport and to downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a convenience location to the airport and to downtown. Good for business trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Good, but short
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closeness to the airport. Did not have time for breakfast, but saw the breakfast room - was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Ace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was a fab stay. Hospitality brilliant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location for the airport and for car rental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location for the airport and for car rental return. Pleasant, comfortable room, helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly adequate & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been marginally better.

    It had all the required facilities for an over night stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location for flying in and out of Salzburg airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facility in the room

    short walk to the airport terminal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Very convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    European breakfast, basic room and amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean and convenient. Might be more lively in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking in atmosphere

    Very clean, comfortable bed, right next to the airport so very convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.8
    Practical but disappointing. Expensive. Price only warranted by walking distance to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and decor tired.

    Staff good. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Grateful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds comfy the food was good the staff were super friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    needs a revamp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    an old and tired hotel

    needs a revamp. old and not very pleasant. breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.8
    No aircondioning in the room
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fried egg will not be served unless ordered a day before but no notification when you arrived except the location and time of breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful place, Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and not hospitable at all.

    The location was convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    unprofessional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude, unhelpful staff and lack of communication skills You wouldn't feel welcomed at this facility. Staff behavior is unacceptable.

    None

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: