Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aktiv- & Wellnesshotel Bergfried 4Sterne Superior 4 stars

Lanersbach 483, 6293 Tux, Austria

#13 of 32 hotels in Tux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Great Stay with a few hiccups
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Ferienvilla Bergfried 50m
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food Quality at the restaurants was Variable. Fantastic cleaning staff. Comments not taken on board by the restaurant and reception staff. Paths not de-iced. Apartment lacking cooking equipment and cleaning facilities. Cannot cope at the hotel restaurant when it's busy and does not except criticism. When we arrived the apartment for 6 only had 2 single beds made up. We asked for 2 double beds to be made up but this took 2 days and the result was 4 single beds, not 2 double beds.

    Really Spaceous Apartment. Great Spa facilities however a relatively long way from the indoor pool/outside jacuzzi to the Sauna/Steam room. Great value for money at the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Very good feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Ferienvilla Bergfried 50m
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -2 garage is a challenge for VW Sharan...doable but requires some skills. Too narrow.

    Very nice staff; superb wellness; excellent breakfast Size of apartment & amenities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Great skiing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Ferienvilla Bergfried 50m
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Waiter in the restaurant spoke only very fast German with lack of interest in speaking English to us. However we spoke some German so it was OK. Getting to wellness from the apartment was not easy as we had to walk approx 50m outside but we put on the bath robes and managed. We knew about this in advance so it was our decision.

    We stayed in the apartment few meters from the main building. It was extra big, super nice, clean and well equipped. The parking was right in the building, next to ski room, with elevators. Really friendly receptionist, always helped us with everything. Hotel skibus available in the morning. The official skibus stop right next to the apartments. Located 5mins from the cabine, easy to walk with skis.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Ferienvilla Bergfried 50m
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning place, high in the mountains, great hotel with very friendly stuff, amazing food! We stayed in the apartment. It was modern decorated and clean. Spa area is very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Gread food, great place, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kilograms I earned :-)

    We had half-board and the dinner was fantastic... it was like fine dining every evening... Otherwise, very nice staff, with family atmosphere, nice spa, we will certainly come back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Service and food were excellent, so was the shuttle bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex Ferienvilla Bergfried 50m
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was dark, noisy (direct on the street) and without privacy.

    Service and food were excellent, so was the shuttle bus service to the glacier resort. The sauna, swimming pool and wellness areas were good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Brilliant hotel with fantastic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The one thing that you could criticise the hotel for, is the ridiculous decision to install glass (100% transparent) doors in presumably the majority of bathrooms. If you ever want to have a shower, spend a penny, or anything else for that matter, you may want to agree a "no go zone" between you and your travelling companion to ensure you have some privacy and avoid any embarrassment.

    Everything about the hotel was fantastic. I've stayed in several 4-star hotels in Austria over the years, and this was the best yet. The wellness area included a pool, 2 jacuzzis (one of which was outdoors), all manner of saunas, steam rooms, relax zones etc. It had everything you could think of. Plus a gym of course, not that I ever made it to that... The buffet breakfasts in the morning were excellent. Fairly standard Austria fare (10 types of cereal, huge choice of cold meats and cheeses, fresh fruit, joghurts, freshly-cooked rolls, bacon, scrambled eggs etc), but the quality really was particularly good. The evening meals were equally good, with often a surprisingly wide choice within the set menu. The hotel also offers afternoon "tea", which is essentially another evening meal if you want it to be. As well as home made cakes, there was also plenty of hot, freshly cooked food, salads, fruit as well as the irresistible cheeseboard, plus unlimited coffee and a huge range of herbal teas. There is also a free shuttle service to the Hintertux glacier. Everyone who worked there could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. We had a fantastic time and we'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Food could and should be more like its sister a la carte...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could and should be more like its sister a la carte hotel ( would happily pay more for that

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very attentive. Radio in the bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Welness, brotchenservis
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Ferienvilla Bergfried 50m
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welness, brotchenservis

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    The Staff were very friendly,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex Ferienvilla Bergfried 50m
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not very comfortable

    The Staff were very friendly, The spa facilities were amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Wery nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wery nice people

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything and we were upgraded to larger apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Ferienvilla Bergfried 50m
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get bathrobes in the apartment.

    Everything and we were upgraded to larger apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    We had agreat stay everything was great Excellent service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had agreat stay everything was great Excellent service everything i like these hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    6.3
    The location is good and there are some good restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room cleaning is not included, you must pay EUR 50, forget about new towels during all your stay. I travel all over the world and I have never seen it before, it's terrible.

    The location is good and there are some good restaurant options nearby.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    4.2
    We advice to be extra careful with booking that hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We advice to be extra careful with booking that hotel. We have payed for the apartment in 4* hotel with spa, swimming pool and sauna. We have received flat in different building - 150 m far from the hotel with no service. During one week stay, they didn't clean the flat and changed towels only once. In our confirmation from booking.com are photos of main hotel attached. The address on confirmation is different than the flat we have received.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice staff. We have arrived later than expected, however the hotel offerd us a dinner a la carte in the nearby facility. Everything worked very well, excellent food, perfect spa.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool was smaller than it looked on picture. Not many sunbeds outside

    Food was excellent. Couldn't fault that or the hotel itself. Hiking was great. Scenery spectacular. Highly recommended in summer.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    Amazing positive spirit amongst the entire Team
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing positive spirit amongst the entire Team

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    10
    This is the 2nd time i have been there, and everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is the 2nd time i have been there, and everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice people making their best for the customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice people making their best for the customer

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was just perfect. Already looking to book next year.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    8.3
    wellness, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stereotyp in the buffet

    wellness, swimming pool

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: