Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aktiv Hotel Zur Rose 4 stars

Brennerstraße 30, 6150 Steinach am Brenner, Austria

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was unfriendly upon our arrival for check-in (we arrived late and called because of that about 5 hours beforehand, where they assured us that this is not a problem) - the guy at the reception was clearly not happy that we booked over booking.com and reminded us that especially because we booked over booking.com we cannot arrive late. We informed him that we called so he was more or less fine, but still in my opinion unnecessary behaviour

    very soft bed and good stay for one night, besides the mentioned minus point it was great with good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extremely nice family hotel close to Brenner. Arriving with 3 little kids after a long car trip.... In this hotel the kids can run around, play in the playroom and really enjoy the fact that they finally arrived. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to families!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not "one big bed" in the room - but two single beds beside each other and big hole between them.

    Nice and clean room with good bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast buffet with espresso and eggs made to order

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Priceless

    Nice shower and they stayed up so we could have night caps.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from the close church, windows needs to be opened

    free parking, clean room, nice view to the mountains

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, the personal very kind, the room very clean and comfortable and with all the services. Highly recomended

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast option was a little expensive

    Very clean and comfortable. Central location in quaint town centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for my stay, staff very helpful. My room was very clean with a balcony. Secure under ground parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The configuration of the half-open bathroom in the middle of the actual room was awkward, to say the least.

    I especially liked the friendliness of the staff. I dined at the hotel as well and the food was extremely well-prepared.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    everything

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: