Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aldano Serviced Apartments

Apostelgasse 33, 03. Landstraße, 1030 Vienna, Austria

#172 of 834 Holiday rentals in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    All was great, staff was perfect- even though the reception...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was really nice. Would appreciate more toiletries as announced (only hand soap was there), but we stayed short and haven’t asked- they might provide that as well!

    All was great, staff was perfect- even though the reception didn’t work late when we arrived, the receptionist was sent to help us with opening the key box. Really nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 bedrooms but apparently living/dining room counted as another bedroom,too cramped for 5 persons,soffa bed was hard pillows too soft,washing machine at groundfloor of another entrance,you have to bring everything only handsoap available.shower and toilet separated but no sink in the toilet you have to go to shower room to wash your hands after toilet visit,internet slow

    Near bus station and grocery store,in a quiet neighborhood, .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    We felt cheated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked an appartment with two bedrooms and a living room, but got one with a a single bedroom, plus living room with sleeping couch instead. When calling about this, we were told they didn't have one. Either they were lying, or the information on Booking.com is incorrect. We felt cheated, as we paid extra for the two-bedroom apartment option.

    The room was clean and fairly comfortable. We didn't get what we booked though, and it was extremely warm, without air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    I will definitely recommend my friends to stay at the Aldano when they are in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1) I was a bit frustrated (when we arrived at 14:00) that our access cards were not found in the box 22 as it was written in the notice. Thx God we met Signe who was by chance there (official reception hours are from 6 pm to 7 pm) and we got the cards in the other box. But I am aware that mistakes may happen. 2) I am aware that many Europeans like coffee but some people still prefer tea. Coffee cups in the room kitchen do not fit tea. They are a bit too small. Also I have found neither sugar pot nor anything for salt. I can hardly imagine a cook who never use sugar or salt for cooking. We used extra cups for these but maybe conventional things fit them better? 3) Air-conditioning can be a plus. When it is about +27 or + 30C in May every day it is rather hot in the room even with the open windows. Smth tells me that weather in summer may be even hotter.

    I liked comfortable apartment which consisted of 2 bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom and free space. Also I was delighted by the positive and friendly attitude of the stuff who were attentive and flexible to the needs of the clients. Thomas and Signe, thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    It was another great week in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the pipes in the bathroom was leaking and a mop would have been handy, to clean the water from the floor.

    The apartment was very big, bright and clean. The location is also good, near to a U3 station. Also, the kitchen is equipped with all that is needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.6
    Vienna is a wonderful city. Forntunately unfair practices of Aldano didn’t spoil our time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was plain and simply cheated by Aldano. I booked and paid for an apartment with two bedrooms. Instead I got one bedroom apartment with beds in a living room. By the way a bedroom was in a basement - cold and dark. I got hilarious explanation: they don’t have such apartment at all and lady that checked us in told us that she didn’t know why they offer such apartment on Booking. She agreed I didn’t get what I booked only after I proved that I really had booked two bedroom apartment by showing her Booking.com confirmation. At first she tried fo convince me that the living room is two-in-one, a second bedroom... She also could not explain what is shown on Booking.com pictures. Separate living room was very important to us and we choose Aldano only because of this two bedroom apartment. We travelled with friends that stayed at Aldano’s too and this living room was to be a place to spend time together. Hosting guests in one’s bedroom is not the best idea. Check in was long and painful. Noone of cards we found prepared for us was working. We had to wait for half an hour waiting for personnel to come and prepare new cards. Part of promised equipment was missing too. No washing machine at first. There was no toaster as well and we got electric kettle only after a complaint but it was broken as we had to ask for another. There was neiher frying pan nor pot large enough for 4 people. Apartment is on a ground floor but curtain was broken and it was quite uncomfortable.

    Apartament has a very good localization, quite close to bus and metro station. Also selection of restaurants nearby is fine. It is located in a silent building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean and spacious apartment. The location is quiet, 5 minute walk to metro station, many restaurants, one supermarket and one small shopping mall in the area. We travelled with 2 kids and the apartment was perfect for our needs. For the next travels in Viena we would return to the same property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    An excellent place to stay and a very good location at a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious, well equipped (except, maybe, the lack of a toaster). It's located near 74a bus station and, in 6 minutes, you can reach Wien Mitte area from where you can get very quickly to many tourist attractions or to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location to enjoy the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a mistake in our booking as one of the flat was already occupied by a group when we arrived. Fortunately the receptionist fixed this issue and provided us a bigger flat.

    Good location to visit the city, close to a subway station. We rented 3 apartments which were clean and well equipped. Beds were comfortable and everything was ready at our arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice location to enjoy the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a mistake in our booking as one of the flat was already occupied by another group. Luckily the receptionist quickly fixed the issue and provided us a bigger apartment.

    Localisation is good, close to the center and 5min to a metro station. We rented 3 apartments which were clean and well equipped. Perfect for a stay in Wien between friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    The spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service provided during our stay even if it stated serviced apartment and we were asked to check out by the cleaner before the actual checkout time

    The spacious apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Location, size of the apartmen, quietness for good sleep,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be improved a bit, otherwise only tiny details, not important at all, e.g., missing detergent in the kitchen or coffeee capsules (at least one capsule for an “emergency” :-))

    Location, size of the apartmen, quietness for good sleep, very helpful and kind manager

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm, should have air-conditioning. I stayed 3 days y the room never was cleaned.

    Location close to station metro. Big room with kitchen and bathroom privates.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    i loved it’s location and thanks a lot too very nice staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the sofa bed wasn’t so comfortable and it was better that in a room for 4 people were 2 twin beds instead of one sofa bed for 2 persons

    location was great metro station was near and the staffs was so kind and polite and they help us so much, they gave us a place too put our laugage in the room because our flight was late at night and they booked taxi for us to the airport and even for comming to the apartment from the airport.. and on more time i should say thank you to them because of their behavior and be so responsible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    the location was very good- very close to bus stop and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the facilities could have been better- we arrived at midnight and the flat was very cold, wish someone could have turned the radiators on as they knew we were arriving on that day. the heating was fine after that. there was no instructions to operate the dishwasher ( which seemed to do its own thing)- the toilet is very old fashioned and ants were coming from nowhere! but overall good facilities.

    the location was very good- very close to bus stop and underground. calm neighbourhood with a couple of cafes and shops nearby. easy to check out and very family friendly. washing machine in communal room very handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    I don’t usually write reports about hotels or apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t usually write reports about hotels or apartments. But our stay at Aldano apartments was absolutely fantastic. The rooms were warm and clean. Comfortable furneture and pleasant atmosphere. WiFi worked all the time without any problems.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely. Too short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was quite warm and we had to open the windows when we were in the property

    The location was great, the size of the property was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the elevator's cabin is very tiny so 2 person with luggage hardly get in... the floor in the room was very squeaky

    location is very good. in Vienna if you'd like to see a city you have to use a public transportation... so you have to live nearby bus stop or subway station (74a bus stop and subway station are nearby). that apt located in walking distance to the city center. In reality this is a apart-hotel. the electronic key is a little bit problematic and if you stay for a few nights would not a bad idea to ask the standard room key

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Great apartments near the city center (~5 min to metro, ~30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be great to have microwave oven. Was not able to start dish washing machine.

    Great apartments near the city center (~5 min to metro, ~30 min walk to center). Good small supermarket on the nearest street (does not work on Sunday). Very quiet district, best choice for families with small children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Spacious and comfortable apartments, highly recommended!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing we did not like. Recommended

    Very spacious and cosy apartment. Clean, comfortable and close to metro/ public transportation and supermarkets. Staff was very helpful and friendly, ready to resolve any issue promptly. We would gladly return for our next stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator was indeed small. So if you have a baby carriage maybe request to stay at ground or first floor otherwise you need to fold it each time.

    Very clean, big room and a well equipped kitchen. We liked the check-in (we paid in advance) so the key was in a mail box (surely some codes are needed). This make no stress about the check in ours. During the weekend the public parking is free around (if you find a spot). During the week is better to go to an underground parking (2-3 min walk near). Also the subway is near (5 min walk).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    We felt very much like home here and this place made our December trip in Vienna even better. Thank
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in a comfortable apartment building close to transportation means - Subway, Train, Bus - there was no parking space close and we left the car in a Park & Ride so throughout the visit we had to use Vienna Public Transportation which was great and always on time even in the week-end. The apartment is very large, heated and with all the commodities one can expect when travelling with small kids. The kitchen has all needed appliances and it is very well positioned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Beside little details my permanence there was nice..the reception staff very nice. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning services was not so good. The cleaning lady stairs in my apartment for 10 min while she was cleaning the dust from the doors. I asked her if she could please change the bed and replace the towels, for this was no problem. When she asked the other cleaning lady to go down and bring some towels and sheets the other one looked disturbed by the request.

    Location, quite zone with easy access to central zone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception timetable is inconvenient, but staff is plesant an polite.

    It is very nice and calm place for romantic vacation and family resort. Everything is clean. Rooms are bright and spacious. It is picturesque and quiet region. Location is very cool, near convenient underground station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Apartment for a good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was little dark

    Apartment was very clean and spacious, good equipment of the kitchen. Staff was very friendly. I arrived after reception working hours, but received all the information to obtain the key in advance, and did not have any problems with the process. Wifi was good. Close to the metro line. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    The apartment is very new and clean, and exceptionally large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Except for check-in, we did not see any staff at the reception in published office hours during our stay.

    The apartment is very new and clean, and exceptionally large, considering that Vienna is the capital. There is a lift, and a supermarket is not far away. All rooms are facing inside and so are quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no any basic products in the kitchen like salt ,pepper and sugar.You have also to bring shampoo and soap.

    Convenient location. Close to metro station, that means close to all attractions . Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Convenient, clean and quiet property close to Viena's centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I arrived in the evening after the reception was closed (after 5pm) and there was confusion about my booking that had to be sorted out by another resident in the building. There should be more instructions about how to collect a key-card to the property if arriving outside office hours (9am to 5pm) as fights to Vienna do not all land in the middle of the day.

    The property was spacious, clean, quiet and private in a central location in Vienna. It is within walking distance of the underground train system and close to the Landstrasse shopping street a well as bars cafes and a small market.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.3
    Staff are not there, Them supposed to be present at 9AM and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff are not there, Them supposed to be present at 9AM and they contently arrive after, I lost three times some morning rendez vous, and at least, the last day, I change my plans to wait the staff, they had already take the money on my bank account without any question.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.0
    very much disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I forgot two jackets in closet. I am told they were not in the closet and can't be found. They were definitely not in my luggage so somebody should have taken them.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The sofa was somewhat strange and not very comfortable for sleeping.

    Very friendly staff. Personal touch, they contacted me in advance explaining hotel's whereabouts. Good location, close to the underground and shops/supermarkets.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Good apartment in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in a three bed apartment. Bathroom is located downstairs and has no toilet. The toilet is located on other floor - not ideal if there had been six people staying. No toaster or microwave in kitchen, which would greatly enhance facilities. No extra pillows (we asked for more but got sheets instead)

    Easy and well thought check in system for late evening arrivals. Very clean and comfortable. Well located for public transport. 10 min bus ride to center. Taxi back wasr never more than Eur10. Central heating and good WiFi. I would stay again as rates were very good especially since we were there for NYE celebrations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Awesome like Home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed and Bath could be a bit bigger, but they have done the best with space available.

    Just the perfect Place. Everything was clean, quiet, kitchen has everything, even an espresso mashine. WiFi was killer fast, each room has it's own router. Definitely the 1st place to check in our future trips to Vienna. I'd pay even more for what we got there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    Clean apartment with comfortable beds in a good...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean apartment with comfortable beds in a good neighbourhood! I forgot the keycard inside the room and the girl from the reception helped me even outside of her working time!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location, near a metro station, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough coffee available for all persons who are staying in the apartment

    Excellent location, near a metro station, friendly and helpful staff, well furnished, clean and spacious apartments - all you need for a pleasant stay in Vienna:)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    EXCELLENT we will definitely come back to this apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was only one thing that was wrong in the whole apartment ,the shelf opposite the toilet that held the towels was to low and i hit my head several times as i was coming off the toilet seat . AAAH!

    The apartment was lovely and warm when we arrive on a cold November morning the kitchen was very clean and had all the things you need ,just like being back home . The living room was spacious and a tv and seating was fine. The bedroom was a good size with ample room in the wardrobe for cloths for a small stay .the bed was very comfortable .Staff were very polite and helpful .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Aldano met all my expectations of comfort and location in an apartment in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    The location was perfect for our purposes - near the train station and tram stop. And in a quiet neighborhood. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Very spacious and comfortable apartment in a quiet location but close to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful though not on site at night or weekends. There was no problem extending my stay for 2 nights at same price per night. The apartment was comfortable and quite large for one person. There was a large double bed, plus sitting and dining in the same room, a great bathroom and fully equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    "Excellent stay in Vienna"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment - Top Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This wasn't in connection with Aldano,three of five days from 7.AM there was noise from the construction of building in the neigbourhood. I hope that they will finish soon...

    Location is close to the city center,15-20. min. by foot to the Karlsplatz, few minutes by bus or metro.Plenty of shops,supermarkets and restaurants in the neighbourhood.Apartment is very nice, quiet,lot of light,cosy and spacious,on the top floor of renovated building,with it's own kitchen and terasse,very clean, well and full equipped. The staff is excellent,very friendly and helpfull. Next time I would choose again this apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When I got there, there was a strong smell of off cheese, however opening the windows for 30min seemed to clear it (no idea what it was, but it was a bit off-putting on arrival). The location isn't great. They provide nothing. Normally when you rent an apt you expect washing up liquid/oil/salt/pepper (the basics)...nothing here (other than 1 tiny bar of soap and a couple of tea bags).

    I was arriving late so had to do most of my organising via email. The staff were very helpful, and checking in was very straight forward. This carried on throughout the stay, the staff there are very helpful and friendly. The apartment itself was very large, comfortable and clean (apart from a cheesy smell).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that one bedroom was on the ground floor and the other was downstairs. Also the place downstairs was a little drafty. I did not like that the toilet is upstairs and the shower downstairs ( no toilet in the bathroom downstairs!). So a lot of unnecessary running up and down the staircase ...

    Very spacious and clean. Location was good . The ladies at the office were very helpful and spoke good English

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent choice in Vienna
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is an excellent choice in Vienna, the apartments are spacious, quiet and comfortable and in a good area, close to the underground. As a bonus, they also look good :-) Good value for money and complete with a laundry. Wifi works well. The staff go the extra mile to make you sure are happy and have everything you need. One of the very best places I have stayed, thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    a very satisfying apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi conection doesn't work properly.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise in the yard

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Although it’s far from the city centre, it’s a spacious, comfortable place to stay really!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more cleaning - dirty chairs, etc.

    Spacious place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air condition and there was noise from a busy street.

    Location is great, apartment is cute and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, nice building, nice quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Air conditioning. Kitchen is not user friendly. No ventilation in bathroom.

    Clean, nice building, nice quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Large room, well equiped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath amenities, tiny elevator.

    Large room, well equiped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Not the best hotel to book for its value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to the subway, bus station and tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the subway, bus station and tram. Well equipped kitchen! Room is big and clean. Staff is helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Handige check in en check out service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Handige check in en check out service. Comfortabel en schoon appartement.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Location is really good,everything is super clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Location is really good,everything is super clean and spacious.I would definitly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Eqipments was really old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eqipments was really old.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Good location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking system in Vienna. This is not the proprety’s fault, they were great!

    Everything! I totally recommend this place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Very cosy place in available distance from the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very cosy place in available distance from the city centre. Nice, bright and very spacious apartment, we really felt like home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Nice apartments
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24h concierge

    The location and value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Everything is fine, but you need air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything is fine, but you need air conditioning. It's very hot in the studio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Vienna appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not on tram route

    Spacious, well appointed appartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Spacious and quiet, clean, elegant apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could have been serviced once in 3 days rather than (once a week), we were there for 6 days

    Spacious and quiet apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice short stay in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartments only get cleaned once a week and I think it is not enough!

    We loved the location, size of the apartment and friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, very clean and big apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Excellent location, very clean and big apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    Everything was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Too loud noise of built-in fridge.

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Very clean and quiet, comfortable apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator is way too small, barely enough for one grown person and a suitcase.

    Very clean and quiet, comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Perfection for visiting my family and seeing the wonderful sights of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lift was far to small

    Very pleased and liked everything about the apartments

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    TOO COMFORTABLE DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    LIFT TOO SMALL

    ALL OF IT IN THE APARTMENT

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    close to metro station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no towel change, limited opening hours for the reception

    close to metro station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.4
    very noisy when windows are opendue to constant heavy traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    very noisy when windows are opendue to constant heavy traffic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.6
    The two ladies at the reception were super nice &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The two ladies at the reception were super nice & helpful. many good restaurants in the neighbour & a lot of shopping possibilities. They told me about a wonderful fish restaurant 3 minutes walk from the apartment, I think its worth visiting as well. The apartment was big & very clean. They had an instant coffee machine supplied with its coffee capsule which made me very happy. I had a wonderful time in Vienna & next time I'm definitely coming here again.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.1
    Location is good, 5 bus stops from Wien Mitte or 7 min to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. Noise and dirt - 3 out of 5 days we had a lot of noise from 7am and dust and dirt in the staircase from their own construction works. 2. Kitchen - no coffee maker of any sort, no dishwasher liquid, no napkins, no sugar - things we has in any other appartment we ever rented. Also only one tiny soap, no shower gel. 3. Doorlocks with magnetic contact worked only 1 in 10 times. 4. I specifically asked before arrival for good blinds. They had black-out curtains but for only 70% of the surface of windows - useless.

    Location is good, 5 bus stops from Wien Mitte or 7 min to Metro. Appartment is large with large bathroom and kitchen. Clean. Bed was very good, sofa extremely hard.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful on emails and the systems were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cant really state any thing. As in ANY place, some things can always be improved which I would be suggesting privately to the apartments but there wasnt much that I would dislike.

    The staff was very helpful on emails and the systems were great. Due to long weekend we never saw any staff but never faced any issues either. The rooms are very spacious and with high ceilings give you an old time European feel.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Great apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great apartment! Clean, spacious, quiet, nicely decorated; with dishwasher and small kitchen; close to subway and in a good neighborhood; short ride to Stephansplatz. Very pleasant and professional staff who are efficient, thoughtful, and take good care of guests.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    9.6
    A good sized, clean, good quality furnishings and facilities...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A good sized, clean, good quality furnishings and facilities and well maintained apartment with friendly and helpful staff. Well located in a quiet street with easy access to public transport and shopping and restaurants. Ideal for a stay of a week or more

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    Apartement has a convenient location (close to subway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed could be larger It could be good to provide some paper towels No english TV channels, only german

    Apartement has a convenient location (close to subway station and train station) and is very bright

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.6
    We have had a penthouse, great apartment, Ivan ( manager )...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We have had a penthouse, great apartment, Ivan ( manager ) very friendly great guy, just down the street there are shops for all what you need, very close to Metro ( U-Bahn) which brings You to center in 5 minutes. Best Place in Vienna !! We will definitely go there again!

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aldano Serviced Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: