Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arthotel ANA Katharina

Augasse 15, 09. Alsergrund, 1090 Vienna, Austria

#184 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2452 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The biggest minus for me is the microlocation of the hotel, which is directly on the tram lime. I initially got a room facing the street, and a tram approaching and passing the hotel building (which was about every 10 minutes on a Sunday) was a very very intense experience. I asked for a room on the backyard side, and the lady at the reception kindly got me one on the same floor - at no extra charge (the room facing the yard costs 10 euro more). But even on the other side you can still hear the tram and even feel slight vibrations. On the other hand, there is a tram stop just 100 metres away, and apart from the train the street is anything but a busy one.

    I liked the tasteful, feminine design of the hotel and the rooms very much, the rooms are also impeccably clean. Beds are pretty hard. There's a complimentary bottle of mineral water in the room, which I found to be a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The days in June were very hot this time in Vienna. I was missing aircondition or a fan to make the air to circulate. I had a hard time to sleep and took cold showeres in the middle of the nights

    The hotel had very nice design, comfortable beds, good and tasty breakfast, very kind personel and close to metro and tram, university and cood connection to city center and everywhere else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet connection was poor. We did not really like the places around to eat. No fridges in rooms, but there is a possibility to use one at the reception. Although there was no air-conditioning, we had a fan in the room, which helped us a lot.

    In general the impression is quite good. Renovated rooms, helpful staff. A very nice bonus, which we did not expect was the possibility to prepare coffee or tee for free till 10pm. It was even possible to have it "to go" in plastic cups. Nice terrace to chill out from the hot weather in summer. The breakfast was ok, but as for us, not as good as described by other visitors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pretty room with some cool furniture, structure very clean and rich breakfast. Easy to reach by tram or underground and from there easy to go to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two single beds, arragend as a double bled. If you share this bed with a partner, the two beds will slowly be pushed away from each other, causing a wide cleavage between the two. Very uncomfortable. The hotel is getting a bit old.

    Good wifi, free coffee, nice staff. Very good value for money. Would stay here again if you are looking for a nice traveller's hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the location were better, this hotel would be the in Vienna. It is realy cheap

    Staff is nice. As a matter of fact the hotel is realy goog value for your money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The hotel seems to be very old - The bathroom fan is extremely loud and malfunctioning. It seems like it doesn’t turn off - Be aware the receptionist is not available after 22:00. We saw guests waiting and making calls to get their rooms - Looks like there is a room allocated for booking and it is not the nicest. They refused to do early checkin because the room was not ready although the hotel was almost empty

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a front office manager Irena J. who called for police just because at the check out time we put our bus front of hotel garage, that was only possible place to park ( approx 10 min while we took our bags from the room to the bus. She didnt paid attention there is a pink hotel card in the bus window and even didnt told anything to our people from our group ( we were 6 adults and child), just called for police because another guest wanted to go out from garage to. After she was pretending that she is a hotel manager, and her attitude was so not nice and arrogant. She sent me unfriendly email un German language ( even she knew that I m talking in English, after my request she sent in English to) and all the time her attitude was very bad at me, like we are kind of criminal. There are some part of her email: "Booking.com service will get a copy in case you publicly write the untruth about what you have threatened us with. We still keep the photo where the car is parked in a case in case of further problems, such as untrue feedback, or if we have to prove to the police that the car has really been in the parking ban." I didnt get any excuses or apologies and even not an answer on my email where I asked to explain, where should we put our bus in a check out time and how long time the bus was parked front of the hotel.

    I like this hotel. Nice design and very tasty breakfast. Complementary coffee is available during the day and it is very tasty. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and I felt very welcomed at the first day of my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far away ftom the city centre if you want to walk (around 40mins). But, just outside the hotel there is a tram line that you can use it to go everywhere in the city!

    Everything was perfect!A breakfast with a lof of choices.Friendly staff!You can borrow a bike to go around for free. All day long (until 10pm) there is for free coffee-chocolate and tea in the breakfast room! Moreover, there is a patio area if you want to enjoy your breakfast or your coffee under the sun!The room was big enough and clean!Well done guys!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge broke down, but the staff quickly removed it from the room. No replacement though. The room was cold, and the heater was not helpful - maybe not working at all. While the room was very good looking, it lacked hangers and furniture to store luggage and clothes conveniently. Workers using powertools at 9am also plagued our experience.

    We had a very nice artsy room, professional staff and very good wifi. We were offered free coffee throughout the day, and a good breakfast. The room was clean. Overall a good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend this Hotel for everyone. Hotel Staff were very friendly. Especially Anastasia from the reception. She is very friendly person and hepls a lot. WiFi was good. Rooms and Hotel were clean. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tram station is almost outside the door that connects to almost all tourist spots and other attraction. Just ask the receptionist anything and they would gladly help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated right at a busy tram line that causes significant noise level in the rooms facing the street. So make sure that you ask for a room facing to the back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit shabbier than expected. A dirty shoe print was on the wall next to the bed.

    Nice breakfast spread! Hotel is in walking distance to public transportation, about 3 minutes away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious, the breakfast is excellent and there is a tram passing right in front of the hotel that takes you to the city centre. The coffee machine is available during the day. They also provide guests with a mobile phone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The soundproofing was horrible. You could hear everything from the coridoor and something from the rooms next to you. Not for people who have hard time enduring some extra noises while sleeping.

    Overall an excellent place to stay. Recomended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the lift did'nt work and was repaired 3 days later !!!

    excellent staff and cleanliness huge breakfeast came instead lunch permitting more time to visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awesome, very nice staff and a comfortable place to stay. You can park on the hotel street for free and they are pet friendly. We really enjoyed our stay, it’s a nice place for a couple.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV options or movies Would have liked to have tea and coffee in my room.

    The hotel was very clean and had contemporary decor. The staff were friendly and very helpful The breakfast was excellent and all day tea/coffee available in the dining room was nice. Close to a tram stop for easy access to the city centre and underground rail for easy access to tourist sites.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maid did not clean my room every day until I informed hotel staff, then the room looks more clean.

    The location is a bit far from town center anyhow, the transport is very convenient. Breakfast is great, staff are nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful staff (assisting and polite: provided additional blankets when requested due to flue, helped us order food late at night), delicious breakfast consisting of homemade waffles and a large variety of products, free coffees/tea/hot chocolate all day, extremely comfortable beds, good heat, quiet rooms looking at the internal garden, hot water 24 hours, quality tissues in the bathroom, next to U4 metro and bus station (day and night buses ~3min away).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointing thing, was that the toilet in the bathroom was very old and not clean. I just didn’t expected this, as the whole room/hotel looks that is recently renovated and the bathroom is old.

    The staff was very very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was splendid with a big variety of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, the staff help us to order pizza, and find DHL. There was coffee machine available all time:) breakfast was o.k. room need some more amenties and the light did not work.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room felt like we was in a basement. We had to stay a few times a day with the window open. The bathroom is old, dirty and needs a refresh. Half of the light appliances didn't worked.

    The design of the hotel is pleasant, easy to find the location, good breakfast and cozy lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like? Exceeded my expectations

    Located in a quiet part of Vienna. Easily accessible by public transport. Their breakfast is superb. Oh, and for the coffee lovers, the coffee machine is open/available 24h a day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tramline outside might cause issues for people with a light sleep. Better ask for a room to the back. As we were a group of friends, a hotelbar would have come handy, but that's complaining on a very high level.

    Good location with easy access to public transport and all sights in Vienna. Very interesting design and rather good breakfast. A few nice and inexpensive restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the city centre but only a 10 - 15min tram ride away and the stop is in front of the hotel!

    very good service, staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Good breakfast, very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just as expected.

    Comfortable and clean room, warm and with new furniture. We loved the beds and mattress. Breakfast was well assorted with cakes and continental breakfast too. Staff extremely kind and always available for info. Located close to metro station. Excellent wifi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to tram and underground train. City centre 10 minutes by tram. University parking across the road. Great breakfast buffet, cozy rooms, modern decor. Lift.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other guests start talking at around 6 in the morning in the corridor waking you up which is annoying. But that's nothing the hotel is responsible for.

    The room was comfortable, the breakfast was more than I experienced in other hotels in the same category. Everything was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is high but acceptable as we visited Vienna during Christmas and New year celebrations, which is a high season. We were in the seventh floor, the whole floor was somehow smelly, that smell of not good ventilated place. Our room which was Deluxe triple, had the same smell, the bathroom cleaning was average. The daily cleaning was superficial. For example, soap mark on the bathroom floor was there when we checked in and stayed the same till check out. Again, the staff did their best helping us. Another same standard room wasn't available because of the high season but they tried air refreshers and opening the windows while we were out, which helped a little bit.

    The staff is so friendly and helpful, they are the best thing in this hotel. The buffet breakfast was also nice together with the 24h available coffee machine. The 24h reception service, makes you feel comfortable to use their safe at the reception. Easy to go to the main touristic places using tram D, which its stop is just small walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I did not like was that the pillow was not really comfortable.

    A very nice hotel near the Spittelau U4 and U6 metro stop. A good sized room with nice decoration and furniture inside. The staff was helpful and very kind. Very good breakfast with a nice selection of hot and cold choices and excellent coffee. You can even make your own waffle if you'd like to. I could book a discount offer, so the price/quality ratio was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit expensive and it definitely needs a renovation.

    The breakfast was very good. The location is near the centre of the city. The tram is right across the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly slow internet connection

    Good location, tram D stops just a few minutes outside the hotel and will take you to city centre in 15 minutes. Or in the other direction in Grinzing if you want to check out the heurigers (traditional Viennese wine taverns). Comfortable & clean rooms, lovely & helpful staff. Really good breakfast, rich section and very tasty. Very good value for money, probably our choice for future trips to Vienna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can have Hot dog / Omlette for breakfast since many will be prefering it. I think there was no provision to make our own tea.

    The ambience was good. Location was nice to catch Tram. Coffee machine with hot water was available at all the time. Staff was very friendly. They guided me for the sight seeing very well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled all over Europe for 5 weeks and this was the best accommodation we had. Staff were all very warm, accommodating and very helpful. The room was cozy and very clean! Breakfast was excellent. All the amenities were available everywhere. Cost wise, it is very acceptable. I commend Ivan , Ivana, Anastasia and Mariana! We will not hesitate to come back because of the excellent services they give. We will recommend this property to our family, friends and colleagues who are traveling to Vienna. Keep it up and thanks for making our very brief stay in Vienna memorable because of you guys! Keep up the excellent job! Veronica and Oscar Barzaga from the Philippines

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city center, about 30 mins. The breakfast was realy ordinary and didn’t have warm dishes. The hotel appearance wasn’t like the picturs. I didn’t find the hotel cosy it was poor in my idea.

    The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy because of thin doors. Rooms would need some renovation.

    Very clean hotel even if it needs a little renovation here and there. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Coffee and tea 24h, which is very cool. Easy access to U-bahn than takes you to the city in 10 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More distance from city center from my imagination. Augasse street is darky and not much people after 6 o'clock so fearful. Breakfast is a little bit poor. There were no wardobe in the room. The bathroom is small and not enough quality soap and shampoo.

    The room has good wiev in front of university building. But anyway for late time in the evening tea and coffee macihane is ready for guest service freely. Room is very well heated by sun. Not so far from U_bahn station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my lost luggage was sent to the hotel by Munich airport,but I did not receive it before I left. I registered at the check in count and have sent an email to the hotel to confirm if they receive my luggage,but two days passed,there is no message back.

    the location is good,closed to the u4 and lineD. value for the money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was very slow to empty, which was a bit grotty. Didnt impact on overall stay though!

    Modern, pretty, well equipped room. Nice breakfast, and handy for city sightseeing. Really enjoyed our stay!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee machine that is free throughout your stay is a great bonus. This hotel is a short metro ride away from Vienna central and the staff were brilliant at explaining what to do and where to get off (a simple process once you try it) Breakfast is super with lots of choice. A quiet boutique style room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trams started running at about 6.00 and stopped at about midnight. Cost of parking on premises quite expensive.

    Location for travelling into the city centre was excellent as tram line right outside the hotel. Breakfast was good and varied. When booking ask for a Comfort room to keep you away from the trams.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be brighter lights option in room. You can't turn the door knobs so every time there are loud bangs when closing doors.

    Cozy art boutique hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 3 hangers for two people for 7 days was not enough.

    Ivana is wonderful with accommodating gluten free breakfast. The breakfast selection is good for vegetarian diet too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited drawer and closet space, lack of air conditioning can be problematic during the hotter months.

    Friendly professional staff, complimentary coffee and tea 0-24 hour, outdoor lounge area for evening relaxation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed kept separating and younger one falling in between.

    Location excellent,breakfast was nice, staff especially in the diner are excellent provided children friendly breakfast for my children. Staff at entrance provided maps and suggestions on getting out and about.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be more comfortable. Other than that, it was OK, the property looks just like in the pictres.

    The stafff was very friendly and they speak fluent English, the location of the property was pretty good, we got it at a pretty good price, the terrace was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the hotel with that location was a little bit expensive for one nigth

    Very nice place and quiet. Amazing breakfast with everything you can imagime. The service was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly personnell, nice and trendy place, all the basic needs in a nice style. Breakfast was good and with a wide choice. The bikes included were great and a good quality.. Great stay! Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning - a very stuffy room when the weather was hot.

    Friendly staff, clean and spacious room, nice bathroom, good breakfast, nice patio area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift had broken but they very kindly put us on the 1st floor.

    Everything. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was on a tram route directly into town. The breakfast was the best of the holiday so far. Absolutely fantastic range.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got broken bathroom , which wasn't fixed during my stay

    it was great to have parking at the hotel. convenient to get to the city centre, 10 mins by tram.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    temperature in the room - when it is very hot outside you can hardly stand temperature in your room, rooms need AC

    very good breakfast, nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms looked too old and scruffy, didn't go with the rest of decor and we've expected at more taking into consideration that is a 4☆ hotel in middle of Vienna, the walls in the rooms needs another layer of paint- they are not white anymore. No iron in the room,no locker for values & no mini bar/ fridge in the room. No air conditioned at 35°C. The parking very odd and small. Had to pay €15/ night(for a night maybe is ok but if you need to stay longer it will add up). The lady at the reception forgot to mentione about fair when she gave the key for the parking space.

    The breakfast was good quality,lots of choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning only fan, it could be pretty hot especially in summer and the fan was pretty loud. There were no bins in the bedroom (only a small bin in the bathroom). I couldn't use the bathtub for bathing purposes.

    Good breakfast, very good location and polite staffs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent hotel - very clean and cosy rooms having amazing interior design. Great breakfast, cofee and tea available all day round; Staff was very kind and helpfull! Not to mention the location - very close to both metro(tube) and tram stations. Would definitely book again if I return to Vienna!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Having a tram line opposite the window proved rather noisy. On the other hand an alarm clock was not needed...

    A very good location, close to the tram stop, also not far from the U3/U6 station. Very friendly, multilingual staff. Free coffee all day long. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a lot of noice due to construction site, and there was no airco which made it quite hot in the room.

    Good accommodation for a short visit to Vienna, close by the trams and parking is also easy in the street (or in the parking in the basement but my car was to large to make the turn into the garage)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the evening it was warm in the room and opening the window didn't help. There is no air-conditioner.

    Nice staff, fantastic breakfast, clean room. Dog friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hotel throughout doesn't have any air conditioning- it was suffocating at night Bed and pillows could be a little bit moe comfortable Coffee is from the machine which is an offence in Vienna known for its good coffee Parties at breakfast were stale It wasn't cheap for its standard

    Staff very firndly and helpful Nice breakfast with good selection of food Room deco very nice Location not far from the centre with good transport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable bed, no AC in the rooms and that's a problem in summer. Extremely noisy street (tram + street cleaners in the middle of the night) makes it impossible to sleep with window open. Bathtub drainage clogged.

    Helpful staff, great breakfast, Tram at 50m from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While we reported a reading lamp out of order, it was not fixed over our three-day stay.

    Staff were amazing - after an initial email hiccup concerning two single beds, we were welcomed with typical Austrian hospitality and huge smiles. Extra credit goes to the lady in reception who welcomed us to the hotel (and got the cleaning service to prepare the room before the scheduled check-in time), and to Ivana, a lady from the breakfast area, who was helpful with getting me an extra dish which was not available as standard fare, and very professional with my mother when she had a little incident with the coffee making machine :) I also loved the back garden area where you can have breakfast, take a cup of coffee (free of charge) 24/7, or enjoy a glass of wine in outdoor surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, no ac-only a fan.

    Very good breakfast, waffles:), bikes for guests, free coffee and tea all day, nice room. Location is ok-couple minutes walk to the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows can't be opened wide ( which I presumed is due to safety issue ). No electric kettle or fridge in the room , although you can get the hot water from the dining area.

    Unlimited coffee ( from coffee machine ) and tea at the breakfast area. Tasteful decor. Bathtub in the room. Friendly and helpful staff. Late checkout available with no fuss. One of the more affordable room in the city. Power plug next to the bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An air conditioner on hot summer days would be nice. The emergency stairs were at our windows (basically at all the windows to the inner garden), so don't leave the window open. Also, not much noise cancellation to the bathroom, neither other rooms.

    The staff is very friendly, we even got help from a staff guy at the waffle baker. The receptionist was nice, she told us to park on the streets since it is free during weekends. The hotel is close to Spittelau, where you can take underground #4, with which you can easily reach the center. Also, this part of the town is quite great, with the old power plant, underground #6 going over the ground and so on... yeah, totally worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast is normal~ but it is enough for me. there are no main lamp in the room(a little dark inside) and only one van in the room, too hot for summer stay.

    the employee are very nice, they answer me all questions that I asked. the transportation is good by taking tram. customer can ask for the ice cube if they need in the front desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room which war oriented to the east - disaster in the July! If you are going here in the summer, ask for the room with the view to the west. We had a sun from 5 a.m. and in the room was living hell - no air condition and also in front of the hotel is busy street where the tram passes all night so even if you left the window open for some fresh air through the night (no help although), you will be wakening up every half hour.

    The hotel is in the good location. Near tram (2 min) and U-bahn stations (4 min) so everything is in the short walk. To the city center by tram is 10 min, with U bahn even faster. The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful and also the breakfast was excellent. In front of the hotel is public parking where you can park your car in the weekend for free and in the yard is a private garage where you can also park for 15 euros per day (if you are coming by car).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were staying here during a heat wave and there was no air conditioning and ventilation was poor. We had very bad sleep. While this will not be a problem most of the time it did impact our stay quite severely.

    Reasonable price in a upscale area. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    W feel very hot because the room does not has any air condition. It was my fault please be careful when you select the room type.

    We love breakfast. Actually it was very good than we expected. Staff was very nice to us. Recepsionist gave us to every important informaion about the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything outdated. Old elevator that did not work for one day and we stayed at the 5th floor, outdated room with peeled paint, outdated bathroom and clogged sink that we requested three times to be fixed, nothing happen... burned light bulb that we asked to be replaced - they did not have it in stock.... poor room furniture. In conclusion not as advertised.

    Clean bed sheets, clean towels, good breakfast. Good coffee and tea available day and night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately we spend time in Vienna when it was exceptionally hot. The rooms have no air conditioning and not enough fans for every room.

    The staff was really friendly and very helpful . Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was really nice with a great selection. The 24 h availability of coffee was a great bonus. Great location with tram and underground rail in the close proximity . One can easily travel to and from airport to hotel. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was pretty small, although well-kept. No air-conditioning was a big minus.

    The hotel serves nice breakfasts, has a great and friendly staff, and is located within only a few kilometers from main attractions. Moreover, hotel provided us with free bicycles - we enjoyed them a lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is work being done on the outside of the building so scaffolding all around..but don't be put off by this...we didn't hear any workmens noise at all..inside the hotel is lovely.

    Excellent choice for breakfast,nice outside terrace.Rooms at the back are quiet.3-5 minute walk to either tram or train station for quick ride into the city centre.Left out of hotel up towards Spittelau train station next to the brightly coloured building with a globe type tower..4 senior( 62+) tickets cost 5.6€.Line U4. Right out of hotel to tram Line D..2.30€ per journey.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - bad ventilation in the room

    - The breakfast was very good, however, due to the big amount of people in the hotel, it would be nice to have to waffle-makers instead of one. - Coffee/tea unlimited - Bicycles to rent free of charge - Good staff

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arthotel ANA Katharina traveller photo gallery