Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pension Alla Lenz 3 stars

Halbgasse 3-5, 07. Neubau, 1070 Vienna, Austria

#31 of 82 B&Bs and Inns in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 597 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    False advertisement. Hotel is advertised as having "small, indoor pool" (just checked the booking page and description is still there). I knew it's going to be hot, so I booked this hotel and packed my swimming suit. However, upon arrival, I was informed that "sorry, hotel DOES NOT have a swimming pool and description in booking.com is outdated". So, even though I liked the room (air condition, minibar), I can only give it the lowest ranking - because I do not tolerate misleading the customers. May it be a warning for you to provide accurate information.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    No variety from day to day for breakfast. The breakfast is not really worth the money.

    Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Bus/tram stops right around the corner, 15-20 minutes walk to downtown, overall great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a bit tricky to find because it doesn't have a reception that opens onto the street front and there is a small pool which is not terribly warm upstairs in the adjoining building (literally 10-15 paces away) but if you can get your head around the layout, its welcoming and has all a reasonable person would need.

    Wife has a bad back and the bed was super comfortable. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. It was quiet even if you had the window open at night which we did. The layout is unconventional but we have stayed in a 4 star hotel before and the facilities and staff here were better. We were upgraded without even asking. Good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No information folder. The hosts /owners? were very friendly and helpful - but we have just discovered there was a rooftop pool after we got back!

    Plenty of space, with seating Beds comfortable, shower room well put together though small. Bus, tram and U-Bahn services very easy to use with pass - walk up to city-centre is 20 minutes or so. Also loads of local cafe/bar/restaurants with decent food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived the hotel at 24:00, although I told my arrive would be late, the hotel’s door was close. After I called the intercom twice, the stuff finally opened the door.

    Nothing feel uncomfortable to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little far from the center, you have to change the bus. The price is bit expensive. They haven't restaurant , only breakfast.

    Very friendly,smiling and helpful staff ,good breakfast , nice atmosphere at the breakfast.The stop bus is close to the hotel. The room is big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room to make hot drinks. I found the bed a bit hard and there was only one feather pillow, which I didn't like. Also, I was expecting to pay for the room on departure, but found before I arrived that the total owing had already been taken from my credit card, which I found slightly worrying. However, when I checked out, the manager let me have a Coke on the house!

    All the staff were very pleasant and helpful and the breakfasts were good, with all sorts of options. I did not use the pool and in fact never found out where it was. There was a fridge in the room, which was good. Wifi connection brilliant. The quilt was warm and the heating was excellent, I never touched it but the room always felt comfortable. The hotel is in a central district, with bus and tram services nearby,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room is quite small, so for longer trips and stays it is probably not optimal. - The room isn't very soundproof. You hear a lot of noises from inside the house as well from outside the house, luckily the area doesn't appear to be too noisy judging from that 1 night we had there. - Swimming pool is in a different building on the 6th floor where you can go 5 floors by elevator and have to walk the last one; also it is smaller than it appears on the picture. It's okay for 2 people to do a bit of swimming at the same time.

    + Swimming pool is a nice addition. + Location is very good, close to a lot of interesting and central places; therefore also the price is okay.The next metro station is quite close, but also you can easily reach the center by foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thought there was supposed to be use of a swimming pool but there was no sign of it and no mention of it in the hotel welcome book.

    It's really a "pension", not a hotel. Staff were very nice and friendly, except for one grumpy older guy. Room was large and clean, not modern furnishings but traditional pension style. Clean bathroom. Good wifi. Lovely breakfasts, not a huge selection but all very nice, warm Austrian rolls and lovely jams, hot hard-boiled eggs. It's in the Neubau area of Vienna which is not the centre but it's easy to walk or take metro or tram to the centre. We enjoyed exploring the area and found lots of cool hipster shops within a few blocks (head towards Westbahnstrasse). Also lots of nice restaurants within a few blocks. Had three great meals, one at the Gastwirthaus Schilling a few doors down from hotel (looks unprepossessing but it's great inside), one at I Torrino excellent Italian restaurant and one at the Tata Vietnamese restaurant. We would go back there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only that i didn't have the time to stay longer

    The location was good for our purposes and the staff were very friendly and helpful - upon leaving they provided a direct taxi service to airport that was only about 45 euro which i thought was great value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some furniture need to fixed (no impact for our stay)

    Very quite place. around 1.5 km to Museumsplatz by feet. supermarkets are around. Comfortable bed. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On the floor there is moquette, which I don't like, because it smells even if it's clean. To get to the pool you have to go in the next house and get to the 6th floor, it isn't open in the evening.

    The location is very good. Twenty minutes walking to get to the Hofburg and the Museumsquartier. In the Burggasse, and around in the district of Wien where is Alla Lenz you can find pretty, particular shops, in this district live students, young people, it isn't full of tourists. Breakfast is very good. The staff is kind. The pool is little but clean and it's nice to swim near the roofs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    better to have some Asean food items in breakfast, to keep items like shaving razor, snacks, tea/coffee for sale 24 hours. missing electrical hot water kettle, , to keep oven to heat food items

    spacious room , extra luggage room, airport pick and drop( at extra money)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel has the nicest,helpful and most considerate staff I ever met. They actully went out and bought special food for one of our vegan family membeers. The room and the hotel in general ware clean, well equipped and comfortable. The location is quiet good, alot of public transportation. Highly recommend it to anybody. 10/10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing whatever.

    An excellent small hotel that had efficient friendly staff and was in easy reach of any central Vienna sight. 20 minutes by frequent tram or bus was my longest trip. Very good breakfasts, room sond air con. Good and we'll priced restaurant ,50 metres away - Shilling. Nothing whatever to complain about and good value family run hotel. Lots of help with trips too.lThanks. l

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is only about 7 minutes walk from the Burggasse station, on the U6 line of Vienna's excellent public transport. My single room, though fairly small, was well-planned, with a comfortable bed, and good lighting and air-con. An excellent breakfast, in a relaxed atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff. I'd be happy to stay here again if I return to Vienna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location if you wanna go e.g. to the Wiener Stadthalle for a concert, as we did... it’s 8-10 minutes walking distance. Staff is really helpful and nice. Rooms (and the whole hotel) are super clean, spacious and well eqiupped, with working wifi, AC… private parking place (15eur/day) is a big plus! Shops and nice restaurants/bars near. Super fresh breakfast. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the pool is awkward and you need to get a towel at reception, so I didn't use it this time.

    The quiet location near tram (18 direct from Hauptbahnhof) and U-bahn. The room was pleasant and adequately equipped. Breakfast was good for a hotel of its class, pastries would have been a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and the pillows were way too soft for my liking. The hotel was good value for money as the room was quite spacious for 3 persons but on the flip side the bathroom was tiny. The breakfast was not anything great to write home about or to pay 10 euros for every day.

    Easy to find location. Near Museum Quartiers so that was an interesting place to check out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool is small (circa 3.5 x 5.5 m) and a bit warmer than an ordinary one, but the terrace adjacent to it is excellent for sunbathe.

    Good location (both railways station and city centre at 15 minutes reach), excellent staff, cleanness and calmness, cosy restaurant, copious breakfast, good bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee to go at the breakfast, parking is being charged (I knew this) but they didn't mention that it was until checkout (Had to ask nicely to be able to leave the car parked). Not all staff is friendly.

    Good location, great neighbourhood, nice street art

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I specifically liked the private parking spot. I love when my car is well parked, and in a secure location. The total has a private parking, where you can leave the car, while staying in the hotel. It's just cool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness can be improved.

    Quiet, confortable and close to what we want to visit. They have some parking places which was very nice and it was cheaper than I thought and also cheaper than other hotels in the area. Breakfast was basic and good but can be improved. Plenty of restaurants and bars near, walking distance to Mariahilferstraße - a bonus for shoppers. Comparing the price with what the hotel offers we were very pleased.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room facilities were basic but OK for a 1-night stay.

    The hotel location is perfect if you want to go to a live show at Wiener Stadthalle, which is about a 10-minute walk away. The staff at the reception was rather helpful. They managed to come up with a solution when they found out that they gave us the wrong type of room even though the hotel was fully booked.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price quality is poor; the room was smalllllll and had a comunist look. The wall paint is almost grey (from the original white). All the walls have cracks, including the wall to the main corridor. When we entered the room and looked arrownd it was a pubic hair on the bed. I did not really wanted to sleep in that bed (for a 68 euros a night i expected more). The breackfast was poor: some meat bought in slices , boiled eggs, not a coffee machine - they had a pot with already made caffee and hot water. The bread was nothing in special (maybe Spar shopping). Will never go there again. The room of our friends was the same ( check rooms 208 and 209).

    I don't realy know what i liked :(

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Staff is super nice! rooms are very clean, quiet and have enough space. Breakfast is good Location is a bit out of the city center: either you use u Bahn that is around 7 m by walk or go by foot- around 30m and a lot of nice shops and cafes will be on your way!;) Great value for money!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi password was not available anywhere in the room. Had to go to front desk to ask, where it was offered upon request. It was not explicitly stated that parking was not free, so do not assume it will be. You will be charged.

    The staff were very nice and helpful. Bedding was very soft and comfortable, pillows were great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    According to the fact, that there is swimming pool included in price of the room, I would welcome complimentary slippers included. Just saying.

    Bed was comfy, breakfast was tasty, best bread I have eaten in a long time, staff was very polite and nice, swimming pool was alright and included in price of room, no extra charge. To put it simple, next time I am visiting Vienna, I am staying overnight at Alla Lenz again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The queen bed is two doubles put together which can be uncomfortable. Breakfast could do with some warm food. Bathroom was a bit too tiny. Wi-fi inconsistent.

    All the staff are amazing at making your stay a more pleasant one. Everything is very clean. Nice room. Swimming pool is on a different building and is small but it's warm and enjoyable. Has a supermarket close by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Staff are professional, very helpful and friendly. It is within a walking distance from the underground station (U6) and easy to find because of several "Hotel Alla Lenz" signs. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing...all perfect

    Nice staff and location plus value for money...good facilities and confortable quiet place. Very good cleaning!! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if there will be some hot dish for the breakfast. But the rest is really very good!!!

    Very good location, clean room and bathroom, very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That the swimming pool was in another house and small

    Friendly and pleasant people also very helpful. The room temperature with air conditioning was not directly blowing on you as it is at some hotels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to public transport and a lot of restaurants and bars Good size room, clean Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing....

    Big thumb up for the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly hosts. Good room. Near U-Bahn and Bus /Tram Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good location. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Duvet was a bit small and tha pillows was too soft

    Room was nice and warm. The stuff was was helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on booking.com not realistic Just really overrated

    Nothing special

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was very small.

    The bed was very comfortable and hard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't thing of any.

    Friendly reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise made by the cleaning ladies.

    The amplitude of the room and allocation of furniture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room clean great breakfast very easy access

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow it wasnt confortable.

    Breakfast was amazing !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All are very very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice rooms, clean and close to the city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff of the hotel is very kind and always glad to help and take care of his guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Lovely small and very clean Hotel. I took a taxi to and from the Train 🚂. Excellent service and Breakfast...😘

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked breakfast included at this price

    The staff were welcoming and friendly. Rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room

    nice staff,quiet area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel are very polite, helpful, nice and friendly. They do their best and go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - n/a

    - hotel is close to main attractions (a few minutes by bus); - staff is very friendly, helpful and always available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and convenient place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    swimming poor was too cold so we couldn t swim

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Then owner and staffs were super nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet tres correct centre ville très proche en bus

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice staff, good location (close to musea en shopping street

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so various breakfast.

    Very nice and polite hotel staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too warm

    Walkable distance to the Stadhalle concert hall

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kaiser rolls for breakfast were excellent! Also, it's extremely quiet place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfy room and good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location, the hotel was very clean and comfortable with a substantial tasty breakfast. The staff were exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi inconsistency wasted our time

    Difficult to maintain consistent link

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i missed eggs on breakfast

    the staff was very lovely

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Osoblje je bilo posebno ljubazno i susretljivo.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle on the room

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hospitaple staff, good location from city center/tram or metro.But,not quitecatchy breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    First night in this hotel was so noisy that me and my family couldn't sleep at all. Drunk people and music all night .I tried to ask for help at the reception but they said that there is nothing they can do!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No comment.

    Very clean. Very friendly staff. Close enogh to the city centre and very close to all public transport. My daughter (12) told me to write that there was no spiders in the room and that she liked the pool very much and she slept really good.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was not much of a choice. It basically consisted of a few varieties of bread, cheese and jam, plus tea and cereals. Nothing else

    I really liked the cleanness of the hotel as well as the cooperative staff. When the heater didn't work properly, the staff fixed it quickly.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I suggest that tea and coffee will be available in the room and dinner or a small snack may be served in the evening so that one can have a good meal without having to go out if he/she wishes so.

    The staff and the cleanliness are surely a credit to the hotel. Extremely satisfied that my husband and I chose Hotel Pension Alla Lenz for our stay in Vienna.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pension Alla Lenz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: