Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg 3 stars

Glockengasse 4b, Altstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#81 of 117 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 800 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Great stay in a great place convenient for all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. The beds were comfy and the hotel was just a few minutes walk from lots of shops and restaurants. Also convenient for the main square and old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    Lower your expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location near a church whose bell rings all the time. I woke up at 6 but I guess it rang all night. Tiny tiny bathroom. Impossible to take a decent shower. No minibar. We had medication that required a fridge temperature but the super girls downstairs helped us out.

    the location of the hotel is very good. You're within walking distance to everything tourists like to see. Also the location of car park - 17 euros - was very close Very good breakfast wonderful and helpful staff. There is no traffic on the street - but young people make noise with skates till late at night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location, a few steps from pedestrian zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room, just a shower curtain in the bathroom, not a cabin. Strange smell in the corridor.

    Good location, a few steps from pedestrian zone. Good breakfast. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    As an ecnomic hotel, it is quite good, very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an ecnomic hotel, it is quite good, very convenient location, good breakfirst and confortable stay. Parking is expensive, Salxburg is lack of parking lot, they park in hill caves.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I did not like. May be the lobby could be bigger with more sitting available for the guests.

    The beds were a bit hard but comfortable. The room had everything we needed, was clean and there is nothing to complain about. The breakfast had a good variety, even diabetic jam which you do not find in most hotels. The location was excellent. The staff were very helpful and gave us recommendations on restaurants etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Feel like back to a student living in a dorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coffee machine would be nice. Shower is a bit too small but hey, it's AllYouNeed😊 so these suggestions are not complains but just to make the stay even more perfect!

    Very large room and clean. Location is very good and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find. A description of how to get there would be preferable than just the street name. We came from a rather dingy, unsavoury end of the street to it but found a much nicer route from the other end.

    Lovely breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Hostel more accurate description than hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spartan accommodation. Had a problem with electricity supply in room after arrival (faulty socket) and I had to help the receptionist (only staff person on site) to fix the problem!

    Location good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Basic room, central location, no parking on site, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could be priced cheaper considering the basic room and facilities. Parking is not included, an extra €15 per day .

    Lovely breakfast. The rooms are very basic but the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very basic but very clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff, very good value and excellent breakfast. A great location for walking around Salzburg with good local restaurants but probably best to take a taxi from the train station - otherwise a 20 to 30 minute walk. I would certainly stay again - I've been travelling for 3 months and this is one of the best value properties I have stayed in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly adequate sleeping hotel, but not luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't dislike anything, really. The from is basis, the shower adequate, the amenities minimal. As advertised and perfectly what I expected from both the price and the booking ad.

    Nice economy hotel in the centre of the city. Breakfast was great with a stunning view across the city from the top floor breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast was excellent, meeting all our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was excellent, meeting all our needs. The beds were comfortable and bathroom always clean. Staff were always helpful and pleasant, communicating in good English. Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Eh..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We switched to this hotel a few weeks earlier ONLY because they listed laundry as an amenity (we are traveling for 5 weeks so NEEDED laundry!), there is no laundry facility or service on site, we should have kept our room at our cute original location closer to the old town and for the same price (laundry service is 3 blocks away). Our shower didn't drain well so it partially flooded our bathroom everyday. The fabric shower curtains were gross, especially when they are light fabric that get soggy and suck into the shower when the water is on and it touches your skin... eewww. Our room smelled funny, a chemical sort of smell. LOUD in the mornings with garbage trucks every other day and people out and about, car doors slamming. It's in a dark, creepy parking lot behind the main street. Not at all cute and no ambiance whatsoever.

    Rooms were nice, comfy, good size. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Localisation very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not possible to borrow a kettle to boil water for tea or coffee. In Allyouneed Hotel in Vienna it is possible.

    Localisation very good. The room was clean however rather small.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Going on 1 + child and booked the comfort room to have a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Going on 1 + child and booked the comfort room to have a big bed. Although it is stated that children are welcome for free they presented a bill of 20€ per day saying it should be welcome when paying for a double. Than it is false information stating that children are welcome for free. Additionally the breakfast was a disappointment. Things where nor refilled. There was bred that was not fresh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower. It was a bit of a mad scramble at breakfast with people barging in and the hot food going the minute it comes out.

    The room was bigger than expected. Fabulous location with parking underground.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    The stay was great in all thanks to the super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None of the electric sockets on the window side of the wall of my room were functional. The breakfast for the second day of my stay was OK at best (especially the fruits were either raw or overripe). The toiletries provided were underwhelming and could be improved upon.

    The rooms were absolutely spotless and clean. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast on the first day of our stay was great. The check-in and room maintenance staff were absolutely great. So were the restaurant staff. Really close to several bus stops, especially the ones that take you to Untersberg (Bus 25) or Halstatt (Bus 150).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is really close to the old town, with a 5min walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There isn't an A/C. We went during summer and sleep was very uncomfortable. Luckily enough, it rain at night and temperature dropped a little, but still the ventilation was not so good and the bedroom was hot.

    The hotel is really close to the old town, with a 5min walk you are already in the center. It also is easy to go to the Hauptbanhof and airport. It is also nice that when you need to leave really early you can ask them in the day before to prep you breakfast to go

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Add air-conditioning to the rooms and this would have been a great hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning can make for a rather uncomfortable stay if the weather is hot. However the staff will provide a fan if you ask for one. Hence somewhat manageable on a hot day.

    Decent hotel with good facilities overall. Good attentive staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    hotel ok to stay overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no hotel parkings available a garage parking area just next to the hotel for € 15/24h - no fridge with refreshings im the room - fridge to pay on the lobby

    good price/service telstion

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast, close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise between 5 and 6 am. Windows did not close good, no air-conditioning. Public Parking available but we had basically to pay for it. Towel holder was broken

    Breakfast, close to center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaners were not responsible. They failed to clean the room one day and forgot to put towels the other day.

    The location was good and quiet. The receptionists were very helpful. We took the breakfast on the roof floor, which was really refreshing and nice. There was a variety of food to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    nice staff , perfect breakfast and view of the restaurant ...
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the weather was hot & there is no air-condition

    nice staff , perfect breakfast and view of the restaurant ,very good location, they accepted that we deposit all our luggage for more than 24 hours and that was nice from the receptionist

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Rooms are spacious, but a bit rudimentary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We can find a spider web inside our room, a bit scary. No air condition, but occ noisy if open window as someone get drunk and sang loudly downstairs. Overall stay if comfortable.

    Rooms are spacious, but a bit rudimentary. Location is good, walking distance from the city centre. Convenient for driving tourist as can consider to book car park with charges. Breakfast has good variety of choices of food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, amazing breakfast, great value for money :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We traveled in the summer and the room could get very hot during the night. There was no air con or fan provided. The pillows could have been fuller, or more than one per person. The desk was slightly too large for the room making it impossible to sit at

    Great location!! a short walk from old town. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Rooms had lots of storage space. Breakfast was very good, a great selection of food. There is a coffee machine and two vending machines in the lobby for late night snacking ;)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Fitted the bill for a reasonable price. Pleased with my choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess we’d have appreciated a fridge in the room but otherwise it really did have all we needed.

    The location is great - very near Centre but not absolute middle of touristville and near green. Parking very good for city Centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    a good place for a short trip to Salzburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception closes at 11. p.m., that might make a late check-in difficult, if not impossible.

    The location was good, only 15 minutes to the Festspielhaus, a very good place to stay, when you just want to visit the Salzburg Festival or just the city. The staff was helpful, friendly, the breakfast (included) was alright. I can recommend this hotel for a short trip to Salzburg. It only opens during the summer months, for the rest of the year it is a home for students, you can feel the atmosphere, the furniture is very modest, but it's enough for one night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Great value for budget minded travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival at hotel via back street and rubbish bins.

    Perfect location, large room, basic but adequate furnishings, great breakfast, helpful staff. All you need

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Modern hotel with everything at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a modern hotel in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel has limited parking on site but an indoor parkhouse is nearby. Hotel has an elevator. Beer vending machine in lobby. The breakfast room was spacious with a patio. The breakfast was wonderful with hot egg and meat choices. The breakfast staff was also very friendly and busy constantly restocking whatever was needed. This is by far the nicest hotel we have found in Salzburg. And at a great price! 100% recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    The rooms was exceptionally clean and the breakfast options...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel means that there is some road traffic noise. There is no air-conditioning so windows have to be left open at night for ventilation.

    The rooms was exceptionally clean and the breakfast options were good. The staff were very helpful. It's just a few minutes walk to a range of cafes, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Good modern hotel close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the parking charges were over priced and parking should have been free for hotel guests!!!

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Lift to the floors was very welcome. Room was large and spacious with good bathroom facilities. Bed was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was of a high European standard with plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    It really is “all you need”.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in at 4pm and the room wasn’t ready. The hallways feel like a hospital, shower is tiny, and the rooms are very plain.

    It really is “all you need”. It’s clean, quiet and comfortable. The rooftop breakfast is excellent. Great budget hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    A good stay for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too ordinary.

    Nice terace in breakfast area (at the upper floor) with good view over the surroundings. Very good breakfast, excellent bacon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    It really is All You Need
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were terrible! The bed was okay, maybe a bit hard.

    Great location in the New City. I very easy walk to the Old City. Very pleasant staff. Breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Simple, comfortable, and close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative was that there was a bar somewhere close by that had a band playing late into the night / early morning one of the nights of our stay. I slept through it but my husband did not.

    My husband and I were traveling for two weeks through Bavaria and Austria. I was a little skeptical as this facility is primarily used as student housing the majority of the year but I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are very spacious with lots of desk and storage space. The rooms are simple and very clean. The beds are comfortable. Our room had a wall of operable windows with black out curtains ... not much of a view BUT nice to have lots of light and fresh air. The breakfast buffet was a perfect start to the day -- plenty of options and good coffee. The rooftop views from the breakfast room are lovely. The folks working the front desk are helpful and very nice. We were allowed to store beer in the fridge behind the desk which was a nice bonus. The location is fantastic. At the top of the main pedestrian shopping street across the river from the old town --- about a 10 minute walk to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The sign at the gate had large letters saying salzburg hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sign at the gate had large letters saying salzburg hotel with small squiggles far above it. I did not read the squiggles---thought they were a small slogan and not part of the name of the hotel. We could not find the hotel as salzburg hotel which caused us about 2 1/2 hours of stress. As part of the name "ALL you NEED"

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridor leading to my room was bit dingy with most of the lights turned off. I appreciate they are probably trying to save energy but it does not give the best first impression when trying to find your room! Once inside everything was fine however.

    The restaurant terrace was very nice with good views of the city. It was bit cold to sit outside when I stayed, but would be a lovely place to have breakfast in the summer. The breakfast itself was very nice with a good variety of options. The location of the hotel is quite good and walkable from the central station. There is actually a more direct to the hotel on foot through a small alley, but my phone directed me along the road which adds a few minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant and sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was some noise coming from the street at night. The towels were never changed through the 4 nights stay. Breakfast options need improvement.

    Excellent location, helpful staff, good room and toilet sizes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Ultimately good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really tight. Size was probably ok but it had all sorts of random furniture that made it impossible for the two of us to move about. Beds were 2 singles together (a wooden edge divided us. Very unclear where to park if you bring a car; turns out you need to press the button marked 'hotel' on the parking arm barrier station.

    Good breakfast. Well priced accommodation. Close enough to major areas of interest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    It is the best place for walking , near for center and at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was no mini bar (fridge) I thought that for 77 euros per night it should be. But this is not a problem.

    It is the best place for walking , near for center and at the same time very quiet You can see the very nice view on the terrace. So we had a very good breakfast . Thaks, I can recomend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and excellent ratio price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Possibility to have breakfast to go in case you leave early on the morning. Possibility to have snack prepared for the day Perfect location Paying but parking very near from the hotel. Could pretty say 'in the hotel' Near to he hotel, around the corner (exiting left from the hotel ) restaurant ' Coq en Pate', french cuisine, at very reasonable price if you want to stop eating austrian or german cooking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Great Buffet brekky & not too far from the river & sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy with peoples voices in the street below and would have liked a bar fridge in room.

    Excellent Buffett breakfast n a great venue on top floor (4) with floor to ceiling windows & a nice view. Hotel not far to River & sights. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    It's a nice stay for a night at a great location, I'll definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weird self-thing at the head of the bed makes leaning back and reading super uncomfortable, it's a terrible idea to put it there.

    Breakfast is great and you can have it on the roof terrace if weather allows, with a great view over Salzburg's rooftops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Hotel was very clean, staff was kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel was very clean, staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with beautiful view to the church and mountain. We strongly recommend that place. Next year we're planning to visit Salzburg again with the same hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    perfect stay,I advise every one to choose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Breakfast was great and on the roof under the mountain view was marvellous view Staff is very helpful and friendly , Location 16 mins from train station Also there was a metal cage beside the hotel to keep the bikes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    I really like this hotel. It is perfect. The management must make sure the pub respects the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem was loud music from 3am till 5 am in the morning coming from a pub next door. We couldn't sleep. No one else complained and no one else said they heard the noise. It was disappointing cause the place is fabulously comfortable. Then when we got a room far away from the pub the next two nights , all was really perfect.

    Everything was great after we had our room changed. The staff we very kind and attentive to our complaint of noise from a pub next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean, awesome location - so central, a stone throw away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have the greatest 'atmosphere' - it feels a bit like a school or hospital, and noises echo throughout the hallway. Was difficult to get to sleep with the noises from another room and hall. The hotel kindly left our bags prior to check in - my only comment was that it wasn't the most secure 'system' when multiple people are at reception with one staff on (i.e. There was no verification of which bags were being collected). Staff service was kind and friendly though.

    Clean, awesome location - so central, a stone throw away from the shops & main strip. Breakfast was a nice spread, room was minimal but very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend this property and would go back again myself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning which was greatly needed. It was a little noisy when the window was open during the night.

    Breakfast on the roof terrace. So close to all amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    One night in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a great location to the main town and just a couple minutes walk to the river. The hotel is quite basic but room was clean. No free parking but pay parking close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Close to the heart of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren't that nice and room smells a bit bad and feel dusty.

    The location is great, close to the old town area and mountain. Seasonal opening make travelers feel special and enjoy the summer atmospher. Breakfast area has a wonderful view for the Salzburg city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.6
    Zero comfort! No connection! Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is the worst I have ever slept in my life, mattress uneven, irregular, extremely uncomfortable, really really horrible sleeping. It was a twin room. The wifi simply didn't work at all in the room, and reception didn't try to help much, or couldn't.

    The location is excellent, it is very easy to walk to the main area or to restaurants and monuments. It has a very pleasant breakfast room, with a wonderful view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location for a being right downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac Windows could only be opened a little

    Perfect location to theatres and city centre Breakfast hall overlooking city with the possibility to eat on the terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    good location, no breakfast after 10am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we did not get breakfast after 10am, not even a an instant coffee and a piece of bread... In Salzburg they dont need you to return to their property... The bed matrace was totally bent through (from all the student parties....)

    Location and size of the room, quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Good location for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning would have been nice, but understood the weather usually isn't as hot.

    We were there during a heat wave. The fan provided by the hotel helped a lot. Hotel staff were helpful calling cabs and giving restaurant recommendation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    The property location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism would be that the room did not have air conditioning. Now during our visit we had temperatures up to 36 degrees which we were told was very high for Salzburg. However, the window opened really well which let lots of air into the room.

    The property location was fantastic. A little tricky to find at first with google maps but once found it was very easy to get to each time we went out. Location of the hotel was superb! There were lots of little restaurants and bars in the street nearby and it was just a 5 minute walk to the gardens! The hotel was very clean, very friendly staff and had an excellent breakfast area on the top floor. The room was lovely with lots of free little soaps etc that were regularly replaced. Would recommend and would return. We absolutely loved Salzburg and our visit was helped with a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    We had a pleasant stay at the all you need hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the reception could have been a bit faster and more efficient.

    We had a pleasant stay at the all you need hotel. The hotel is situated convenient with only a few minutes walk to the main shopping street and the city center. The room was light and clean and the breakfast was rich and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not cleaned on our 2nd day inspite of repeatedly asking for it. Room rent kept on hold without informing us. We stayed for 2 nights with money for 3 nights being deducted. Yet to reveive refund after 3 days.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable room in handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could be improved.

    Close to restaurants and shopping with a 10 min walk to the Old City. Our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was efficient on the top floor with lovely views and an outside deck. Reception staff were helpful with storing luggage and restaurant suggestions. Wifi was good. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location but noisy nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nights were very noisy (and hot) for 2-3 hours after midnight. Outside there was loudly talking. laughing and shouting etc; we (6 people) were kept awaken every night, and no air condition as it was very hot during our stay.

    The location is Perfect and also the car parking (prebooket). Clean and nice rooms. We got what we paid for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were reqlly old fashioned and we booked for a queen size bed i stead we got 2 seperate beds. Also there were not any extra pillows. The ones that we had were so soft and thin that was like sleeping withouth them. Overall cleaning of the room was not neat. We found it dusty. The tv not working and i needed to fix it. It is definetly not worth the money that we gave but i still can recommend it if you cant find a relatively cheap place.

    The only thing that we can say about this hotel was in really good location and the staff was friendly but we did only meet 2 people ome from reception and one catering in breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    The name of the hotel says it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too hot but the weather was blazing hot too.

    The location is very near the old town so really convenient to wander out to restaurants and bars. The breakfast was good and the view off the roof top breakfast room is a nice start to the day. I would definitely stay here again. It is no frills but I compared the cost of more quaint hotels and would rather spend the money on an evening meal than the place I sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Super Salzberg stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is some street noise in the mornings, including a local church bell chiming the time, (we did have windows open though). This didn`t affect our enjoyment at all, but if you`re looking for somewhere really peaceful then maybe this one`s not for you. Probably no different from any other hotel in this vibrant city.

    We loved how close to the City centre the hotel was, with just a short walk to get to the main attractions/restaurants etc. Beds nice and comfortable, but you must realise that this hotel is normally student accommodation during term time, meaning that the furnishings are fairly basic but still comfortable. Breakfasts were good and constantly attended by hard working staff. An especially great point for my wife was the availability of gluten free bread, (we had emailed them about this before hand so if you are coeliac I would suggest that you do the same). Overall, a great place to stay for a few days and we would certainly book here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, essential facilities but nothing really missing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baby cots were not free of charge (5 euro per day). Honestly when you charge up to 100 euro per night there are some thing you can and should give for free

    Location is excellent, right in the city center and with a car park nearby (although charged around 15 euro per day). Nice staff, who speak good English (and French)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Position of the hotel friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't free parking place for hotel guests.

    Position of the hotel friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel having knowledgeable receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All the landmarks withing walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location near old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location near old city. Lots of cafes nearby. As a room to sleep in it was very adequate. Friendly helpful staff. Highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little loud in the outside area and hallways.

    Good value hotel within a few minutes walk to great restaurants and Altstadt (Old City).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location and it provides everything you need for city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy at points.

    Good location and it provides everything you need for city break.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Good value, wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful location. Hotel was neat, clean, staff were friendly, and breakfast was excellent. Good value!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Excellent ovation to see Salzberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Great breakfast , spacious room, in old part of town .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast buffet is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is bit more for a basic room

    Breakfast buffet is fantastic. Location is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Right in the heart of Salzburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the heart of Salzburg!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Location was great to take in the wonderful sights of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great to take in the wonderful sights of Salzburg. Big variety of breakfast options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but expected size for budget hotel. Breakfast on terrace rooftop included lots of wasps!

    Good location, quiet, clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great staff really nice breakfast with a view of the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff really nice breakfast with a view of the city love hearing the bells ring very clean rooms and quiet no road noise

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: