Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alma Boutique-Hotel 4 stars

Hafnersteig 7, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#98 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 583 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't rank as a 4 star boutique hotel in my books. It should definitely try and bring more character and refinement to the place. In particular the room decor is extremely bland, and the red bathrooms are very unappealing and have a nasty smell, probably because they cannot be left open to air properly. The lobby space is extremely cluttered and uncomfortable. Very boring and uninspiring breakfast selection. The staff could also act and dress more professionally.

    Great location to explore Vienna on foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, beds not comfortable. Toilets are not up to the mark. Break fast is average quality. Tour literatures are limited. No view from the rooms.

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At arrival we were offered an upgrade to one of the sweets from last floor which wasn't in my opinion a real upgrade. We asked to see the premium double room and we finally decided not to take the upgrade

    Location close to Vienna ring and central attractions and restaurants , metro station, boat trip to Bratislava, Very good breakfast and rooms are fair size and very clean. It will be useful to know than at 5 minutes walking distance it is the bus station coming from the airport. Cost of the bus 8 eur per one trip or 13 eur with return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was rather small. The red color of the bathroom doesn't fit to the atmosphere of the boutique hotel.

    Alma hotel is close to the city center. Underground and tram stops are nearby. The staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location, 2 minutes walk from Schwedenplatz subway station. Attentive staff, great service. Really nice, fresh and divers breakfast selection. single room is quite small bat bathroom is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink to wash hands in the bathroom should be in the same room to avoid spread of E. Coli. This is a recommendation for sanitation only. Opening bathroom doors without washing hands will definitely spread bacteria. All in all, the place is nice.

    The property was close to the center and few steps away from the metro. We did not have problems in our transportation from the train to finding the place. The receptionist Sarah was so nice which made our navigating easy considering we don’t speak the language. She is the nicest receptionist I have met traveling Europe! The hotel is small but really nice. Viennese are friendly. I would definitely come back to this hotel. One thing to improve probably is the breakfast selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a very small desk in my room, not very fit for working. Breakfast was ok, but not great. Room is fine but overall, given the rate i paid, i expected more.

    Well located, close to the metro, simple yet confortable enough rooms, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location can be somewhat noisy during the nights due to the multiple bars located nearby.

    Location is extremely convenient with Ubahn station and bus stops just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from my window was not good and the room was quite dark. But it doesnot matter, I enjoyed my stay very much despite this...

    Delicious breakfast, good variety of meals (and very good cofee :)) Perfect bed (and a choice of pillows!) The bubble bath was very relaxing. Very helpful and friendly stuff. Just a few meters to metro station, close to historic centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really to say.

    The hotel is excellent value for the money, and location is great, very central and easily accessible to "the ring". Staff was also very friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast was also quite good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioning heats the room slowly and to keep the heat running at maximum. The pillows are too soft and there are no extra pillows left. The bathroom's decision to separate a curtain is not the most practical solution. If one drops the water, the other wakes up the noise.

    There is a nice coffee. It's not in a noisy place. Good internet. Lightroom. Good luggage room. It's not too far from the center.They provided us with what we had requested. Reception is open 24 hours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-Fi quality was uneven Breakfast somewhat lacks variety (but I'd been there for 6 days, it would not be an issue for few days stay, the quality is really good!).

    Just right for business travel if you're planning to use the hotel for sleepovers and catch some sightseeing because even thought the hotel itself is placed in a small side street but it's just around the corner from the city centre and all the attractions you can walk to!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cars can't drive down that road, so your taxi can't drop you off right by the door, which was fine for me because I only had a carry on, but if you have a lot of luggage, it might be difficult

    The man at the front desk printed out information for me about things to do and was incredibly kind and helpful. The breakfast was also a nice selection of food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Comfortable beds within walking distance of many local attractions. Staff are knowledgeable about the area and always willing to help with advice, information and directions. Highly recommended. Breakfast is available in house and many local restaurants and eatee.rise are within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Transfer from VIE airport is about 25 minutes and it is approximately 18km away from VIE. Shuttle can be arranged upon request by the hotel for EUR45.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room and bed very small.

    Nice, clean hotel. Good location, near the center of Vienna. Tea, cofee and water served all day long at the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No teapot, no bathrobe, no slippers, no creme and air-conditioning for the hair, internet connection was broken on the second day until checkout..

    Location, interior design

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobble stones for luggage wheels but that is everywhere.

    Location, easy transition from any transportation destination via Vienna Card. Breakfast has fabulous choices, love the coffee machine! Small hotel with big advantages!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room felt a bit tired. Even though it is within the old town, most of the highlights are closer to the opposite end of Innere Stadt (the historic part of Vienna). Parking could seem complicated to arrange and find.

    The hotel was good. Convenient to Vienna's main sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Friendly welcome. Helpful advice. Comfortable room. Good location close to historic city center, transport links and a range of shops and eating facilities. Good view of medieval rooftops from roof terrace and bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave

    Friendly and helpful staff Comfortable bed Great view of medieval rooftops Easy access to historic center Good restaurants and transport links nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff. The room was good with the price I paid (last minute deal) and they gave extra night with the same price and they didnt even try to ask for more like they do in many places. So this was big plus++. I think they gave me better room that I booked. The bed was nice and AC worked well (it was 38c outside!). So very nice place to say. I got free coffee for breakfast (I dont know if the coffee is always free?). Location is exelent. I will stay here again if the price is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows really are too soft. They took the money from my account the day I arrived at hotel, not a problem but I would of preferred to pay using another card, not the one attached to booking.com account.

    Room exactly like in pictures, very good breakfast, location excellent, really nice/helping people on reception and in breakfast area. Parking nearby 19 euro/day ( is written on booking )

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could check in a couple of hours earlier after an exhausting flight. So what did I get? a large sunny room and a jacuzzi in the middle of it. You take a bath, you have a nap, you enjoy the city from the terrace on the roof and then go for a walk across Vienna which is magnificent. Special thanks to Luca - guy at the reception. The next day I had breakfast which was quite alright, although coffee is not just fine as in Italy you get fresh milk&fruit cocktail that I've never met before. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread and croissants were old. Coffee is mediocre. Breakfast is not worth the money. Douche needs repairs.

    Room was nice and spacious. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Will stay here again if I am fortunate enough to have money to travel to Vienna.

    This is a great location, close to metro, Stephen's Platz and all major attractions of Vienna. Loved the nearby restaurants, which the reception desk refers you to. The front desk attendants are wonderful, especially Luca and Alexandra. Loved, loved the breakfast. And it had A/C.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I find the price a bit too high. The room could use a big mirror and a trash bin in the bathroom. The toilet paper supports were mounted wrong (the reserve one, that should be vertical and needs no stopper was mounted instead of the current one, horizontally, and the lack of a stopper made the toilet paper fall each time I tried to use it; the current support that should be horizontal and had a stopper was mounted vertically instead of the reserve one, so the stopper was useless anyway :)). The cap of the shower switch was missing, which confused me about its usage. Considering the high price one would expect a flawless room, but all big pluses compensated the minuses for me and I will be back for sure next time.

    The location is excellent, very close to Schwedenplaz subway and airport bus station. The staff was fabulous, very helpful and polite, I felt welcome and all my requests were dealt with professionally. The wi-fi was also very very good. The room, though small, was very very optimal and functional, had all that it needed and a very big bathroom (almost the same size as the room itself).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No easy chair in the room. The only place to relax was the bed. No easy chairs below as well. Only two AC sockets. One is one foot from the entry door opening. I had to unplug my laptop to go in and out.

    Great location. Right on Schwedenplatz trams and underground. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Price is very good for this area of Vienna, walking distance to all major attractions. Room for two was comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much. All in all, no regrets. - Lack of non-news English TV channels. - Bathroom color effect on mirror. Otherwise, didn’t mind the color. Would have preferred tiles to the painted walls - not a deal breaker. just wonder at tediousness of maintenance. - No view from MY room. :-) However, because places are so accessible in this beautiful city, I was rarely in the room when I was not sleeping. Compare with your purpose of travel.

    In no particular order, factors that make the Alma boutique hotel a good choice for a Vienna stay. . . - Location is Great, really! Accessibility to places of interest i.e. can walk to Opera House, passing through "shopping high street" and some attractions. Buy tickets for sightseeing bus at hotel reception and there’s a stop close to the hotel to hop on, or walk to the Marriott for another stop on the red line. Boat cruise start point is also close by. Easy access to places to eat. - Would seem expensive esp. for late bookings like mine however, value for money (with breakfast included) is derived from the location factor among other things e.g. eliminate most commute costs. - Excellent wifi. - Good breakfast - Staff are welcoming and helpful (Alexandra and the gentlemen) suggesting things to do, sightseeing, providing directions to places, etc. - Welcome gift pack - very nice personal touch. - Room (single) not too big but just right for me - Solo traveler. - Comfy bed. :-) with accessible charging points for my devices. Liked the Bedside light.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would prefer the option of tea/coffee making facilities in the room but there was a free coffee machine in the breakfast area until 9pm each day.

    Spacious room, very clean. Comfy bed. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed had no headboard and wasn't against a wall so I couldn't really read or watch TV in bed. Also, the shower was not enclosed in a room of its own and was close to the window, even though I had the curtains closed people could still have seen me in the shower; I ended up putting a bag against the wall and the curtain so nobody could see in.

    It was clean and cosy. They offered free tea and coffee until 9pm in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not very good, a bit monotonous. The single room was a bit too small and in general uncomfortable. In my humble opinion I do not understand why the hotel has 4 stars, I have been in others with less stars and were much more comfortable, bigger and nicer. It's nice for short stays.

    Good WiFi connection, too clean - they were changing the towels every day even if I was not throwing them to the floor. It's very close to the main attractions and walking distance to the metro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor a little tired. The hairdryer was hopeless and cut out repeatedly.

    The small bag of Occitane toiletries was great. Breakfast excellent, great choice of hot and cold food. The location just off Schwedensplatz in a quiet street was fabulous. The view from the small roof terrace over the old town was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff Excellent service Comfortable room Very quiet yet central location near subway as well as city centre Good breakfast Rather small hotel with a homely atmosphere which I can only recommend

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position of the hotel was perfect for walking to key sights and also right by an underground on Line 1 and 4 so easy to get to Schonbrunn Palace and the Belvedere. Quiet, comfortable room and excellent helpful staff, especially Luka on reception - nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one key for the room.

    Fantastic location right near Scwedensplatz underground station in a quiet old town street. Accommodation not luxurious, but comfortable and really good buffet breakfast. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outside temperature was very low and the bedroom could have been a bit warmer but I did not request any temperature change.

    Great location with a Spanish restaurant a few steps away. Stylish, simple rooms that had everything you need . Excellent breakfast choices. Free evening refreshments. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Good room rate for a late January visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms can be more cozy and a little more renewed. Really expected more. It's clean and everything but a little out of date.

    The location is just incredible, 2 min around the corner is metro station, everything is so close that you don't even need public transportation. That's the best location you can have with all bars and restaurants just in 5 min walk, I absolutely loved it. Staff is extremely helpful, special thanks to Luca, he always did his best to us! Hotel should keep him!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The towels were small and mean. Single rooms offer very little - no where to put clothes, no desk, poor design. The air conditioning did not respond when I tried to affect the temperature.

    The staff were great. Friendly and willing to help. The beds were comfortable and the shower fabulous. The rooms are also pretty spacious and clean. Overall I liked this hotel and would go back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was not warm enough and no amount of adjustment to the heating controls improved it. The door " key " took some getting used to.

    Breakfast,lift location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet and bathroon separate (need to go to next room to wash hands), no HD on the TV

    Great location, quiet rooms, excellent Wi-Fi signal (not as common as it should be)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was out for most of our 3 nights in the hotel which drove us crazy. You could feel the gap between the single beds pushed together as a double.

    Great range of breakfast food. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no bar in hotel - we expected one as it is 4 star. Bathroom tiny, no place for make up etc. Lighting dreadful, both in bedroom and bathroom.

    Staff very pleasant and helpful. Location very good. Breakfast good. Tea and coffee available until late evening, included in price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stain on the carpet. Picky I know, my husband didn't even notice, but bad form for 4-star

    Picked for location and did not disappoint. Walked to everything. Great restaurants nearby as well. Super friendly and helpful staff Really appreciated the access to 24 hour coffee!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant really say anything can be classified as negative but we would have preferred if the bed wasn't two different single ones sticked together .

    We loved the free capuchino and tea provided also the staff was really helpful and made are staying very easy .Moreover the wifi was great and the breakfast even though it wasn't big everything was fresh and with an amazing fruit smothie.Lastly the location was close to the city center and near san Stephan church.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing.

    Excellent location; quiet, restful rooms; excellent bed (I love the LED lamp and also the various places next to the bed for putting books, odds and ends...etc--well-designed!); hot water machine for tea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a small but wonderful roof terrace with a view of Vienna's 14th century rooftops. Generous breakfast. Were able to safely store our bikes and the hotel is close to the Donau Cycle Path. Smart decor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and toilet areas are separated, which was fine with us, , but it was I'll be nicer if there is a good ventilation system, so we feel more comfortable after shower of even bathroom business.

    We love the breakfast, and especially appreciated the staffs at the front desk. They were really to help and answer all my questions. They also offered extra a information and printed them out for us. We appreciated their hospitality. Please keep up the good works!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The hotel is at great location to the VIC and the old town so that after working you could still have some time for shopping and sightseeing. The staff were friendly and respond to requests effectively and positively. The breakfast is also good and you could get hot water and free coffee and tea until 9 pm. The only complain is that the bed is kind of narrow. Would stay here again if next UN meeting calls me to Vienna.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nitpicking I know but, the pillows could have been firmer!

    Outstanding position in Central Vienna - all major attractions walkable. Staff cheerful and extremely helpful. Breakfasts as good as we have had on any European city break. Great selection of free tea or coffee available to guests from 11.00 to 21.00 - wonderful after a day out walking in this fabulous city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hot food at breakfast needed to be hotter.

    This hotel was in a very good location, staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was spacious and had every thing you need, the bed was very comfortable. The free tea and coffee was an extra bonus. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Curtains for privacy left gaps so that the shower could be seen from the building across the street. Needed to change booking (two months notice) due to circumstances beyond control and they would not get back to me. were inflexible. so had to pay for a night that I did not use.

    small city hotel room. suitable for short stay purposes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I walked past it the first time but once you know where it is, easy to get around from, very close to the station so an easy walk even with luggage.

    Breakfast was good rooms were decent price was awesome for location. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little bit small.

    We had a wonderful stay at Alma hotel. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was just perfect with good quality ingredients and a very efficient woman helping the breakfast customers. They made our stay unforgettable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi didn't work in the dining room; as a business traveler I would have appreciated having breakfast available before 7AM.

    Nice large rooms, quiet, cute roof top patio, wifi that actually works well in rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little overpriced for a simple hotel that it is, but I guess that's central Vienna for you.

    Great central location, good breakfast, nice staff, excellent wifi and efficient air conditioning. No luxury but all the basics are there, plus the hotel is well located downtown. Would definitely recommend it for a short city break.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be a lot of different people covering Reception. They were all friendly though. Other than the breakfast room and the v small roof terrace there was nowhere communal to sit or have a drink but then it is a v small hotel.

    The location was brilliant. the cleaning team were excellent and the breakfast staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Body lotion would have been good. Travellers with hand luggage have liquids constraints!

    Breakfast really good. Free coffee during the day. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excellent

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, large comfortable room/beds, good wifi and temperature control, excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent rooms (Sweet) on top floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are just too small and cramped.

    Convenient location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the staff. I had to take an early bus and they opened for me the breakfast saloon. The bus to the airport is 2minutes from the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtain did not cover the whole window. I did not get the electric pot which has been promised to me.

    Location, stuff, breakfast .,shower cabin

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not biggest rooms but no big whup, front entrance not overly attractive

    Location, clean, comfy bed, nice hot shower, good brekkie

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very modern and comfortable. Overall a very nice boutique hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendliness of staff, Wifi speed, free cappuchino coffee all day, excellent fresh and hot breakfast with great choices

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. Rooms are nice and clean. Location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room facility

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great staff, very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single room was quite small.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress too soft Pillows no structure also too soft

    Close proximity to everything. Bus to airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a sink in the toilet room for hygiene reasons.

    Great location, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alma Boutique-Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: