Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Natur & Spa Resort "Der Alpbacherhof" Superior 4 stars

Nr. 279, 6236 Alpbach, Austria

#2 of 10 hotels in Alpbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dining room was a little too open plan for my liking, with the tables a little too close together without any form of dividers. It would have been nice to have a few extra towels available in the swimming pool and sauna area.

    The fake fireplace in the bedroom gave a very cosy feel to the room. The sauna area was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location of the hotel is picturesque and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The food is fantastic and of great variety. The garden is beautiful and the wellness is enjoyable. We enjoyed being there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner meals prices are higher than average. After 19:00 all the facilities are closed.

    Amazing view, staff, rooms and spa facilities. Very coasy place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    Staff adds the small little details you will never find in any other hotel. They take the time and have a lot of pride remembering the small details that make a huge difference.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dinner service can be quite slow. Smoking is allowed in the bar area, which is open to both the reception and lounge, so you can never avoid the smoke when walking to/from the dining room or if you want to sit in the lounge (which is where you have afternoon tea).

    Lovely, spacious, comfortable and well-thought out rooms with lots of plugs just where you want them, brilliant reading lights, etc. - all those touches that are often sadly lacking in even the top hotels. Beautiful views from sunny balconies. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, especially Torsten and Peter. Nothing seemed too much trouble for anyone. Truly great spa and pool areas to relax after (or occasionally instead of) skiing or hiking. Delicious dinners, amazing breakfast buffet, and complimentary hot soup, salad and cakes to welcome you every afternoon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the standard suite we booked a double bed but it was just two singles pushed together.

    Staff are very friendly, outdoor swimming pool is very nice, use sliding doors to swim out to it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One or two of the staff appeared unhappy and irritable.

    We loved everything as always.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice birthday decoration by breakfast and dinner. Friendly service from staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at dinner could have been better, although the meals themselves were excellent

    The mountain view was stunning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, spa, rooms and staff all excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An excellent Spa Hotel. Ideal for a very romantic break away to the Alps.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff and facilities were exceptional and overall the experience was of 5 star standard.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was surprised that price mentioned on Booking.com was not included child and we had to pay additionally.

    Excellent SPA area with outdoor pool and relax places. Big room with balcony and amazing view to the Alps. Very kind staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar and restaurant staff not overly friendly. Room make up staff not very attentive - toiletries not replaced several days.

    Meals and Spa good. Reception very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor quibble about small size of ski storage room which was always full.

    Attentive staff. Room refurbished to a high standard. Heated outdoor pool in winter was a luxurious addition.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No vegetarian menu despite saying there was and no à la carte available. So we ate out every night, got almost nothing off the charge -and to cap it all, were told no-one else had ever complained! Horrible bedroom. Don't book 117. Attitude of receptionist.

    Leaving.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in the room. Slightly old fashioned apart from our comfort room. Sauna opening times could have been earlier

    Friendly staff. Beautiful location. Nice outdoor pool. Fireplace in the room.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If i'm going to be picky, the mattress in room 135 (closest to the window) is now very soft and makes you roll to the middle. could do with replacing.

    Liked everything, the staff are first class, always there to help with anything and always with a smile. The spa is first rate, the food is amazing. We will definately be returning soon.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ski area is reached by ski bus.

    Hotel was lovely - the room was comfortable and spacious. The spa pool was excellent. The choice for the buffet breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoking allowed in bar area as per Austrian regulations!

    Newly renovated room, views from terrace, swimming pool and spa area, access to walks direct from hotel, free bikes for hotel guests

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decor of the lounge and dining area is a bit dated. No airconditioning but the night temperature did drop so we were not too hot.

    We had a newly decorated gorgeous room. Extremely comfortable bed. Super massages in the spa. Very nice sauna area.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was such a warm welcome when we arrived and the views from the Hotel bedroom were fantastic. We were so well catered for in every way. Could not fault it.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Complaint received from spa staff on wearing a swimming costume in the sauna. It seemed another guest complained but complaint or request, I should say was handled with diplomacy by the staff. Brits be aware!

    Great staff, very welcoming and efficient. Hotel is traditional in parts and yet the rooms are modern and fairly high spec. We did the half board option which proved to be good value. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending to others and sure it will be the first of many visits.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We enjoy our stay there a lot, especially the food, fresh salad, and there are always 3 or 4 variety to choose for main course, all delicious, we like their bread and pastry too! My kids enjoy their indoor+outdoor pool a lot! I think the spa is what you need after a ski day with young kids, the view is unforgettable too.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was a bit slow

    I would recommend staying here and give the highest rating. Staff was excellent. The outdoor pool was amazing. Food great.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor internet Room decor v dull Mattresses too firm Needs transfer to the slopes

    Superb dinner with good sevice Fabulous spa and pool

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    fantastic location with the most beautiful leisure and relaxing areas where you can have a sauna after a tough day of skiing.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Views, dinner, room, all great

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing village, super ski resort, great hotel in a super location, nice staff, great food ... overall 100% happy!

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the only bad thing is that there is nothing to do in Village and most of the people are quite old...

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet failed during rugby 6 nations match!

    Atmosphere and decor

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: