Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpine Superior Hotel Barbarahof Kaprun 4 stars

Nikolaus-Gassner-Straße 11, 5710 Kaprun, Austria

#8 of 25 hotels in Kaprun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming to Kaprun during high season (Christmas vacation) is probably not the best idea in general when looking for good value for money, so I assume under that condition it was still ok; however some alcoholic drinks we had with dinner or at the bar were unexpectedly expensive (make sure you ask for prices when ordering aside from the drinks menu!)

    Great location; family-owned place with very nice and helpful staff; our room as well as all hotel areas were very clean; the hotel features a cozy and stylish bar area which we liked; the beds are super comfortable; breakfast was great and dinner was always very good with a big starters and salad buffet, soup, main, and dessert to pick from the menu of the day, and an ice cream and cheese buffet to finish with

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - we were waiting 2 hours for the main meal,( which we do not consider normal,) - in room 309 the internet did not work every 15 minutes - (we checked it on all our facilities,) - even when we booked through Booking ( as a booking portal) with a long stay it does not have anything to do and we can not afford to pay for the services even on that day when we left the residence and did not use your services

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff in the restaurant was not satisfactory for a 4star hotel. The breakfast was served on smorgasbord; however, the trays were usually empty. We always had to ask the waiters to fill them up. The drink was not included in the dinner, which was fine. However, the bill was always incorrect, interestingly not for the good of us. I think this is unacceptable in such hotel category. The parking is terrible, there was not enough place for the cars. We had a honeymoon suite which was on the ground floor facing to the trash -can storage room and parking, despite that the booking.com website written that it had a window facing to the mountains.

    The hotel is clean and well equiped. The location, Kaprun center is ideal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Kitzsteinhorn
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel placed in Kaprun centre, great beautiful place, near KITZSTEINHORN glacier, where great ski facilities are available. Good spa facilities. Big room. Excellent breakfast. Modern and traditional decorated boutique hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice room but experienced street and elevator noise at night. We've booked two rooms; the first had a great main area with sofa but a poor bathroom, the other was the other way around. The sauna should have been a bit larger.

    It's a cosy hotel that perfectly combines local and modern styles. Loved the spa, the location close to the bus stop and in the middle of everything and the dining and wining.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor value of the money, the staff very unpleasant including the manager that in a situation of flooding of our room did not apologize, parking was very narrow.

    The cleanness.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron available in the entire hotel! Assigning breakfast tables to room numbers is very bad practice since we couldn't have a table looking at nice views through the windows even though lots of tables behind windows were vacant. Table selection should be left to "first in first serve". Bicycles were not available for our 3 nights stay even though they advertise they are free for hotel customers. Each time we ask for a bike the answer "go and rent it from rental store!". Internet was weak most of the time. Early check out (11 a.m.) is very strict.

    Location, spacious rooms, swimming pool, acceptable breakfast with limited food selection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff of restaurant at dinner are talking about us and laughing im sorry to tell you that It's not good attitude The Reception staff and staff at the morning time in restaurant are very kindly and so cooperate Thanks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive They charge by person not by room. Every child is charged half the adult price.

    Friendly & helpful staff, great location in front of restaurants that sells Halal food & nearby to main tourist attractions. Nice breakfast. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant excelent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac no service to the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The water in the swimming pool was really cold.

    We loved this family-run hotel! Everyone was so kind and nice to us, both owners and employees.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Perfect hotel and excellent location, all staff hotel are very kind and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced

    The location, staff, comfort..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tissue in the toilet when it finish they didn't put new one. No boiler in the room to make hot water for the baby. No iron in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really good hotel, well managed by the family who ownes it. The room is nice and very confortable, with a large screen size Smart TV. WIFI is excellent! The food is delicious, and the stuff is professional and helpful. The spa area is excellent for the hotel its size. Definatelly will come back!!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel closes at 10 pm. I arrived at midnight and the reception was closed. I rang the bell and nobody opened the door for me. They also charged me for the first night. We talked to the hotel manager was very mean to us and didn't help us in any way possible. Their breakfast variety is very poor.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no aircondition They had "sweet corner" between 3 and 5 pm, but you had to pay extra for the coffee Not possible to change dinners if you had guests dining and you did not eat yourselves one evening

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen should use more spices, for such good courses blunt taste should not be the way. One of the waitressess should consider changing her attitude towards the clients, as refusing to serve fresh eggs for breakfast is not the best way to be, especially when for other waiter it was never a problem.

    The atmosphere and hotel are a great place to have a week off in Alpes. Great sauna's and leisure facilities. Rooms very comfortable. Friendly and helgul staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We weren´t satisfied with the prices of drinks during dinners and the attitued of Dietmar when we didn´t want to order expences drinks (his level of service was afterwards significantly lower).

    We were very satisfied with the food and wellness area. Although room was nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sauna is quite small and always occupied, if there is another classical sauna instead of large infrasauna and aroma sauna (which were always empty) it would be beneficial.

    Location of this hotel is excellent for skiers, friendly reception staff, excellent cuisine, comfortable rooms and welness area.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff and nice large rooms. Food was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All is good

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful, complex and clean sauna area. Beautiful hotel. Large rooms. Free parking

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -Recommend you to go with a car. Next time we will hire a car.

    + Staff was very friendly and capable on their job.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: