Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alpenblick 3 stars

Abtsdorf 56, 4864 Attersee am Attersee, Austria

#3 of 6 hotels in Attersee am Attersee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personnel. One great family hotel with beautiful view! Nice location, quiet location and very close to Attersee. Not so far away (30-80min with the car) from other interesting places like Bad Ischl, Hallstatt, Gosausee etc. Breakfast and dinner outstanding value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked 3 times to get extra bed sheet and finally got a blanket (not what I asked for). It was very clear staff is not happy with my request and pushy to know what I need it for. I would appreciate if answer was " yes of course" at first time. Ask for extra pillow is you like firm ones.

    Dinner was great and very good value. Breakfast very nice too. Room was good size and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the railway station But the host is very nice to offer a ride for me to the railway station when I check-out.

    Beautiful environment, with beautiful hotel. Very surprise that it has a lift for upper floor tenant. The host is a brilliant, friendly and outgoing person. Breakfast is good. Everything is good and highly recommended for all people especially family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Internet available 98% of time, with interruptions. The add should note that the lift is not available in all premises.

    Delicious high quality home cuisine (prepared by landlady herself), perfect breakfast and a very good choice of wine. Peaceful surroundings and plenty of parking space. Free Wi-Fi (working most of time). Very clean (and I saw the kitchen, too!). Friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Facilities in close range: beaches (lake), shops, gas stations, golf course, highway and beautiful sites.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be useful to have mosquito nets on windows.

    Pleasant hosts. Excellent location for golfing, biking, hiking, lake swimming. Lots of available information on what to do or see in the area. Excellent meals.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect. Thank you for nice holiday in Austria

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smells from the kitchen come into the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really enjoyed the stay at Alpenblick hotel. It is a nice place to stay, very quite, clean, with friendly stuff and excellent food :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was excellent. The accommodation was nice and personal was very much helpful and friendly. Good choice of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While this is a solid hotel, it is by no means to be rated as 8.9 as it was during my time of booking. It is rather expensive considering what you get.

    The staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner/manager and his wife were excellent hosts in a good hotel we will visit again

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Cleanliness of hotel and location

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast, service, clear room, very friendly hotel owner!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: