Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alpenfriede 4 stars

Hochsöldenstraße 5, 6450 Sölden, Austria

#20 of 48 hotels in Sölden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location for hitting the slopes immediately. Charming and cosy hotel. Great food and hospitality making one feel right at home. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit tired looking (on third floor).

    Quality of food at dinner and breakfast was excellent. Location was great, beautiful and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful right from the moment we pulled up outside the hotel. Once checked in, we were shown round all parts of the hotel and given all the information we needed. The single rooms we occupied were spacious, with comfortable queen-size beds. Besides breakfast and evening meal, the hotel also provided an afternoon snack (almost a meal in itself!). And the food all week was very good, with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed at 3 floor. The rooms are quite old and need renovation. The ceilings are really low. The bathrooms are in bed condition. The soundproof is very poor so you can hear almost everything from the bathrooms next to yours.

    The staff was really friendly and ready to help. We had early check-out and they provided us with very nice lunch boxes as restaurant was closed yet. The rooms are very clean. And the food was really really delicious. Many thanks to the chef ))

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apres Ski on the terrace with a view of the slopes!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hated leaving :(

    Ski in ski out, the food, the staff, the room, the view, so much to mention - basically everything about this hotel (especially the waiting staff) is fantastic. We will definitely be looking to stay again next year.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was beautiful, the meals were delicious, and the staff was extremely friendly throughout. From my late check in, to accommodating an additional guest, through to the end of the stay everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner and his staff are gracious and accommodating. The wait staff in particular are excellent. The location is superb and we had ski-in/ski-out on the first day of the season. This was our second visit and it met all expectations.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The thing is I am a bit taller, above 2m, and they do have lower ceilings. Standard is 2,3m, in rooms they have 2-2,1m with frequent lintels and even less space in bathroom (like 1,85 in shower). Which resulted in many hurtfull head bumps.

    Food, view, location and staff was without a doubt just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed for two people had two blankets - not very compfortable solution imho

    A very nice and snug hotel. Location is perfect (ski in ski out). The meal is very good. The personell was very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent ski in ski out location, fantastic view, superb kitchen and staff!

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, always ready to help. The food was awesome every day.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steep climb from valley to hotel. Chains almost obligatory.

    Superb ski in-out location. Great food. Very friendly staff.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Hotel Alpenfriede traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: