Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal 4 stars

Kurgartenstraße 26, 5630 Bad Hofgastein, Austria

#6 of 28 hotels in Bad Hofgastein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 679 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Top class establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was as good as humanly possible

    Location. View. Interior design. Swimming pool. Spa area beautifully designed and presented. Very polite and helpful staff. Restaurants very appealing with excellent food. Very clean and cheerful place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    2.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not prepared for the high season as they can not provide you the minimum service as a kettle and baby bed and they are charging on every thing you request to your room.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Das Alpenhaus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Das Alpenhaus. It's located very conveniently in the centre of the town. The hotel was very clean, facilities including the SPA are in the highest quality. The staff is amazing treated us so nice all the time and were always very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    good for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    monotonous breakfast , poorly adapted for skiers

    The equipment comfortable good clearing and nice view , pleasant lobby , parking available but expensive,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for couple is twice as more than a single person, although the room is the exact the same size. Good value if you are single traveller

    The view from the room is fab, breakfast is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.0
    Very nice swimming pool wellness/spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel stunk of cigarette smoke. There is one bar in the hotel and it is very smokey. No non-smoking bar. The bar stunk like a bar I imagine from 1970s. Shocking. The smoke clearly goes through the same air vents as the whole hotel. All the corridors stink of the smoke. At night we could even smell it in our room. This ruined our stay. Really was annoying. The gym was without any free weights. Was like a gym for senior citizens. In my opinion the restaurant was too formal. Some music during breakfast could have at least lifted the mood. Felt like having breakfast in a old people home. WIFI only worked in the lobby/reception. I couldn’t use WiFi in the room, restaurant, spa , pool , gym. So annoying cause In the mountains the 4G connection is also poor. My daughter was happy! I couldn’t work. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The wellness / spa was only open till 8:30pm. Would have been nice to use it after I put kids to sleep.

    Very nice swimming pool wellness/spa. They provide bathrobes for children! Restaurant food and service was very nice. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Great experience altogether!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In some rooms wifi signal is too weak. If there are a lot of people in the restaurant, the service there can be quite slow on some days. The cost of the garage was expensive and we did not even use it.

    Great experience altogether! Beautiful hotel, modern decor, very good location and facilities. Very good food and spa. Comfortable beds and rooms were as described. Generally the staff was helpful. Liked it and would recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    fabulous hotel. Eat out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room was a let down. Service was patchy, food choice was very limited, portions small althought the food, when you eventually got it, was tasty and well prepared. On one evening we gave up on our sweet and left. It was a shame as the rest of the hotel was completely opposite.

    Beautiful hotel, great facilities, g9od location and views. We had a premium room which was worth the extra cost for the space and comfort. The spa facilities are outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel shame about the room otherwise I would have given this a 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 423 was TINY.....any room which ends in *23...avoid. Horrible balcony, tiny, view terrible. Bathroom is too small. You have to edge round the door to get into it. Then there is a stupid security light that is situated by the door and because of the size of the room and the lack of an internal door (like other rooms). So every time you move your legs in the bed it goes on. So be prepared for no sleep.

    Breakfast was great. Spa was really good as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Spa, location, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking room within the bar area, and staff smoking in the bar, perminated into the hotel and restaurant area. Please just simply not have ‘any’ smoking within your hotel.

    Spa, location, price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    We would go back for sure, but hope to not be treated as stupid by the reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked a junior suite, (L) and were given a much smaller room (M), about 15 m2 smaller, and which would have cost less as well. The reception was entirely unhelpful in sorting this out and would have had us end up paying the full sum for the upper category room, had we not called booking.com, whose employee immediately solved the issue. Even after that, no one apologized for the misunderstanding or inconvenience. This is not how you treat guests at all!

    The hotel itself is a dream, the spa facilities are amazing, clean, cozy, warm. The only thing was that the hairdryer in the upper part near the pool and showers was out of order the entire time and it was a big inconvenience. The rooms are really comfortable, the bathrooms have floor heating, though cleaning was really horrible and superficial. The restaurant staff was ABSOLUTELY THE BEST, and the food was delicious, gourmet, elegant, beautiful! Best fish entrees for dinner, best coffee and eggs for breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing would be maybe water free at dinner, a simple jug. WiFi drops allot so could do with attention. Parking should be free for guests. Salad Buffett should be mixed up some more not same everyday.

    Location was perfect, staff and cleanliness was also excellent. Spa very clean too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Children in SPA area, especially in saunas where adults are nude( Too Noisy and crying children instead relaxation after skiing. All in all it was not gala dinner during ten!!! days of our staying in this hotel. It was the first such disappointing experience for sixteen years winter holidays in different Bad Hof Gastein hotels.

    Room was comfortable. Beds are very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice place and restaurant - but no heating for ski-boots
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Problem no heating for ski-boots. Wondering the Placement of Singles Policy. I got a place in the front of the bus so everyone could see sitting alone, and at the same time I sat with my back to everyone in my section. Talked to the manager about it and she did not listen, but said, "Are you angry?" I was not mad but only made sure that future guests would not be placed accordingly especially if there was full booking

    Nice room and clean. Nice Restaurant and I highly appreciated that there were more choices for both starters, main course and dessert - super A good idea if the waiters have some fixed sections and do not cross so much sections. Experienced confusion and wrong serving of my order 3 times

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is close to the Thermal Baths and close to the Sky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was reach BUT there was no fresh juices (not even to buy them). From our perspective the room was smaller them what we thought we paid for.

    The hotel is close to the Thermal Baths and close to the Sky Slopes. The room was extremely clean the staff was very helpful with all requests. We were particularly satisfied by the quality of the mattress that was provided for the crib of our small daughter

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Lubi at the reception was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in the bathroom!? There are some bottles hanging on the wall with a washing liquid, but no soap and no shampoo! So consider taking these with you. Some of the waiters in the restaurant, even though friendly, are totally unprofessional and hardly speak English.

    Lubi at the reception was great! Also Rosi was very nice and helpful. Overall the hotel is very clean, wonderfully located and has pretty good SPA facilities. We had a great vacation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel, but staff a bit lacking and not so vegan friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They advertise that they have a vegan menu always available and are vegan friendly, but even though it costs as much as the regular one, it hardly constitutes a complete meal (there is no starter, the soup is always the same and the main dish is rice or potatoes, which is hardly enough if you go there to ski!) Moreover, on New Year's Eve the vegan menu was not printed so I asked if they would have one, they said yes but in the evening they only had one vegan dish (asparagus with literally 2 walnuts) and they made me pay the full price! Also, the service in the restaurant is very chaotic. What is more, the staff did not inform us in advance New Year Eve's dinner would me much more expensive than on other days. To sum up, the staff is not always up to par.

    Location in central Bad Hofgastein, close to Schlossalmbahn, great facilities (spa, swimming pool), comfortable room (though a bit too small, no place to sit apart from the bed), nice view from the window), beautiful hotel hall and bar, very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.0
    For the prices charged an absolute disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel in theory could be a jewel of a hotel, but unfortunately the lack of structure, attention to detail and the massively overpriced restaurant makes this an example of what not to do. Upon arrival we were checked in by a friendly young lady who also gave us the information sheet. Reading through that we were notified that if we lose our room cards (normal plastic hotel key cards) we would be charged €18 per card! Also if we wanted to have a bathrobe we would have to sign one out at the reception with a €50 deposit! 1. Restaurant - We had a guest to join us for dinner, so we found out that their normal dinners cost €38 and the Christmas Dinner would be €69. We accepted the price as we were told that it was a special 5 course menu. On the first night we had their normal evening Menu, which was a Salad buffet, followed by a choice of soups, a choice of main course (meat, fish and Veg) and choice of dessert. It was ok, but the dessert (ice cream and pineapple pastries)tasted store bought and the pastries were frozen product. Then came the first shock - tap water is charged at 2 Euro a liter and locally produced mineral water (normal store price €0,69/liter) is charged at €5.90. Wines are equally charged at roughly 10 times the purchase price - which is massively inflated. Worse is that at the reception you can have a glass of tap water for free! The next day we saw the Christmas menu and asked the restaurant manager for some insight as it was structured the same as the normal everyday menu but with no choice for the mains or dessert, yet €31 more expensive - the explanation was that they were serving better quality food than normal?!?! For the price that we were charged per night, we would expect fresh squeezed orange juice instead of from a tetra pack, some fresh bread instead of frozen rolls heated up in the oven. Generally the food was sub standard to the prices that were being charged.

    There was 1 member of staff, Olga in the restaurant that stood out and worked professionally, with a genuine attitude that was the highlight of our stay. Unfortunately everything else left me annoyed, feeling cheated and as a result I would recommend the hotel renames itself the 50% hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 staff at reception were not friendly and not helpful ..complained to the manager was very understanding and promised to address it It took days to get iron that we requested during our stay

    The rooms are beautifully designed Room size is good Some staff at restaurant are very friendly specially with children 1 staff at reception was friendly and helpful Hotel manager was friendly and cooperative

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Gorgeous hotel i beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    well only thing i can think of is that we had to pay extra for parking.

    I loved this place! We traveled with dogs and it was all prepared for them as well with blanket, food bowls, towels and treats. Not necessary but a very nice touch. the hotel itself was fairly newly renovated, very nice. I do miss the old interior a bit as it was very very cozy. the pool area and garden is great for lazy afternoons after the mountain and the rooms are biog and bright, bed is super comfy and breakfast was amazing. We booked with dinner and the food was ok but the staff, amazing!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    All the people there were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay a parking fee (5 euro/day for parking outside and 10 euro/day for parking in the garage). We did not find a free parking space outside because the parking lot is not that big. If you have half board, at dinner do not skip the salads. You have a menu from wich to choose appetizers, main course and desserts, but the salad buffet is only mentioned on the menu and is located in the same place as the breakfast buffet. The food from the menu has small servings, but the salad buffet is big, so it is better to start with that.

    All the people there were very nice and helpful. They gave you all the information you need regarding places to visit and other activities outside the hotel. The surroundings are beautiful. Breakfast was excellent and was suited also for vegetarians. The spa area was very nice, clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect place for a summer break with sun, spectacular scenery and sublime spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Couldn't find fault with anything.

    The staff in this beautiful, comfortable hotel were superb-especially the bar man and the receptionists. Very welcoming and helpful. The spa facilities are fantastic - a lovely way to relax every evening before dinner. The hotel is in a quaint alpine village with great shops and restaurants within a few minutes walking distance. Surrounded by fabulous mountain scenery, hiking paths and many outdoor sporting opportunities. Brilliant place for a summer or winter (sking) holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Goof stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Our breakfast table was fixed all the time so and we couldn't change our table to anywhere else 2. Not answering the phone from the reception 3. No concierge 4. There should be dedicated rooms for pets only not for all rooms 5. Parking was not free

    Everything except things i didnt like

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful holiday location for exercise, relaxation, and beautiful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of receptionist upon check-in. We had one child (three people total in a room that slept four) that was not on the reservation and the receptionist seemed very put out that the extra bed was not made up and that they were not expecting the child. Not a good way to start the stay.

    Lovely, clean property, beautifully furnished. Great, central location. Beautiful view from balcony. Wonderful dinner and breakfast options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay in Gastein
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sauna area may offer more comfortable possibilities for guest with different customs related to dressing code.

    All the facilities in the hotel were fine. Restaurant was very good, both food and service. Swimming pool was very well maintained and on the right temperature. SPA area was e gem. Very polite and helpful reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.2
    Hotel with poorly trained and discriminatory staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff: unskilled and unavailable when needed. I had to drag my luggage to my room myself Discrimination is very evident in the restaurant during breakfast whereby Austrians got reserved tables while tenants from Arab nations were left to search around for a table even after we made clear complaints to the staff multiple times and all we got was false promises. Rooms missing basic amenities such as tea/ coffee kettle. Room cleaning is way below standards

    The hotel has good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful Place for a Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and friendly providing professional and excellent service! The food was superb!! Lubi at the reception was wonderful as well as Fransiska in the restaurant and bar! One of my. Eat experiences!!👍😃

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.0
    Definitively missed the austrian excellence.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is uncomfortable. There is only one pillow for person. Our room had two bathroms and it seemed very good to us at the begining, but the problem was that WC was in one bathroom and bidet in the other one. This made the "trip" between the WC room and bidet really very unpleasant and uncomfortable. Parking on payment.

    The structure is beautiful and the Spa area as well. Restaurant, both breakfast and dinner really very good and the staff of the restaurant very cordial and attentive to the clients. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed of service at dinner was very variable. Sometimes very good but often too slow.

    Excellent cuisine, room and wellness facilities. Frantisek and Lubi were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice days in Bag Hofgastein
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff in the restaurant was confused and unorganized

    Very good food, nice and clean room, excellent SPA, beautiful nature with many possibilities for active vacation,...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Summer in Bad Hofgastein
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying was that during the breakfast time our table place was changed several times.In the room when we asked to change our bedding to antiallergic since that time we couldn't sleep well - the pillows were so hard.We've got some mosquito bites because in the rooms there's no AC. Every morning someone from neighbours was smoking and when balcony door was opened we should tolerate all the smell.

    The location is very good. The staff was helpful, kind, very good service. Good choice to spend time with family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    I can recommend this Hotel , it is nice place for stay and relax during holidays ! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like person who check me in to Hotel when I arrive , name Maria , she didn't say welcome to me , she wasn't gentle and welcoming at all , just official and put me to bad mood even I was so exacting come to this hotel . Next day Person who work in reception name Rosie , explain me all about Hotel , village and answer any my questions and was very gentle and welcoming . She make my stay to Hotel welcoming .

    I like atmosphere in Hotel , nice and gentle staff , beautiful and clean Spa and Suanas , nice rooms with balcony , Alps view from Balcony , peace in rooms ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money after partial refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is really worth staying at, especially for its location in the centre of Bad Hofgastein, great cuisine and a large wellness area where you could enjoy various treatments for an affordable price. At the same time, parking in an underground garage costs quite a lot (€10 per day) and it seems that there is not enough staff in the restaurant to serve smoothly all guests at the dinner. It should be improved, as some days the dinner took us 2 hrs, some days only 1hr. Otherwise the staff was very pleasant and always helpful.

    The hotel was partially refurbished in late 2016 and the rooms are now much more pleasant. We stayed in the Junior Suite and it was spacious, nicely decorated despite some furniture would still require replacement. The hotel sports a great wellness area with a spacious pool and a huge sauna world in basement. Having a half board the restaurant was always a highlight of our day - very good selection of 3 options for a 4 courses dinner and a rich breakfast every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    5 Star Living in a 4 Star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved our stay at the Alpen Haus. The hotel itself could easily be a 5 star one. The facilities were by far the best from all the hotels I have ever stayed with. The sauna, the pool, the lovely garden; everything was perfect. Staff were so welcoming. I seriously cannot recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Arrived by bicycle on the way from Salzburg to Grado, Italy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived by bicycle on the way from Salzburg to Grado, Italy. Very friendly staff, superb wellness area with more options than you can utilize in a one night stay. Dinner very good. Room and bathroom superb. Could not have been better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel, value for money, but...destroyed by a staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One male staff who serve us on 13/6 ruined the 99/100 score i rated the hotel. Soup is served before starter,then main course come and we tell the staff that the starter didn’t come.He then left and check, come the talk to us loudly and asked why we didn’t tell them immediately that the starter is missing at the beginning. That is absolutely embarrassing and sounds that it's our fault. I don't know if it's cause of racial discrimination. Everything else is very good in the hotel, especially when the four course meal is included in the package. Just only one staff, can destroy everything.

    Value for money, very helpful reception, excellent sauna world

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful summer wellness retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nil

    The hotel was as advertised and met all expectations with friendly helpful staff. Half board option was great with table service rather than a buffet and different menus every night, including excellent vegetarian options and healthy choices - excellent salad bar too. Breakfast was buffet style with everything one could want and egg dishes to order. Hotel spa was excellent with many quiet areas to relax. The hotel also offers a daily programme of activities, many of which are free of charge eg. yoga and tai chi. There is a yoga studio, treatment rooms and competent practitioners for both massages and holistic treatments Short walk into town centre and tourist information office, plenty to do and lovely hikes accessible on foot or via the ski lifts. It was nice to have a car to explore the valley, but there is a bus service which runs quite frequently between the towns and different ski lifts. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Everything was unexpectedly superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a kettle in the room

    Everything was unexpectedly superb. Spotless. Breakfast was delicious and dinner, too. It was so nice that we decided to book one more night The peaceful atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    We change our room and I forgot some items in the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We change our room and I forgot some items in the bathroom then cleaners came to clean the room and she through it in the garbage without checking what is inside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful spa hotel for luxury ski stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small issue would be to provide a way to secure skis & boots in the warm boot room in the basement. Just open racks a little unusual.

    All of the staff went out of their way to ensure we had a fabulously comfortable and enjoyable stay. Front desk & restaurant staff were first class & food, from an extensive breakfast choice to the beautifully crafted evening meals, couldn't be faulted.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with fantastic food, friendly and helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that could be better is if the hotel were nearer to the lift - but its only a 5 minute walk and there are buses if you need them

    Great hotel with fantastic food, friendly and helpful staff and at a sensible price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    I liked the Hotel,with staff very helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing "not to like"...maybe would be helpful to have something to polish and clean shoes in the room, although was a good shoes cleanning machine at one of the entrance of hotel,easy to use.

    I liked the Hotel,with staff very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was festive with a lot of options, with raw fruits and nuts, tasty eggs and all colors vegetable The room was comfi and the room and the bathroom was very very clean. The spa is amazing,sparkling clean,very big and with a lot of facilities,a few wet and dry saunas, a couple of whirlpools and a indoor pool and enough space in quiet zone with different ambient and fresh earthly smell to rest. After a long day in snow Walter delighted our senses with a very good oil and hot show. Aparently...I really liked everything. :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    booking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    booking .com there is no all information about hotel when I reserve there is many information missing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    I will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC No free parking

    The food The room The staff The spa area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, spacious rooms with great staff, especially Tomi and Marijan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff is great, eapecially Tomy and Marijan.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast and view and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is really great, nice spa, good food, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No quality of bed linen, very cheap

    Location is really great, nice spa, good food, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Amazing good and very nice wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing good and very nice wellness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Very nice quiet place highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the quiet place with nice cafes around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed staying at the Hotel very much and Bad Hofgastein is a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice at breakfast and the evening meals were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Kids play area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids play area Plat and spoon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to comment

    Very nice large room. All you need for breakfast and really nice dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    good hotel in good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dinner - not ideal for small children

    top spa area, good food, good price/cost, good staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    I liked the spa a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The food did not meet my expectations.

    I liked the spa a lot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Really bad wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    great location, very friendly staff, amazing spa area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location, very friendly staff, amazing spa area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Could not have been more accommodating .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs toiletries

    Could not have been more accommodating . Beautiful bar &lounge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff at restaurant don't speak English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at restaurant don't speak English

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    Didnt wnjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean and staff not good

    Didnt wnjoy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    nice place good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no iron in the room

    friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Over all was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Over all was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant Hause
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could be a bit more helpful and coordinating

    Great hospitality really luxurious and spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel in beautiful environment, delicious food. Staff is friendly and very polite. The wellness is spotless and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the tea room in the morning there was no tea. A pity...

    The room The wellness area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    Good hotel very nice and helpful staff. The food is very palatable and varied. Thank you boss chef.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean, friendly, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly designed room/ bathroom, difficult to move

    Excellent dinner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Really great venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great staff, delicious meals. great place. All services was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    The food was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Dinner, and daily advices are excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof is not so good.

    Dinner, and daily advices are excellent!

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: